Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack

Pull the straps through this bucket bag and, presto — you've got a nifty backpack. Our two-in-one iteration has a modern vibe, with a leather drawcord, exposed seams, and a snappy center zipper. Inside organization includes a zippered pocket and sidewall pockets with leather trim. Magnetic snap. Adjustable straps. Soft leather. Italy. Size: 12 1/2" H x 12" W x 5 3/4" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 30100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Review 1 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mady
Location:Becket, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Christina Convertible leather backpack
Date:September 18, 2014
the purse roomy and functional. i can get everything that I need into it and it is light to carry
Review 2 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gmar5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great bag
Date:September 16, 2014
I love this bag - size is perfect, it's light-weight and I can use it both over the shoulder and as a backpack. I have the clementine color which is great for me as I'm an "orange" person. Regular price is high but I got it on the Sale of the Day so it was truly a bargain!
Review 3 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plus40
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great bag
Date:September 7, 2014
This is my first review and writing to ask Garnet HIll to make these in additional colors. Leather is beautiful, pockets are really great. Like the backpack option. Really all around good purse for someone like me who prefers to have just one bag and doesn't switch it up. Makes me look more professional then the messenger bag I was using and the size is just right. Fits my medium filofax and glasses, son's epipen, etc. The orange color reminds me a bit too much of my grandmother's lipstick but I don't wear blue and the beige seemed light in the photo. I'd LOVE IT IF Garnet Hill made this in fall/winter colors, dark brown or grey or loden. I'd buy it again at the sale price for sure and maybe even for a bit more
Review 4 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leed
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great bag
Date:September 3, 2014
I am very happy with this purchase. Great everyday bag. Love that I can easily convert to backpack for weekend shopping!
Review 5 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erina
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very versalite bag
Date:September 1, 2014
Lovely blue color, light, practical, trendy.Great quality, affordable sale price
Review 6 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babygirl
Location:Hudson, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best deal of the day
Date:August 31, 2014
Love the color , Love the size, Love the quality of the purse. Got lots of compliments.
Review 7 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PegB
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most Versatile Bag Ever`
Date:August 31, 2014
Beautiful cobalt color and it can be used so many ways. Perfect size for walking trips into town to buy small items, carrying a few favorite books
Outside pocket it perfect for a large water bottle. Got it on sale of the day for an unbelievable price. Love it!
Review 8 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallMama
Location:Northeast Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Bag
Date:August 30, 2014
I ordered this bag in cobalt and clementine because I couldn't decide which I'd prefer. Of course, I ended up keeping both since they were such a good price as a sale of the day. I like that it is not an oversized, heavy bag, and yet it's big enough to hold a large wallet, sunglass case and more. The outside pockets work great for phone and keys. I have not found opening the main compartment unwieldy. The bag works well as a shoulder bag style and as a backpack. Love that flexibility. I treated my bags with a leather conditioner/ protectant and had no staining issue when caught in a huge rainstorm. I will be sad to put them away when summery colors don't work anymore, but I will have yet another reason to look forward to Spring!
Review 9 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2angels
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for my camera
Date:August 29, 2014
Love this bag! Beautiful soft leather with lots of storage and pockets. I actually ordered it to use as a camera bag and it works perfectly. Holds my camera, two lenses, and other equipment with room to spare. Purchased the clementine and love the color. Will probably get double duty as It too nice to just use for my camera.
Review 10 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6rugrats
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice change from Black
Date:August 29, 2014
I purchased this backpack when it was on sale and got the blue color.
It's very nicely made, not heavy and bulky, and doesn't scream "backpack". You can adjust the straps, and use as a regular purse, which I like.
The pop of color is a nice change from my usual black. My teen daughter gave it a big "thumbs up" and I'm sure she will be borrowing it.
Review 11 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CalGal50
Location:San Ramon, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful craftsmanship
Date:August 29, 2014
The blue is a beautiful deep blue, on trend for the fall season. I would prefer a larger size, but it's a good size as it is. Magnetic closures are very strong. I have been looking for a backpack purse and I'm so happy to have found this one!
