Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Alda Crossover Leather Bag

Talk about versatility: this beautiful bag can switch from shoulder to cross-body to oversized clutch with a switch of straps. Crafted for us in a small Italian leather mill in the most bellissimo colors, it's sized just right — big enough for every day but not too cumbersome. Removable cross-body and shoulder straps. Top zipper closure and outside pocket. Inside zipper pocket and key clip. Tumbled leather with a vintage look. Dot cotton lining. Antiqued-brass-finish hardware. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, slight color variations will occur. Italy. Size: 13" H x 12 1/2" W x 1 1/2" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 771%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Alda Crossover Leather Bag
Review 1 for Alda Crossover Leather Bag
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yogigouda
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:June 3, 2014
I was looking forward to this cross body bag in lovely green, unfortunately it was not the quality I expected from garnet hill. Zipper pull was not properly constructed and did not close all the way, as well as end of zipper was either hanging out in an unsightly way, or not functioning.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you encountered and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care Specialist at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 2 for Alda Crossover Leather Bag
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLNY12
Location:New York state
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely bag
Date:June 1, 2014
Really like this bag. I have the saffron color which is a good orange that seems to go with most of my warm weather clothes. The leather is soft with a slight sheen. The flap does not have any closure, which does not botther me at all since the bag does not flip up when it is over your shoulder. There is a nice pouch on the outside of the purse under the flap that I use for me cell phone. There is only one zipper compartment on the inside, so my one complaint is that there should be at least one more, even if small so the lipstick easy to grab.
Review 3 for Alda Crossover Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noce
Location:San Francico, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Have to buy another one!
Date:May 28, 2014
Love this handbag, especially its versatility! You can wear it four different ways! I love how it lays flat agains the body. I have had no problem of the handbag not remaining folded over. It's a lovely bag. I hope to buy the Crimson color. Lovely handbag I have to say.
Review 4 for Alda Crossover Leather Bag
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HiDee
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very nice leather purse
Date:May 18, 2014
Love the color and feel of the leather on this purse. The only "bad" comment I have and why I gave it only 4 stars is that when my wallet and other items are in the purse, the top of the purse doesn't fold over as neatly as when it's empty. Otherwise, I love it.
Review 5 for Alda Crossover Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzMarie
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I love this bag
Date:May 11, 2014
I bought this to use as my purse when I want to carry my iPad. It fits perfectly, with plenty of room for other things. I love the option of two different length straps and the ease of the outside pocket. Excellent design and well-made.
Review 6 for Alda Crossover Leather Bag
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
allisonj
Location:Marblehead, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this bag!
Date:April 8, 2014
This bag is great for traveling - the leather is soft and the color (at least the orange) beautifully saturated. What I like best is that for traveling - which I and my family do a lot of - it takes up NO room to pack but when fully extended, fits a ton of stuff. Am actually thinking of getting it in another color...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alda Crossover Leather Bag
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
asflint
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice Bag Just Not For Me
Date:February 20, 2014
The green bag is absolutely gorgeous! The color is beautiful and the leather is very high quality. Unfortunately, I did not realize that there was no magnet or clasp to keep the folded top part of the bag down, so the flap kept popping up. This bothered me enough that I had to return it. Almost perfect though....
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
You're right, there is no magnet or clasp to secure the folded part of the bag. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our high quality leather bags.