Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals

Our must-have sandal of the season walks that line between elegant and casual. It's the perfect partner to shorts or sundresses, and we love the array of beautiful neutrals and bold brights. The quality is molto buono, as they're made for us in a small, family-owned leather factory in the hills of northern Italy. Leather upper with padded leather footbed. Adjustable ankle strap. Ribbed rubber heel. Leather sole with rubber inset. Italy. These shoes run true to size. If you wear a half-size, order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals
Review 1 for Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:Fresno, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classy + Simple
Date:August 29, 2014
Excellent quality and fit. They have been comfortable & light as air from the first minute of wear. You can most certainly tell they are Italian craftsmanship. Highly recommend, and a true steal on sale! Runs true to size (I'm a 9.5-10, and ordered the whole size of 10 per the instructions, fit is perfect.). No issues whatsoever with the thong portion rubbing between my toes. One of my favorite GH purchases!
Review 2 for Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HudsonR
Location:New York suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These are definitely keepers!
Date:August 21, 2014
These sandals are just what I was looking for. They are well crafted and I like their simple design. There is enough support in the footbed and the leather is nice. The size was accurate for me. I was especially fortunate to get them on sale! I purchased the black because the dark brown sold out so quickly. These sandals are versatile and I can wear them with a lot of outfits. Very lovely sandals.
Review 3 for Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedOctober
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Iiaria TStrap Sandals
Date:July 19, 2014
Well made sandal substantial leather sole.
Size accurate. Great selection of colors . My feet had the support they needed navigating the busy streets of Manhattan.
Review 4 for Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Well-Made, but Fit Didn't Work for Me
Date:July 18, 2014
These sandals are lovely, but the fit didn't work for me. The footbed fit me well, but the placement of the thong and the straps was just out of proportion for my foot - almost too far forward. I would size up for a better fit of the leather straps, but the footbed would be huge. The quality of the leather and the workmanship seems lovely, though, and I was sad to send them back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals didn't work for you and will share your comments with our Design Team. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 5 for Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMellie
Location:North Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A classic!
Date:July 8, 2014
These are a beautifully crafted pair of classic sandals, the type that will never go out of style. I ordered the natural but exchanged for dark brown because the color was an orangey brown and not what I was looking for. They are comfortable and absolutely lovely. Worth paying more for the Italian craftsmanship but still steep at regular price. On sale they can't be beat.
Review 6 for Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yuzu
Location:Southern CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not Sure if Half Sizes Should Order Up
Date:June 3, 2014
I love these beautiful and simply designed sandals. I am a solid size 8½. Website suggest that these sandals run true to size and ½ sizes should order up. The 9s were much too big. Not just a little too big. So returned and received the 8s. They fit me - a bit snug on the thong part but they already seem to be stretching out nicely after the second day. The footbed size is perfect. Exchange system worked well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
We're glad you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to get a size that worked better for you. Thank you for your comments.
Review 7 for Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VApurchaser
Age:45-54
fabulous sandals
Date:May 19, 2014
The sandals are stylish--both for casual and a bit dressy. I get compliments on the sandals each time I wear them. I got the poppy color and they are so fun.
Review 8 for Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBreeze
Love 'em
Date:May 4, 2014
First flat sandals with lots of straps that haven't rubbed anywhere! Walked around New Orleans and a huge spa in Mexico with no problems.
Review 9 for Ilaria Italian Leather T-Strap Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maud
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not the Quality I Had Hoped
Date:April 9, 2014
These are going back. The sole is very nice quality, leather with an embedded rubber area. However, the rough cut edges of the upper was not the quality I expected for the price. The strap twists as it emerges from the shoe and was uncomfortable--I've had other t-straps and have been able to wear them easily. I'll be picking up some others for less elsewhere, unfortunately.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 10, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our team to look into. We want you to be delighted with every purchase and if you need help with your return or exchange, give us a call 800-870-3513.