Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Open-Back Knit Dress

A cute peekaboo back gives our fit-and-flare dress a little frill. The bow cutout is cleverly designed so you can still wear a bra. Cover up with a cardigan for the cubicle, and then let the dress go solo and sexy at night. Made of our favorite ponte knit with just enough stretch to be comfortable and structured at the same time. Elbow-length sleeves. Gathered skirt. Knee length. Midweight poly/rayon/spandex. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 1369%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Open-Back Knit Dress
Review 1 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talker
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Summer Dress
Date:May 17, 2014
This is a great dress. The fabric is a good weight and the fit is perfect. Although there is a cutout on the back, coverage is good and my bra strap does not show. It will look cute with flats or heels and can be worn to many events, more on the casual or very slightly dressy side. I ordered my normal size "S" and the fit is perfect.
Review 2 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ASC10
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute dress but too big
Date:May 12, 2014
This is a very cute dress, but it seems to run big. I ordered a size 0 and it didn't fit me very well at all. I am going to return it. I was hoping that this dress would be a cute, easy, comfortable summer dress.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 13, 2014
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kate724
Location:s. california
cute, but ran large. again.
Date:May 2, 2014
I am new to southern california, so am looking for some dresses because I am not going to wear shorts any longer. I bought this dress according to the suggestion, and it was HUGE. I looked like a little girl wearing my big sister's dress. I am a 34 D
pear shape, probably size 6 but can wear 4 or 8 depending on the dress. I am 5'7"
I have bought a couple of things according to the suggestions, and many I have had to return, and had to pay for shipping, which I do not like. It is hard enough ordering on line.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nohea
Location:Kalaheo, HI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Another classic style I love for a great price!
Date:April 6, 2014
I'm always a little cautious when I buy online, but this was so cute and feminine that I had to try it for such a great price.
This dress is so flattering and adorable! You can wear it casual or dressy.
I hope that more colors will be available.
Review 5 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petitelady
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile dress!
Date:March 31, 2014
Very cute dress that will dress up or down. Love the opening in the back - a nice detail. This dress will pack and go!
Review 6 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Irene25
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Purchase!
Date:March 18, 2014
I love this dress! I bought it in navy. I bought a Small and am 5'5'', 140lbs and 32C. It fit perfect. A medium would be too big. The material is soft, comfortable. This is a piece you can dress up or down. It is classic and I love the bow detail on the back. Really happy with this purchase.
Review 7 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TEXGAL
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
TOO short.
Date:March 17, 2014
At 5-7, I found this dress WAY too short. Also, I find that all GH dresses are short-waisted. I have learned my lesson. No more dresses from GH.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the fit of our Open-Back Knit Dress. Keep in mind, you can see the measurements of this dress by size on the 'Measurments' tab.
Review 8 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sue987654
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Might work if you have no boobs but...
Date:February 9, 2014
If you have any bustline, it really pulls the waist of the dress up higher making it look like a maternity dress. I really loved the back of this dress but the entire detail of the back should have been lower. The dress would have a lot of potential with a few tweaks to the design.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 20, 2014

Thanks for your note! We're sorry to hear this dress didn't quite work for you. Please give us a call if we can help you with a return or exchange!
Review 9 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FavoriteAuntie
Location:Hanover, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect summer dress
Date:February 8, 2014
I got this dress to bring to Italy this summer. The coral color is yummy and the bow and opening in the back are great.
Review 10 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJTD
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Classy Spring Look
Date:February 4, 2014
The open back is classy & gorgeous while definitely providing coverage for a bra band. It's true to size -- the small fit me fairly well at 5'3", 125. There's a bit more room at the hips than I like, so it may be taken in, but still looks lovely. The material was comfortable, substantial, and light enough for spring. This dress is a winner!
Review 11 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach1
Location:Lititz, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Summer dress with sleeves
Date:February 4, 2014
It's nice to have a dress with a sleeve for the Summer. This dress is fine for work and has a bit of extra style in the back for fun.
Review 12 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doveflower
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great detail and super flattering
Date:February 4, 2014
Have been looking for a simple navy dress and not surprisingly, I found it at Garnet Hill!
This is the perfect go to dress for the spring and summer. Classic but with a saucy little detail at back. I actually purchased the whole outfit as shown in the photo!
So fresh looking!
Review 13 for Open-Back Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachgranny
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:February 3, 2014
This is the perfect go to dress. Comfortable, and unique with the back bow cut out. The navy is a great shade of blue, not too dark or too light. I wear a small or medium depending on the outfit. I bought this dress in a medium. It was a tiny bit large, but fit me great in the chest. So I am keeping the medium. I am 5'5", 130 pounds, 34DD. Washes up great too!