Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petra Signature Ballet Flats

On trend and en pointe, our favorite flat is back in an array of shades worth falling for, from leopard spots to color-block to a new favorite around here: the perforated polka dot (in metallic, no less). The simple silhouette features a rounded toe and scooped sides in suede or leather meticulously handcrafted in Italy. Padded footbed Man-made sole; ribbed heel Suede or leather Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations will occur Handcrafted in Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
2
55 of 6782%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but not a good fit
Date:January 8, 2016
I have been admiring the Petra Signature Flats for the past few years and I finally purchased a pair. Sadly, I had to return them because they were too big. I have narrow feet and they were too loose.
Review 2 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Conway AR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely stylish and comfortable
Date:December 30, 2015
I normally wear a size 8.5. Size 8 fit perfectly. Purchased the leopard at a fantastic price. Garnet Hill has the most wonderful sales.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SW Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Leopard print flats
Date:December 25, 2015
I watched and wished for these lovely shoes for a long time, then finally decided to purchase. I had looked around a lot, and I am so pleased I didn't settle for less. These shoes are very comfortable, made well, and felt fantastic upon initial wearing. Give yourself a treat and don't dither about as I did!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Black Flats
Date:December 18, 2015
Nice light weight black flats. Very comfortable. These have quickly become my go to shoe when I need to run around town.
Review 5 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
narrow width
Date:December 11, 2015
These shoes are beautiful but a bit on the narrow. side. I ended up returning them because my bunions made my feet a bit too wide. Disappointing.
Review 6 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
way too large
Date:December 7, 2015
i ordered the black suede/gunmetal leather tipped flats. I have been looking at them a long time and there was finally a sale so i quickly ordered them. they look beautiful and appear to be very well made. I am a true size 6 and while these say 6, they are really very large all around the shoe-toes, heel and width. Even with different padding they would be unwearable. Very disappointed.
Review 7 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty Flat
Date:November 21, 2015
I really like these flats - the unfortunate thing is that I have feet - normal toebox, skinny heels, that won't work with ANY flats. Too bad I just figured this out. But for anyone with a normal foot - or even wide, this is a beautiful shoe. For me it ran tts in length.
Review 8 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport Beach, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:November 13, 2015
Great flat I have had before. My only complaint is the color is not metallic pewter it is more gold.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonJanuary 27, 2016
Thanks for your note! We try to accurately depict the true colors of our items. We would be happy to assist with a return or freight free exchange if you choose to do so. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Valparaiso, Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Terrific Shoes!
Date:November 6, 2015
I love these shoes! Bought them on sale several years in a row. I really lucked out this time with an apparently discontinued shade (turquoise), and I love them!
Review 10 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
I have been looking for these for sooo long
Date:November 1, 2015
These are the perfect shape, fit and material flat that I have been looking for! They fit true to size.
Review 11 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:ny,ny
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
ballet flats
Date:October 31, 2015
The shoe runs big. I'm usually a size 7 ordered a 6 1/2 still too big. However, nice shoe but be careful of sizing.
Review 12 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Menlo Park, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable, classy shoe
Date:October 29, 2015
These shoes are GREAT. I now own 3 pair. No socks, no blisters. Well made shoe and worth the money.
Review 13 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and excellent quality
Date:October 29, 2015
Beautiful shoe ... better because I purchased as a Sale of the Day. Runs a bit small...I normally wear a 9, but had to return for 9 1/2. Well-made, comfortable right out of the box. Nickel metallic will go with so many things. Recommend!
Review 14 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:High Point, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great shoe!
Date:October 28, 2015
These flats are fabulous! These can be dressed up or down. Excellent quality and a great value, especially when they are on sale!
Review 15 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:mom in suburbia
Gorgeous flat but runs a little small
Date:October 19, 2015
I ordered these gorgeous ballet flats in turquoise suede. The quality is top notch with beautiful leather inside and out. On sale, these are a bargain. Unfortunately, they appear to me to be about 1/2 size too small. Unfortunately the next size for me is out of stock. If you do find one in your size, definitely snatch them up!
Review 16 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful shoes
Date:October 13, 2015
Got the silver on sale at a great price. The shoes are beautiful and very well made. My usual size is a little too snug, but hopefully they will stretch a little once I wear them more. Will probably order up a half size next time.
Review 17 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable and stylish
Date:October 4, 2015
Got the nat/black on sale. Picky 12 yr old loves it. Light, well made. TTS.
Review 18 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Shoe
Date:October 4, 2015
What a well made shoe. It's hard to find an all leather shoe these days and these flats fill the bill. I got the silver and love how they look.Great value.
Review 19 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these shoes
Date:October 4, 2015
I got the pale pink, love them. I usually wear a 9 but ordered 9 1/2 and they are perfect. Got them on sale so great value. I am considering another pair.
Review 20 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Appleton, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 31, 2015
Amazing quality - can't wait to buy more! Ran true to size for me.
1 2 3 4 next>>