Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petra Signature Ballet Flats

On trend and en pointe, our favorite flat is back in an array of shades worth falling for, from leopard spots to color-block to a new favorite around here: the perforated polka dot (in metallic, no less). The simple silhouette features a rounded toe and scooped sides in suede or leather meticulously handcrafted in Italy. Padded footbed Man-made sole; ribbed heel Suede or leather Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations will occur Handcrafted in Italy
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
37 of 4779%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrDeb
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Enjoying my third pair
Date:July 26, 2015
I live in flats, and highly recommend these shoes. The quality is superb, and they are so comfortable.
Review 2 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SemperAdMeliora
Location:silicon valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
I'm in agony and probably stuck
Date:July 21, 2015
So I read the reviews and purchased TTS, and now I'm sorry. I got 3 pairs today and I wore one of the pairs right away, and I fear I am stuck with them despite I am now in pain after 4 hours. One foot seemed to fit great but the other is a disaster: the top cuts into the top of my foot, and is turning it red. I'm so disappointed because I liked the construction of these shoes and quality but the fit is not working. I don't have wide feet but I wish for a roomier toe box and these are killing me. I'm trying to figure out how I will hobble over to my car to get home. If you have non-narrow feet (but not wide feet either) I suggest you order a size up. If you have wide feet or perhaps bunions, then pass on this.
Review 3 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute
Date:July 20, 2015
These shoes are beautifuly made. Fit TTS. Not for street walking, they have fine leather sole and rubber heel. My daughter needed neutral color and she is happy with nude and gold toe. Great value on sale.
Review 4 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clyde
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute but
Date:June 28, 2015
cute but very uncomfortable. wish they had worked out
Review 5 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackieHS
Location:Hillsdale, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Petra flats
Date:June 22, 2015
I bought the silver flats for my granddaughter. She loves them. Said they are very comfortable and they go with everything from shorts to a dress!
Review 6 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoodAttitude
Location:Littleton, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worth the price
Date:May 8, 2015
I had never bought shoes from Garnet Hill, so I wasn't sure what to expect when I decided to order these shoes. But I wanted a silver pair of flats and these fit the bill. I read the other reviews and ordered a half size smaller then my usual 6.5 size. The shoes came, the size 6 was perfect and I am glad I bought them. The shoes are very well made and very comfortable. The silver is exactly as pictured. Look no further if you need a pair of well made flats.
Review 7 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ArtNatureOcean
Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Date:April 23, 2015
These flats are extremely narrow in the toe, and I had to return them. They are beautiful and seem to be high quality, but you have to have very narrow feet to wear them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2015
We agree, these ballet flats are beautiful and made of high quality. We're sad to hear the fit didn't work and you had to return them.
Review 8 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
splash of color for spring
Date:April 16, 2015
Bought these shoes in a gorgeous pumpkin color on sale of the day and fell in love with them. Run a little tight as I am between a 9 and 9.5. Bought the 9 and I am hoping they stretch a little. Only complaint is that after first day got a lot of black scuff marks just from walking around and they were very hard to remove. Had to get a special suede brush and eraser to clean the shoe.
Review 9 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skerry
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable and Well Made
Date:April 14, 2015
I purchased the Red Violet - it is the best color! Sort of a pinkish red that looks great with just about everything. Often in a ballet flat I need to go up a size these, however, fit just fine in my regular size 7.5. I'm definitely thinking of purchasing another color.
Review 10 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeagieBrit
Location:Huntsville, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE these, best on sale
Date:April 8, 2015
I bought two pairs of these, black w/navy on sale and patent citron patent on even better sale. I LOVE both pairs. I have slightly narrow feet and these shoes must run slightly narrow because they do not slip off my heels and I don't "walk" out of them, thankfully! I think they were a steal of a deal. I am not sure I would pay full price but only because the bottoms are not cushy soft. However, that said, they fit my foot so perfectly and so comfortably I would pay nearly full price! They are truly worth it and much better quality than anything in a store.
Review 11 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsjones88
Location:illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful shoes
Date:March 18, 2015
I ordered the light blue with silver and it was just lovely. Unfortunately, my feet were too wide, they just didn't look good on them so I had to return this order. But for those of you with narrow or medium-sized feet, this would be perfect for you.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 26, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback!
Review 12 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fawn
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect flTs
Date:February 23, 2015
These flats fit totally TTS and am comfy from the first wearing. I bought the pale pink and gold and they are exquisite, but I could use one of each!
Review 13 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandondydy
Location:San Gabriel, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute, but runs slightly large
Date:February 12, 2015
These shoes are absolutely beautiful! The workmanship is excellent, and I was able to snag these beauties at a wonderful sale price. I have tiny feet and bought the blush leather with gold toe version in size 5. The right shoe is slightly larger so I will have to insert an insole to prevent slippage.
I think this color combination will work as a winter neutral; I was hoping to be able to get the aqua with silver toe as a spring neutral, but alas! It does not come in a size 5 :(
Please, offer your shoes in the smaller sizes! Some of us just get sized out of your shoe offerings.
Review 14 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sharonc
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My fifth pair of these flats
Date:February 1, 2015
I have loved these for the past 4 years. I ordered an orange colored pair to replace ones that wore out. This last pair is nothing like the ones before it. It seems to be miscut. I wore for the first time Friday and couldn't keep them on. I noticed that this color is not on your list. Perhaps this particular color was defective?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
You are correct, these are different from your last ones, because the ones you ordered before were the Garnet Hill Classic Ballet Flats.
Review 15 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tradewinds
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy and Cute Shoes!
Date:January 28, 2015
High quality comfy shoes that fit true to size. I love that they are leather and made in Italy. They do squeak a little when I walk but am hoping that will fade after break in period with them. For ballet flats these are the most comfortable ones I have ever worn!
Review 16 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DKBSLP
Location:Franklin, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Well made, between sizes order down
Date:January 5, 2015
I am between a 5 and 5.5. I ordered the 5.5 but had to send them back for the 5. They are extremely well made and worth every penny. Exchanging them was a snap thanks to great customer service.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy812
Location:Council Bluffs, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ballet shoes
Date:November 26, 2014
Very comfortable shoes. Well made and agreat value as they were on sale.
Review 18 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Victoria123
Location:Kentucky/Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit - even with ortho-inserts!!! WooHoo!!
Date:November 24, 2014
These are the only flats I have found that will fit perfectly with my slim foot inserts required by a podiatrist. (These inserts are required b/c of a leg break and achilles tendon issue.)
Was able to find and purchase at a discounted price and absolutely love them!
Please, please keep these in stock at any price.
They are holding up well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
obismom
Location:Easton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely little ballets
Date:October 28, 2014
I so badly needed a new pair of ballets and these are wonderful. I bought black suede and think they will go with everything from slacks to dressy for the holidays.Beautiful craftsmanship. Very, very comfy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Petra Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vanrazi
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Decent fit, pungent odor
Date:October 21, 2014
I struggle with flats. Almost all of them end up hurting or fitting terribly. Purchased a pair from GH many years ago and they ultimately worked well, so I thought I'd give these a try. These are relatively flimsy with no support, but that's a ballet flat. I suspect they'll stretch readily, which is good because I agree with other customers that they hit right at the joint of the big toe and may rub for the first few wears. I like the suede, but of course this makes them less versatile (can't wear in the rain) and not polishable, so any flaw will stand out. Lastly, they smell a bit like turpentine or something of that ilk - hoping they'll off-gas quickly! Still, I tried on 8 pairs of high end flats and these caused me the least distress and they look nice. Pleased, overall.
1 2 3 next>>