Product Reviews

Bella Leather Clutch

A structured, oversized clutch translates the envelope trend to a decidedly feminine silhouette, perfect for all of the weddings and parties on your calendar. Made for us in Italy of beautiful shadow leather with artful variegations in a surprising palette. Front flap with magnetic snap closure. Removable, adjustable cross-body strap. Inside easy-access open pocket for your cell phone and such. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, slight color variations will occur. Italy. Size: 5 3/4" H x 10 1/2" W
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 956%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bella Leather Clutch
Review 1 for Bella Leather Clutch
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
newyorker
Location:nyc
doesn't hold much
Date:August 21, 2014
I love the color and I'll get some use of it (got it on sale; otherwise I'd return it), but since it is envelope-thin, this purse doesn't hold much: even just my phone makes it bulge out (and why carry a bag if it doesn't hold that?).
Review 2 for Bella Leather Clutch
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Phip
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not practical
Date:August 13, 2014
This bag is pretty. But that's about it. It hold less than you'd think because the leather does not move and there are no pockets. Couldn't even get it to close with my cell phone in it. Just not practical. Should have returned it but I'm not too good about that sometimes....
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 14, 2014
Clutches are meant to be used for those special occasions, when you just need to carry the necessities with you. There is an easy-access open pocket inside for your cell phone and such. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Bella Leather Clutch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ktoolo
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice!
Date:August 8, 2014
the leather is patent--not soft like i was expecting. but it is still very cute and i think a nice deal on sale...
Review 4 for Bella Leather Clutch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi44
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sleek and Sophisticated
Date:August 7, 2014
I have a large designer bag in the same blue color as this clutch, but needed something small to carry just a few items. This is very sleek - it's shiny, but not really patent-like and the color is divine - will go with anything! It is quite flat, so don't expect it to hold anything more than an inch in thickness, which will ruin the look. I love it.
Review 5 for Bella Leather Clutch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
what a find!
Date:August 7, 2014
wonderful purchase at a very good sale price,gorgeous looking leather, perfect! bought it as a gift, i know it will impress!
Review 6 for Bella Leather Clutch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chloe8
Location:Mass
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great bag
Date:July 27, 2014
This is a very well made italian leather bag in beautiful colors. The blue is lighter than pictured and looks great with black, grey, denim. The flap of the bag is lined in suede and the strap is leather as well. Excellent quality silver hardware. I'll use the red at the holidays and blue every day. Can't go wrong with this great bag.
Review 7 for Bella Leather Clutch
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Creedon
Location:Chester County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty but ....
Date:July 19, 2014
The design of this clutch is practical, it holds a lot more than the typical clutch and can be used in a variety of ways. Altho it wasn't what I expected when I opened it, I was prepared to give it a chance, until I upon further inspection it seemed that the cross-body strap was not leather. Perhaps it is leather, it just doesn't look like it. I decided to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
The cross body strap is 100% Italian Leather and we're sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges.
Review 8 for Bella Leather Clutch
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gainesvillemom
Location:Gainesville
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
To die for
Date:June 29, 2014
I can't even describe how beautiful the red purse is -- I LOVE it. It is stunning...and I am ordering it in blue (for myself or for a gift). Large enough to store a phone, lipstick, thin wallet.
Review 9 for Bella Leather Clutch
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stretch
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Alas, It Isn't Navy!
Date:June 10, 2014
This is a really well-made bag, cute, classic and a fine color of mottled dark blue, but it isn't navy blue. Darn. Since I bought it to wear with navy outfits, I've had to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call 800-870-3513.