Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank

A great layering piece. We retooled our ribbed tank so it has great retention and a hip shirttail hem. A scoop neck in the front and back, and a happy, happening palette, make it a great baselayer. Slightly longer than hip length. Narrow ribs. Midweight cotton with a hint of spandex. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Review 1 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heelermom
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 25, 2014
I love these tanks - I have 3 of them (black, white and gray) and am excited to see they will be back in stock. I probably wear one as a layering piece on a daily basis. The length is great - no riding up and are made from a nice, thick fabric. I am going to order a few more in additional colors!
Review 2 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willow70
Location:West Coast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Finally! Now we need more!
Date:March 3, 2014
Thank you, Garnet Hill! I've been looking for this perfect tank for years...pretty scoop, but no cleavage visible. Love the curved hemline. I bought black, so can't comment on the transparency of the white, but the slightly heavier weight of the fabric is promising. Seems true to size...a little snug, perhaps, but the thicker fabric smoothes well. I am 5'5", size 12, 38B, and the L fits me well. This item quickly sold out, so I can only assume many others have been looking for these. Please make more colors before summer!
Review 3 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sushan
Location:Mid west
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This is a go to shirt.
Date:March 2, 2014
this tank is going to be my go to shirt under everything and alone on hot days.
Review 4 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fieldbotanist
Location:eastern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
new favorite
Date:February 15, 2014
I took up GH's recent mix & match offer and of the three styles I purchased, this is my favorite one. I chose watermelon, a pretty pink. The tank is made with a pleasant weight fabric, soft & smooth. I think calling it "ribbed" is misleading, but it does stretch and is snug, great as a base layer. The length is good (longer on me than on the model) plus I like the slightly higher neckline. No negatives here!
Review 5 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theacemom
Location:Knoxville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The best tank I have seen for a while
Date:February 14, 2014
I bought three, two black and one white, on sale. Best decision I made that day. They fit beautifully. I'm wearing them under everything now, but they will be perfect in July all by themselves.
Review 6 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aamom
Location:Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great layering piece
Date:February 9, 2014
Very comfortable, and great length. Not too tight, not too loose..
Review 7 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A thicker/heavier cotton tank than most!
Date:February 2, 2014
I like it because it is not so sheer or clingy as so many of the others I have. The shirt tail hem is a nice touch. Neckline not too low, so overall a nice layering piece that looks good on! I think true to size as well.
Review 8 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just what I wanted
Date:February 2, 2014
This under shirt gives a little support and has a long tail.
I suggest ordering one size smaller than you usually do.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preppy
Location:Albany, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great basic tank
Date:February 2, 2014
I love this tank. The material is substantial and I love the shirttail detail. I especially like that this tank is a big longer than my other tanks. I am thinking of getting another one.
Review 10 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jfofva
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My new favorite tank!
Date:February 2, 2014
I have a long torso and have difficulty with shirts exposing my lower back when sitting down, leaning over, etc. This tank completely solves that problem! I bought three of the white tanks and wear the tanks several times a week. The only thing I would note to potential buyers is that the white tank is very sheer. Even when wearing nude bras you can still see the outline of the bra as well as all lumps and bumps. I would definitely use it as a layering piece, but not on its own or with an unbuttoned shirt or cardigan.
Review 11 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JARR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Tee
Date:February 2, 2014
These have a nice texture, fits well and the straps are a little wider. I plan to wear them in SE Asia with skirts as it will be very hot.
Review 12 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terzlover
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Solid product
Date:January 31, 2014
There were no reviews when I made my purchase so I guessed at a size and think I got it right. I'm a 32C/D and trend toward XS but I ordered this in a S and it fits perfectly over my bust without making me look like a sausage. The fabric is substantial (thank you, Garnet Hill) and soft. The watermelon is pretty much a pink. While I bought it on sale, even at full price I'd say it's a good value. The shirttails are an "interesting" look. They give it length. I imagine some people might not like the scalloped look.
Review 13 for Shirttail Ribbed Layering Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kansascitian1
Location:KCMO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
excellent choice
Date:January 27, 2014
It's plain and simple and well made. I bought grey, white, black. No gapping under arms. No shrinkage in dryer that I can discern. I am a 32-34 b/c and purchased size small - a guess. I am only 5-3 -1/2" tall. The neckline is not too low. Usually necklines are too low as tank straps are mostly too long for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.