Product Reviews

Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat

A leopard motif is always chic — consider it an interesting, nuanced neutral. The retro-inspired silhouette with a stand-up collar and inverted back pleat give the coat a bit of swagger. Via Spiga Side pockets 3/4 length Poly/wool Poly lining Imported Runs small; order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.853 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
25 of 3474%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Review 1 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Mixed
Date:January 7, 2016
Stylish coat, especially nice on sale!, but sizing was way off. I can easily wear a medium top but ordered a 10 based on reviews. Retuned it and got a 12 and is still very tight in the shoulders. I length and waste was fine on both sizes - specifically there is an issue with the shoulders!! It will be impossible to wear this with any kind of sweater.
Review 2 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish, fun coat
Date:January 7, 2016
This coat fit me perfectly. I ordered a size 2 and I am 5'2'' (110 lbs.) Love it!
Review 3 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North East, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Chic, Exceptional Service
Date:January 3, 2016
Love the coat, but the service was even better. Here's the reason. I ordered an 8, but as reviewers indicated it seemed a little snug in the arms, and I wanted to be able to wear with a sweater. Not sure on the sizing, I ordered a 10, but held the 8. In the meantime the coat was further reduced. So I called the company and they gave me the further reduced price on the 10 -- which I kept and returned the 8. No fights, arguments. Just done! Nice job Garnet Hill.
Review 4 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
expectations not met
Date:December 28, 2015
Wanted to love this, but it fell short. The sleeve holes were cut tight; the inverted pleat in the back completely poofed out and made my backside look bigger than it really is! AND, the pleat was off center in the back. Poor quality all around. Am returning.
Review 5 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bardonia, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Style not as pictured
Date:December 15, 2015
The reviewer who described the shape of the coat as "bell shaped", was accurate. The bottom of the coat sticks out forming a circle, as though it had an under-skirt (crinolins?). This is not depicted in the picture; I dont know how they got the coat to appear straight (close fitting) at the bottom. I found the fit to be true to size. The style is not at all what I expected from the picture. Returned, and paid twice for shipping - for nothing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:December 5, 2015
I love this coat when I look at it from the front, but do not like the "bustle" cut from the back, which poofs out from the back so ridiculously far that it looks like there is a board holding it out. I'm so disappointed - I was really looking forward to finally having a leopard print coat, but it is going back. For the record, my 22 year-old daughter loved it.
Review 7 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Keeping it but.....
Date:November 12, 2015
Narrow through shoulders - so I plan to wear it with lighter weight tops. If I were to order up a size, it would be too big everywhere else. Love the pattern and style. For the price, I wish the fabric were of a higher quality.
Review 8 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love It, Don't Own It
Date:October 19, 2015
I was thrilled, and I do mean completely chuffed, to see this coat back in stock. The first time it was available I ordered it in my normal size and it was so tight in the shoulders I couldn't: button the top button, easily put my hands in the pockets, or reach for anything. I took it off with a quickness and returned it before I split the seams. When I saw it this year with the advice to order up a size, I was hopeful I would finally own this coat. Chickens...hatch. It's still very tight in the shoulders even though I ordered up. And since ordering up meant getting the largest size available, I have nowhere to go except to the post office to return it. It's a wonderful medium-weight coat, great for winters here in Northern CA. I love the cut, the fabric, the color. I love everything except the pesky narrowly cut shoulders. Apparently, to Via Spiga, I'm a linebacker. If you're not, and want something a bit classy, a bit sassy, and a bit rock 'n roll, give this a try. I got it on sale which made me even happier, back in the days when I thought it would fit. I have to send it back, but not because I want to. Sigh...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Ohio
Gender:Female
The Perfect LPC!
Date:October 8, 2015
I bought this coat last Fall (2014) on sale & love wearing it - can't wait to break it out this Fall. I am a person who has been searching for the perfect LPC (Leopard Print Coat) for years.
The leopard print is rich and subdued. The cut is flattering and chic. The fabric is smooth and warm with a nice drape. The collar can be worn up or down. The lining is impeccable.
I especially love the back inverted pleat, which is difficult to find in a coat. The back inverted pleat not only gives you the swagger factor (you are wearing a LPC, after all), but also gives you the leg room to stride forward with the coat buttoned up. The coat pockets are in the ideal position for both being useful & not adding bulk.
I always size up one size in coats (if not more) to give me room for layering. With this coat, one size up gave me the lean line I think this coat calls for without the coat being too big on me.
Very, very nice job, GH, in locating the perfect LPC!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
good coat
Date:October 8, 2015
Nice coat, both pretty looking and fun (leopard print)! Nice length and warm yet light fabric. I purchased this last Spring, I couldn't help but get it as I have a bit of a "rocker" side to me and I love the leopard print (youthful but classy and grown up-perfect combo). The only sorta weird thing is the slit in the back-just over my rump. It almost makes my rump appear much larger than it is due to the placement of the slit. Not a deal breaker though. This coat is worth having in your closet for a switch up form the other neutral jackets in your rotation.
Review 11 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Style
Date:October 8, 2015
This coat has great style and fit. I disagree with other reviewers who said that it runs small. Based on those I reviews, I ordered a size up, which I needed to exchange for my usual size. The coat is lightweight and perfect for fall, but not will not be warm enough for frigid winter days.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wanted to Love It
Date:December 18, 2014
When I received this coat, I was delighted with the fit (size 2) and look of it. It's a classy take on a leopard print. However, when I saw the side view, I was shocked. The way it is made, with the back pleat, makes the coat stick out like a bustle skirt from the olden days. As one of the other reviewers accurately stated, it has a "cartoonish" silhouette. For reference, I'm 5'2", 112 lbs. and well proportioned. Sadly, I sent the coat back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, Love, Love This Coat!
Date:December 15, 2014
Had my eye on this coat and ordered it when it went on sale and SO glad I did. It is beyond cute, sassy and just all over fabulous! I ordered two sizes because based on the reivews it ran small and glad I did as the next size up was perfect. If you're on the fence, order it, you'll be glad you did.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing way off
Date:December 15, 2014
I loved almost everything about this coat; the fabric, the style, the fit on the shoulders, but it was way too big around the middle. I am 5'4" and 107 lbs so the 02 should have fitted. I'm hoping it will come out next year with a slimmer fit
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2015
Thank you for your feedback!
Review 15 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this coat!
Date:December 14, 2014
I followed the advice and ordered one size up - a 6 instead of the 4 and it fits perfectly. I've gotten so many compliments on this coat! You can wear it dressy or with jeans, and it's perfect for California weather.
Review 16 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Stylish
Date:December 9, 2014
As most other reviews says this runs small or in other words fitted. Very stylish. I especially like the shaped waist. (If you prefer boxy, not this coat) Beige part is more darker color than how it appears in the photo, but I like the animal print looks more subtle and less flashy, so it worked well for me. I can wear for work. The material is relatively crisp hand, but it good to hold the retro-chic shape.
Review 17 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:south carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not what I expected
Date:December 8, 2014
The fabric is like a flat, dull fleece. Very cheap looking and odd.
I would say it runs small - I would normally wear an 8 but the 10 seemed small in bust, but too flared at hips
Review 18 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Via Spiga Coat
Date:December 5, 2014
Love the coat. It is of very nice quality and construction. It does run small so you must order up in size.
Review 19 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
the complement coat
Date:November 22, 2014
It is cut smaller in the shoulder.....but I love this coat. Just the right weight for Texas climate.....made for layering.....price is right as well.
Review 20 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:November 20, 2014
Great jacket, looks good with anything dressed up or down!
1 2 next>>