Product Reviews

Veranda Knit Top - Regular

Based on the fit of one of our favorite dresses, this ruched top has the grace to go with any bottom in your collection, from silky pants to swingy skirts. The very flattering and feminine cut features small cap sleeves, a wide scoop neckline, and diagonal gathers at the bodice. Hip length. Lightweight cotton/modal jersey, double-layered at the bodice. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.819 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
4
48 of 7267%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Review 1 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acdub
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
runs small, but so comfy!
Date:March 20, 2015
This is a great buy for anyone who needs a casual and comfortable t! I usually wear a small or xs. I purchased an XS, but wish I went with the S or even M. The top hugs my middle quite a bit and a little looser fit would be better. Overall, worth it for the price. Can't go wrong w garnet hill quality!
Review 2 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cute top
Date:March 19, 2015
I have this top in two colors, and I enjoy wearing them. I have a small waist, so the XS fits well and isn't boxy like so many of GH's tops. The fabric is quite thin, so I am not sure how well it will hold up over time. But I got them on at a clearance price so the value was excellent.
Review 3 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute top
Date:February 18, 2015
This top was almost sold out. I don't usually order Petite though I am 5 ft 3 and 126 lbs but I wanted this top and they only had petite left. I'm glad I bought it. I got the Petite 4-6. It fits great. Be warned that it is a "hugger' shirt and the material is a bit thin (not in the bust area, no worries there) but in the tummy area and in the back (bra straps). I will probably wear with a cardigan or alone this summer. The pink color is even lovelier in person.
Review 4 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice top
Date:February 8, 2015
sale price was great. it will be great top for hot summer
Review 5 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeattleWA
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fashionable base layer
Date:January 2, 2015
I got this in three colors and kept all of them (black, hibiscus and pool). This is a great base for under jackets and cardigans and has enough coverage to work alone in summer.I especially like that the front panel is doubled frabric so there is no see through. It's great for those of us small up top to give some volume!
Review 6 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michmom
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
We love this tee!
Date:November 14, 2014
I bought 3 of these tees for my daughter and myself. They are super cute with just that little bit extra. They are very thin cotton, perfect for summer but with a tank under and a cardi over they work year round. We got the pool, tile, and hibiscus. All pretty colors and none see thru but we wear tanks under anyway so may be an issue if it's worn alone. I did order a S, a size larger than my norm XS, so it wasn't too tight and like the fit. DD got XS so I tried it on and while I could wear it, as I get older I find it more appropriate to dress a little more loosely :)
Review 7 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimishka
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Top
Date:September 22, 2014
I love this top - I have it in a couple of colors, and my only regret is that I did not get it in black.
It is very flattering with just the right amount of drape and ranching.
Review 8 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bigd61
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Odd fit
Date:September 15, 2014
The fabric on this top is very thin and not of high quality. It bunches up oddly and looks frumpy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anulka
Location:Madison WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nicely different
Date:September 15, 2014
Very nice top, love the design, looks and feels great.
Review 10 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aspiringtostyle
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very thin shirt
Date:August 29, 2014
I ordered the pink, tile blue, and black, thinking I would really love this top. It has a nice style to it, especially for a small-chested woman. However, the material is extremely thin, to the point of being easy to see the bra through the shirt on the pink color. Darker colors are fine in this regard, but the thinness of the material make it look super casual. I think it's Ok with shorts in the summertime, so I decided to keep one and return the other two.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 6, 2014
This top is a lightweight cotton/modal and jersey knit fabric. If you need help with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunnyWave
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
to thin, not flattering
Date:August 28, 2014
This top was too thin and not flattering from the back for me. I think it runs a size small and I could not order up from XL. It is a cute design and idea though, but i didn't work well for me.
Review 12 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katmach2
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
veranda knit top
Date:August 24, 2014
Great value and looks great. Fit was perfect for a petite small.
Review 13 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lifeisgoodat45
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:August 23, 2014
I'm not used to being disappointed by GH. I bought two of these, but returned without even trying on the second one. The ruching was very full and just kind of hung there, while the top was snug around the tummy. I don't like anything snug around the tummy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 25, 2014
So sad to hear you were disappointed with our Veranda Knit Top. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different shirt that may offer a better fit.
Review 14 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gnana
Location:St. Charles, mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Even better than pictured
Date:August 23, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised how much I love this top. The fit is very flattering. I can wear with jeans or skirt, dressed up or casual. The price can't be beat.
Review 15 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EastTN
Location:Johnson City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Incredible fit!
Date:August 22, 2014
Perfect to dress up or down. Flattering as it's not too clingy. I bought the bright orange color and it is not obnoxious. Very summer-y.
Review 16 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LoriP
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable
Date:August 21, 2014
I found this top very flattering. It does run tight so if you like your tops loose you want to go up a size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LGPhilly
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice shape
Date:August 20, 2014
The t-shirt is very flattering, falls nicely is long enough to wear with jeans or shorts and not worry about exposure due to jean gaps. It felt a bit low cut only when I bent over but not so much that it would prevent me from wearing it, just be mindful.
Review 18 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acudney
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
veranda top
Date:August 7, 2014
This top fits like a dream, I got a M which is my typical size and it is perfect, true to size. The color is spectacular as is the fabric, the value was extraordinary since I got it on sale. If you see this top, get it, it's a real go to item.
Review 19 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JustineH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor quality
Date:July 29, 2014
I bought two of these..after a few washes, there are tiny holes on the front of the shirt. I expected better quality from GH. Wouldn't repurchase.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonAugust 5, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. If you need assistance with your return or exchange, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 20 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mainiac
Location:Coastal Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice shirt
Date:July 23, 2014
It's a unique style, and it looks good on me, but I have slim muscular arms. It's a nice shirt that I will enjoy wearing. It is not heavy fabric, but then most t-shirts these days are very thin fabric. Overall I like the top a lot.
1 2 3 4 next>>