Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

A-Line Maxi Tank Dress

We're head over heels in love with this maxi dress, and this fabric — a cotton/modal mix that takes color beautifully and glides over curves like nobody's business. The simple scoop-neck silhouette is long on dress-up/dress-down potential — shift the look with flip-flops one day, statement jewels the next. High-low hem. A-line without being too voluminous. Side pockets. Lightweight (though not sheer) pima cotton/modal. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 of 2875%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Review 1 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gilan
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very average
Date:August 29, 2014
I will keep this simply because I am too lazy to return it. However, like others said, the dress is very long. I am 5'6" and will need to wear heals with it. I hope that I get some wear out of it. I ordered the pink/violet, and the color is beautiful, but the dress itself is just average.
Review 2 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMPatty
Location:Canton, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Do everything dress
Date:August 21, 2014
Great quality and fit.
Love that it has pockets!
I would get at least one more color.
Review 3 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappySongstress
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Graceful and Feminine Beauty
Date:August 21, 2014
I'm at the age where a sundress is not a necessity, but when I saw the graceful flowing of this dress, I realized I could dress it up or down and go anywhere in it. This dress will relax and refine any travel you must make. With a summer jacket it's perfect for a garden wedding, or go shopping topped with a delicate short sleeved blouse; and, yes, sometimes I wear it as the sleeveless sundress it is. It's a lovely soft fabric and such a classic, I'll wear it for years to come. Did I mention I ordered two? One in black and one in blue?
Review 4 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SSS4832
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:June 26, 2014
Am sad I didn't buy one in pink before they ran out. This is a great dress, love the fit, feel, and color (blue).
Please bring it back!!
Review 5 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopper82
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Easy breezy
Date:June 26, 2014
This dress is so comfy it feels like wearing a nightgown. The t-shirt fabric is soft and lightweight; I would like it to be a little thicker so it does not wrinkle so easily. The construction/materials are nothing special thus 3 stars for quality/value. Im not sure if the cut is all that flattering in this maxi - hi-lo hem seems to cut the leg off at an odd point in front, and the voluminous skirt makes you look, well, voluminous - but the cool, breezy style works well enough that I'm keeping it. Nice to have something you can throw on and feel somewhat chic and yet (really) comfortable. Pairs well with a long necklace and flat metallic sandals. Size wise I am 5'4" and 126 lb, 34C and got the XS. After laundering and tumble dry the length is totally fine, but it did stretch out a smidge in the back over the course of the day. Not to wedding train proportions, however.
Review 6 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simple and cute.
Date:June 17, 2014
This was another whim purchase for me, based on the positive reviews. I sized down from True Fit's recommendation of S to an XS--34C, 115 lbs, 5'3, and I'm glad I did. The XS is perfect. This is an easy dress to wear, as all of my GH dresses are, no slip or special bra required. Great travel dress! I would buy in other colors if it came available again.
Review 7 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FlowerGirl1
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering dress
Date:June 13, 2014
Love this dr!ess, only problem, it's a little long, I will just get it shortened. Would have given the value 5 stars , if it didn't go on sale a week after I bought it
Review 8 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elegant
Location:Bismarck ND
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:June 13, 2014
This dress is great. It is comfortable and flattering.
Review 9 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
islandmj
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Only wished I ordered more
Date:June 4, 2014
I love this dress and I am annoyed with myself for not ordering the red-violet one also since my size is now sold-out. I love the cobalt that I did order and it will get a lot of use here in Florida. The cotton is true pima and it drapes beautifully. Best of all, it has pockets!
Review 10 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
riverrunnerDC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice feel; blah shape
Date:May 31, 2014
I think I will be returning this. The color and feel of the fabric are nice but somehow the shape doesn't work well on me. I am 5'10" and about 148. Disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 2, 2014
We hope you will take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you return your dress to try another one of our great dresses.
