Product Reviews

Veranda Knit Top - Regular

Based on the fit of one of our favorite dresses, this ruched top has the grace to go with any bottom in your collection, from silky pants to swingy skirts. The very flattering and feminine cut features small cap sleeves, a wide scoop neckline, and diagonal gathers at the bodice. Hip length. Lightweight cotton/modal jersey, double-layered at the bodice. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 2075%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Review 1 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shorediva
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
material too thin
Date:April 15, 2014
The fit was ok but the material was so thin; I returned them even not worth it and it was on sale
Review 2 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runner1
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Large on me
Date:April 10, 2014
I ordered the Med because of all the reviews. I usually get a small because I am a size 6/8 with a 36D bust. I ordered the green (pool) and the colour is nice but it's large in the waist and the design doesn't take a cute ruched shape. The horizontal part coming in at the left side stands away from my body in front instead of taking on the shape shown. It's not super huge but very loose and I think that stops it from shaping right. Stitching needs more pleating above the left breast to take shape there. Haven't decided what to do yet with this top.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 15, 2014
We offer freight free exchanges if you'd like to try a smaller size to get fit you're looking for. We appreciate your feedback and are here to help at any time.
Review 3 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeansgirl
Location:Asheville
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice style
Date:April 6, 2014
I wear t-shirts all the time. This is a really cute update to my collection. I did not find that it ran large for GH. I ordered a medium when I always wear small, due to the new fit guide. It is fine, but I will probably order the small if I get another color. Really cute shoulder cut.
Review 4 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mochabeans
Location:Allentown PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
runs a bit big
Date:March 31, 2014
like the top but a bit big all around. Hoping it shrinks a bit in the dryer
Review 5 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sirenjoan
Location:Millington, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fits Great
Date:March 30, 2014
Some reviewers thought this was snug around the waist but it's not on me. I am tall but a size 14/16 - not willowy slim but not too heavy either - the XL is a flattering fit - neither too snug nor too loose. I'd like to get another.
Review 6 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SummerRose
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Summer Color
Date:March 29, 2014
Nice twist on a standard t-shirt. Great color for Spring / Summer
Review 7 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LSuz
Location:Charlottesville, Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
T-shirt with Style
Date:March 25, 2014
A stylish update to the classic tee. I purchased it in two colors.
Review 8 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely Ruching, but....
Date:March 24, 2014
I like the design of this shirt, but it didn't work for me. I think it would drape nicely on women with smaller chests (I'm a 36G). I love the ruching, but my chest fills it out so much that the fabric gaps under my arms and shows too much skin. I think the shirt would be lovely on women with smaller breasts, like the model in the photo, so that the draping works as designed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this top did not work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one of our other great tops.
Review 9 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenMegMcc
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute top - go for the next size up
Date:March 20, 2014
I took the advice of the other reviewers and purchased a larger size than I normally would and it fits well.
Review 10 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allways
Location:UP, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute top
Date:March 18, 2014
I have the Veranda Knit Dress, so I had a good guess of how this top would fit, and I was not disappointed; it lies very much like the dress. The drape is lovely, and the fit I true to GH measures. It's a great basic top that isn't plain.
Review 11 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ottrgirl
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great versatile top!
Date:March 14, 2014
I absolutely loved this top; color, quality, and design are super! I ordered XS petite and it was perfect (I am 5'4 and 117lbs). Ladies, if you have "tummy issues" then this top might not work for you.
Review 12 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HTK1
Location:Roswell, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Coming back to order in another color
Date:March 10, 2014
I really like how this top fits. I am 5 6" and 135 pounds and ordered this top in a medium. It fits perfectly. I like the length of the top as it is a little longer than most t shirts and doesn't ride up. It is shirred in the middle of the shirt which is a little different but I like the effect.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We're glad to hear you are buying other colors.
Review 13 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lynnge
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute but sending it back
Date:March 6, 2014
I am not going to blame the top entirely, I just don't have the same shape as the model. My shape is more boyish I suppose because it was too loose in the top and to tight in the waist, and way too thin to conceal a muffin top. It would be cute if I were younger and thinner maybe.
I am 5'8" 145lbs 36B.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Veranda Knit Top didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
organicmom
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Weird fit
Date:March 2, 2014
The fit is NOT as shown in the photos. I'm usually a size 8 (now a medium in GH's new sizing), and this top is very tight across the stomach but fits pretty well otherwise. I'm 5' 10", 135 lbs, 32 DD. I'm exchanging for a large and hoping it works. Also the fabric is fairly thin, which is good for summer but not for concealing bulges.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonMarch 6, 2014
We're sorry the fit on this top does not work for you! We hope the exchange fits the bill. Our garment measurement tab may help.
Review 15 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katran
Location:SF, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Different fit from the dress
Date:February 28, 2014
I have the rose dress that this was based on in 2 sizes, 4 and 6. The 4 fit better, and I got a small in this shirt. I still really like it, but because the skirt was A-line with the waist in the same place that this one has the bust, it fits differently around the waist. I would say this fits on the small end of the sizing because of the waist, so unless you've got really flat abs, size up. Otherwise it's a very nice cut and looks great. I will probably order more. The tile blue is a great color.
Review 16 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reviewerintx
Weird shape, not flattering
Date:February 25, 2014
The reviews were so great I was expecting this to be very flattering, but the shape of the shirt is so odd it looks just awful when I put it on. The cap sleeves are nice and the neckline lands just right, but the bust area is baggy while the waist is tight. I am a 32D and a size 6. This emphasizes all the wrong things. I'll have to exchange it. This is the first article of clothing I've bought from GH and now I'm not sure if I want to try again. Usually I buy home or kids' clothes here.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 6, 2014
We're sorry to hear the style of the Veranda Knit Top didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different top that may better suit you. Give us a call if we can offer any assistance.
Review 17 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tumbleweed51
Location:Herndon VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing?
Date:February 21, 2014
Very nice, but either I'm not a medium on top or this top is not. Need to exchange for a larger size. Otherwise it's very nice.
Review 18 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jais
super cute and flattering top
Date:February 14, 2014
I have the dress that I believe this top is based on, which I love, so I figured I may as well go ahead and purchase the top. I'm so glad I did! It is so comfy and so very flattering. I bought the black and I kind of wish they offered a couple more "earthy" colors, as the brights are not much to my taste. Overall, a lovely top that can indeed be dressed up or down
Review 19 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiki2
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
No fuss, no muss
Date:February 9, 2014
I don;t want to be tied to an ironing board like my mom was so I look for things that wear well or travel well to fit my lifestyle. This top fits the bill on both accounts. I had initially hesitated to purchase it because it appeared bulky in the photograh but it is not and is actually really comfortable and true to size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diditzmag
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great thrown on
Date:February 5, 2014
i do not like looking like I got all dressed up or forgot to get dressed when i head to the kids school and this is the perfect T for those times. I find that GH runs a tad big so I always order on the smaller side if I am between sizes.