Product Reviews

Veranda Knit Top - Regular

Based on the fit of one of our favorite dresses, this ruched top has the grace to go with any bottom in your collection, from silky pants to swingy skirts. The very flattering and feminine cut features small cap sleeves, a wide scoop neckline, and diagonal gathers at the bodice. Hip length. Lightweight cotton/modal jersey, double-layered at the bodice. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.741 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
4
34 of 5463%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Review 1 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JustineH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor quality
Date:July 29, 2014
I bought two of these..after a few washes, there are tiny holes on the front of the shirt. I expected better quality from GH. Wouldn't repurchase.
Review 2 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mainiac
Location:Coastal Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice shirt
Date:July 23, 2014
It's a unique style, and it looks good on me, but I have slim muscular arms. It's a nice shirt that I will enjoy wearing. It is not heavy fabric, but then most t-shirts these days are very thin fabric. Overall I like the top a lot.
Review 3 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alex01
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fits like in the picture
Date:July 18, 2014
I'm 5'9", 150 pounds, with a 36B chest. I usually wear an 8 in most brands. This shirt fits me like on the model, even though I'm long-waisted. The clinginess does make it a bit unforgiving, so size up if you're unsure. Since I'm on the small end of the size range for the "M", the shirt is body skimming, without being body hugging. I find it very flattering; the pleats add visual interest and sophistication to an otherwise simple shirt.
At full price it is overpriced, at the discounted price it's a good value.
Review 4 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abryelle
Location:Greenville,SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super top! Bought all 5 colors!!!
Date:July 14, 2014
You can always count on Garnet Hill for good quality and things that are unique and boutique worthy!!!
Review 5 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Cute! Goes With Everything!
Date:July 9, 2014
I am a true medium, and this fit perfectly. The ruching & cap sleeves make this cute little top stand out from the ordinary, as well as easy to dress up or down. On sale it's a huge bargain!
Review 6 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marfa
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Veranda Knit Top is one of my favorites
Date:July 7, 2014
I bought this top because I thought it would be fun to wear. Once it arrived, I wore it for the first time and found it to be more than I had hoped for, only regret, a lot more ladies saw it before me and by the time I did, my size was no longer available.
Review 7 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
byrd
Location:maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 6, 2014
Definitely for a small breasted woman. tight on me. I probably should have bought a size up but was concerned about the shoulder fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 9, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free and we do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab. If you need any assistance please know we are here to help.
Review 8 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
snapcookie
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not excited
Date:July 6, 2014
The fabric is a bit flimsy and the draping just makes the top look like it doesn't fit well.. This top is just OK, nothing special.
Review 9 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EWal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:July 5, 2014
I'm very happy with the fit and comfort. I got it on sale so it was a great value and washes nicely.
Review 10 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OvertheGarnetHill
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering Tee
Date:June 30, 2014
The gathering from the sides makes this tee very flattering. It is true to size, and the weight of the material is cool enough for summer but great for all seasons with a wrap. I got the beautiful pink color and am very happy with it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Review 11 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
iansmom
Location:Northeast Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too thin!
Date:June 29, 2014
I wanted to love this shirt. I got the hibiscus color which was more orange than I expected but a flattering color for me. It fit a little snugger than I would have liked and I didn't think going up a size was worth it since the fabric was so thin. I wanted to wear this top with a polka dot skirt but you could see the dots through the bottom half of this shirt- not so good. I've already returned it. I ordered my true fit size which was a petite medium.
Review 12 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JolieR
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 28, 2014
I did not like the fit or style, I'm not certain what body type this top would flatter best.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 13 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Does not look like one on the model
Date:June 28, 2014
I so wanted to keep this one, but decided to send it back. It fits true to size, I got M (142lb, 36C and 5'6 body). The fabric is thin which is not too big of a problem on the front, but on the back it shows bra lines more than other shirts. The drapes on the front are nice, but the front bottom part is just much tighter around the belly than on the picture.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AustinTexas11
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:June 23, 2014
Super cute but you have to be model thin. This is clingy in the midsection. The ab and back show everything so if you have anything extra you don't want to show, this is not the top for you. Not worth the return shipping costs however, since it was a great deal. Beautiful color.
Review 15 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cmackel
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stay way...
Date:June 20, 2014
OMG what mess of a shirt this is. I guess it would look cute on a skinny gal like the model. I'm 5' 3" 150 lbs. Stay away if you have any curves. And I have to pay to ship it back.What?? Last purchase GH gets from me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 25, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad to see you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different top that may offer a better fit. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call.
Review 16 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andreas68
Location:san francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
okay top
Date:June 13, 2014
Im sort of surprised I didnt like this top more... Im 5'7", have a large bust (36 DD) and am normal weight. the shirring on the top just looks odd and my bust doesnt fill it out nicely. Maybe it would look better on a smaller bust? I bought two tops and one shrank like crazy and the other didnt. Dont know what to think about that....Ive washed and worn them but return them if I could
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 16, 2014
Thank you for your note! Please know you can return or do a freight free exchange even though you have washed the tops. If you need assistance, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 17 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midge3
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
favorite tee
Date:June 10, 2014
This shirt is so flattering! I'm 5'3 34C and the small fits perfectly. I tried the petite small too, but it was too short. I got this on a whim... I usually don't look good in these kinds of shirts/dresses, but it works beautifully for me.
Review 18 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Iheartshoes
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Okay top
Date:June 5, 2014
Not a bad top, draping is nice across the chest but would look better if it went all the way down the front. Fabric is very thin, not terrific quality.
Review 19 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalKar
Location:Laguna Hills, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering
Date:June 2, 2014
I found this top to be very flattering. I am small chested and have a small waist. The XS fit perfect, which is my normal GH size. I loved this top so much that I bought 3 more when they went on sale.
Review 20 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LOISW
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 2, 2014
This top was a disappointment. Not flattering if you have a tummy. Waist hit in exactly the wrong place.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this top. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
1 2 3 next>>