Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Slim Jeans - Regular

Oh, how we love a straight and narrow silhouette — wider than skinny and slimmer than boyfriend, it's the perfect proportion to fold into your denim collection. We've rebooted the palette this season to include the whole spectrum of muted neutrals from pale pink to dark indigo. Zip fly Five-pocket styling Belt loops Straight fit; trimmer at the calf and ankle Regular inseam: 31"; Petite inseam: 29"; Long inseam: 33" Cotton/spandex Imported Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
32
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 star
4
116 of 14679%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JoyBelle
Location:Nebraska
Gender:Female
Date:May 17, 2015
I ordered slims and they are so big on me I have to send them back. Can't go by the size need to buy a size smaller.
Review 2 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
goods48
Location:Essex Jct, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality as expected
Date:May 14, 2015
I have several other pairs of these jeans and loved the gray as soon as I saw it, but waited for a discount. I find that the waist gapes in the back on me, same as before. This is a common problem for me so I am adept at putting darts in the back waistband.
Review 3 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sportzmom
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great jeans!
Date:May 13, 2015
I bought the white jeans. I used the Fit tool on the website and it worked like a charm. They fit perfectly and they're very comfortable. I'll be looking to snag another pair soon.
Review 4 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zoobie
Location:Western Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 13, 2015
Got them on sale, so good value for sale price. Fit was good, ordered 1 size up.
Review 5 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lorisue
Location:Western Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these jeans -Signature Slim Jeans Petite
Date:May 11, 2015
I really love these jeans. I finally found jeans that fit nicely and are the perfect length for petites. I am 5'1" , 120lbs & the size 4 is a good fit. I just wish that they weren't so expensive but I buy them cause to me a good fitting pair of jeans is worth the price.
Review 6 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamashare
Location:Carson City, NV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fitting jeans
Date:May 9, 2015
Love the fit of these, normally wear a 10 but I ordered the 8 and they fit great. I have muscular calves and these pants don't get stuck and have to be pulled down.
Review 7 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tallcarol
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice jeans
Date:May 8, 2015
the jeans are cut but they could be a tich longer! love them!
Review 8 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colsg
Location:Colorado, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice color!
Date:May 5, 2015
I was a bit hesitant to order these jeans at full price - but they are a great fit and nice color -- buttery yellow, rather than screaming yellow..... will wear them all summer!
Review 9 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SplashingB
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Long is NOT long!
Date:May 4, 2015
Just got my 6L jeans today and they are only 31" long, not 33. Other than that, which is a deal breaker, they fit fine on my 5'7" 130 lb. frame. Have to return. Hope I don't have to pay return shipping.
Review 10 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nordic
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best of the basics
Date:April 29, 2015
Great pair of basic jeans. Nice weight of denim and love the not too skinny style. Fun jeans to roll up or wear with wedges. I would purchase again.
Review 11 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Slim for Me!
Date:April 25, 2015
These jeans just did not work for me, and I am so disappointed because i really liked them and ordered several pair when they were on sale. They are beautifully made of wonderful fabric and come in fabulous colors. However, the cut is just not right for me. They were too small, despite my measurements being spot on with the measurements listed online. I did not think ordering a larger size would solve the problem, so alas! They all went back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 6, 2015
Perhaps a different style jean will be a better fit. If you'd like to discuss other options, give us a call. 800-870-3513
Review 12 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fiona
Location:Piedmont, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Same Old Problem
Date:April 23, 2015
Nice jeans except large gap in the back at waist -- same old problem I've always had with low cut jeans. If not for that, I would have tried to endure the tightness with the hope that I would begin to feel comfortable. Unsure if these jeans are for someone with muscular calves, although other comments stated that the jeans would begin to mold to one's body after the initial tightness. I would have tried a smaller size 6 except that jeans were sold out.
Review 13 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureShopper
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Close to full satisfaction
Date:April 22, 2015
As as avid runner, it is hard to find pants that fit just right. I originally ordered a size up thinking they might be too tight in the legs. But, they were too big. I exchanged them for my normal size, and the legs actually fit very well, but the waist is still a bit too loose. I will keep them because I can make an easy adjustment to get the perfect fit.
