Product Reviews

Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat

A leopard motif is always chic — consider it an interesting, nuanced neutral. The retro-inspired silhouette with a stand-up collar and inverted back pleat give the coat a bit of swagger. Side pockets. Midthigh length. Poly/wool. Poly lining. By Via Spiga. Imported. Runs small; order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 of 2277%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Review 1 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValGal
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, Love, Love This Coat!
Date:December 15, 2014
Had my eye on this coat and ordered it when it went on sale and SO glad I did. It is beyond cute, sassy and just all over fabulous! I ordered two sizes because based on the reivews it ran small and glad I did as the next size up was perfect. If you're on the fence, order it, you'll be glad you did.
Review 2 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing way off
Date:December 15, 2014
I loved almost everything about this coat; the fabric, the style, the fit on the shoulders, but it was way too big around the middle. I am 5'4" and 107 lbs so the 02 should have fitted. I'm hoping it will come out next year with a slimmer fit
Review 3 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginger1230
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this coat!
Date:December 14, 2014
I followed the advice and ordered one size up - a 6 instead of the 4 and it fits perfectly. I've gotten so many compliments on this coat! You can wear it dressy or with jeans, and it's perfect for California weather.
Review 4 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rita789
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Stylish
Date:December 9, 2014
As most other reviews says this runs small or in other words fitted. Very stylish. I especially like the shaped waist. (If you prefer boxy, not this coat) Beige part is more darker color than how it appears in the photo, but I like the animal print looks more subtle and less flashy, so it worked well for me. I can wear for work. The material is relatively crisp hand, but it good to hold the retro-chic shape.
Review 5 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kbft
Location:south carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not what I expected
Date:December 8, 2014
The fabric is like a flat, dull fleece. Very cheap looking and odd.
I would say it runs small - I would normally wear an 8 but the 10 seemed small in bust, but too flared at hips
Review 6 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tankersley62
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Via Spiga Coat
Date:December 5, 2014
Love the coat. It is of very nice quality and construction. It does run small so you must order up in size.
Review 7 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyProf
Location:Houston, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
the complement coat
Date:November 22, 2014
It is cut smaller in the shoulder.....but I love this coat. Just the right weight for Texas climate.....made for layering.....price is right as well.
Review 8 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zetty
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:November 20, 2014
Great jacket, looks good with anything dressed up or down!
Review 9 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cozyinNC
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Coat
Date:November 19, 2014
Like others, I did need a size up. It is a very cute coat, much better detail that shows up in the pictures, kind of an Empire cut.. I didn't love the stiffness and the quality of the fabric so much and almost returned it because of that, but after wearing it a couple times the fabric does soften up nicely. I'm glad I kept it and I have gotten many compliments on it already.
Review 10 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kalinda
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs Small - Definitely a COAT
Date:November 7, 2014
I'm size 4/6, but after reading reviews, I ordered a 10, which was fine, fitted but not tight. But at that size, it was quite long on me. And it a fitted coat,not a jacket. Quality is nice; leopard print is nice. But on me, it is too much coat.
Review 11 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LhasaMommy
Location:DC Metro Area
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very odd bell shape
Date:November 3, 2014
I was desperate to love this coat, having scoured the internet for the perfect CHIC rather than tacky leopard print coat. The fabric and pattern did not disappoint. Sadly, though, the cut of the coat was just horrific. The bottom made me look like a bell, flared in all the wrong ways and adding a ton of unnecessary bulk to the wrong places. It looked like I was wearing a maternity item backwards! It pained me to return it. :(
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 11, 2014
We hope you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another item, when you returned.
Review 12 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flagal49
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
CUTEST COAT EVER !
Date:October 30, 2014
Just received this coat. It is very cute. Can't wait for it to get cold in Florida. I ordered the size 12 because of the reviews. I normally would be a size 10-12. It is a little snug in the chest but it still looks good. Love the stand up collar. Also, it is a little more fitted than the picture. This is a very stylish coat.
Review 13 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chloesmom
Location:Sacramento CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Odd fit
Date:September 24, 2014
This coat runs small as previously noted. The fit is odd in that the shoulders were too big, the sleeve/back area too small, and it is rather short waisted. It would be interesting to see the model wearing the coat buttoned. I really wanted this coat to fit since I missed out on it last year. Sadly, it will be going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat didn't work for you. You are able to see the model featuring this coat buttoned by viewing the thumbnails provided. If you need help with your return or exchange, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 14 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simpleclassygirl
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
KNOCKOUT!
Date:September 5, 2014
I purchased this coat last year in late summer when I first saw it. I knew it was a must-have, and I didn't want to miss out. Wow. Nothing but compliments when I wore it last season. Such a fun and cute coat all-around. Yes, I found it to run a bit small in my regular size, so I just don't wear any thick sweaters under it. I love it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMBO
Location:New Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Received many compliments
Date:December 3, 2013
I just returned from a weekend in New York and a recent outdoor wedding where I wore the coat on both occasions. I received many compliments and I think the fit is flattering. I am a true 6 for dresses and blazers and I sized up to an 8 and would recommend choosing larger.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scarey
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, love!
Date:October 26, 2013
This coat is exactily what I have been looking for. It has a good fit and is just the right weight. I get compliments everytime I wear it!
Review 17 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicksmom
Location:Morristown, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous and Fun Coat
Date:October 14, 2013
I love the lines of this coat, it's very flattering. I have long arms and the sleeves fit perfectly. Can't wait for cooler weather so I can wear it.
Review 18 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tigergirl
Location:L.A.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not flattering
Date:October 9, 2013
I returned this item. The cut was not flattering. The waist is narrow and the bottom flairs out giving it a cartoonish silhouette.
Review 19 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LTCarp
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this coat
Date:October 9, 2013
When I first saw this coat in the catalog, I knew I had to have it! (plus I needed a mid-weight coat). The animal print is very subtle, not bright and obnoxious like a lot of animal prints. The weight is perfect when it is more than sweater weather but not cold enough for a heavy winter coat. I am 5'2", 110 pds, and the size 2 fit me perfect (I usually wear a 0-2). Very stylish and hip---Can be worn with jeans or out to a dressy dinner....I feel I will be able to wear this coat for years!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Via Spiga Leopard-Print Coat
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DivineMsK
Location:seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing quality
Date:October 6, 2013
This jacket is a very cute style. But the quality of the material is not up to the usual standards I've come to expect from garnet hill.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 28, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Via Spiga Allover Leopard-Print Coat did not meet your expectations. Please know our exchanges are always freight free.
1 2 next>>