Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Layla Leather Crossover Wedges

Comfort and style define these crisscross leather wedges. The wide straps make them a great transitional sandal (tights now, bare legs later), and the supple leather wraps right onto the wedge for a modern look. Padded footbed. 4" wedge heel. Man-made sole. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations will occur. Italy. If you wear a half-size, we recommend that you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Review 1 for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieLoves
Favorite Sandals
Date:June 26, 2014
Got these in black. They are as comfortable as they are beautiful. New favorite sandals!
Review 2 for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yogagirldanversma
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:June 15, 2014
Based on the other reviews, I bought these during a flash sale. They have lived up to the great reviews. The leather is beautiful, and they were comfortable the first time i wore them. I also liked that they are all leather - I have a number of summer sandals with the traditional rope wedge look, so these are a nice change. As long the weather cooperates, could wear into early fall
Review 3 for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcvie
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
SUPER SOFT!
Date:June 4, 2014
The leather is like butter, so soft and beautiful. Fit is true to size. I've worn them 3 times this week...another pair on order!
Review 4 for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lorelie
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfy and comfortable first wear
Date:May 27, 2014
After reviewing other reviews on this product, I purchased these wedges on sale. As described, they are comfortable the first wear, fit true to size and look great with both a dress and jeans. I purchased the blue color and they look great. The leather is very soft as reported as well. The only suggestion I would make to the manufacturer is to pad the sole a little more as these shoes are high and a softer sole lessen the impact when walking long distances. This is a suggestion for a more perfect shoe, not a criticism.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 28, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We have shared them with our Product Design Team to review. If you have any further feedback or questions, please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GoingShopping
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Top Straps Tight
Date:May 9, 2014
Bought these shoes in the tan and they are beautiful, but not comfortable and way too tight on the straps on the top of my foot. Thought they would stretch out, but they don't. Have worn them twice and my feet really hurt at the end of the day. Going to take them to a shoe repair to see if they can stretch the top.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 13, 2014
We're sorry to hear the leather straps were tight. We have several other wedges that may offer a better fit. Give us a call if you'd like help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 6 for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jill09
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfortable
Date:April 19, 2014
These are the most comfortable wedges I have ever bought. The leather is really soft and the color (light brown) is exactly as shown in the picture. I usually have issues with shoe size and these were just right. I've been wearing them with pretty much anything- from maxi skirts to skinny jeans.
Review 7 for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tpetrangeli
Location:ATL,Ga
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Layla Leather Wedges
Date:April 8, 2014
These shoes were so very comfortable. I had surgery on my feet and have to be selective on the shoes I purchase. I bought the taupe and will be getting the black as well. True to size and very good quality.
Review 8 for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
italiandreamer
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Amazing Comfort
Date:April 3, 2014
This is one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. Love the Italian leather...buttery soft. I normally wear 5.5, but order size 6 based on GH recommendation. Fit is perfect. I wish all my shoes were this comfortable. Excellent purchase!
Review 9 for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JRS11
Location:Virginia
Very Nice
Date:March 11, 2014
These shoes are so comfortable- hard to find with shoes that give you height.
Leather is soft and excellent quality. Just wish these were less expensive so I could get another pair in a different color.
Review 10 for Layla Leather Crossover Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollonia
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Fabulous
Date:February 10, 2014
Thinking ahead for spring and summer, I ordered these great looking shoes in the neutral light gray shade, and wow! They're too fabulous for words! The leather is butter-soft and the platform makes them totally comfortable. I'll be doing a lot of walking, so they're not just for looks, but speaking of looks - leave it to the Italians to design beauty in a wedge platform shoe! Gorgeous, comfortable, stylish, and practical because I will definitely wear these A LOT.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.