Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt

A short and sassy swim skirt sports a built-in brief beneath (for no-flash security). A wide waistband and an asymmetrical slit keep the silhouette super modern. In a slew of new prints, dots to medallions — make a match or a splash, top to bottom. Substantial nylon/spandex with the added plus of UPF 50 sun protection. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TennesseeHiker
Location:Townsend, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the color!
Date:July 20, 2014
My water aerobics class agreed that this is a very cute swimsuit! Love the color!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merriwild
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just perfect for a swim
Date:July 5, 2014
Cute, well fitted, great quality. A very nice suit bottom that looks great, even on a not so perfect body. It has nice coverage, hids my big thighs and is perfect for an over 60 year old.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fja45
Location:Southern Ontario
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So cute!
Date:July 5, 2014
Wasn't at all sure I could actually do a swim skirt, since on the one hand I'm too old for mini skirts but, on the other hand, am not quite yet at the old-lady swimsuit stage. However, I'm not feeling comfy, at 50+, in a bikini bottom, so I thought I'd give this style a try, and I'm glad I did - the effect of it when on is wear-at-any age cute!
I think it's mostly the design.The wide waistband, slight A-line and little knick in the seam give it a kind of mod, 60s appeal (especially in the citron dot I ordered) that take it some place quite opposite the club kid/retiree looks I was dreading.
For reference, I'm 5'3", around 115 lbs, not much in the way of curves but softer than I used to be. Since I wanted to avoid a muffin top at all costs, I sized up to a 6, and though I imagine I could have worn a 4, the 6 is very body skimming without feeling like it's going to fall off when I swim -- we'll see what happens when I do, but I figure I'll mostly be wearing this to hang out on the beach so even if I run into issues with the water, I'll still look good on the sand!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
krtmd
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Like it a lot, but...
Date:June 30, 2014
I love the fit of this swim skirt and the fabric is very high quality. Unfortunately, the lining is not and has a tendency to hang out of the suit. It's easily hidden by the skirt aspect, but I would be very unhappy if it was a regular bottom. I suggest a better lining choice in the future.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your items. Please know our exchanges are always freight free and we will pass your comments along.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hivi
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable
Date:June 2, 2014
I bought the same suit last year!
This year in another color!
Comfortable and well made.
Hides flaws!
Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amirish
Location:NY
Great swim skirt
Date:May 8, 2014
I love this swim skirt. It is short enough that I don't feel like I've completely crossed into the "mom suit" zone. Admittedly I am a mom, but it's nice to put on a swim suit that provides some coverage, but still looks really cute and sporty. I'm 5'3 118lbs and started with a size 2 bottom. I could have gotten away with the 2, but it was a tad snug so I exchanged for the 4 and it's perfect. The blue medallion is fantastic. I ordered the cherry blossom first but I'm returning it because the print made me feel old. Overall, a great swim skirt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caroln
Location:Ozarks
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute swim skirt!
Date:May 3, 2014
Love it! Cute and perky. Just wish I could also buy one in black to go with my other swim tops. Next year, maybe?
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbml
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really cute!
Date:April 27, 2014
I really liked the idea of a skirt and thought it would work well on my body-type. Wrong! The skirt is really cute but for some reason it just accentuated my hips (I'm pretty curvy)! I still think the skirt was cute and the quality of the suit was very good but it just didn't work on me. Bummer!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizabethRB
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Thrilled
Date:March 23, 2014
I love love love how this looks on me. It is the most flattering swimsuit I have tried on in a very long time. I ordered it in Cherry Blossom and Large Purple Bloom with the matching swim skirts. I am 5"2" and curvy. I would't mind if it was a bit shorter (maybe for next year as short torso version). I got both of them in my regular size and they fit almost perfectly, just a bit too long.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiwi2
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great quality
Date:March 13, 2014
This is my second swimwear purchase from Garnet Hill and I am again pleased with the thickness of the fabric. This is not a flimsy skirt. The fit is flattering. The top comes about 2 fingers below my belly button and the length is long enough to give good rear coverage but doesn't look matronly. The band fits without constricting - no muffin top. This is a suit I can wear while swimming and playing with my 4 year old. I'm 5'7" and 125 #. By definition, I could have ordered a 4 but chose to order a 6 instead and am glad I did.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfectshopper
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Definitely a classic!
Date:February 20, 2014
Very flattering fit and color. I wear size 4 pants but I ordered a 6 as is was the closest size available in the gunmetal. I love the fit and so comfortable. I prefer garments that are not snug. I ordered the tankini top also. Absolutely recommend both!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohma
Location:Easton, Md.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Ohma
Date:January 31, 2014
Great for Granny's....(Ohma) made me feel and look 40 something!
Recommend it for mature figures or full figures...... no tinyboppers need apply!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S4030
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Skirt!
Date:January 18, 2014
This is very true to size. I am 5'4 125 pounds. I bought the 4 and it is perfect for me. The quality is great and it looks perfect with the halter top.