Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack

Pull the straps through this bucket bag and, presto — you've got a nifty backpack. Our two-in-one iteration has a modern vibe, with a leather drawcord, exposed seams, and a snappy center zipper. Inside organization includes a zippered pocket and sidewall pockets with leather trim. Magnetic snap. Adjustable straps. Soft leather. Italy. Size: 12 1/2" H x 12" W x 5 3/4" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Review 1 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuni
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This is my fourth bag from Garnet Hill...
Date:August 16, 2014
..with all the bags i ALREADY had, lord knows I needed another bag like I needed a hole in my head :-p
But the cute little design and all the glowing reviews pushed me over the edge...
And now that I have it in my hand I'm so glad I gave in - the leather is scrumptious and the bag is extremely well designed with convenient outside pockets (two zippered, and two with magnetic snap)
I got the blue when the bag was on SALE OF THE DAY and it was an absolute steal for the price ! :)
Review 2 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Umababy
Location:Orlando, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous Bag!
Date:August 1, 2014
Love all the pockets on the front for easy access to store phone, keys and spare change. Opens wide so you can squeeze in quite a bit. Soft pebbled leather but not a heavy bag. And the best part is how easy it is to switch from backpack to shoulder bag...Genius! I got the lighter ivory color and it is beautiful. Now I wish I would have also gotten the blue. Your Sale of the Day's are the best!
Review 3 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anaiis
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ordered to return if I did not love it
Date:July 15, 2014
I wanted a backpack forever that would be a high quality Italian leather and found it at last! The bag does not have to look 'fat' as shown in the photos; if not stuffed full it lies fairly flat to the back at the top and middle. The blue is a medium to dark shade, a well saturated true blue, not turquoise or towards purple. It goes with everything! I had a hard time paying the price, I ordered it to send back if I did not LOVE it, but I kept it and will get many years of use which justifies the initial cost. It looks and smells expensive if you are considering it as a gift. Anyone of any age will like this!
Review 4 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squirt50
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome bag
Date:June 8, 2014
I love this bag, it is big enough to carry everything I need and if I'm shopping, I love the convenience of carrying it on my back. I love the fact that it doesn't look like a "back pack" when I use it like a purse. Love the blue as it stands out and goes with everything.
Review 5 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LKMW1
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for vacation
Date:June 8, 2014
I bought this with some trepidation, as I dislike struggling to find things in deep bags. But I just returned from a two-week vacation abroad and it was perfect. The interior fabric is light-colored and there are lots of pockets, so it was easy to find things. The way the bag flips from a purse to backpack is clever and simple. And the bag itself is lightweight, so you're not weighed down before you even start out. I do think the bag is expensive, but I was glad in the end that I bought it and the quality is good.
Review 6 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarolAuger
Location:Little Rock
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Backpack
Date:May 27, 2014
There is only one thing I don't like about this great back pack. You can't open it unless you remove it, loosen the backpack straps, then the closure strap and occasionally it has felt like a bit of a hassle. Otherwise, I like it a lot!!
Review 7 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HawkeyeinFlorida
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect size
Date:May 11, 2014
I bought 2 - thank goodness they were on sale. Love backpacks and this one is the prefect size. Holds everything that I need it to, but isn't too big or heavy. Plenty of pockets, the zippers make it cute and stylish. I purchased the blue and it provides a pop of color, and the neutral which goes with everything. It would have been too expensive, but sale price made it a good purchase.
Review 8 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bjmdelo
Location:Carmel, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Italian Leather
Date:May 11, 2014
This bag is really lovely - I purchased it in the natural light tan color and it is so nice. It has lots of room, pockets for stashing stuff in the front, inside pockets for cell phone, etc. and zipper pockets inside and outside. Lots of room for organization, making it a great bag. I marked it down on value, only due to the price, I happened to be lucky enough to get it on sale of the day, which was a great value. Otherwise, I think all of these leather bags are too expensive - overpriced, etc. But that is just my opinion. You will not be sorry if you buy this bag - it is great quality!
Review 9 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FormandFunction
Location:West Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
New Favorite
Date:May 9, 2014
A roomy bag that holds all my stuff but not huge. Two outer snap pockets hold my cell and keys. Zip side pocket holds my sun glasses. As a result, I am never digging for these essentials. Best of all: I've received tons of complements.
Review 10 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franjoanne
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Purse/backpack
Date:May 9, 2014
I have been looking for a backpack that converts to a purse to use when traveling. This bag not only fits that purpose it is a great and lovely handbag. I am not using it for travel I am using it daily. I am going to buy another in a different color. I think this is the best bag I have ever had. I am amazed at how great it looks as a purse and how perfect it is as a backpack. It is roomy with two outside pockets that snap and two side zipper pocket perfect for keys or cell. Inside is another zippered pocket and two slip in pockets. Beautiful leather totally practical. Thanks Garnet Hill you really hit the mark on this.
Review 11 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JulieDAnd
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The perfect bag!
Date:May 9, 2014
I adore this bag! Perfect size. Pockets are perfect for quick access to phone and ID! Got the coral color which is stunning! Get many compliments. Really want to get the blue one for fall.
Review 12 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunts
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:May 9, 2014
The bag is perfect and a lovely shade of blue. I plan to use it while traveling. It is very roomy and is very well constructed. The leather is top quality.
Review 13 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dancer4joy
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great for travel
Date:April 22, 2014
You can't tell from the picture, but a unique feature of this item is the secure design of the straps as they shift from tote to backpack. I was just in Italy with it as I love to wander a city "handsfree" with a backpack-style purse. It closes the opening with a snap, a cinch and the straps that cover the top when you pull them to put it on your back. It's ingenious. I have been looking for something like this for several years. The price could be more competitive, however, that is my only objection. In addition to being a beautiful bag, it is really well designed.
Review 14 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Holl
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely
Date:March 31, 2014
I wanted this bag the moment I saw it. It has it all. Right size, carry it shoulder or back, plenty of pockets and most of all it's from Garnet Hill and Italy. All you need to know that it is quality.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.