Review 14 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenel
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fit
Date:April 21, 2015
I have such a hard time finding jeans that a) look good; b) fit around the waist (i.e. don't fall down and don't gap), c) aren't too loose, and d) aren't so skinny that I can't get them on. These work great! I will get another color. I am 5' 7", 145 lbs, but with athletic calves that prevent me from wearing a lot of skinny jeans.
Review 15 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TrueStyle
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed Comeback
Date:April 14, 2015
I have bought these jeans in previous years and they were one of my best options. I was very disappointed this time. I am a size 4 Long which should have a 34" inseam, but both the pale pink and grey pair I ordered only had a 32" inseam. I am tall and thin which is why I have difficulty finding pants and these were too short. The pink was also rather bright. I would have preferred an antique pink.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 21, 2015
The inseam measurements for this item are: Regular inseam: 31"; Petite inseam: 29"; Long inseam: 33". Garment measurements are listed under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 16 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RebaReba
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Jeans but Sizes Seems Off
Date:April 13, 2015
I am 5'1" and weigh in at about 107 lbs. I'm curvy and a usually a size 27, "bold curve", in other jeans. A "bold curve" cut on me offers a fit that is not too tight in the thigh but doesn't gap at the waist band.
To compare the size of these Signature Slim Jeans to other pants I've purchased from Garnet Hill: I wear a 26 in the Cayenne Skinny Jean and a 2P in the wide leg corduroy. (Love those cords!)
In these, the Signature Slim Jean, it is the 00 Regular that fits.
I tried the black and white stripe in my usual size, 02P. I found them uncomfortably tight but appropriate in length. The 02 Regular (amber color) is humongous around the waist. (I'm always confused when a 2P is smaller around than a 2R when the only difference between the two should be in length?)
It is the 00 Regular that is ok in fit. (The length works well enough. I'm used to pants being too long.) They are acceptable but certainly not perfect for a curvy figure in that there is a bit of a gap at the waist. My experience is that it can be very difficult to find a slim jean that still accommodates hips without gaping at a slim waist. This slim jean is like most in that regard.
Review 17 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Jean but careful with sizing
Date:April 8, 2015
I love these jeans. I have never ordered pants or jeans from Garnet Hill. I have ordered capris and returned them because of sizing. Unfortunately I went on a reviewers advice and ordered a size too small. The reviewer had the same measurements as I seemed to have but ended up being too small. I panicked as I got a good deal on these jeans. An amazing deal actually and quickly hopped online to see there was only one left in the size I needed. I contacted GH by Live Chat and they reserved and sent me the size and instructed me to send back the ones I did not want. Customer Service and ease of exchanges is amazing. That being said, I am five foot 3 inches and 126 lbs. Size Petite was a must as most pants are too long on me. However I originally ordered a 4P which was way too tight. I must mention that I work out a lot, and ride the exercise bike and go on a treadmill so my legs/thighs have some muscular tone. This may have made the size 4 too small. Hopefully this helps someone with sizing. Too often I read reviews and keep reading hoping the person mentions what size they ordered and what their measurements are. It is most helpful to the rest of us.. Though not always works as was in my case which is why I mentioned my fit legs. This made the thigh area of the jeans way too tight. Otherwise LOVE these jeans and ordered the Distressed Indigo. Top quality as always with GH products and absolutely amazing customer service ever...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave
Location:LA and Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for Spring...
Date:April 4, 2015
I purchased the pineapple color....a little worried it would be too bright for jeans; but very cute with a dark Jean jacket. The sale price made these even sweeter. Fit was right on....a little long for me but they roll up nicely and look a bit more polished than traditional denim.
Review 19 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brigit
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 2, 2015
At last, jeans that fit! I am 5'4" and 118 pounds and the 00 size is perfect. Love these jeans!
Review 20 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TiffanyWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not like pictured
Date:April 1, 2015
Maybe I was sent the wrong jeans, but these didn't look anything like the picture. I ordered the light distressed indigo in a size 8. I received a color something in between the dark indigo and the light indigo. The tag just said "indigo." When I ordered these, the dark was on backorder, so I don't think I ordered the dark and would be surprised to receive the dark so soon. I don't know. The size 8 was pretty true, but they just looked like "mom" jeans to me (and I am a mom). I was expecting a slimmer fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2015
We reviewed your order and looked at the colors on line. You did receive the right color, the Light Distressed Indigo. If you need any assistance with your return or exchange, contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>