Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular

This new silhouette is straight and narrow, yet wider than skinny and slimmer than boyfriend. It's the perfect jean proportion to add to your denim collection. With a bunch of happy hues (and two prints) to choose from, you may want more than one pair. Five-pocket styling. Zip fly. Belt loops. Low rise. Straight fit is a bit trimmer at the calf and ankle. Cotton with a hint of spandex. Imported. Regular inseam: 31" Petite inseam: 29" Long inseam: 33" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 of 3385%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYworkingmom
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these!
Date:April 4, 2014
Love these pants. Fit very well. Not too tight or straight for my over 45 life.
Wore them several times to work and events in NY and got compliments!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NurseMissy
Location:Albany, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not what I hoped for
Date:April 4, 2014
I wanted to like these jeans, but there were several things wrong. First, the fit is great initially but after a few hours they stretch out too much and are baggy in the top half and rear. I'm a solid 6 according to the size chart but I could go to 4 with the way they stretch. I never was a 4 before! Secondly, the left leg is sewn on at an angle. When I walk the left leg outer seam goes straight up the middle of my leg up to my knee. At first I thought it was the way they came out of the wash, but after constantly trying to pull it back around, I can tell the left leg is sewn on wrong! This looks weird. Lastly, the "distressing" would be a nice touch but with the way the top bags out it looks painted on and fake. The little nips of distressing around the hem line is exactly 2 inches apart..this looks unnatural too. I gave it 1 star because I bought them on sale and I can wear them around the house/gardening but not in public. Please amp up your quality..I really want to like your stuff again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 14, 2014
We're glad to see we were able to reach out to you and help you with a freight free exchange. If you need any further assistance please let us know.
Review 3 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chorb
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great jeans!
Date:April 1, 2014
I love the jeans - they look like I've had them for ages which is what I wanted - very comfortable. May run a tad large. I am 5'3" and bought size 2 regular - I like the longer length than what I would get with a petite.
Review 4 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nurse1
Location:pawtucket, ri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
jeans
Date:March 30, 2014
The color and fit are super. They are very comfortable.
Review 5 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pela
Date:March 30, 2014
Great fit, updated style, comfortable around the waist. True to size.
Review 6 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HoustonTXmama
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Rise too low for me
Date:March 28, 2014
I have been coveting these jeans for a while now … finally ordered them. The jeans were great quality and very flattering as long as I had a shirt pulled down low - but the rise was way too low for me to wear. The pants wouldn't stay up. So back to GH they went - darn it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 31, 2014
The Five-Pocket Slim Jeans are low rise. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a pair of jeans we offer with a classic or favorite rise. If you have any further feedback or questions, give us a call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msrgirls
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great jeans
Date:March 28, 2014
These are a great fit and really enhance my shape. I bought 3 pairs and they are an absolute hit.
Review 8 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lifter
Location:OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
too SHORT
Date:March 26, 2014
Last year I purchased quite a few pair of these and like them. However, the "longs" have been shortened from 34 to 33 inseam and that is not long enough. I am 5'9" so not a giant but I do have legs.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 27, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We've passed along your request to our design team to consider a 34" inseam for our 5-Pocket Slim Jeans. If you need help with a return or exchange, give us a call!
Review 9 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NDno1
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfectly sized - slim not skin tight
Date:March 26, 2014
These have a wonderful fit and look great with heels, boots, flats, or sandals. I'm going to wear them all year! I love the dark color which looks so sharp with a white linen shirt. I'm 5'4" and 125 lbs and the 4 is a perfect size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loulou14
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best jeans in a while
Date:March 25, 2014
These jeans fit really well. And because they are not skinny all the way down to the ankle, they aren't constantly pulling down. Very comfortable, and I love that the back pockets are on the long side.
