Product Reviews

Easy T-Shirt Dress

A breezy tee dress with a loose silhouette is the definition of ease. Features short sleeves, a scoop neckline, and a snappy patch pocket. Above-knee length. Slubbed cotton. Peru. Updated based on customer feedback: This dress is styled with a relaxed fit. If you would prefer a slimmer fit, please size down.
Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
13 of 2454%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Review 1 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dress1234
Not true to size
Date:June 20, 2014
Too boxy - a small normally fits me fine this feels more like a medium
I need to have the two dresses altered
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 23, 2014
Thanks for the note! This dress does have a loose silhouette style for a relaxed fit and we recommend sizing down if you prefer a slimmer fit. Remember, returns and freight free exchanges are always welcome.
Review 2 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cadburybun
Location:Washington, DC area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress up/dress down dress
Date:June 16, 2014
Got this in navy and liked it so much I got in in teal. For some reason, it is just a little more elegant than your average T shirt dress. Also, I coincidentally ordered the Jade Tile merino sweater, and they look great together. I hope they bring this out in more colors next year!
Review 3 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lucy2014
Give it a try.
Date:June 13, 2014
I read the mixed reviews about this dress, but I truly believe that what may not work for one can well for someone else. I am glad I feel this way, and this is true with this dress. I love it. It is simple and versatile. Yes it is loose, but that works too. I have it in black and raspberry. I wore the black to a very nice winetasting affair and it worked. I wore it with strappy black heeled sandals and I must say I looked nice. I would say that it you have the slightest interest, give it a try.
Review 4 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zapatos
Location:Billings
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ok should of listened to ratings
Date:June 11, 2014
Value was,good but I am short and it goes to my knees. I ordered the small but it looks like a sack of potatoes. Not flattering at all. I wore it with a vest to dress it it up but no go. It will become my sack of potatoes lounge dress. For the value it's not worth returning.
Review 5 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jrxx
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Strange, unbecoming fit
Date:June 7, 2014
I was hoping from the reviews that this dress would be the same fit as your boxy tee dress from last year, but I am dissappointed. The fit is big, yes, but unbecomingly so. Hope you bring back your boxy t shirt dress and discontinue this item.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2014
Customer comments are extremely important to us, and we appreciate your honest feedback! This style was updated with a relaxed fit based on customer feedback. Give us a call if we can help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 6 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tazzi
Location:Durango, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy and Fun
Date:June 3, 2014
I found this dress to be easy, fun and adorable. It looks great belted, the color is bright and happy, and it is very comfy for walking the beach, hanging out, or cruising around town. I received several compliments on it, and it will be my summer go-to dress.
Review 7 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kauailover1981
Location:Palmdale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect t-shirt dress
Date:May 29, 2014
Love the style, material & comfort of this dress. It's great for work, the weekends, love it. I ordered my reg. size large GH & a med. it did run big, the med. was a perfect fit. Bought two navy & raspberry, and on sale, can't beat that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We love to hear when customers find items they really love!
Review 8 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totoro
Location:Tokyo, Japan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Better Quality T-Shirt
Date:May 20, 2014
Most t-shirt dresses look like garbage bags on me but this one is great. I love the fabric--a cross between linen and soft cotton--and it is very comfortable to wear. The design is stylish, and the fit is perfect. I am 5 ft. short and dresses like this usually make me look even shorter but this one accentuates the parts of my body I like best. Highly recommended for casual wear.
Review 9 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LovePilates
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not great
Date:May 17, 2014
As another reviewer said, this looks like a night gown. My teenager thought it looked like a hospital gown. Too big, not enough shape, and the fabric is a bit frumpy. I like the idea, but it just doesnt work- even with accessories, I returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this dress didn't quite work for you. Please give us a call if we can help you with a return or exchange!
Review 10 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SComfort
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love!
Date:May 16, 2014
Such a cute and comfy dress. Perfect to throw on and go!
Review 11 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CaraFL
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Big and boxy
Date:May 5, 2014
This dress has no shape at all and looks more like a sleep shirt. I am 5'7" 130 lbs and have it in XS and it is still too big. The only way I can wear it out in public is to accessorize it or it looks like a nightgown. On the positive side, it is nice comfortable material and the Palm color is very pretty. I will most likely use this dress as a swim coverup or lounging around the house.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
Based on customer feedback, this dress is styled with a relaxed it. If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different dress we'd be happy to help!
Review 12 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKH62753
Location:Gloucester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wear with Anything Tee Shirt Dress
Date:May 3, 2014
The fit of this dress lends itself for many purposes. So far I have worn this tee shirt dress belted over leggings with a fly away cardigan. I anticipate wearing the Tee Shirt Dress with capri leggings, belted or not, alone as a dress, belted or not, and as a beach cover up over my bathing suit.
Review 13 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chipsmom
Location:Windsor Heights, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute dress but TOO big
Date:May 3, 2014
I'm a 5'8", 150 pounds. I usually wear an 8. I ordered 2 of these in a medium and they were HUGE on me. I get that they are supposed to be loose and unfitted but these looked like a potato sack. They are really cute though and nice quality. I sent them back and exchanged for smalls which I have yet to receive.
Review 14 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JAM128
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
frumpy
Date:May 2, 2014
Disappointed. It's a frumpy dress - maybe if you're tall and thin it would be more flattering. Keeping it as a nightshirt.
Review 15 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SaraOH
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great summer dress
Date:April 15, 2014
Contrary to most reviews, I loved this dress. Being a larger girl it's nice finding a summer dress that is comfortable and camouflages my curves. Unfortunately it's only April, and all the other colors I was after is sold out already. I really hope that Garnet Hill will stock some more before the dog days of summer get here. It's always disappointing when you find something you like and then discover it's sold out. That's the only negative.
Review 16 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilag
Location:Marblehead, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
teeshirt dress
Date:April 13, 2014
In spite of all the negative comments made on this dress, I have different opinion about it and find it quite nice. It fits me perfectly. It's knee length and the sleeves are not too big or saggy. I love it in the pink raspberry color and will wear it on hot day in my garden or on casual occasions
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StyleForward
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too much like a night shirt
Date:April 12, 2014
If you have any stomach, this will end up looking like a sleep Tee. The small pocket
contributes to that look. The material is similar to a sleep Tee as well. I wear sleep Tees a lot and this looked like another one to me.
With accessories, this can be made to work. The colors are really nice. But if you have any bumps or lumps, they will be accented by this. Not for me. I am 5'7" and 175 lbs. and bought the L. It fit, but was not flattering. They go back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're sorry to hear the fit of our Easy T-Shirt Dress didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 18 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
preschoolmom
Location:St. Louis MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice style, runs big
Date:April 7, 2014
This is a great basic summer dress or cover up. I like the relaxed top. I normally wear a petite size 8-10 and I got a size Small. Probably could have done an XS. I also got it hemmed up several inches.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LizD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 6, 2014
didn't care for this at all -- material was stiff, seemed like poor quality.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2014
Please know that our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance, please contact us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 20 for Easy T-Shirt Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma4
Location:MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:March 29, 2014
Purchased in both black and navy blue, fit and length are great, may buy the other colors too! Will be my go to dress this summer. I did talk to customer service before I ordered and was glad I listened and ordered a size down
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>