Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The North Face® Thermoball™ Full-Zip Jacket

A bit of sheen and diamond stitching give this down-alternative jacket a streetwear vibe. Filled with new Thermoball insulation, a synthetic insulation that closely mimics down, it's exceptionally lightweight and warm without the weightier drawback of down. Fitted. Two zippered hand pockets (the jacket can stuff into the left pocket). Hip length. Nylon body and lining. By the North Face®. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 667%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The North Face® Thermoball™ Full-Zip Jacket
Review 1 for The North Face® Thermoball™ Full-Zip Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not a good fit
Date:March 20, 2015
This jacket is a wonderful color (green) and weight. Unfortunately it did not fit my body. It was quite large and baggy around the armholes and chest area, and was too tight around the bottom where the zipper starts. I had to send it back. I recommend only if you have a different body type than I have (slightly pear-shaped).
Review 2 for The North Face® Thermoball™ Full-Zip Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hartford
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice if it fits
Date:January 26, 2015
I bought this jacket in pink and loved the color. I'm petite and usually wear size 4P or XS in GH clothing. The jacket in size S was too long in the arms. The size XS I exchanged it for was too tight around my middle. Sadly, I'll have to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
We're sad to hear that this jacket did not work for you. Hope you exchanged for another one of our great items, as our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for The North Face® Thermoball™ Full-Zip Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:COLD Midwest! IOWA!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
FANTASTIC --CUTE AND PRACTICAL
Date:January 20, 2015
AND light weight! fits great and just wonderful all around. I tend toward a 12 and am very small chested, so the L fit perfectly. love the silver grey!
Review 4 for The North Face® Thermoball™ Full-Zip Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Excellent jacket
Date:December 21, 2014
This jacket has the usual North
Face excellence in construction but it is also a gorgeous color and fit. It is longer than my other jackets which is great for cold weather. I also love the lightness of it.
Review 5 for The North Face® Thermoball™ Full-Zip Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I Love This
Date:November 27, 2013
I have had this jacket for about a month and so far I love it. I did not think a coat this light and thin would be warm enough in Wisconsin for the kind of weather we have in winter - but we've had 18-20 degree days for weeks, and this coat has been the only layer I've needed so far. As winter wears on, I may need to add another layer - but so far, so good. I don't think the fit is too different from most other coats; I took my regular size L in this, and although it's slim in the hips, it still fits fine. It may not be a good shape for those who carry weight in their mid-section - it's got a contoured profile.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The North Face® Thermoball™ Full-Zip Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida/Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Between Sizes
Date:September 25, 2013
A wonderfully lightweight jacket with potential, but not for me. I ordered up because I thought I might want to wear a sweater underneath, but ended up with a jacket that was simply too big--sleeves too long and too much fabric around the shoulders (which aren't "drop" shoulders, but still have no defining seams that might rein in that excess fabric). If I go down a size I can tell the jacket will be too tight around my middle. Reluctantly returning.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We provide the actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the best fit. You can also call us if you need help. 1.800.870.3513