Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt

A short and sassy swim skirt sports a built-in brief beneath (for no-flash security). A wide waistband and an asymmetrical slit keep the silhouette super modern. In a slew of new prints, dots to medallions — make a match or a splash, top to bottom. Substantial nylon/spandex with the added plus of UPF 50 sun protection. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the GH swim skirts!
Date:August 23, 2014
I was always a fan of mini skirts and I like the idea of wearing one to the beach. I like having a bit more coverage with suits on top and bottom to avoid ride up other swim related mishaps! GH suits are great quality -- they are well made, have fun prints and flattering designs. Anyway, I got this skirt in the blue stripe and the blue flower one, both with the matching bikini tops. I have other GH swim skirts, but like the front seam and split on these. Would have loved the green dot pattern as well, but alas, it is gone!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TennesseeHiker
Location:Townsend, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the color!
Date:July 20, 2014
My water aerobics class agreed that this is a very cute swimsuit! Love the color!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merriwild
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just perfect for a swim
Date:July 5, 2014
Cute, well fitted, great quality. A very nice suit bottom that looks great, even on a not so perfect body. It has nice coverage, hids my big thighs and is perfect for an over 60 year old.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fja45
Location:Southern Ontario
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So cute!
Date:July 5, 2014
Wasn't at all sure I could actually do a swim skirt, since on the one hand I'm too old for mini skirts but, on the other hand, am not quite yet at the old-lady swimsuit stage. However, I'm not feeling comfy, at 50+, in a bikini bottom, so I thought I'd give this style a try, and I'm glad I did - the effect of it when on is wear-at-any age cute!
I think it's mostly the design.The wide waistband, slight A-line and little knick in the seam give it a kind of mod, 60s appeal (especially in the citron dot I ordered) that take it some place quite opposite the club kid/retiree looks I was dreading.
For reference, I'm 5'3", around 115 lbs, not much in the way of curves but softer than I used to be. Since I wanted to avoid a muffin top at all costs, I sized up to a 6, and though I imagine I could have worn a 4, the 6 is very body skimming without feeling like it's going to fall off when I swim -- we'll see what happens when I do, but I figure I'll mostly be wearing this to hang out on the beach so even if I run into issues with the water, I'll still look good on the sand!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
krtmd
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Like it a lot, but...
Date:June 30, 2014
I love the fit of this swim skirt and the fabric is very high quality. Unfortunately, the lining is not and has a tendency to hang out of the suit. It's easily hidden by the skirt aspect, but I would be very unhappy if it was a regular bottom. I suggest a better lining choice in the future.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your items. Please know our exchanges are always freight free and we will pass your comments along.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hivi
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable
Date:June 2, 2014
I bought the same suit last year!
This year in another color!
Comfortable and well made.
Hides flaws!
Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amirish
Location:NY
Great swim skirt
Date:May 8, 2014
I love this swim skirt. It is short enough that I don't feel like I've completely crossed into the "mom suit" zone. Admittedly I am a mom, but it's nice to put on a swim suit that provides some coverage, but still looks really cute and sporty. I'm 5'3 118lbs and started with a size 2 bottom. I could have gotten away with the 2, but it was a tad snug so I exchanged for the 4 and it's perfect. The blue medallion is fantastic. I ordered the cherry blossom first but I'm returning it because the print made me feel old. Overall, a great swim skirt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caroln
Location:Ozarks
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute swim skirt!
Date:May 3, 2014
Love it! Cute and perky. Just wish I could also buy one in black to go with my other swim tops. Next year, maybe?
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbml
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really cute!
Date:April 27, 2014
I really liked the idea of a skirt and thought it would work well on my body-type. Wrong! The skirt is really cute but for some reason it just accentuated my hips (I'm pretty curvy)! I still think the skirt was cute and the quality of the suit was very good but it just didn't work on me. Bummer!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizabethRB
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Thrilled
Date:March 23, 2014
I love love love how this looks on me. It is the most flattering swimsuit I have tried on in a very long time. I ordered it in Cherry Blossom and Large Purple Bloom with the matching swim skirts. I am 5"2" and curvy. I would't mind if it was a bit shorter (maybe for next year as short torso version). I got both of them in my regular size and they fit almost perfectly, just a bit too long.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiwi2
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great quality
Date:March 13, 2014
This is my second swimwear purchase from Garnet Hill and I am again pleased with the thickness of the fabric. This is not a flimsy skirt. The fit is flattering. The top comes about 2 fingers below my belly button and the length is long enough to give good rear coverage but doesn't look matronly. The band fits without constricting - no muffin top. This is a suit I can wear while swimming and playing with my 4 year old. I'm 5'7" and 125 #. By definition, I could have ordered a 4 but chose to order a 6 instead and am glad I did.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfectshopper
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Definitely a classic!
Date:February 20, 2014
Very flattering fit and color. I wear size 4 pants but I ordered a 6 as is was the closest size available in the gunmetal. I love the fit and so comfortable. I prefer garments that are not snug. I ordered the tankini top also. Absolutely recommend both!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohma
Location:Easton, Md.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Ohma
Date:January 31, 2014
Great for Granny's....(Ohma) made me feel and look 40 something!
Recommend it for mature figures or full figures...... no tinyboppers need apply!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S4030
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Skirt!
Date:January 18, 2014
This is very true to size. I am 5'4 125 pounds. I bought the 4 and it is perfect for me. The quality is great and it looks perfect with the halter top.