Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petra Signature Ballet Flats

On trend and en pointe, our newest ballet flat has a rounded toe and scooped sides for a more feminine silhouette. Give it a twirl in a whole crop of colors from coral to citron, patent to suede (and a few with metallic toe caps). Suede or leather upper. Padded footbed. Man-made sole. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations will occur. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 1872%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
earthgrrl
Regret ordering...
Date:June 28, 2014
These are nice quality, but rigid leather and tube-like toe. They have a very conservative look and are not at all comfortable. Bummed about all of the shipping costs just to find this out….returning them.
Review 2 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsBigfoot
Date:June 9, 2014
These shoes looked great, but I should have paid closer attention to the reviewer who said they hurt her feet. They bit into the top of my foot and I had to return then.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the fit of these Ballet Flats didn't work for you. If you need help with your return, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolgw
Location:Huntingdon Vayyey, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shoes.
Date:June 8, 2014
The fit is great. I purchase them in in different colors.
Review 4 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladylibra7
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Garnet Hill flats continue to shine
Date:June 7, 2014
nicely made shoes, with a nice last. Wore my last pair to death!
Review 5 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtpetunia
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Flats !
Date:May 11, 2014
Soft, comfortable, beautiful leather and great colors! I plan on purchasing more! I highly recommend!
Review 6 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful shoe but narrow
Date:May 9, 2014
I ordered this flat in the citron patent and was really pleased with the quality -- great materials and well-made. Color was lovely, as well. So sad that they were too narrow and had to go back. It also hurts to return them since, from HI, I have to pay the return postage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oma2
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for feet with bunions
Date:April 8, 2014
I loved the look of these shoes, but, like many shoes, they are not for people with bunions. They are gracefully shaped, cutting right into that part of my foot. Ouch!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucina
Location:Forest Junction, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Italian
Date:April 5, 2014
When ever I see shoes from Italy, I know
I can count on them. I stand for my job and
I need comfort and so flats fill it.
My feet run narrow and Italian made fit like a
glove.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floater
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really Cute
Date:April 2, 2014
I bought these in a fabulous color and cannot wait for the weather to warm up so I can wear them. The leather is fantastic and they really look like they were hand made. Very nice.
Review 10 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
twells03
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality
Date:March 31, 2014
I absolutely love these shoes. You won't find a better ballet flat anywhere. However, the gold color was so bright (an antique gold would be more useful) I had to send back. I would love to see these in a black leather, luggage tan, and antique gold!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 1, 2014
Thanks for all your great comments! We have shared your request regarding colors with our Product and Design Team to review.
Review 11 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Classy1967
Location:Rochester, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Liked last years ballet flats better
Date:March 30, 2014
I saw these in the catalog and loved the look and the colors. I ordered three pair in different colors. I am returning two and would have returned the third pair , but I wore them one day. They are very cute and well-made, but the throat of the shoe hits right above the big toe joint .Because these are a stiffer shoe than the previous GH ballet flats, by the end of the day the pain from the shoe rubbing there was excruciating. I have small (size 7) slender feet with no bunions or other deformities, but these were very uncomfortable. I LOVED the softer ballet shoes of last year which had a lower throat. Please bring those back !
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 2, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We will be sure to share your comment with our Designers to see what we can do!
Review 12 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DawnMc
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and comfortable
Date:March 25, 2014
Superior look and fit, great quality. I bought this shoe in three colors, but at the price, it's a huge splurge.
Review 13 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyVH
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Shoes
Date:March 23, 2014
For the money, these are great shoes. The fit is good...although they sit a little lower on my toes than I typically like.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapunzelle
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these flats!
Date:February 13, 2014
I bought a pair of the leopard print and they've been a great shoe. I'm very happy with them. I bought my normal size and they were a bit tight when I first got them. They broke in nicely and they are very comfy now. They are a fun shoe to have in your wardrobe.
Review 15 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
999999
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really Nice Ballet Flats!
Date:February 10, 2014
I bought two pair ... Black and the Gold Cap Toe and I think they are both great! I bought them in my usual size and they fit perfectly. They are very soft leather and I'm hoping that they will not stretch out with wear. If you have narrow feet they might run a little wide. I wore them last evening with black ankle pants and they they felt great ... and looked like the perfect ballet flat!
Review 16 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ciscogirl
Location:Carlisle, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:February 10, 2014
I selected the pale blue with silver tips in a size 5, guiding my size choice by another reviewer who said they run large and wide. The size is perfect even though I technically wear a 5.5 and can sometimes get away with a 6. I'm grateful for that caution in a past review. The color and the design are very pretty; a classic ballerina look. However my disappointment lies in the fact that these are not inexpensive shoes and while they are leather, they are incredibly flimsy and light-weight. I walk a lot and plan to wear them in the city, where walking pretty long distances is normal and I cannot see how these would hold up for more than a summer of moderate use . So if that is all you ask for in a shoe, you'll be very happy. I would have preferred something a little more substantial for the full price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 12, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Petra Signature Ballet Flats did not meet your expectations. Please know our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gymmratt
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Love, love these shoes!!!!
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought these shoes in silver, gold and citron!! I wear them everywhere. The laundry room, to the store and dressed up. They look good with evert outfit and they're beautiful. Soft, beautiful leather!!
Review 18 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
midlandgirl
Location:TX
too big but cute
Date:January 31, 2014
These ballet flats are very cute but were at least a FULL size too big and they were really wide.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 4, 2014
We'd love to get you the right size! Call us if we can help with a freight free exchange for size or a different item.