Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular

Oh, how we love a straight and narrow silhouette, trimmer from calf to ankle — wider than skinny and slimmer than boyfriend, it's the perfect proportion to fold into your denim collection. Zip fly Five-pocket styling Belt loops Regular inseam: 31"; Petite inseam: 29"; Long inseam: 33" Cotton/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (203 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
45
3 stars
35
2 stars
14
1 star
8
161 of 20379%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing
Date:January 31, 2016
DIscovered that these jeans were wider than they appeared in photo. Comfortable but not chic. They will be my work jeans as they appear to be durable. Pricey for that use.
Review 2 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love GH jeans
Date:January 16, 2016
This is the third pair of these jeans I have. Something about the fit at the top that feels right -- the jeans sit at the right spot on my hips. The legs are slim but not tight.
Review 3 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great jeans
Date:January 3, 2016
Love this in-between width jean, not skin tight like the teens wear yet slim enough to be flattering for a middle aged woman. I'd buy more pairs if they weren't sold out! I withheld one star for quality though because I found inconsistent leg width between different pairs of the same size: some were cut slimmer than others.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice jeans but fit not quite right
Date:December 21, 2015
I ordered these jeans because I liked the idea of jeans between a boyfriend and a skinny cut. Since they were described as a slim fit, I sized up, which was a mistake. They seemed fine after I first washed and wore them, but within a short time, the waste had stretched so much that they were falling down. I have a very defined waste and rounder hips, so this is not an unusual problem for me. Unfortunately, the smaller size was sold out. I will keep them as backup jeans but can't see getting a lot of use out of them. The color and quality are nice, so I imagine they'd work well for someone with a straighter figure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice jeans, generous sizing
Date:December 21, 2015
I liked the jeans - nice quality, but the sizing was generous to say the least. I am 5'6", 140 lbs and ordered a size 8. The jeans were VERY large and I had to send them back. Unfortunately they were on sale and low stock so I didn't have a chance to try the size down.
Review 6 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shrewsbury, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous, of course.
Date:December 14, 2015
A perfect fit. Really. I'm a short person, who grew up with for ever hemming up the darn pants, so I very much appreciate it when a pants/ jeans fit this perfect. Petite, meaning short...I'm glad GH carries it. Lovely.
Review 7 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic Jeans
Date:December 5, 2015
I have finally found "classic" jeans.
Love the skinny's, but sometimes it is nice to casual down with a great pair of classic jeans and boots. I bought the light indigo size 00 which were a little big, but they shrunk to fit my 5'2" 112# size.
The quality is great! I do hope they bring back the distressed light indigo color back as they were out of that color...wish they had a wait list.
The rise is an updated low rise, but not too low.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not purchase
Date:December 3, 2015
Way too short! Misrepresented as a tall
length. Had to pay for shipping to me as
well as shipping to return!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good jean but leg width varies
Date:December 2, 2015
The denim weight is just right, neither thin nor too heavy. Just the right amount of stretch -- they will loosen up if you wear them 2 days. I have a high waist, so I like the rise; it's not at my waist but it's not a low hip hugger.
The only drawback I've found is that the width of the leg is inconsistent. I have ordered four pairs (3 denim, 1 color), all the same size, and I have double-checked all have the same product number on the tag. And ALL have slightly different leg widths at the bottom. One pair is almost 2 inches wider than another, which significantly alters the look when wearing boots. The pair I like the best is very slim, but not skinny-jean slim.
I am 5'7, and all that I ordered are too long and required shortening by at least an inch or more.
Review 10 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cary, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
What happened to the tall length?
Date:November 21, 2015
I am 5'11" and buy these in a long. This year the long was about 2" too short.
I have bought this in past years and the long length was much appreciated. What happened. I returned a black jean.
Review 11 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My NEW Best Favorite Denims
Date:November 14, 2015
I had gotten so tired of paying super expensive prices for thinner material denims when you can only find skin tight ones-so I thought I'd try Garnet Hill. Yea!!! The price is right-even better when I can get them on sale and the weight of fabric is no longer tissue thin; size is perfect-I no longer have to guess. I'm 5'6", weigh 115; order a size 4 and they fit great. I've now bought 3 pairs in different colors and all have fit true to size-no returns.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great versatile slim jean
Date:November 11, 2015
Great blend of good fit with today's slim look. Other modern slim jeans are like spandex leggings and just look bad. These jeans are slim, but not skinny-slim. Great versatile look. Rise is a comfortable mid--not low enough for muffin tops, but definitely below the wait area. I have these jeans in regular denim colors, yellow, and mint, and am so pleasantly surprised by how much I can pair with the yellow and mint. Overall a great jean for people who want a look that is current with a classic touch.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect jeans
Date:November 7, 2015
Love these jeans.. The fit was perfect for me. I am 5'11" and a size 8. These are very comfortable. I will definitely buy this same jean again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Finally! Jeans that fit!
Date:November 5, 2015
I am so happy with these jeans. I have been searching for a pair of machine washable, nice looking pants for a few months with little success and when these came in the mail they were perfect. They fit is cute without looking elderly. Love these!
Review 15 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Tried & True
Date:October 30, 2015
Purchased Garnet Hill 5-pocket jeans years ago and wore them constantly. Jumped at the chance to purchase another pair especially at a great price. The jeans fit well and are comfortable. Garnet Hill is now my go-to place for jeans!
Review 16 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:long island ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sizing
Date:October 30, 2015
True size for me at 5'6 125 lbs was 6.
As I write this I am wearing a Garnet Hill size 6. They are a little roomy. Garnet Hill has me at a true size 6. So I ordered a size 4 for these jeans. After 2 exchanges I finally found my true size. 00!!! They fit perfectly. Although they were a bit long. So I took them to my tailor to have them shortened rather than risk the petite being to short.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
almost perfect jeans
Date:October 26, 2015
Have been wanting to buy quality dark wash jeans. Can never find a flattering fit. I am 5'7, 155lbs and a triathlete with muscular legs and slm hips. Menopause has given me a belly pooch and thicker waist. Usually size 6-8 in pants and skirts. Ordered size 8 (the fit app recommended a 10) but too big all round. Size 6 fits perfectly, very flattering and not tight around waist (thankyou!!). Wish the rise was a wee bit higher.. so sick of low rise pants that roll down over time. Very nice looking jeans. Very comfortable. Will be ordering more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
actually too large
Date:October 26, 2015
Was surprised; jeans were too large so went back. But they seemed like decent jeans ; just not worth trying to find the right size.
Review 19 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
33" is NOT long
Date:October 26, 2015
These jeans are made of high quality material and the fit is true...EXCEPT for the inseam. A long inseam, especially in a straight leg (as opposed to skinny), should be 34" minimum, 35" preferable. Pants can always be hemmed or shrunk -- they can never be made longer. By choosing to make jeans no longer than 33" Garnet Hill has done a huge disservice to all of its taller customers. I am terribly disappointed and will look elsewhere from now on.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonJanuary 6, 2016
Thank you for the suggestion to offer the Signature Five-Pocket Jeans in a longer length. We will share your comments with our Design Team. Please give us a call to assist with a return or freight-free exchange. 800-870-3513
Review 20 for Signature Five-Pocket Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cambridge
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
black jeans
Date:October 23, 2015
Way to big ,very thin fabric.I returned it.
I will try again with different size in the future
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>