Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Men's Fair Isle Sweater

A sophisticated take on the familiar Fair Isle, this version is designed from the inside out, with the softer, more organic reverse side of the knit on the outside. In a tried-and-true gray, it has a classic fit, with ribbing at the collar, cuffs, and hem. Lambswool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Review 1 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
like it a lot
Date:April 15, 2014
My husband didn't want to try this b/c he thought it would be "itchy", but the colors were perfect for him so I couldn't resist when it went on sale. Turns out that it's not itchy! He likes it!
Review 2 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachtofu
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable
Date:February 24, 2014
Bought this sweater on sale for my husband. It was a great price for a really nice looking sweater! My husband has worn it several times. Wish it would get cold here so we could both wear our Garnet Hill sweaters.
Review 3 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOTN
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Sweater
Date:February 24, 2014
A quality versatile sweater that delivers warmth and comfort without the heavy and bulky. looks excellent under a sport jacket or stand alone with casual pants, including jeans. Husband is very happy.
Review 4 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
siouxsie
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft, Soft, Soft
Date:January 27, 2014
Bought this one for my husband and it's a huge hit - he says it's really soft and warm, but light. Appears to run true to size; we ordered two just in case, but sent the larger one back. fyi, it doesn't read as just grey, but the other colors are muted and compatible. On sale, it's a great value.
Review 5 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leonor
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Son in law gift
Date:January 15, 2014
The first sweater I ordered for my son in law was too small and you did not have a replacement in an xl. So, he selected this instead and loves it. Very good quality and style.
My daughter wishes, as do I, that you carried men's items year round.
Review 6 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pemala
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice sweater
Date:January 4, 2014
I bought this sweater for my 30 something son in NYC. He loved the pattern and color and assured me that he would actually wear it! Good purchase.
Review 7 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigi86
Date:December 31, 2013
This sweater is really beautiful in person. However, even sizing up it did not fit my Dad, who has a average/long torso. It is well made, though, and very soft!
Review 8 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackberrylily
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
delighted
Date:December 29, 2013
I chose this sweater for my twenty something son for Christmas. I was pleased with the subtle design which I would call more tribal than fair isle, but it is a great guy kind of pattern. The sweater is not itchy, and my son liked it (put it right on Christmas Day as it was below 20 degrees!) but he wore a cotton henley under it. I was pleased to get it on sale, but the original price really was a fair one.
Review 9 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyshellkathryn2
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fair Isle
Date:December 29, 2013
Love the Fair Isle pattern on backwards. It makes the top side so muted and soft looking. My husband has worn it to go hit golf balls. Plenty of movement there. He really likes it and he's hard to please.
Review 10 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickyshopper01
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Christmas present for Hubby
Date:December 27, 2013
I gave this sweater to my husband for Christmas and he wore it that day for the family dinner! Nice quality and the size large fit him well. The sweater runs true to size and the pattern is unusual, as what is on the outside is normally the inside pattern. The lambswool is soft and did not seem to irritate his skin, although he always wears t-shirts under sweaters.
Review 11 for Men's Fair Isle Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amber
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater!
Date:December 25, 2013
Great sweater at a great value since I got it on sale. And my son loves it!