Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard

Our new rashguard takes surfer style up a notch and looks equally chic whether you're paddleboarding or sitting poolside. We paid special attention to the grosgrain-trimmed back zipper — it adds a zing of style and is long enough to zip up or down with one hand. Designed to be formfitting (size up for a looser fit). We designed the prints so that each can make a splash with another. Hip length UPF 50+ protection Nylon/spandex; lined Imported Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 1989%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cashmerelovingyogateacher
Location:Coastal California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great top for sun protection or cooler temps
Date:July 21, 2015
I bought this top after vacationing in the Bahamas in June when the sun was incredibly strong and no amount of sunblock was enough. Of course I probably won't need it quite like I did then, but I am still glad I have it for days when I've received too much sun the day before but still need to be outside.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NHgirlinKY
Location:Edgewood,KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Should ask my daughter
Date:July 15, 2015
Wish I could answer this review with a first hand opinion but I can't. The first day I went to wear my navy blue striped swim shirt my 12year old daughter swiped it and I have not had it as mine since! Doesn't seem to bother her that the shirt is a L and she would probably wear an exS or S. She folds up the sleeves for "style" (I say for fit but noooo) and has been wearing it pretty much all summer at Hampton Beach during vacation and at our community pool at home. She LOVES it, especially how it has a long reachable zipper in the back. I told her I would buy her a shirt in her size but she is not interested. She has her own sense of style and since this particular piece is from GH I know she has good taste! Going to have to get myself another one but NO WAY can we both have the navy blue stripe, her problem not mine. I think we'd look adorable:)
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Princesslea0309
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The fabrics smelled
Date:July 10, 2015
When buying this top order a size up runs small in the bust area.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProperBostonian
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Such a smart idea!
Date:July 9, 2015
Since I spend many days of vacation alternating between cooking in a hot tub and cooling off in a pool, I've been needing something like this rashguard forever. I worry about sun exposure so I've been reduced to wearing old tees in the water. Although I haven't had a chance to get my "swim turtleneck" wet yet, I can't wait. It fits beautifully, looks sharp, and I know it will do the job. I got the navy striped one to match my new suit and will wear it with the blue paisley retro ruched suit, too. It's true to size, easy to put on, and the same substantial fabric as the swimsuits. Please keep making these. Offering a style that zips all the way down the front would be even better!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mainegal
Location:Portland ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for the Maine Coast
Date:June 3, 2015
Ready to wear this shirt on Maine beaches for sun protection and possibly even added warmth on those cool summer days
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bornromantic
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
perfect fit
Date:May 2, 2015
Great-looking rash guard, true to size - I ordered my normal GH size, and as other reviewers said, the fit is not skin tight, making it easy to get on and off (at least when it's dry - I haven't yet tried to get it off when it's wet). Flattering cut and great prints.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floridabound
Location:Topeka, Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Rashguard
Date:April 4, 2015
Never thought at my age I would look decent in this rashguard, but it looks great! Size is true and I love it! Bought the flowered one to be cheery and it is better than expected. By the way, I'm 66 yrs. old so I think everyone could wear this.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crew
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality
Date:March 18, 2015
This rash guard is slightly heavier and significantly higher quality than other rash guards I own. The fit is TTS but not skin tight, so it looks tailored - very flattering. Am I the only person who wears these around town or out to dinner & not just at the beach? I get lots of compliments and no one knows they are meant to be swimwear!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggieHazel
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Stylish Rash Guard
Date:March 9, 2015
I have ordered two of these rash guards, they are very figure flattering, have the added protection for the neck, and comfortable to wear on the beach, in the water, and snorkeling.
They are easy to put on and take off, dries quickly too.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
musekings
Location:San Francisco East Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great fit, fabric, comfort and coverage
Date:August 25, 2014
I liked the fit and comfort of this shirt from the moment I put it on. The fabric is relatively thick and it has a slight neck for better sun protection. The sleeves could be a little bit longer so they cover the wrist and back of hand a little bit. Otherwise, I love this shirt!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanaw
Location:Southwestern Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these Rash Guards!
Date:July 2, 2014
I bought these for myself and they are wonderful! They fit perfectly and wash wonderfully. They look great and go with all kinds of bottoms. I went back and purchased 4 more. I wear them all the time, since I cannot be in the sun!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2014
We love to hear when our customers find an item that they love so much, they purchase more of them! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebird1058
Location:Lawrenceville, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful rashguard
Date:June 19, 2014
We should all be more concerned about sun exposure and this beautiful swim top helps protect fashionably. The fabric moves in all directions, so swimming in it is comfortable. I liked the first one so much I immediately bought a second,
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntieBeeBee
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice rashguard
Date:May 27, 2014
This is made out of attractive cloth (I bought the striped version) and is very easy to get on because of the zipper in back. Most rashguards are frumpy but this one has a little pizzazz.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unique looking rash guard
Date:April 14, 2014
The fit is good, wish it was larger though. I usually wear a 14 and the xl fits snugly. I haven't worn it yet, but look forward to using it kayaking and at the beach. The colors are really pretty, I love the citron with polka dots!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katesg
Location:colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but didn't like the zing
Date:March 14, 2014
Wasn't impressed with the zipper. Having long hair and all. Sent back.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggie2
Location:Oklahoma City Ok
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Rash Guard
Date:February 9, 2014
Purchased the medium, I wanted a loose fit & measure 36" @ bust. Fit was loose but not too loose, good fabric that rinsed & dried quickly. Was great to have extra UPF protection.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulusthebestdog
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A good purchase
Date:February 8, 2014
I was worried the sleeves might be too short--like the picture, but they come down well on my wrists. It is not as form fitting as a standard rash guard, flaps around a little in the water but not a problem. It looks and feels good. I'm 5'4", 123 lb. with long arms. The small was perfect. Love it.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
COODLES
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:February 5, 2014
This actually looks good and is easy to get on and off, as it is not too tight and has a long back zipper. Looks like a tee shirt, fits a bit loose (which is fine with me for water exercise class) but does not ride up.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Signature Rashguard
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovegarnetak
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect
Date:December 9, 2013
As the snow falls in Alaska, I am dreaming of the summer. This rashguard will get me through it (and with style!) without looking like a Baked Alaskan by the end. I actually am medically required to cover my skin with UPF fabric. Often enough the choices are not as fashion oriented or comfy. This is both. Super soft and well styled with a zipper in the back and a piece of material to help zip open and close. It is not skin tight in the size range. I am usually a 4 and ordered a 4-6. There is a little room.