Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Basketweave Metal Boot Tray

Who says boot trays have to be boring? A beautiful alternative to rubber, this metal tray dresses up entryways while still protecting floors from melted snow, salt, and mud. Textured basketweave bottom adds interest. Imported. Size: 34" L x 14" W x 2" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Review 1 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Avatar
Location:Milw WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
New Purchase
Date:June 20, 2014
The tray is nice looking, good dimensions and seems sturdy. I've only had it a month so I don't know how it will hold up to winter salt and slush from boots which is why I only gave it a 4. But it was on sale and the price was good. I'm sure if it doesn't hold up with time, garnet hill will take it back.
Review 2 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flax
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boot Tray
Date:June 20, 2014
Purchased two copper colored trays for use here in the Copper State of AZ.
They are perfect to catch the desert dirt from our dusty boots.
Review 3 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fullcircle
Location:Northern NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice looking for boots, dog bowls, etc.
Date:June 18, 2014
I was tired of looking at the rubber boot tray under my dog bowls in my kitchen so I decided to treat myself to something a bit easier on the eye. This one is actually more functional as the lip is higher than a typical rubber boot tray so protects my floor a bit better.
Review 4 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Missy3
Location:Sherborn, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really disappointing!
Date:March 5, 2014
I've elected to keep this tray because it is difficult to return since I no longer have the box it came in. However, I must let you know how disappointed I am, considering how much I love Garnet Hill catalog products and service. I purchased this boot tray for its good looks, but in addition to the very flimsy metal (bends if picked up), using wet boots on it has corroded the bottom so badly so that it cannot be cleaned.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with the boot tray. At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to assist with an exchange or return. If you need help, please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 5 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brewski
Location:Stowe, Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great looking tray
Date:February 21, 2014
This item is just as pictured, and looks great in our entryway on a natural slate floor. The basketweave pattern makes it a little more special. Fits 4 pairs of boots.
Review 6 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyGoHa
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this...but
Date:February 11, 2014
This is high quality and looks fantastic...but what I can't figure out is - water doesn't evaporate? You put wet snow shoes in the tray and a week later, they are sitting in water! Otherwise a great product.
Review 7 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiMoJo
Location:Davis, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Corral 'em with this Boot Tray
Date:February 4, 2014
This boot tray is slim enough to be out of the way in the entry, but big enough to corral several pairs of shoes. And it's pretty to boot!
Review 8 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canalside
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great solution to storing wet shoes!
Date:January 31, 2014
I cannot believe I waited so long to purchase one of these, but I am glad I got it from Garnet Hill. It is the best!
Review 9 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlblacksmith
Location:Glen Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Worth Every Penny!!!!
Date:January 20, 2014
I can't say enough good about these boot trays!!! My kids come in from outside with their boots covered in snow. Now I don't have to fret about the wood floors or the rug, or even stepping in a wet spot where snow melted. If you live in a snowy region...treat yourself! Well worth it!
Review 10 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pianomusic
Location:Edina, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boot tray
Date:January 5, 2014
Very glad I decided to buy this. Extremely useful and looks really attractive at the front door of my small condo. Keeps moisture off wood floors, keeps all the many shoes organized and the silver color looks great on my light colored wood floors. Recommend.
Review 11 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thistledown27
Location:Saranac Lake, New York
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Handsome Boot Tray
Date:December 23, 2013
I bought this on sale for use in our tourist accommodation. We had been using a rubber one before. The metal one gives a nice appearance. It's also easier to clean off the salt from boots than the rubber one.
Review 12 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mala26
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice tray
Date:December 23, 2013
It is a nice looking tray - very useful in the winter season.
Review 13 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schoolmarm
Location:Upper Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Utility smart and nice looking!
Date:November 19, 2013
Nicely made, good looking tray that is useful and will help to corral wet boots/shoes that come in the door. Got it on a % off during a promo so its a good value for the price.
Review 14 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perky
Location:Florida Keys
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:November 19, 2013
This is lovely. Bought it for my daughter up north. She said it's much prettier than the rubber one she's been using.
Review 15 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dara
Location:Nyack, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Elegant shoe tray
Date:November 10, 2013
This tray definitely looks nice. I am interested to see if it holds up through the winter. I have had trays break in the past.
Review 16 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenT1
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Very Useful Product
Date:November 8, 2013
Overall I am very happy with this product. The metal is a little floppier than I would have expected for the price, but the quality is otherwise good and I think it will come in handy in the winter.
Review 17 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minn
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great idea!
Date:October 13, 2013
This is a wonderful idea for keeping the outdoors from tracking inside. It looks great, is simple and allows boots and shoes to dry off without dripping onto the floor. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Review 18 for Basketweave Metal Boot Tray
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BaroqueMusic
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Way to Organize Shoes
Date:October 9, 2013
A beautiful and neat way to keep shoes organized by the back door! The tray holds 4 pairs of ladies shoes (size 8) or 3 pairs of mens shoes (size 12) or two pairs of ladies and two pairs of mens shoes. Bought the Antiqued Copper and it is as pictured.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.