Review 12 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Bag and Design
Date:August 26, 2014
I love this backpack purse. It is a great size(not too big but not too small either) and you can store and organize so much with it. It's great to have a bag you can use hands free that is stylish, fun and leather! Love the blue and didn't realize how versatile the color would be until I started to use it. Great vacation bag too!
Review 13 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Leather backpack
Date:August 26, 2014
This is a good size, a good design, the blue color goes with everything, and the value was excellent as a sale of the day. I bought it to use mostly for travel, as I do not wear a backpack during my ordinary daily routines. I am concerned that there is a tag on the bag that says it cannot come into contact with moisture. This was not mentioned in the online description. I have other leather bags that are not damaged by rain, so I think GH should be able to get leather in Italy that can stand up to winter weather conditions, especially at the original price. That is why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Review 14 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lifeisgoodat45
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Quality, Surprisingly Roomy
Date:August 26, 2014
I got this on an amazing Sale of the Day, which was a terrific value for me, but even the sale price is more than I spend on a bag, which is why I only gave it 3 stars for value. Otherwise, a beautiful bag with plenty of pockets to stay organized. I'm used to a tote or shopper, so am having to pare down a little, but most will find it ample. Just wish the interior zip pocket was deeper. Bought clementine ( a little softer orange than I expected, but a fun color) and cobalt for my daughter who prefers a backpack. I am carrying it like a purse, but she will appreciate the versatility. Wish the ivory was still available.
Review 15 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pemala
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
beautiful backpack
Date:August 24, 2014
This is a great bag with a backpack option.
Can't wait to take on my next trip. I bought the blue and it really does go with anything.
Review 16 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scgvt
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Bag!
Date:August 22, 2014
This is an awesome bag. The blue is gorgeous. I got this on a sale of day and wished I had ordered two. The bag is roomy, but not oversized. It is genius how it easily becomes a backpack. The leather is soft and the outside pockets are great for holding cell phone, tissues, keys, etc. Good pockets on the inside too.
Review 17 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuni
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This is my fourth bag from Garnet Hill...
Date:August 16, 2014
..with all the bags i ALREADY had, lord knows I needed another bag like I needed a hole in my head :-p
But the cute little design and all the glowing reviews pushed me over the edge...
And now that I have it in my hand I'm so glad I gave in - the leather is scrumptious and the bag is extremely well designed with convenient outside pockets (two zippered, and two with magnetic snap)
I got the blue when the bag was on SALE OF THE DAY and it was an absolute steal for the price ! :)
Review 18 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Umababy
Location:Orlando, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous Bag!
Date:August 1, 2014
Love all the pockets on the front for easy access to store phone, keys and spare change. Opens wide so you can squeeze in quite a bit. Soft pebbled leather but not a heavy bag. And the best part is how easy it is to switch from backpack to shoulder bag...Genius! I got the lighter ivory color and it is beautiful. Now I wish I would have also gotten the blue. Your Sale of the Day's are the best!
Review 19 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anaiis
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ordered to return if I did not love it
Date:July 15, 2014
I wanted a backpack forever that would be a high quality Italian leather and found it at last! The bag does not have to look 'fat' as shown in the photos; if not stuffed full it lies fairly flat to the back at the top and middle. The blue is a medium to dark shade, a well saturated true blue, not turquoise or towards purple. It goes with everything! I had a hard time paying the price, I ordered it to send back if I did not LOVE it, but I kept it and will get many years of use which justifies the initial cost. It looks and smells expensive if you are considering it as a gift. Anyone of any age will like this!
Review 20 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squirt50
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome bag
Date:June 8, 2014
I love this bag, it is big enough to carry everything I need and if I'm shopping, I love the convenience of carrying it on my back. I love the fact that it doesn't look like a "back pack" when I use it like a purse. Love the blue as it stands out and goes with everything.
1 2 next>>