Product Reviews

Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat

A leopard motif is always chic — consider it an interesting, nuanced neutral. The retro-inspired silhouette with a stand-up collar and inverted back pleat give the coat a bit of swagger. Side pockets. Midthigh length. Poly/wool. Poly lining. By Via Spiga. Imported. Runs small; order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 978%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Review 1 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simpleclassygirl
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
KNOCKOUT!
Date:September 5, 2014
I purchased this coat last year in late summer when I first saw it. I knew it was a must-have, and I didn't want to miss out. Wow. Nothing but compliments when I wore it last season. Such a fun and cute coat all-around. Yes, I found it to run a bit small in my regular size, so I just don't wear any thick sweaters under it. I love it!
Review 2 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMBO
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Received many compliments
Date:December 3, 2013
I just returned from a weekend in New York and a recent outdoor wedding where I wore the coat on both occasions. I received many compliments and I think the fit is flattering. I am a true 6 for dresses and blazers and I sized up to an 8 and would recommend choosing larger.
Review 3 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scarey
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, love!
Date:October 26, 2013
This coat is exactily what I have been looking for. It has a good fit and is just the right weight. I get compliments everytime I wear it!
Review 4 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicksmom
Location:Morristown, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous and Fun Coat
Date:October 14, 2013
I love the lines of this coat, it's very flattering. I have long arms and the sleeves fit perfectly. Can't wait for cooler weather so I can wear it.
Review 5 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tigergirl
Location:L.A.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not flattering
Date:October 9, 2013
I returned this item. The cut was not flattering. The waist is narrow and the bottom flairs out giving it a cartoonish silhouette.
Review 6 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTCarp
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this coat
Date:October 9, 2013
When I first saw this coat in the catalog, I knew I had to have it! (plus I needed a mid-weight coat). The animal print is very subtle, not bright and obnoxious like a lot of animal prints. The weight is perfect when it is more than sweater weather but not cold enough for a heavy winter coat. I am 5'2", 110 pds, and the size 2 fit me perfect (I usually wear a 0-2). Very stylish and hip---Can be worn with jeans or out to a dressy dinner....I feel I will be able to wear this coat for years!
Review 7 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DivineMsK
Location:seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing quality
Date:October 6, 2013
This jacket is a very cute style. But the quality of the material is not up to the usual standards I've come to expect from garnet hill.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 28, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Via Spiga Allover Leopard-Print Coat did not meet your expectations. Please know our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 8 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pollys
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Elegant coat
Date:October 5, 2013
This coat is a nice, warm, wool coat. It can be dressed up or down easily (maybe more on the dress up side). It seems well-made and nicely detailed. The fabric is thick and I suspect will be warm. It is nicely lined. I ordered a size 4. It is fitted in the shoulders and chest, but roomy, maybe even too full from the waste down. It buttons up and there is a seem between each button hole, so it's a bit of work to button up. Not terrible, but you probably cant be in a hurry. Because the fabric is thick, the coat is now a bit stiff, but I think it will relax over time.
Review 9 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice coat
Date:September 25, 2013
I just received this coat and I love it! I would say it runs true to size. I was afraid it might run small, it's hard to tell how straight the cut is in the pictures. It fits perfectly with a little bit of room. It is a wool blend and lined so it will be warm enough for winter. Looks great on.