Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals

Feminine wedges with sophisticated crisscross straps let you stand out (or up) in a crowd. These refined beauties made just for us in Italy have a lovely way of lengthening the leg. Adjustable buckle 4" wrapped wedge heel Suede and leather Man-made sole Due to the nature of the dyeing process, color variations will occur. Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 2286%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Review 1 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Catarina Wedge Sandals
Date:July 12, 2015
The sandals is comfortable and well padded but the size is a bit too small. My toes and heel were right at the edges. Too bad, there are no half sizes available. Will have to return.
Review 2 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Missing Link....
Date:May 12, 2015
... in my summer shoe wardrobe. I got the black leather, and they are verrrry nice indeed. The 4" heel is offset by the platform, so the heel is only really 3". Plenty of support around the ball of the foot, which is what I need. They're not as soft as "comfort shoes," but they don't look matronly like they do, either. Still very comfortable with good support and stability. Not too dressy, not too casual; just right, as Goldilocks would say. Great quality. A summer staple.
Review 3 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Cute
Date:March 17, 2015
Ordered these in Pewter--and they are beautiful. The heel is a nice height, the quality looks great (although I haven't worn them out yet), and I love the pewter color--it will go with everything this spring and summer. Bringing these to France next month!!
Review 4 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfort and great looks!
Date:March 6, 2015
I only wish I'd opened my mail sooner-I would have enjoyed this sandal in each color, but I'll get lots of wear out of the yellow!
Review 5 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calif
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't wait till spring
Date:December 4, 2014
Bought them in yellow, look great with jeans. Can dress them up or go casual. I just bought a cute purse with yellow accents to go with, so cute. Will be my new go to item for spring!!!
Review 6 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:October 14, 2014
Fit is perfect...wedge is exactly right...suede is lux. I may have to put them away soon but they will get a workout next Spring...should have bought more colors.
Review 7 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Towson. MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 29, 2014
good value at the sale price, great color! very comfortable
Review 8 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous color
Date:September 5, 2014
These are a beautiful blue suede. I was a little wary that the might be too high, but I love them and look for excuses to wear them as often as I can. They are not dancing shoes, but very comfortable and look great with jeans or a dress.
Review 9 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect sandal
Date:August 26, 2014
I decided I needed to upgrade my sandals a bit and went with these--they are perfect! Stylish and I can wear them all day. I like they are made in Italy as well--I think the workmanship is impeccable.
Review 10 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed in Fit and Quality
Date:July 1, 2014
I ordered these in the red size 5 and returned them because the overall fit was too large. The toe strap area was too wide and there were not enough holes to make them tight enough around the ankle area.
Also, the overall quality was okay but not great and I felt the red was too bright. I did receive a prompt refund.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 2, 2014
We hope when you returned the sandals that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great sandals.
Review 11 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful and comfortable
Date:June 20, 2014
I am usually an 8 1/2 in shoes and the 9 fit perfectly. I got the blue color which is even prettier in person. On sale, these shoes were a great bargain! Comfortable even though they are 4 inches high, which is rare.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Feel great
Date:June 16, 2014
Very comfortable platform sandals, can wear all day and feet are fine! Love the colors
Review 13 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 3, 2014
Beautiful, beautiful shoes! I bought the red ones and they are gorgeous! And incredibly comfortable, no breaking in period for this shoe
Review 14 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:sw wa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty but not that comfortable
Date:May 3, 2014
Very cute shoes. The problem is that there's just not enough padding on the soles to make them comfortable. Also, the platform is a great height, but the angle of the foot is uncomfortably high. It would be just as cute if the angle were flatter .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego! CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful Shoes but....
Date:April 26, 2014
These really are lovely shoes, but they re heavier than I am accustomed to. Also the fit just wasn't quite right for my foot. But I loved the shoes. The colors are beautiful and so is the workmanship.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments with us! We'd love to help you find sandals that would better suit you. Give us a call any time 800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Memories
Date:April 14, 2014
I wore these shoes today (black) and they reminded me of 1975 when I had the same shoe. They are great looking and comfortable although a little higher than I thought. They really look good with slim black trousers. I love them!
Review 17 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So far they're great
Date:April 7, 2014
These are really cute and very soft and comfortable. So far, I have only tried them on inside, so don't know what they'll be like after a few hours. The black, blue and red are really pretty.
Review 18 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved these shoes...but
Date:April 4, 2014
Even though the heel height was stated in the description, I had to try them on to discover that they just felt too high and made feel a little wobbly--so they're going back. Beautiful shoes otherwise.
Review 19 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice sandals
Date:March 23, 2014
These sandals are comfortable and good looking. I got mine in black so I will be able to wear them also for slightly more dressy occasions. My one problem with them was that the sole of the heel in particular is slick, and the heel part that touches the floor is smalllish. I tried walking on them and almost slipped on my hardwood floors. I had to take them to a shoemaker and have new anti-slip soles put on them, which has to be figured into the cost of the sandal. By that time they were not much of a bargain.
Review 20 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte,NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
suede sandals
Date:March 18, 2014
I got these in my usual size,fit great. Wore them the first day to go shopping with my niece, no problem with comfort. I had on jeans and the shoes are the yellow color - so cute! Really glad I got these!
1 2 next>>