Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lightweight Denim Shirtdress

Your favorite denim shirt has grown up into a perfectly tailored shirtdress in an even more perfect shade of indigo — not too worn, not too new looking. The details add a dash of refinement, from a pair of patch pockets to a faux-leather belt (to tie or not). It's the kind of seasonless dress that looks great with sandals now and tights and boots later. Collar with V-neck. Long sleeves with button cuffs. Removable belt. Shirttail hem hits above the knee. Lightweight cotton denim. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
25 of 2889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Review 1 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great year-around dress
Date:October 5, 2014
real comfy and soft. Great value on sale. TTS - fits great.
Review 2 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorrbell
Location:MS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Better than expected!
Date:September 20, 2014
Cute LDD - little denim dress! Ordered it because of the clearance price not expecting much and was pleasantly surprised. Not too short, hits right above my knee and I'm 5'8". Looks cute with the belt that came with it and and a pair of natural colored sandals. Plan to wear this fall too, with leggings and boots.
Review 3 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maturingmama52
Location:SW Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just What We Were Looking For
Date:September 15, 2014
My 20 year old daughter was looking for a denim shirtdress that could be worn with leggings or tights and boots...we found it in this cute number. Weather turning cooler and she wore it with a leather belt and boots...looked great! She adores the dress and it will cover her for 3 seasons.
Review 4 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gbobmi
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Dress, Runs Small
Date:September 11, 2014
I bought this dress on sale and it was an amazing bargain. Unfortunately, it's a bit small. I followed the Garnet Hill recommendation for my size, which was an 8. I should have gotten a 10. Unfortunately, the item is now out of stock.
Review 5 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tazzi
Location:Durango, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering and Functional
Date:September 6, 2014
I loved this shirtdress and have received many compliments on it. It is perfect for both "business casual" office attire as well as after work fun. I styled it with a big leather belt and short boots and it was great for travel, work and cruising town. Appropriate for any age.
Review 6 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great all season dress
Date:August 29, 2014
I ordered this based on the reviews and didn't expect the quality to be as good as it is. The fabric is really nice and will work for all but the dead of winter in Philadelphia as it can be layered as needed and rolled up as well. I would agree that it is somewhat straight in the hips, so if you want the loose look in the picture, order up.
Review 7 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alotoffoxes
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Snazzy alternative to jeans and t's
Date:August 16, 2014
Lightweight, perfect color.
Ways to layer and accessorize are endless! A year round dress in Colorado.
Review 8 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SewQueen
Location:Westminster, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Multi-Task Dress
Date:August 14, 2014
At first glance, the dress looked kind of boring...but then I realized all it's potential...not just a dress, but a long jeans jacket...a tunic over leggings...and a great fall/winter/spring dress. Happy with my purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JJean
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wardrobe staple
Date:August 13, 2014
This is a nice little denim shirtdress, but be warned that it runs very small. Garnet Hill sizes vary very much. Normally a small is a little large, but I ordered an 8 and wish I'd sized up.
The sizing almost makes it difficult to order from Garnet Hill.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoanT
Location:Lakebay, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Casual Basic Dress
Date:August 11, 2014
I have looked for the perfect denim dress for a couple of years. This one fits the bill, if not perfectly. The size runs a bit small, the fabric is rather thin (but ok in summer temperatures) and the buttonholes are poorly made. But I purchased it as a Sale of the Day item and decided to keep it because price was right.
Review 11 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Careful
Location:Salem Oregon
Gender:Female
Dress Up - Dress Down
Date:August 6, 2014
This basic, classic design works for days, nights and weekends! A bit of bling and you're ready for any dinner - grab a beach bag and you're ready for casual. Great value, easy to wear - I'm buying another!
Review 12 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cb1124
Location:Branford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little dress
Date:August 3, 2014
Perfect dress to throw on as needed. It does wrinkle, I would love it if it were mixed with a stretch fabric!
Review 13 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovesArt
Location:Santa Fe
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for 3 seasons
Date:July 31, 2014
Love it. Especially happy that the fabric weight is perfect for Spring, Summer and Fall here in Santa Fe.
Review 14 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalGirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy, casual denim dress i
Date:July 24, 2014
This is actually a medium blue, fairly lightweight denim shirtdress. Perfect for SoCal weather. I bought this in two sizes, 2 (recommended by True Fit) and 0 (my usual size). Oddly, the top part of the size 2 was tighter than the 0 so I kept the 0. Took a star off for inconsistency in sizing. Looks great with a real leather belt and perfect for slim , petites. Great bargain at the sale price.
Review 15 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yardflower
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:July 20, 2014
I bought a Bella Dahl chambray dress for way more and was so disappointed with the fit and quality. I just happened to see this on the SALE OF THE DAY and decided to give it a try. So glad I did! Much nicer product for a fraction of the cost! I am 5'3" and 125, and was between a 2 and 4 (TTS), I opted for the 4 just in case it shrinks over time. The length is great, and it stays put. Also very glad it doesn't have the annoying roll up sleeve tabs. Great year round style.
Review 16 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uncivil1
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress - Not for me
Date:July 8, 2014
This is a great piece. Would be fun to wear alone or with leggings and boots. Perfect length. It was a perfect fit in the shoulders and the sleeves. Unfortunately it did not fit my pear shaped body and I had to return it. Not the fault of the garment.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 10, 2014
We hope when you returned your dress that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great dresses.
Review 17 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveSailing
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute dress, very versatile
Date:June 19, 2014
Lightweight denim shirt dress in easy-to-wear design. I have a hard time with dresses -- narrow hips relative to bust -- and this worked for me. I substituted a different belt but the tie belt that came with the dress is cute too. Could be worn with leggings in winter, or open over a swim suit or a tank top and skinny jeans in summer. Flattering and versatile. Got it on sale...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
salemgrl
Location:Salem, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
VERY versatile dress
Date:June 18, 2014
Very happy with purchase. I've worn it to the office and plan to take it on a girlfriend spa weekend and the farmer's market. It's a good length and the material isn't too heavy for a cooler summer day.
Review 19 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice denim dress
Date:June 11, 2014
I love denim dresses and glad they are back. I think it runs a little more fitted then most Garnet Hill Dresses. I am 5'3" 120 lbs but curvey. It fits but I cannot gain weight. I think it will be cute with boots and tights.
Review 20 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MtnHouse
Location:Calif
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too narrow in the hips
Date:June 9, 2014
Soft fabric, but too narrow in the hips. Length is above the knee.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
You're right, the shirttail hem hits above the knee. If you decide you'd like to return or exchange it for a different dress, give us a call 800-870-3513.
1 2 next>>