Product Reviews

Classic Ballet Flats

We've stepped up our favorite flats. These updated ballets, made exclusively for us in Italy, come in a most sophisticated palette, with grosgrain or leather trim for a bit of spiff. Leather upper and footbed. Man-made sole. Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Classic Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YolyO
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 30, 2013
These flats are comfy right out of the box. They run a little wide, so if you have very narrow feet, they won't work. Otherwise, they run true to size. I got the leopard print and the red and the colors are bright and vibrant. Great shoes!
Review 2 for Classic Ballet Flats
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fabricnyc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 29, 2013
Too stiff and not as comfortable as the pair I'd gotten a year ago...
Review 3 for Classic Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate60
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Flats
Date:November 10, 2013
No break-in time; great value for cute shoes. Got black and red.
Review 4 for Classic Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kathe
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good solid basic shoes
Date:October 21, 2013
They tend to run a bit small. I bought 9's and they were a little tight. Hoping they will stretch out a little with wear.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Ballet Flats
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIhockeygirl
Location:Ann Arbor MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute shoes
Date:October 17, 2013
Shoes are cute, I am a consistent 8.5, but these hit the end of my toes, so I think they run about 1/4-1/2 size small in length. Width is fine
Review 6 for Classic Ballet Flats
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoespecialist
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
really cheap quality
Date:October 15, 2013
I am sending these shoes back. I bought the animal print. They look like something from the cheap shoe store. Far below what I have learned to expect from Garnet Hill. I am trying to find something to exchange so I do not wastes my shipping costs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Classic Ballet Flats did not meet your expectations. We glad to see you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges.
Review 7 for Classic Ballet Flats
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GHfanNMobileAL
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not my favorite GH Shoes
Date:October 14, 2013
I've purchased several pairs of shoes & boots from Garnet Hill in the past. I've loved them all - until I got to these leopard-print flats. I normally wear a size 7 shoe (Donald Pliner, Born, etc) but I had to return the size 7 in these. I wasn't TOO sad to do so since I didn't care for the fabric or the print on the flats when I saw them in person. They seemed a bit too short.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 20, 2013
Please know that our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 8 for Classic Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oregonbobby
Location:Ashland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Gorgeous flats but a trifle long
Date:October 4, 2013
I was looking for a flat that had a combination of cobalt blue and black. I almost gave up hope until I saw this ballet flat in the Garnet Hill catalog. It is exquisite, having a main body that is cobalt and a tip that is black. I also Iove the quality of the suede. Only problem is that one of the shoes is a bit long for my foot, raising the question "would I fall out of it." I walked around the house for a while and it seemed to work. Since it is suede I would not wear it in the cold and sometimes rainy weather we that we can have here in southern Oregon. But it is great with the little black dress and even jeans.