Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lightweight Denim Shirtdress

Your favorite denim shirt has grown up into a perfectly tailored shirtdress in an even more perfect shade of indigo — not too worn, not too new looking. The details add a dash of refinement, from a pair of patch pockets to a faux-leather belt (to tie or not). It's the kind of seasonless dress that looks great with sandals now and tights and boots later. Collar with V-neck. Long sleeves with button cuffs. Removable belt. Shirttail hem hits above the knee. Lightweight cotton denim. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
19 of 2286%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Review 1 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alotoffoxes
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Snazzy alternative to jeans and t's
Date:August 16, 2014
Lightweight, perfect color.
Ways to layer and accessorize are endless! A year round dress in Colorado.
Review 2 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SewQueen
Location:Westminster, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Multi-Task Dress
Date:August 14, 2014
At first glance, the dress looked kind of boring...but then I realized all it's potential...not just a dress, but a long jeans jacket...a tunic over leggings...and a great fall/winter/spring dress. Happy with my purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JJean
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wardrobe staple
Date:August 13, 2014
This is a nice little denim shirtdress, but be warned that it runs very small. Garnet Hill sizes vary very much. Normally a small is a little large, but I ordered an 8 and wish I'd sized up.
The sizing almost makes it difficult to order from Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoanT
Location:Lakebay, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Casual Basic Dress
Date:August 11, 2014
I have looked for the perfect denim dress for a couple of years. This one fits the bill, if not perfectly. The size runs a bit small, the fabric is rather thin (but ok in summer temperatures) and the buttonholes are poorly made. But I purchased it as a Sale of the Day item and decided to keep it because price was right.
Review 5 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Careful
Location:Salem Oregon
Gender:Female
Dress Up - Dress Down
Date:August 6, 2014
This basic, classic design works for days, nights and weekends! A bit of bling and you're ready for any dinner - grab a beach bag and you're ready for casual. Great value, easy to wear - I'm buying another!
Review 6 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cb1124
Location:Branford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little dress
Date:August 3, 2014
Perfect dress to throw on as needed. It does wrinkle, I would love it if it were mixed with a stretch fabric!
Review 7 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LovesArt
Location:Santa Fe
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for 3 seasons
Date:July 31, 2014
Love it. Especially happy that the fabric weight is perfect for Spring, Summer and Fall here in Santa Fe.
Review 8 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalGirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy, casual denim dress i
Date:July 24, 2014
This is actually a medium blue, fairly lightweight denim shirtdress. Perfect for SoCal weather. I bought this in two sizes, 2 (recommended by True Fit) and 0 (my usual size). Oddly, the top part of the size 2 was tighter than the 0 so I kept the 0. Took a star off for inconsistency in sizing. Looks great with a real leather belt and perfect for slim , petites. Great bargain at the sale price.
Review 9 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yardflower
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:July 20, 2014
I bought a Bella Dahl chambray dress for way more and was so disappointed with the fit and quality. I just happened to see this on the SALE OF THE DAY and decided to give it a try. So glad I did! Much nicer product for a fraction of the cost! I am 5'3" and 125, and was between a 2 and 4 (TTS), I opted for the 4 just in case it shrinks over time. The length is great, and it stays put. Also very glad it doesn't have the annoying roll up sleeve tabs. Great year round style.
Review 10 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uncivil1
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress - Not for me
Date:July 8, 2014
This is a great piece. Would be fun to wear alone or with leggings and boots. Perfect length. It was a perfect fit in the shoulders and the sleeves. Unfortunately it did not fit my pear shaped body and I had to return it. Not the fault of the garment.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 10, 2014
We hope when you returned your dress that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great dresses.
Review 11 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveSailing
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute dress, very versatile
Date:June 19, 2014
Lightweight denim shirt dress in easy-to-wear design. I have a hard time with dresses -- narrow hips relative to bust -- and this worked for me. I substituted a different belt but the tie belt that came with the dress is cute too. Could be worn with leggings in winter, or open over a swim suit or a tank top and skinny jeans in summer. Flattering and versatile. Got it on sale...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
salemgrl
Location:Salem, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
VERY versatile dress
Date:June 18, 2014
Very happy with purchase. I've worn it to the office and plan to take it on a girlfriend spa weekend and the farmer's market. It's a good length and the material isn't too heavy for a cooler summer day.
Review 13 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice denim dress
Date:June 11, 2014
I love denim dresses and glad they are back. I think it runs a little more fitted then most Garnet Hill Dresses. I am 5'3" 120 lbs but curvey. It fits but I cannot gain weight. I think it will be cute with boots and tights.
Review 14 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MtnHouse
Location:Calif
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too narrow in the hips
Date:June 9, 2014
Soft fabric, but too narrow in the hips. Length is above the knee.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
You're right, the shirttail hem hits above the knee. If you decide you'd like to return or exchange it for a different dress, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 15 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice casual denim dress
Date:June 9, 2014
I bought this little denim number on sale so I feel it is a good value. The style is rather straight and "shift" like. Very comfortable lightweight soft washed denim. This type and style of dress isn't easy to find and I am very pleased that it can be worn year round in Texas with a few changes in accessories and footwear. A nice addition to my weekend wardrobe.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
light blue
Date:May 28, 2014
i ordered my size 4, good fit at the top
looser at the bottom. wasn't flattering on.
the material is mid weight , the color lighter than the picture, even, with no faded effect.
the dress isn't short and quite comfortable
but way too simple with no special shape
or style.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 30, 2014
Please know we want you to me completely satisfied with your item. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
organizer2522
Location:Langley WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Denim Shirtdress
Date:May 17, 2014
Plan to wear it as a dress and as a long shirt with jeans - it's perfect.
Review 18 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golda
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Made For Me
Date:May 7, 2014
I don't know what the other reviewers expected or are talking about. This dress was made for me! I'm 5'3"and 120lbs with 34D bra and it fits like a glove. The FABRIC IS THE PERFECT WEIGHT for spring into those cool summer nights and I can even wear it in the fall with leggings. I will be wearing this dress with a tan obi belt and throw on my huge turquoise jewelry and maybe short cowboy booties or caged sandals for dressing up or lighter jewelry and gladiators for a more casual look. And because of the strategically placed buttons, the options are endless. It can also be used as a jacket! LOVE THIS DRESS!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 25, 2014
We're so glad to hear you found the perfect dress with endless possibilities! Thank you for sharing your comments with us!
Review 19 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jen1875
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute!
Date:April 25, 2014
Cute dress, fits well and good length, I am 5'7". Have always ordered a 2 with GH and did so with this dress too. Color of dress is lighter than what I would have preferred, looks a bit darker online than in person. Otherwise, lightweight denim, cute dress. Reminds me of a denim dress I had in my younger years.
Review 20 for Lightweight Denim Shirtdress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bosaknm
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
TrueFit failed me
Date:April 21, 2014
Well, my dress is going back even though I ordered the size recommended by TrueFit ( which was right on the mark with my last order or two). I'll exchange it but I'm not overly optimistic as the next size might be too baggy. The dress seems to fit narrow through the hips.
I'm 5' 4" and the length is fine for me but seems like it would be short on someone much taller.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 23, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We're sorry to hear your TrueFit suggestion was off, and are here to help if you have questions regarding your exchange!
1 2 next>>