Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL A distinctive mix of textures, from petite seed stitches on the body to ribbing on the sleeves, sets this sumptuous sweater apart from the pack. The boxy, oversized fit has the swing to partner with your favorite slim pants. Graceful scoop neck. Long sleeves. Hip length in front and a bit longer on the sides. A cozy blend of wool and yak fibers. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
31 of 3589%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
This review is fromEileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Petite.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tashy
Location:massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Petite design seems different from Regular
Date:June 13, 2014
I loved the first version of this sweater so much that when I could not find it again in my normal size, I decided to try it in a petite large. I could have pulled it off except the petite was too short, so I have returned it. But more interesting is this difference: if you look at the side-view photo of the pomegranate sweater on the model, you can see that the sweater is definitely longer in the back, angled down even. On the petite version I received, the front and back of the sweater were the same, straight-across length. One of the things I really liked about the sweater was the offbeat bottom, so even had this sweater been long enough I would have returned it. Also – the sale price is still expensive – I would not pay full price for this sweater. Beyond that, the sweater is soft, warm, the color lovely and it's comfortable. The neck is wide – I wear a turtleneck or tank top underneath. You will get pilling though, but I can deal with that. The Pomegranate R large sweater will be a staple in my winter wardrobe.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simpleelegance
Location:Traverse City, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and Warm!
Date:February 10, 2014
The Extra Small is a perfect fit. The color- almond- is neutral enough to go with everything. I purchased all three colors in PS and found them too short in the front. Glad I got this on sale.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gaga4clothes
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable and fashionable
Date:February 4, 2014
Love this sweater! Fits true to size. It's relaxed but not too boxy...perfect fit. A great addition to any wardrobe. I will be enjoying this sweater for many many years!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
This review is fromEileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Petite.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MichiganNana
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EF Seed Stitch Sweater
Date:January 26, 2014
I love this sweater and since I bought it on sale, I'm feeling especially proud.Great quality, as usual, for EF and GH.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
This review is fromEileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Petite.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackandmaisy
Location:central pa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love it
Date:January 15, 2014
I was initially skeptical about buying such an expensive sweater, even on sale. I also wasn't sure about Eileen Fisher, since I am petite and her designs are typically overwhelming on my small frame. I'm so glad I bought the almond seed stitch sweater in ps - I'm 5'2" 120 lbs and it fits perfectly. I will wear this sweater for many years to come- it is a perfect neutral that goes with jeans, brights and dress pants for work. Very happy with this purchase.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
This review is fromEileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Petite.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmhfashionmom
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!
Date:January 14, 2014
This is a beautiful sweater with a lovely hand. It will be a staple in my wardrobe for a long time.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lisaaaa
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eileen at her best
Date:January 7, 2014
I am in love with this sweater and if it weren't so darn expensive I would buy in every color. It is so soft, and stylish, but classic. I know I will wear this for many years to come. I would say it runs more "true to size, not Eileen Fisher oversized.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DANCEMOM2
Location:Washington D.C
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wardrobe mainstay
Date:January 4, 2014
I love this sweater and have it in the almond, purple and grey. It's roomy so I ordered an XS which is perfect. Paired with a black shirt, tights and boots, and jewelry, it's my go to ioutfit forwinter.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alicen
Location:Phoenixville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Luxurious Sweater!
Date:December 29, 2013
This sweater runs a size large, so I'm very glad I ordered the xs. The ash color is beautiful and the yarn and style super special. I have never seen a sweater like this one, but the swing style is very flattering and I wear it a lot. I love Eileen Fisher, and this sweater is a great addition to the many neutral pieces I already own. I was lucky to purchase it on sale. It is very unique and super soft and comfortable.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mysteryphoto
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not what expected
Date:December 25, 2013
This sweater is more of a boxy sweater then longer in back as it looks in picture. The material is very soft and comfortable but its short and square as I said. The sleeves were long so if I went up one size it wouldn't work. Usually I am very happy with Eileen Fisher but its pricey and doesn't look like picture.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DGBOS
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Perfect Sweater!
Date:December 17, 2013
This Eileen Fisher sweater has all the tailoring and quality you'd expect - and - it layers perfectly with the Eileen Fisher long sleeve open neck top. It's light, but warm. It's comfortable, but has SHAPE! The colors are rich; the knit pattern is interesting without adding bulk. Unlike a lot of the popular over-sized sweaters, you won't get lost in it and you can even wear it under a coat. I recommend ordering down because of the cut. I'm usually a PS, but I ordered the PP and XS (in order to get the Pomegranate). Both work; the XS gives more room in the bust, but unlike most regular sizes, it's only slightly longer than the petite so it's totally doable for a petite person. Eileen Fisher clothes last forever in terms of quality and style; it's a great basic wardrobe piece. It looks like the sweaters are coming back in stock, so don't delay. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mikovt
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very disappointed
Date:December 4, 2013
I had very high expectations for this sweater, especially at this price. I was hoping this was more substantial - it seems too delicate and flimsy - you can see through the torso area. I was hoping for a "real" sweater, not one that I am almost afraid to wear because it will stretch, and catch. Have to send back.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EileenFisherLover
Location:Lancaster PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luscious Seed Stitch Sweater
Date:November 24, 2013
The style, the color, the weight, the way it hangs -- all fantastic!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roclyn
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty Sweater
Date:November 22, 2013
Just got this and really love it. I'm 5'3, 130 lbs and it didn't look huge. Got a small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hisgirl
Location:Livonia, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Winter Favorite!
Date:November 17, 2013
I love this sweater! It's flattering and warm and the textures are wonderful! I'd wear it everyday if I could get away with it. Definitely "pricy" but it's so unique (and exclusive on Garnet Hill) it was worth it to me.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Simplify
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice sweater, but..
Date:November 11, 2013
Don't buy the camel color. Not a great color for any skin tone. Between the boxiness that had zero appeal and the washed out effect, I had to return this rather expensive sweater.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 29, 2013
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your sweater.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FutureGamerBabe
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love these sweaters!
Date:November 8, 2013
I now have four of them - two from last year and two from this year. I may love last year's (with the silk) slightly more, but I'll wait to see how this year's "Yak" version wears. They ARE pricey, but I love them so much, I feel that they're worth it...especially if your size is still available when they go on sale.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oregonshoelover
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it
Date:November 2, 2013
This sweater is soft and warm and long enough to cover without being too long or tunic-like. It just makes me happy. Yes it was expensive. But I got the almond and it goes with every single thing. Wish I could afford pomegranate too.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pwilson
Location:Northern, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater!
Date:November 2, 2013
Fits well, is soft. The almond color is nice. Tempted to purchase the purple!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Seed-Stitch Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not as flattering as I had hoped
Date:November 2, 2013
The neckline is very generous. so for a very warm, cozy sweater, it just doesn't look very flattering on me without a scarf or something under it, like a t-neck.
It is also very roomy and not so flattering on me.
I am a size 12-14. I am keeping it as it is comfortable and I will layer it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 20, 2013
We're glad to see you are going to try to make this sweater work for you. Please know if you are not completely satisfied you can exchange or return it at any time.
1 2 next>>