Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular

This new silhouette is straight and narrow, yet wider than skinny and slimmer than boyfriend. It's the perfect jean proportion to add to your denim collection. With a bunch of happy hues (and two prints) to choose from, you may want more than one pair. Five-pocket styling. Zip fly. Belt loops. Low rise. Straight fit is a bit trimmer at the calf and ankle. Cotton with a hint of spandex. Imported. Regular inseam: 31" Petite inseam: 29" Long inseam: 33" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
2
48 of 5883%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calpurnia
Location:St. Thomas, VI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these jeans!
Date:July 15, 2014
This is my first review although I have often bought from Garnet Hill and almost always am pleased with my purchases. These jeans are great. I wanted an update to my old ones that have wider legs. I bought two, the Pink Grapefruit and the Pineapple. They fit so well, I ordered the lighter blue one. I ordered the 4 petite on the advise of someone in customer service since that was the size I had ordered in the past, I am 5'2", 105 pounds, and the length is perfect. They are not skin tight, which is exactly what I wanted. Comfort is always my main concern. They stretch out somewhat, but this is not a concern. I feel fashionable, but not ridiculous at my age.
Review 2 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DuneII
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice piect but not fit well
Date:July 10, 2014
I got two pairs of this jeans. One in denim one in this color. I am 5'4 and 125lb. Denim 4p fits pretty well and this one is kind of large. I am exchanging for a smaller size. I haven't got the new one yet. I will give another review once I received that one.
Review 3 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sheetmetalgirl
Location:Wisconsin/Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A no-go...
Date:July 6, 2014
The color, quality and fit were great....but the low cut was too low. I couldn't sit down without the back dipping too far. I'm a size 4, and tall, with full hips. I was disappointed and sent them back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2014
We hope when you returned your jeans, that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different style that may work better for you.
Review 4 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PittyPat1212
Location:Al
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just as advertised
Date:July 6, 2014
These jeans are top quality for a summer pant. Not too thin, I purchased the yellow, it's such a good color choice
Review 5 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stillredat60
Location:Northeast Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Right-on Description
Date:July 3, 2014
GH clothing runs a bit large on me so after reading other reviews, I purchased this product (black & white stripe) in a regular size OO although I am petite - 5'3'' and 108 lbs. Since the jeans are low rise, I did not want to chance their being too low and I'm pleased with the result! The fabric is great and they are TTS although as others mentioned, they do stretch. They looked good rolled at the ankle but I had a tailor hem them a bit since the sale price was really great and allowed more investment. Overall, I'm very pleased and may order more of this style.
Review 6 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YAG39
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Weird fit
Date:July 3, 2014
I loved the fabric and the color (got it in distressed dark indigo), but the fit was wierd: a little too tight in the thighs and huge in the waist (and it's not that I have a tiny waist). Had to send it back.
Review 7 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ronvot
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:June 28, 2014
I'm not usually a very colorful dresser but wanted something different and bought these in the pineapple (yellow) color and I'm so happy with them. My husband was pleasantly surprised to see me in something so colorful and slim fitting too. I'm athletic/curvy and have issues with calves fitting and waist bands digging in with almost every pair of pants I buy that aren't yoga pants, but these pants fit perfectly and very comfortable and I even lounged around the house in them for hours which I never do in jeans. My only issue with the fit is that the regular length is a little too long (I'm 5'5") so that I had to roll them twice at the bottom, which wasn't unflattering just not exactly how I wanted to wear them. Came back today to order the same pants in the petite length. Really so comfortable and flattering and now wishing I would have ordered one of the other colors too, probably still will but wish I would have thought of it earlier to save on shipping :)
Review 8 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lphs1985
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fit
Date:June 24, 2014
I ordered these in white and loved the fit and quality so much that I ordered them in yellow as well. The material is a nice, medium weight denim. They washed up well too - minimal, if any, shrinkage.
Review 9 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dillon
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good, comfortable jeans
Date:June 19, 2014
I've bought these jeans before in the floral pattern, so I knew to go up a size; my usual 10 would be just too tight all over, and the 12 fits fine. I like the fabric, fit and color (mint this time), and the sale price.
