Product Reviews

Romana Italian Leather Sandals

An updated gladiator. A clean strap across the instep and a refined crisscross at the ankle give these sandals a modern look on the foot — and if you choose one of the natural/patent color-block combinations, you just may notice that legs look several miles long. Leather upper with padded leather footbed. Adjustable ankle strap. Ribbed rubber heel. Leather sole with rubber inset. Made for us in a family-owned leather factory in the hills of northern Italy. Italy. This sandal runs true to size. If you wear a half-size, order up to the next full size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 956%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Romana Italian Leather Sandals
Review 1 for Romana Italian Leather Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hostagal
Location:Bloomington, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
So cute!
Date:November 28, 2014
Ordered these sandals recently for Winter trip to Florida. Have worn them around the house and they are comfy and will be perfect for my Winter getaway. I got the yellow/tan shoe….What fun.
Review 2 for Romana Italian Leather Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BusinessMom
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 18, 2014
The band across your toes is extremely narrow. I'll be returning these as I can't wear them
Review 3 for Romana Italian Leather Sandals
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ir8gyrl
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Waste
Date:June 25, 2014
I've worn these shoes twice and I wish that I can return them. Your foot slips and slides all on the foot bed and there is no support. I paid a lot of money on these when they weren't on sale and I'm not happy. Wish there was something I can do!!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2014
As satisfaction is guaranteed, we will gladly accept your sandals as an exchange or return. Call us at 1.800.870.3513 if we can help.
Review 4 for Romana Italian Leather Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cecilia
Location:Monroeville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sharp Looking
Date:June 16, 2014
I just love, love, these shoes. Going back for my second pair. They really look great on my feet and I have gotten many, many compliments on them.
Review 5 for Romana Italian Leather Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JillRW
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Romana Sandals
Date:June 10, 2014
These sandals look amazing, very well made, and I love the yellow patent. I thought I had found my sandal for the summer. Unfortunately the fit is off - I have a slightly narrow foot, and the strap that goes beneath the toes is impossibly tight! They cut into the flesh of my skinny feet!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2014
We're sorry to hear that these sandals did not work for you. We do have other great sandals to choose from and remember our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 6 for Romana Italian Leather Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minnesotashopper
Location:St. Paul
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun sandals
Date:June 3, 2014
The color was definitely not as pink as I thought it might be. More coral or orangey punk.
Review 7 for Romana Italian Leather Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MtMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
definitely order up if you're a 1/2 size
Date:May 16, 2014
I'm a consistent size 9 1/2 with a medium to narrow width foot. Since the color I wanted was not available in size 10, I had a size 9 sent, which was a little short lengthwise and the strap across the toes was tight. This sandal is definitely for medium to narrow feet. Turquoise blue is a very pretty and unusual color. Too bad my size is so popular.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 21, 2014
We're so glad to see you were able to get the size 10 in the color you wanted after all. If you need any assistance please let us know.
Review 8 for Romana Italian Leather Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CabanaGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
disappointed
Date:April 30, 2014
I loved how they looked in the catalog, but they don't fit well. I don't consider myself to have wide feet, but the strap near the toes is narrow at just the wrong place. And the back comes up past where your average shoes does since it is a gladiator style, which I missed in the description.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 1, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry to hear the fit of the Romana Italian Leather Sandals didn't work for you. Possibly another style may better suit you. Give us a call if we can help.
Review 9 for Romana Italian Leather Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almostoverthehill
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really cute, but not for me
Date:April 6, 2014
This is a really cute sandal. The brown color is deep and true to the picture on the internet. If you have wide feet or a bunion, it might not work for you. They are true to size. Wish they had worked for me, exactly what I was looking for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.