Product Reviews

Veranda Knit Top - Regular

Based on the fit of one of our favorite dresses, this ruched top has the grace to go with any bottom in your collection, from silky pants to swingy skirts. The very flattering and feminine cut features small cap sleeves, a wide scoop neckline, and diagonal gathers at the bodice. Hip length. Lightweight cotton/modal jersey, double-layered at the bodice. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
4
40 of 6363%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Review 1 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aspiringtostyle
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very thin shirt
Date:August 29, 2014
I ordered the pink, tile blue, and black, thinking I would really love this top. It has a nice style to it, especially for a small-chested woman. However, the material is extremely thin, to the point of being easy to see the bra through the shirt on the pink color. Darker colors are fine in this regard, but the thinness of the material make it look super casual. I think it's Ok with shorts in the summertime, so I decided to keep one and return the other two.
Review 2 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunnyWave
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
to thin, not flattering
Date:August 28, 2014
This top was too thin and not flattering from the back for me. I think it runs a size small and I could not order up from XL. It is a cute design and idea though, but i didn't work well for me.
Review 3 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katmach2
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
veranda knit top
Date:August 24, 2014
Great value and looks great. Fit was perfect for a petite small.
Review 4 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lifeisgoodat45
Location:Sarasota, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:August 23, 2014
I'm not used to being disappointed by GH. I bought two of these, but returned without even trying on the second one. The ruching was very full and just kind of hung there, while the top was snug around the tummy. I don't like anything snug around the tummy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 25, 2014
So sad to hear you were disappointed with our Veranda Knit Top. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different shirt that may offer a better fit.
Review 5 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gnana
Location:St. Charles, mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Even better than pictured
Date:August 23, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised how much I love this top. The fit is very flattering. I can wear with jeans or skirt, dressed up or casual. The price can't be beat.
Review 6 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EastTN
Location:Johnson City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Incredible fit!
Date:August 22, 2014
Perfect to dress up or down. Flattering as it's not too clingy. I bought the bright orange color and it is not obnoxious. Very summer-y.
Review 7 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LoriP
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable
Date:August 21, 2014
I found this top very flattering. It does run tight so if you like your tops loose you want to go up a size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LGPhilly
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice shape
Date:August 20, 2014
The t-shirt is very flattering, falls nicely is long enough to wear with jeans or shorts and not worry about exposure due to jean gaps. It felt a bit low cut only when I bent over but not so much that it would prevent me from wearing it, just be mindful.
Review 9 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acudney
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
veranda top
Date:August 7, 2014
This top fits like a dream, I got a M which is my typical size and it is perfect, true to size. The color is spectacular as is the fabric, the value was extraordinary since I got it on sale. If you see this top, get it, it's a real go to item.
Review 10 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JustineH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor quality
Date:July 29, 2014
I bought two of these..after a few washes, there are tiny holes on the front of the shirt. I expected better quality from GH. Wouldn't repurchase.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonAugust 5, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. If you need assistance with your return or exchange, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mainiac
Location:Coastal Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice shirt
Date:July 23, 2014
It's a unique style, and it looks good on me, but I have slim muscular arms. It's a nice shirt that I will enjoy wearing. It is not heavy fabric, but then most t-shirts these days are very thin fabric. Overall I like the top a lot.
Review 12 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alex01
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fits like in the picture
Date:July 18, 2014
I'm 5'9", 150 pounds, with a 36B chest. I usually wear an 8 in most brands. This shirt fits me like on the model, even though I'm long-waisted. The clinginess does make it a bit unforgiving, so size up if you're unsure. Since I'm on the small end of the size range for the "M", the shirt is body skimming, without being body hugging. I find it very flattering; the pleats add visual interest and sophistication to an otherwise simple shirt.
At full price it is overpriced, at the discounted price it's a good value.
Review 13 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abryelle
Location:Greenville,SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super top! Bought all 5 colors!!!
Date:July 14, 2014
You can always count on Garnet Hill for good quality and things that are unique and boutique worthy!!!
Review 14 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Cute! Goes With Everything!
Date:July 9, 2014
I am a true medium, and this fit perfectly. The ruching & cap sleeves make this cute little top stand out from the ordinary, as well as easy to dress up or down. On sale it's a huge bargain!
Review 15 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marfa
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Veranda Knit Top is one of my favorites
Date:July 7, 2014
I bought this top because I thought it would be fun to wear. Once it arrived, I wore it for the first time and found it to be more than I had hoped for, only regret, a lot more ladies saw it before me and by the time I did, my size was no longer available.
Review 16 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
byrd
Location:maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 6, 2014
Definitely for a small breasted woman. tight on me. I probably should have bought a size up but was concerned about the shoulder fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 9, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free and we do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab. If you need any assistance please know we are here to help.
Review 17 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
snapcookie
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not excited
Date:July 6, 2014
The fabric is a bit flimsy and the draping just makes the top look like it doesn't fit well.. This top is just OK, nothing special.
Review 18 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EWal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:July 5, 2014
I'm very happy with the fit and comfort. I got it on sale so it was a great value and washes nicely.
Review 19 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OvertheGarnetHill
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering Tee
Date:June 30, 2014
The gathering from the sides makes this tee very flattering. It is true to size, and the weight of the material is cool enough for summer but great for all seasons with a wrap. I got the beautiful pink color and am very happy with it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Review 20 for Veranda Knit Top - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
iansmom
Location:Northeast Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too thin!
Date:June 29, 2014
I wanted to love this shirt. I got the hibiscus color which was more orange than I expected but a flattering color for me. It fit a little snugger than I would have liked and I didn't think going up a size was worth it since the fabric was so thin. I wanted to wear this top with a polka dot skirt but you could see the dots through the bottom half of this shirt- not so good. I've already returned it. I ordered my true fit size which was a petite medium.
1 2 3 4 next>>