Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack

Pull the straps through this bucket bag and, presto — you've got a nifty backpack. Our two-in-one iteration has a modern vibe, with a leather drawcord, exposed seams, and a snappy center zipper. Inside organization includes a zippered pocket and sidewall pockets with leather trim. Magnetic snap. Adjustable straps. Soft leather. Italy. Size: 12 1/2" H x 12" W x 5 3/4" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Review 1 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PegB
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most Versatile Bag Ever`
Date:August 31, 2014
Beautiful cobalt color and it can be used so many ways. Perfect size for walking trips into town to buy small items, carrying a few favorite books
Outside pocket it perfect for a large water bottle. Got it on sale of the day for an unbelievable price. Love it!
Review 2 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallMama
Location:Northeast Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Bag
Date:August 30, 2014
I ordered this bag in cobalt and clementine because I couldn't decide which I'd prefer. Of course, I ended up keeping both since they were such a good price as a sale of the day. I like that it is not an oversized, heavy bag, and yet it's big enough to hold a large wallet, sunglass case and more. The outside pockets work great for phone and keys. I have not found opening the main compartment unwieldy. The bag works well as a shoulder bag style and as a backpack. Love that flexibility. I treated my bags with a leather conditioner/ protectant and had no staining issue when caught in a huge rainstorm. I will be sad to put them away when summery colors don't work anymore, but I will have yet another reason to look forward to Spring!
Review 3 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2angels
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for my camera
Date:August 29, 2014
Love this bag! Beautiful soft leather with lots of storage and pockets. I actually ordered it to use as a camera bag and it works perfectly. Holds my camera, two lenses, and other equipment with room to spare. Purchased the clementine and love the color. Will probably get double duty as It too nice to just use for my camera.
Review 4 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6rugrats
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice change from Black
Date:August 29, 2014
I purchased this backpack when it was on sale and got the blue color.
It's very nicely made, not heavy and bulky, and doesn't scream "backpack". You can adjust the straps, and use as a regular purse, which I like.
The pop of color is a nice change from my usual black. My teen daughter gave it a big "thumbs up" and I'm sure she will be borrowing it.
Review 5 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CalGal50
Location:San Ramon, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful craftsmanship
Date:August 29, 2014
The blue is a beautiful deep blue, on trend for the fall season. I would prefer a larger size, but it's a good size as it is. Magnetic closures are very strong. I have been looking for a backpack purse and I'm so happy to have found this one!
Review 6 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Bag and Design
Date:August 26, 2014
I love this backpack purse. It is a great size(not too big but not too small either) and you can store and organize so much with it. It's great to have a bag you can use hands free that is stylish, fun and leather! Love the blue and didn't realize how versatile the color would be until I started to use it. Great vacation bag too!
Review 7 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Leather backpack
Date:August 26, 2014
This is a good size, a good design, the blue color goes with everything, and the value was excellent as a sale of the day. I bought it to use mostly for travel, as I do not wear a backpack during my ordinary daily routines. I am concerned that there is a tag on the bag that says it cannot come into contact with moisture. This was not mentioned in the online description. I have other leather bags that are not damaged by rain, so I think GH should be able to get leather in Italy that can stand up to winter weather conditions, especially at the original price. That is why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Review 8 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lifeisgoodat45
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Quality, Surprisingly Roomy
Date:August 26, 2014
I got this on an amazing Sale of the Day, which was a terrific value for me, but even the sale price is more than I spend on a bag, which is why I only gave it 3 stars for value. Otherwise, a beautiful bag with plenty of pockets to stay organized. I'm used to a tote or shopper, so am having to pare down a little, but most will find it ample. Just wish the interior zip pocket was deeper. Bought clementine ( a little softer orange than I expected, but a fun color) and cobalt for my daughter who prefers a backpack. I am carrying it like a purse, but she will appreciate the versatility. Wish the ivory was still available.
Review 9 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pemala
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
beautiful backpack
Date:August 24, 2014
This is a great bag with a backpack option.
Can't wait to take on my next trip. I bought the blue and it really does go with anything.
Review 10 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scgvt
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this Bag!
Date:August 22, 2014
This is an awesome bag. The blue is gorgeous. I got this on a sale of day and wished I had ordered two. The bag is roomy, but not oversized. It is genius how it easily becomes a backpack. The leather is soft and the outside pockets are great for holding cell phone, tissues, keys, etc. Good pockets on the inside too.
Review 11 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuni
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This is my fourth bag from Garnet Hill...
