Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chino Shorts

Our latest and greatest short version of classic chinos can be rolled once or twice, as the mood or weather permits. The styling and fit are classic too, with tailored slash pockets in front and welt pockets in back. Crafted from a year-round cotton in fresh colors (plus a petite print). Favorite rise. Belt loops. Washed pure cotton twill. Imported. Inseam: 8" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 1681%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Chino Shorts
Review 1 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2angels
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these shorts
Date:August 9, 2014
Just ordered my third pair of these shorts. The fit is perfect for me. Length is just right for my 5'7", 150 lb frame. I ordered the size 12 and agree with some other reviewers the legs seemed too wide at first. I washed and dried and they are perfect now. Love the lemongrass and pink flowered print. Waiting on the green gray now. Got them all on sale so very happy with the value on these well made shorts.
Review 2 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judimcd
Location:Ringwood, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Go To shorts
Date:July 10, 2014
I have these shorts in several colors. They fit well and wash well. I wear them almost every weekend!
Review 3 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momofbovis
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Green shorts are great but white too small!
Date:July 4, 2014
I bought both the lemongrass and white shorts. The green (lemongrass) fit perfectly and my normal size (4). The white pair was to small! It's like I needed a larger size just for that color! Too bad, because the ones that fit are a nice fabric and cut.
Review 4 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MaryEllen
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very odd fit
Date:July 2, 2014
I agree with one of the other reviews saying that these were tight in the waist. Usually, my problem is that whatever fits over my hips, it's usually too big in the waist. I really had to suck it in to button these and yet the legs were so big that they belled out on the inside making my thighs look huge. These were very unflattering. They are going back. So disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebird1058
Location:Lawrenceville, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty in pink
Date:June 19, 2014
Soft material and great design means these shorts will become a staple in my summer wardrobe.
Review 6 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Yeah! My search is over
Date:June 13, 2014
Love everything about these chino shorts. I ordered the bright blue and then quickly ordered the bright pink and white when I saw how great they are!
Love the cotton chino material, great length (can roll up once or twice), super comfy and soft. Well made, love the pockets. I am usually an 8 in mostly everything but 10 in GH pants. I think they run small in the waist as they fit everywhere but tight in the waist which is actually my smaller area. So in a 10 they are a more slouchy, boyfriend short. I like that they sit about 1" below my belly button so not to high or low. Very happy to find these and the bright colors are fun!
Review 7 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunar
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally, the right shorts!
Date:June 1, 2014
Not too short, not too long, just right. I finally found the perfect shorts. Flattering fit, durable, yet nice, material and great color selection. Ordered two pair originally and then ordered another pair after trying them.
Review 8 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannah123
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Shorts
Date:May 28, 2014
Loved these shorts..they are the perfect length. Nice material, good quality. I purchased them last year and did again this year. I think the material even got better from one year to the next!!!! They are a must have item!
Review 9 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Monee
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Short shorts
Date:May 27, 2014
These shorts are designed for a younger
consumer, as they are very short.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 30, 2014
The inseam for these shorts are 8". If you are not completely satisfied, please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 10 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceol4ever
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I was looking for
Date:May 21, 2014
I've had trouble with the fit of GH pants in the past...they were always too loose in the waist for me. These shorts are the best...they have a great fit in the waist and hip (I'm narrow at the hip) without being too tight in the thigh. Well made with quality cotton twill. The recommended size (4) was smaller than my usual but worked for me.
Review 11 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
designmom37
Location:Nashville
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
the perfect shorts
Date:May 7, 2014
The length on these shorts are just right, great quality as well.
Review 12 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chipsmom
Location:Windsor Heights, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Didn't fit right
Date:May 3, 2014
I sent these back. I'm 5'8", 150 lbs. I usually wear an 8 or a 10. I ordered the size 8, fit everywhere but they were tight across my tummy. I could tell that the size 10 would probably fit across the tummy but be too big/long everywhere else. They had a more snug fit than I expected in a chino short. I did like the color though, I ordered the sky blue and it was as expected.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Chino Shorts didn't work for you. We do provide actual garment measurements under the measurements tab to assist in getting the best fit. If you need help with a freight free exchange or return we're here to help.
Review 13 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ritamaie
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Fit with these Shorts
Date:April 7, 2014
These shorts have a perfect fit for me. I usually have a hard time finding shorts that fit everywhere; they are very flattering; not baggy or frumpy looking.
Review 14 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kpatt2
Date:April 7, 2014
Good quality, nice fit, and clolor is true to photo.
Review 15 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beachdreamer
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not like my old chino shorts
Date:March 26, 2014
I was hoping these would be the same fit as the chino shorts I got from Garnet Hill a few years ago - those have been worn a ton and finally have paint on them. These are nice quality and the same light khaki color I like ("pebble"), but they are cut slimmer through the hip and thigh - where I need a little breathing room. The jury is out until I wear them around the house - to see if i'll keep them or if they'll have to be returned.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chino Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bear54
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Color problem
Date:February 4, 2014
This is a great fitting short, well made. I had to return a white pair as the color is a dull, yellowish white. Looks like a white that had been washed with darks one too many times.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.