Review 11 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purlgurl
Location:North Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great jean
Date:March 21, 2014
these jeans are fantastic. I ordered the stripe in a size 8L (5'11", 135 lbs)--the fit is amazing. no gap in the waist (always an issue for me), perfect length (glad there was a 'tall' option). the stripes on the pockets match up with the stripes on the jean (hate when factories/companies are sloppy with that detail). the waistband stripe is on the diagonal, so it looks really really cute. the rear pockets are perfectly placed. a great jean.
Review 12 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
velsgirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sorry- Not a great fit
Date:March 18, 2014
The description and picture looked good online, but unfortunately, they stretch and, even though I haven't worn them very much, they appear baggy. Washing them helps for a minute, but then they are soon baggy again. I am 5'2" and 105 lbs. I bought the smallest size, but perhaps they are just not right for me. I'm keeping them because I've worn them and washed them. My husband suggested I wear them when we go hiking. I guess he wasn't too impressed with the fit, either. It was my first time buying pants at GH, and certainly my last.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! We're sorry the fit of the Five Pocket Slim Jeans didn't work for you. We accept returns or exchanges at any time, even if an item has been washed. Give us a call if you need any help, at 800-870-3513.
Review 13 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateGG
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My new everyday jean
Date:March 16, 2014
Love these jeans...skinny enough to wear with flats but not ultra form fitting. These are my new everyday jeans. Perfect fit and color. Ultra comfortable.
Review 14 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stcecilia
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
disappointing
Date:March 12, 2014
These jeans fit me very differently than my other GH jeans. My usual size (10) was not flattering at all. The fabric not only looked worn, it looked almost worn out. I returned them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2014
We're sorry to hear that our Five-Pocket Slim Jeans did not meet your expectations. Please remember we offer other styles of jeans and our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 15 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitofil
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these jeans!
Date:March 11, 2014
These jeans fit very nicely, and are very soft and comfortable. So EASY.
For me, I would have liked the regular to be 0.5 to 1 inch longer, hence the four stars. I ordered another pair in the long length, even though I anticipate hemming them.
Review 16 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msannethrope
Location:los angeles, california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
no spandex
Date:March 7, 2014
i bought these jeans in the black and white stripe, and i love them. they are very cute, the fit is great and if they contain spandex, it's a very small percentage. i am so tired of spandex and of skinny and super-skinny jeans. the vertical stripes are slimming and the regular length is perfect (i'm 5'7").
Review 17 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMAx5
Location:Madison WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these jeans
Date:March 6, 2014
I've ordered tons of items from Garnet Hill in the past, but have never written a review until now. I ordered two pairs of these jeans--one dark indigo and one white. Because they're slim I ordered up one size and they fit perfectly. Very happy with the fit, sale price, and quality.
Review 18 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jan624
Location:Coppell, Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Low in the back
Date:March 4, 2014
I ordered a 4L and the length is perfect but they are low in the waist at the back.
Otherwise, I like them and have decided to keep them. I loved the corduroy 5 pocket jeans and wore them almost every day. But, the denim doesn't fit as nicely as the cords. For reference I am 5'10", 136 lbs.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 5, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Our Five-Pocket Slim Jeans are a low rise fit. Perhaps our pants offered in a classic or favorite rise fit would better suit you. Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513 and we'd be happy to help!
Review 19 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crew
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
STRIPES!
Date:March 4, 2014
When I first tried these on, I was surprised by how form fitting they were. I'd expected a looser fit, similar to a wonderful pair of boot cut jeans I have from Garnet Hill. So at first I thought they were too tight, until I dropped my preconceptions and realized they looked GREAT! I never buy slim jeans, and never liked how they looked on me before these. And the stripes! Wow! they are so bold and flattering. This design could easily be dressed up or down. I've had compliments from everyone who's seen them so far! Would purchase these in others striped colors, if they had them, like black and turquoise or black and pink. Great buy!
Review 20 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hwy94
Location:San Diego and Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect fit
Date:February 27, 2014
I have been looking for a slim jean in a dark wash for a long time. These are perfect and comfortable, too. I wear a 2 in most slacks and a 27 in jeans, the 2 fit just right.
1 2 next>>