Review 11 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cakissed
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful in Red Violet
Date:May 26, 2014
I gave this 5 stars because it is a gorgeous dress & I got it on sale. I can't believe that I am saying that something is too long. 5'6", I normally have trouble getting things long enough, if I could still wear a 2-3" heel I would have kept the dress, it would have been perfect! Love that it is higher in the front because I have to use a walker now, true to size & lovely to wear
Review 12 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwenn
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
What a great dress!
Date:May 20, 2014
Wow, am I pleased with this dress. It's true to size, washed great, wears like my favorite T-shirt, wrinkles fall out and makes my figure look better! I purchased the pink one and got tons of complements the first day I wore it. I went back and purchased the other two colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 21, 2014
So happy to hear you found such a great dress. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!
Review 13 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jenny77
Location:santa cruz, ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a line maxi dress
Date:May 18, 2014
Bought it for my daughter; fits perfectly and feels very comfortable. Simple but stylish.
Review 14 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zimi
Location:Western NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Vibrant summer dress
Date:May 16, 2014
Love the color. Bought one size down and the small fits nicely around the neck and bust. I debated about the hem line because my feet are not what they used to be. However in the summer I am tan s. o I can get away with more. The fabric feels great, but I have not yet washed it. I bought the cobalt blue and with a light white sweater it looks pretty dynamite.
Review 15 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NolaInFrance
Location:California and France
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sorry, but too long in back!
Date:May 9, 2014
I was sooo looking forward to receiving this dress. The quality of the fabric is excellent but I am compelled to give it an overall "average" rating for this reason. I am 5' 7-1/2", my body is toned, I weigh about 148 lbs. The lower hem in the back is a style I like very much. At my height, I would have to wear a 4" high espradille in order not to trip and fall on that back hem. I wanted to be able to choose between sandals/flat or a 2" sandal or espradille. I'm debating whether to take it to a tailor or return it. It's simply way too long! Perhaps if I had more bulk in the fanny it would lift it up and fit better. So disappointing!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. Please know we do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 16 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilamah
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress!
Date:May 6, 2014
This dress has a beautiful drape. I am 5' 5" and usually wear a S or M in GH dresses. Based on other reviews I ordered the XS and it fits perfectly--fitted through the bust (I'm a full B) and a flattering a-shape from the waist down. I've worn it twice already and received compliments each time. (I ordered black)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathAK
Location:Oakmon, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful maxi dress, but a bit too long...
Date:May 2, 2014
I bought this dress in the hot pink--and I really like this dress-- a lot. The only draw back is that I have to wear high, high heels with this dress or it drags in the back (I have long legs, but only 5'4" tall). I didn't return it because I love the color and feel of this dress--I think I can make it rock!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful comments! This dress is a beautiful color and the fabric feels great! If you decide you'd like help with a return or freight free exchange at any time, give us a call. We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase.
Review 18 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dallasgal2
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this dress!
Date:April 26, 2014
I love this dress! In the summer in Texas, I like to wear long, loose tank dresses, and good one aren't that easy to find. This one filles the bill in terms of style, and the fabric is a lovely and soft with a slight sheen. The only drawback is the curved hem that is shorter in front. I thought that would be okay, but the back drags on the floor when I go down steps. I had a tailor even out the hem and now it is perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elsiegirl
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:April 23, 2014
I know I will wear this dress all the time! Soft and comfy with a flattering fit that doesn't cling through the middle. I got it in violet and really like the color. I only wish it was available in the black so I could order that color too!
Review 20 for A-Line Maxi Tank Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simbak
Location:Northwest Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I wanted
Date:April 18, 2014
This is a light-weight t-shirt material that I did not find "too thin". It is cut generously through the body so it flowed well and did not cling anywhere. It's perfect for me paired with jean jacket and scarf. It is a tad too long in back so small heel or espadrille-type shoe is perfect. If it shrinks when washed I think it will be perfect length for any shoe or sandal. Slightly higher cost for t shirt dress...but it's a lot of dress so seemed worth it.
1 2 next>>