Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt

Our short and sassy swim skirt sports a fully lined built-in bikini. A wide waistband and asymmetrical seaming with a subtle slit keep the silhouette super modern. We designed the prints so that each can make a splash with another. UPF 50+ protection Silky-luxe nylon/spandex; lined Imported Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 2896%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scbeach
Location:charleston sc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
need a new sewing machine
Date:July 27, 2015
I do love it..however many many loose strings. Seems like many areas on the seams were just not finished off properly. I tried to tie as many of them off as i could but worried that down the road it will all start unraveling and separating, and then i am out of luck for a pricey item.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linski
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice fitting
Date:July 22, 2015
This is a nice swim skirt, and the second one that I have purchased from Garnet Hill. It is comfortable to wear and stays in place with no pulling up or down to stay in place.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cashmerelovingyogateacher
Location:Coastal California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute swim skirt
Date:July 21, 2015
Swim skirts can be dowdy, but this one is super cute. It's basic but still flattering. Recommended!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffy2
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great bottom!
Date:July 14, 2015
Loved this swim bottom. Well made. Great fabric. Sadly, it went back as I needed a smaller size, and none were left by the sale.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
husbandshopper1
Location:North Carolina
Date:July 13, 2015
wife looks great in it, no complaints from her or me.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassieO
Location:Trinity, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best fitting swim skirt
Date:May 1, 2015
This swim skirt fits really well & is well made, seems like it will withstand alot of wear..looking forward to wearing it to the Florida Keys, on my vacation!!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daffney
Location:Dover, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This Swimsuit
Date:April 10, 2015
Absolutely love this swim set. Excellent quality, love the design and the fit is very flattering. Am always pleased with the quality and customer service at Garnet Hill.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScoutFinch
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A nice swim suit
Date:March 29, 2015
Great patterns, wears well, looks great! It dries nicely too.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great swim skirt
Date:March 20, 2015
I love my new swim suit. This skirt is the perfect length, not too long, and the little slit on the leg keeps it updated. I bought one of these suits a few years ago and this new one seems to have a little more coverage on the bottom; more comfortable.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Borzy
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering fit
Date:February 23, 2015
I've tried swim skirts on before, ( I am tall and finding a one piece can be difficult) but have never purchased one as too many have ruffles or were an unflattering length etc.. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this on that the cut is extremely flattering. Straight fit through the hip with just a slight flair and a small slit at the upper thigh. The length is long enough to cover what you want and feel comfortable walking around the pool area without needing a cover up - but short enough to be comfortable swimming. Fits tru to size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lolliw
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice coverage
Date:February 16, 2015
I like the fit and coverage of the skirt. I'm only giving it 4 stars because I haven't worn it or washed it yet.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mopa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this swim skirt!
Date:February 12, 2015
There's nothing old-ladyish about this swim skirt! Super flattering and great for when you want a bit more coverage on the bottom while playing with the kids, but still want a great-looking two-piece. This is the second skirt I've purchased and I can't wait to wear them both this summer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle245
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Swim Skirt
Date:February 11, 2015
Really nice colors, material & fit. Looks even better in person than on-line.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VirginiaGirl
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stay Away from Dial Pattern
Date:February 5, 2015
I ordered the tankini top and swim skirt bottom in the blue dial pattern.
The top fits well but is on the long side. The problem is the dial pattern on the swimsuit skirt. A large dial or circle was placed dead center in the front and back of the skirt, appearing like a giant bullseye on the pelvis and backside. Very unflattering and the only reason I'll be returning the suit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 24, 2015
We're glad to see that you decided to order a different pattern. We hope the new pattern is working better for you!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love the GH swim skirts!
Date:August 23, 2014
I was always a fan of mini skirts and I like the idea of wearing one to the beach. I like having a bit more coverage with suits on top and bottom to avoid ride up other swim related mishaps! GH suits are great quality -- they are well made, have fun prints and flattering designs. Anyway, I got this skirt in the blue stripe and the blue flower one, both with the matching bikini tops. I have other GH swim skirts, but like the front seam and split on these. Would have loved the green dot pattern as well, but alas, it is gone!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TennesseeHiker
Location:Townsend, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the color!
Date:July 20, 2014
My water aerobics class agreed that this is a very cute swimsuit! Love the color!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merriwild
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just perfect for a swim
Date:July 5, 2014
Cute, well fitted, great quality. A very nice suit bottom that looks great, even on a not so perfect body. It has nice coverage, hids my big thighs and is perfect for an over 60 year old.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fja45
Location:Southern Ontario
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So cute!
Date:July 5, 2014
Wasn't at all sure I could actually do a swim skirt, since on the one hand I'm too old for mini skirts but, on the other hand, am not quite yet at the old-lady swimsuit stage. However, I'm not feeling comfy, at 50+, in a bikini bottom, so I thought I'd give this style a try, and I'm glad I did - the effect of it when on is wear-at-any age cute!
I think it's mostly the design.The wide waistband, slight A-line and little knick in the seam give it a kind of mod, 60s appeal (especially in the citron dot I ordered) that take it some place quite opposite the club kid/retiree looks I was dreading.
For reference, I'm 5'3", around 115 lbs, not much in the way of curves but softer than I used to be. Since I wanted to avoid a muffin top at all costs, I sized up to a 6, and though I imagine I could have worn a 4, the 6 is very body skimming without feeling like it's going to fall off when I swim -- we'll see what happens when I do, but I figure I'll mostly be wearing this to hang out on the beach so even if I run into issues with the water, I'll still look good on the sand!
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
krtmd
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Like it a lot, but...
Date:June 30, 2014
I love the fit of this swim skirt and the fabric is very high quality. Unfortunately, the lining is not and has a tendency to hang out of the suit. It's easily hidden by the skirt aspect, but I would be very unhappy if it was a regular bottom. I suggest a better lining choice in the future.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your items. Please know our exchanges are always freight free and we will pass your comments along.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Signature Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hivi
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable
Date:June 2, 2014
I bought the same suit last year!
This year in another color!
Comfortable and well made.
Hides flaws!
Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>