Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats

On trend and en pointe, our favorite flat is back in an array of shades worth falling for, from leopard spots to color-block. The feminine silhouette features a rounded toe and scooped sides in suede or leather meticulously handcrafted in Italy. Padded footbed. Man-made sole with ribbed heel. Due to the natural dyeing process, color variations will occur. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 2378%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GoGreen
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:September 28, 2014
I bought the leopard print shoes, they are great, one of the few I have found that are not suede or calf hair. Bought my usual size (8), and they are a bit stiff at first, but broke in quickly. The toe box is fairly narrow, so if you have wide toes (like mine), it is tight.
Review 2 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zginn
Location:North Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
flat flats!
Date:September 24, 2014
I purchased these in Paprika, a really great, soft shade to add color to usually muted fall and winter clothing. The size was correct, no need to go up or down, and the cut gives just enough "toe cleavage" for me. They are VERY flat, so a heal lift may be necessary for some, not for me.
I am considering the teal for an additional pair, which may be next week...!
Review 3 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoppermom1
Location:Wilmette Il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
shopper
Date:August 30, 2014
Great and Diverse flat that looks great.
Comfortable and just different enough!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilu
gorgeous colors
Date:August 29, 2014
please bring back the aqua/silver shoes - the color is awesome and I did not get to purchase these before they sold out!
Review 5 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tianne
Location:Albany, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautifully Crafted
Date:August 22, 2014
I have 2 pairs of Garnet Hill flats ,they have lasted almost 7 years, so I thought I'd try Garnet Hill again. These are beautiful...narrow enough for my feet, and though I can wear a 10 1/2, the 10 feels fine. The curve of the toe is slightly tight, but i know it will stretch a bit and be perfect. The black suede is rich, and makes the shoe look elegant.
Review 6 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
earthgrrl
Regret ordering...
Date:June 28, 2014
These are nice quality, but rigid leather and tube-like toe. They have a very conservative look and are not at all comfortable. Bummed about all of the shipping costs just to find this out….returning them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsBigfoot
Date:June 9, 2014
These shoes looked great, but I should have paid closer attention to the reviewer who said they hurt her feet. They bit into the top of my foot and I had to return then.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the fit of these Ballet Flats didn't work for you. If you need help with your return, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolgw
Location:Huntingdon Vayyey, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shoes.
Date:June 8, 2014
The fit is great. I purchase them in in different colors.
Review 9 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladylibra7
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Garnet Hill flats continue to shine
Date:June 7, 2014
nicely made shoes, with a nice last. Wore my last pair to death!
Review 10 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtpetunia
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Flats !
Date:May 11, 2014
Soft, comfortable, beautiful leather and great colors! I plan on purchasing more! I highly recommend!
Review 11 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful shoe but narrow
Date:May 9, 2014
I ordered this flat in the citron patent and was really pleased with the quality -- great materials and well-made. Color was lovely, as well. So sad that they were too narrow and had to go back. It also hurts to return them since, from HI, I have to pay the return postage.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oma2
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for feet with bunions
Date:April 8, 2014
I loved the look of these shoes, but, like many shoes, they are not for people with bunions. They are gracefully shaped, cutting right into that part of my foot. Ouch!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucina
Location:Forest Junction, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Italian
Date:April 5, 2014
When ever I see shoes from Italy, I know
I can count on them. I stand for my job and
I need comfort and so flats fill it.
My feet run narrow and Italian made fit like a
glove.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floater
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really Cute
Date:April 2, 2014
I bought these in a fabulous color and cannot wait for the weather to warm up so I can wear them. The leather is fantastic and they really look like they were hand made. Very nice.
Review 15 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
twells03
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality
Date:March 31, 2014
I absolutely love these shoes. You won't find a better ballet flat anywhere. However, the gold color was so bright (an antique gold would be more useful) I had to send back. I would love to see these in a black leather, luggage tan, and antique gold!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 1, 2014
Thanks for all your great comments! We have shared your request regarding colors with our Product and Design Team to review.
Review 16 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Classy1967
Location:Rochester, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Liked last years ballet flats better
Date:March 30, 2014
I saw these in the catalog and loved the look and the colors. I ordered three pair in different colors. I am returning two and would have returned the third pair , but I wore them one day. They are very cute and well-made, but the throat of the shoe hits right above the big toe joint .Because these are a stiffer shoe than the previous GH ballet flats, by the end of the day the pain from the shoe rubbing there was excruciating. I have small (size 7) slender feet with no bunions or other deformities, but these were very uncomfortable. I LOVED the softer ballet shoes of last year which had a lower throat. Please bring those back !
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 2, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We will be sure to share your comment with our Designers to see what we can do!
Review 17 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DawnMc
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and comfortable
Date:March 25, 2014
Superior look and fit, great quality. I bought this shoe in three colors, but at the price, it's a huge splurge.
Review 18 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyVH
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Shoes
Date:March 23, 2014
For the money, these are great shoes. The fit is good...although they sit a little lower on my toes than I typically like.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapunzelle
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these flats!
Date:February 13, 2014
I bought a pair of the leopard print and they've been a great shoe. I'm very happy with them. I bought my normal size and they were a bit tight when I first got them. They broke in nicely and they are very comfy now. They are a fun shoe to have in your wardrobe.
Review 20 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
999999
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really Nice Ballet Flats!
Date:February 10, 2014
I bought two pair ... Black and the Gold Cap Toe and I think they are both great! I bought them in my usual size and they fit perfectly. They are very soft leather and I'm hoping that they will not stretch out with wear. If you have narrow feet they might run a little wide. I wore them last evening with black ankle pants and they they felt great ... and looked like the perfect ballet flat!
1 2 next>>