Date:August 16, 2014
..with all the bags i ALREADY had, lord knows I needed another bag like I needed a hole in my head :-p
But the cute little design and all the glowing reviews pushed me over the edge...
And now that I have it in my hand I'm so glad I gave in - the leather is scrumptious and the bag is extremely well designed with convenient outside pockets (two zippered, and two with magnetic snap)
I got the blue when the bag was on SALE OF THE DAY and it was an absolute steal for the price ! :)
Review 12 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Umababy
Location:Orlando, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous Bag!
Date:August 1, 2014
Love all the pockets on the front for easy access to store phone, keys and spare change. Opens wide so you can squeeze in quite a bit. Soft pebbled leather but not a heavy bag. And the best part is how easy it is to switch from backpack to shoulder bag...Genius! I got the lighter ivory color and it is beautiful. Now I wish I would have also gotten the blue. Your Sale of the Day's are the best!
Review 13 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anaiis
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ordered to return if I did not love it
Date:July 15, 2014
I wanted a backpack forever that would be a high quality Italian leather and found it at last! The bag does not have to look 'fat' as shown in the photos; if not stuffed full it lies fairly flat to the back at the top and middle. The blue is a medium to dark shade, a well saturated true blue, not turquoise or towards purple. It goes with everything! I had a hard time paying the price, I ordered it to send back if I did not LOVE it, but I kept it and will get many years of use which justifies the initial cost. It looks and smells expensive if you are considering it as a gift. Anyone of any age will like this!
Review 14 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squirt50
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome bag
Date:June 8, 2014
I love this bag, it is big enough to carry everything I need and if I'm shopping, I love the convenience of carrying it on my back. I love the fact that it doesn't look like a "back pack" when I use it like a purse. Love the blue as it stands out and goes with everything.
Review 15 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LKMW1
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for vacation
Date:June 8, 2014
I bought this with some trepidation, as I dislike struggling to find things in deep bags. But I just returned from a two-week vacation abroad and it was perfect. The interior fabric is light-colored and there are lots of pockets, so it was easy to find things. The way the bag flips from a purse to backpack is clever and simple. And the bag itself is lightweight, so you're not weighed down before you even start out. I do think the bag is expensive, but I was glad in the end that I bought it and the quality is good.
Review 16 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarolAuger
Location:Little Rock
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Backpack
Date:May 27, 2014
There is only one thing I don't like about this great back pack. You can't open it unless you remove it, loosen the backpack straps, then the closure strap and occasionally it has felt like a bit of a hassle. Otherwise, I like it a lot!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HawkeyeinFlorida
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect size
Date:May 11, 2014
I bought 2 - thank goodness they were on sale. Love backpacks and this one is the prefect size. Holds everything that I need it to, but isn't too big or heavy. Plenty of pockets, the zippers make it cute and stylish. I purchased the blue and it provides a pop of color, and the neutral which goes with everything. It would have been too expensive, but sale price made it a good purchase.
Review 18 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bjmdelo
Location:Carmel, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Italian Leather
Date:May 11, 2014
This bag is really lovely - I purchased it in the natural light tan color and it is so nice. It has lots of room, pockets for stashing stuff in the front, inside pockets for cell phone, etc. and zipper pockets inside and outside. Lots of room for organization, making it a great bag. I marked it down on value, only due to the price, I happened to be lucky enough to get it on sale of the day, which was a great value. Otherwise, I think all of these leather bags are too expensive - overpriced, etc. But that is just my opinion. You will not be sorry if you buy this bag - it is great quality!
Review 19 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FormandFunction
Location:West Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
New Favorite
Date:May 9, 2014
A roomy bag that holds all my stuff but not huge. Two outer snap pockets hold my cell and keys. Zip side pocket holds my sun glasses. As a result, I am never digging for these essentials. Best of all: I've received tons of complements.
Review 20 for Cristina Convertible Leather Backpack
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franjoanne
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Purse/backpack
Date:May 9, 2014
I have been looking for a backpack that converts to a purse to use when traveling. This bag not only fits that purpose it is a great and lovely handbag. I am not using it for travel I am using it daily. I am going to buy another in a different color. I think this is the best bag I have ever had. I am amazed at how great it looks as a purse and how perfect it is as a backpack. It is roomy with two outside pockets that snap and two side zipper pocket perfect for keys or cell. Inside is another zippered pocket and two slip in pockets. Beautiful leather totally practical. Thanks Garnet Hill you really hit the mark on this.
1 2 next>>