Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Victoria Italian Leather Satchel

Our East-meets-West tote comes in a quartet of beautiful colors — two nuanced neutrals, two beautiful brights — to carry your essentials in style. Outfitted with clever storage, including an outside zip pocket and an inside key ring, pair of sidewall pockets, and zip compartment. Leather handles to hold as a satchel, plus a long, removable shoulder strap for those times you're in a cross-body mood. Zipper closure. Leather. Cotton lining. Brushed silver-finish hardware. Made for us in a family-owned leather factory in the hills of northern Italy. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations in the leather will occur. Italy. Size: 11 1/2" H x 18 1/4" W x 6" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Review 1 for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Extra large Satchel
Date:November 10, 2014
Great quality and style, soft leather
nice simple design. the tan is a very light color. practical bag but was way too big as an everyday bag.
Review 2 for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fussywaterbaby
Location:Bay Area CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful workmanship
Date:October 5, 2014
Large but streamlined. Simple lines with minimal embellishment. Very comfortable to hold and to sling over the shoulder with the two handles. Have not tried the long strap and don't think the bag is the right size to carry this way.. Beautiful leather, perfect seams, elegant color (gray):feels like a classic.
Review 3 for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iowabluebird
Location:Iowa City, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty and the perfect size. Very practical design
Date:September 16, 2014
I got this bag for an incredible price on clearance in the bright rhubarb color. It is a gorgeous color--not too bright but fun and pretty. The bag is the perfect size for me. Big enough to throw in a lot of stuff but slouchy enough to collapse when not full. The handles are also perfect. I removed the long clip-on handle because the shorter handles fit nicely over my shoulder. The leather is nice and supple. It has a really nice number of pockets. Three areas where it could be slightly improved for me: a darker, more fun lining (lining is boring beige); zippers are stiff; metal grommets on bottom for when you set it on the floor to protect the leather. These are very minor issues.
Review 4 for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suef
Location:boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice leather but the color is too light
Date:September 15, 2014
nice leather but the color is too light and its too large. ordered the tan but its a very light color. more like a NUDE LIPSTICK SHADE. the purse is also very large, too big for everyday use.
Review 5 for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lfleur
Location:Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Victoria satchel
Date:September 12, 2014
Given as a gift. It was truly appreciated. Love the outside pocket! And color choices.
Review 6 for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bikerider
Location:New london
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Italian delight
Date:August 22, 2014
It is a very comfortable soft leather bag. I carry a lot of stuff and this bag is just right size for me. I am planning to get another color. Neutral pastel of nude is going well with everything.
Review 7 for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HSR22
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely, but too big for me
Date:July 18, 2014
I loved everything about this bag except the size. The quality and styling, interior and exterior were top notch; the leather was gorgeous and the green color (menthe) was exactly what I wanted. I did read the measurements and feared my perfect bag might not be perfect for me - but hoped for the best. But it was not to be :(
Review 8 for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VABuckeye
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love, love, love it!!!
Date:July 16, 2014
This was a bit of a splurge, but am so happy with the purchase. Was not sure if I would like a purse with shoulder strap and I am surprised to find I use it more often than I thought. I bought this purse for the color (grey) as grey purses for some reason are not easy to find. Am so so happy I found this one. The leather is butter-like soft, and the purse is just the right size to hold my work planner in addition to my wallet, phone, etc. Two thumbs up from me.
Review 9 for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelseacat
Location:Asheville, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:July 7, 2014
I rarely write reviews but do read them. I was hesitant to order this bag as there were no reviews. I ended up ordering the Michaela tote and this one both in graphite. I'm not sure why there have been so many positive reviews for the Michaela tote and none for this bag. There is no comparison! This bag is beautifully finished and has numerous pockets inside including a clip for keys. If the price goes down some more I will definitely order another. I love this bag and graphite is the perfect neutral shade year round.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Victoria Italian Leather Satchel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sabrinasmom
Location:Southport ct.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So happy!!!!!!!!
Date:July 2, 2014
Please know I love purses at high price points. I admit I'm a hoarder.That said this satchel is a winner! There were no reviews so I was reluctant to buy. The leather smells like a new car . Know that the nude is lipstick nude; lighter then the website. Only problem are the zippers r very tight and may rip. hope not. Great price to take advantage of..
2 of 2 found this review helpful.