Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals

Feminine wedges in supple suede give you a way to stand out (or up) in a crowd. These refined beauties are made just for us in Italy and feature a crisscrossed vamp that lengthens the leg. In a beautiful line-up of shades plus the requisite black. Adjustable buckle. Suede upper. Comfort footbed. 4" suede-wrapped wedge heel. Man-made sole. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, slight color variations will occur. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 1479%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Review 1 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melisa
Location:Central NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect sandal
Date:August 26, 2014
I decided I needed to upgrade my sandals a bit and went with these--they are perfect! Stylish and I can wear them all day. I like they are made in Italy as well--I think the workmanship is impeccable.
Review 2 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kendallk
Disappointed in Fit and Quality
Date:July 1, 2014
I ordered these in the red size 5 and returned them because the overall fit was too large. The toe strap area was too wide and there were not enough holes to make them tight enough around the ankle area.
Also, the overall quality was okay but not great and I felt the red was too bright. I did receive a prompt refund.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 2, 2014
We hope when you returned the sandals that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great sandals.
Review 3 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarice1234
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful and comfortable
Date:June 20, 2014
I am usually an 8 1/2 in shoes and the 9 fit perfectly. I got the blue color which is even prettier in person. On sale, these shoes were a great bargain! Comfortable even though they are 4 inches high, which is rare.
Review 4 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiderB
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Feel great
Date:June 16, 2014
Very comfortable platform sandals, can wear all day and feet are fine! Love the colors
Review 5 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mooo
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 3, 2014
Beautiful, beautiful shoes! I bought the red ones and they are gorgeous! And incredibly comfortable, no breaking in period for this shoe
Review 6 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mtmama23
Location:sw wa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty but not that comfortable
Date:May 3, 2014
Very cute shoes. The problem is that there's just not enough padding on the soles to make them comfortable. Also, the platform is a great height, but the angle of the foot is uncomfortably high. It would be just as cute if the angle were flatter .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rossana
Location:San Diego! CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful Shoes but....
Date:April 26, 2014
These really are lovely shoes, but they re heavier than I am accustomed to. Also the fit just wasn't quite right for my foot. But I loved the shoes. The colors are beautiful and so is the workmanship.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments with us! We'd love to help you find sandals that would better suit you. Give us a call any time 800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyndiB
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Memories
Date:April 14, 2014
I wore these shoes today (black) and they reminded me of 1975 when I had the same shoe. They are great looking and comfortable although a little higher than I thought. They really look good with slim black trousers. I love them!
Review 9 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
madisonmom19
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So far they're great
Date:April 7, 2014
These are really cute and very soft and comfortable. So far, I have only tried them on inside, so don't know what they'll be like after a few hours. The black, blue and red are really pretty.
Review 10 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joannie84
Location:Massachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loved these shoes...but
Date:April 4, 2014
Even though the heel height was stated in the description, I had to try them on to discover that they just felt too high and made feel a little wobbly--so they're going back. Beautiful shoes otherwise.
Review 11 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
austineuro
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice sandals
Date:March 23, 2014
These sandals are comfortable and good looking. I got mine in black so I will be able to wear them also for slightly more dressy occasions. My one problem with them was that the sole of the heel in particular is slick, and the heel part that touches the floor is smalllish. I tried walking on them and almost slipped on my hardwood floors. I had to take them to a shoemaker and have new anti-slip soles put on them, which has to be figured into the cost of the sandal. By that time they were not much of a bargain.
Review 12 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1mom
Location:Charlotte,NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
suede sandals
Date:March 18, 2014
I got these in my usual size,fit great. Wore them the first day to go shopping with my niece, no problem with comfort. I had on jeans and the shoes are the yellow color - so cute! Really glad I got these!
Review 13 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhorse
Location:nc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
yellow catarina wedge
Date:February 24, 2014
great looking and comfortable, really well-made. these shoes are very well priced for their quality.
Review 14 for Catarina Suede Wedge Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPAK
Location:Westport CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heavenly
Date:January 25, 2014
I just got these wedges in black. They're lovely and comfortable. I wish I had ordered the ruby also when GH was running a promotion.
I can't wait to wear them on vacation and then again this summer.