Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats

On trend and en pointe, our favorite flat is back in an array of shades worth falling for, from leopard spots to color-block. The feminine silhouette features a rounded toe and scooped sides in suede or leather meticulously handcrafted in Italy. Padded footbed. Man-made sole with ribbed heel. Due to the natural dyeing process, color variations will occur. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 2979%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
obismom
Location:Easton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely little ballets
Date:October 28, 2014
I so badly needed a new pair of ballets and these are wonderful. I bought black suede and think they will go with everything from slacks to dressy for the holidays.Beautiful craftsmanship. Very, very comfy.
Review 2 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vanrazi
Location:Durham, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Decent fit, pungent odor
Date:October 21, 2014
I struggle with flats. Almost all of them end up hurting or fitting terribly. Purchased a pair from GH many years ago and they ultimately worked well, so I thought I'd give these a try. These are relatively flimsy with no support, but that's a ballet flat. I suspect they'll stretch readily, which is good because I agree with other customers that they hit right at the joint of the big toe and may rub for the first few wears. I like the suede, but of course this makes them less versatile (can't wear in the rain) and not polishable, so any flaw will stand out. Lastly, they smell a bit like turpentine or something of that ilk - hoping they'll off-gas quickly! Still, I tried on 8 pairs of high end flats and these caused me the least distress and they look nice. Pleased, overall.
Review 3 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stomboli148
Location:Newport
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very Nice Flat
Date:October 18, 2014
Love this little shoe. Great colors and textures. I have bought five pairs over the years and enjoy wearing them all. A bit wide for my foot so I just add a shoe insert that takes care of it.
Review 4 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carol79
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great shoes
Date:October 12, 2014
Love the ballet flats, but run a "hair" large. Have bought in the past and do run true to size, but this pair are larger than the normal 6 I know 5 1/2 would be too small, so will put in an instep for better fit
Review 5 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jerseygirl2
Location:Central NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not as nice as last year
Date:October 3, 2014
I bought a pair of these last year and loved them. Bought the navy pair this year and find it runs small, feels like a 9 1/2 instead of a 10. Just not comfortable. Also, the black cap on the right shoe looks crooked.
Will be returning these, sadly.
Review 6 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moore
Petra Ballet Flat
Date:October 1, 2014
Love these! Want one in every color!!!!! They fit well & are great quality.
Review 7 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GoGreen
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:September 28, 2014
I bought the leopard print shoes, they are great, one of the few I have found that are not suede or calf hair. Bought my usual size (8), and they are a bit stiff at first, but broke in quickly. The toe box is fairly narrow, so if you have wide toes (like mine), it is tight.
Review 8 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zginn
Location:North Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
flat flats!
Date:September 24, 2014
I purchased these in Paprika, a really great, soft shade to add color to usually muted fall and winter clothing. The size was correct, no need to go up or down, and the cut gives just enough "toe cleavage" for me. They are VERY flat, so a heal lift may be necessary for some, not for me.
I am considering the teal for an additional pair, which may be next week...!
Review 9 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoppermom1
Location:Wilmette Il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
shopper
Date:August 30, 2014
Great and Diverse flat that looks great.
Comfortable and just different enough!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilu
gorgeous colors
Date:August 29, 2014
please bring back the aqua/silver shoes - the color is awesome and I did not get to purchase these before they sold out!
Review 11 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tianne
Location:Albany, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautifully Crafted
Date:August 22, 2014
I have 2 pairs of Garnet Hill flats ,they have lasted almost 7 years, so I thought I'd try Garnet Hill again. These are beautiful...narrow enough for my feet, and though I can wear a 10 1/2, the 10 feels fine. The curve of the toe is slightly tight, but i know it will stretch a bit and be perfect. The black suede is rich, and makes the shoe look elegant.
Review 12 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
earthgrrl
Regret ordering...
Date:June 28, 2014
These are nice quality, but rigid leather and tube-like toe. They have a very conservative look and are not at all comfortable. Bummed about all of the shipping costs just to find this out….returning them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsBigfoot
Date:June 9, 2014
These shoes looked great, but I should have paid closer attention to the reviewer who said they hurt her feet. They bit into the top of my foot and I had to return then.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the fit of these Ballet Flats didn't work for you. If you need help with your return, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolgw
Location:Huntingdon Vayyey, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shoes.
Date:June 8, 2014
The fit is great. I purchase them in in different colors.
Review 15 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladylibra7
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Garnet Hill flats continue to shine
Date:June 7, 2014
nicely made shoes, with a nice last. Wore my last pair to death!
Review 16 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtpetunia
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Flats !
Date:May 11, 2014
Soft, comfortable, beautiful leather and great colors! I plan on purchasing more! I highly recommend!
Review 17 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
birdmom
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful shoe but narrow
Date:May 9, 2014
I ordered this flat in the citron patent and was really pleased with the quality -- great materials and well-made. Color was lovely, as well. So sad that they were too narrow and had to go back. It also hurts to return them since, from HI, I have to pay the return postage.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oma2
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for feet with bunions
Date:April 8, 2014
I loved the look of these shoes, but, like many shoes, they are not for people with bunions. They are gracefully shaped, cutting right into that part of my foot. Ouch!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucina
Location:Forest Junction, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Italian
Date:April 5, 2014
When ever I see shoes from Italy, I know
I can count on them. I stand for my job and
I need comfort and so flats fill it.
My feet run narrow and Italian made fit like a
glove.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Petra Italian Signature Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floater
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Really Cute
Date:April 2, 2014
I bought these in a fabulous color and cannot wait for the weather to warm up so I can wear them. The leather is fantastic and they really look like they were hand made. Very nice.
1 2 next>>