Review 10 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiderB
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great casual jeans
Date:June 16, 2014
Nice fitting jeans, I'm 5'6" 120lbs, and the size 4 fits really well. Love the pastel colors!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aeon
Location:Salem, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Huge
Date:June 4, 2014
Love the color and the fabric but there is no possible way these would ever fit me. I ordered a 2. It was falling off me. So I ordered a 0. Incredibly baggy. I'm 5'1" and 100 lbs. A size 2 and at least a size 0 SHOULD fit. Unfortunately I can't size down any further. If you want these jeans to fit like on the model order at least two sizes down if not three! I am amazed that other reviewers thought these jeans true to size. Very misleading.
Review 12 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mjmywv
Location:WV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice fitting jeans
Date:June 4, 2014
These are just as described - not too skinny and not too relaxed. The fit is flattering and comfortable. I noticed that the colored jeans are slightly larger than the traditional blue denim, but not enough to size down.
Review 13 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JustJoan
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Exhausting until or if
Date:June 3, 2014
This was the least satisfying of three pairs in several color tried. This was grossly untrue to size and far too long. The blue jeans took three trie before a good fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the perfect fit, and will certainly share your comments with our team to review. Keep in mind, you can find measurements by size on the 'Measurements' tab to help you find the size that works best for you.
Review 14 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seafoam
Location:Santa Cruz, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful jeans!
Date:June 2, 2014
I purchased two pairs of these jeans: light denim and black & white stripes.
I get comments on the B&W striped jeans each time I wear them! They are so much fun! Everyone loves them! I enjoy the B&W striped jeans so much that I purchased an additional pair in a smaller size just in case I lose some weight.
I wear the light denim jeans every day. They fit more tightly just after washing and then get looser after a couple of days. Also, I think they have shrunk a bit in length. They fit just right - not too skinny and not too loose -- and they are true to size. I'm about 5' 7" and about 158 lbs (natural waist 34") and the size 14 is perfect. The waist on these jeans is comfortably low. The only negative aspect of these jeans is the shallow front pockets. I don't understand why women's jeans don't have functional pockets for holding keys, change for parking meters, shopping lists, small shells found while beach combing, and other small items. It's nice to have jeans with functional front pockets - please make the pockets deeper!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMDP
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:May 25, 2014
Great slacks. I have long legs and wish they were a little longer.
Review 16 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
earthmom
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super cute
Date:May 17, 2014
These are really cute and the only reason I am still deciding if I want to keep them or not is if I am the type to wear these. I am a size 2 but have muscular legs, not at all the perfect skinny legs that the model has. I am trying to decide if they make me look out of proportion or not, but I really want to love them... (so much so that I bought 3 pairs of them!) I just don't know that they do much to flatter me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 19, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! If you decide you'd like to return them, or exchange for a different pair of pants we'd be happy to help!
Review 17 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
try9n
Location:KC,MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun
Date:May 9, 2014
These are a fun color and a great fit.. Wash well do not shrink
Review 18 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TXMom21
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Good Fit Purchase
Date:May 9, 2014
These jeans fit me better than most others I try (size 2). I get compliments on them every time I wear them, and I love the Mint color! I purchased them on sale, but probably would not pay full price for these jeans.
Review 19 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these jeans
Date:May 6, 2014
I have about 8 pairs of these jeans and love them all. This year's jeans, however are cut differently and the fit is even better. I wear a 6P and in previous seasons most have been longer than I really like them...so I have been rolling them up a bit. This season the jeans are shorter (perfect) and a bit slimmer in the waist ! They fit so nice. I bought the pineapple and just ordered the black and white stripe. Great jeans and a wonderful improvement in sizing, thanks GH!
Review 20 for Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitandfeisty
Location:California
Age:55-64
great everyday pants
Date:May 5, 2014
Although 5'8" I bought them in 4 Petite and they are perfect rolled over to hit a couple of inches above my ankles. Comfortable yet don't stretch out at the waist so I don't need to wear a belt. Now have them in 3 colors.
1 2 3 next>>