Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ava Weekender Duffel

Claim your baggage with style: the roller duffel in our signature luggage prints is sized just right for a weekend's worth of clothes, slides easily into an overhead bin — and is now made of a sturdier outer fabric to stand up to the exigencies of travel. Heavyweight coated canvas with a matte finish and chocolate leather trim. Olive green polka-dot lining. Inside storage pockets. Canvas haul handles with leather trim and snap closure. Leather-trimmed zip pockets on each side. In-line skate wheels. Push-button two-stage locking trolley handle. Cubic storage 56 liters. Imported. Size: 14" H x 21" W x 12" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 1694%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ava Weekender Duffel
Review 1 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherrygirl
Location:Lodi, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Purchase!
Date:June 11, 2015
This is my Go To weekend bag! Very sturdy and well made. Works well as a weekend bag or roll on baggage in airplanes. Love the flower design and the ease in which you can wipe clean any dirt or scuff marks.
Review 2 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chdurie2
Location:New Jersey, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Especially On Sale - You Can't Go Wrong!
Date:May 22, 2015
I LOVE the brown Zinnia pattern. I bought all the matching pieces except the tablet cover. First I bought the other "rollie" model to replace one I had damaged & didn't like. So, for bigger baggage, I thought I was set. But when the Ava went on sale, (less of a sale than this time) I couldn't resist. I told myself it was a "maybe" purchase, but I couldn't send it back. I justified having both for a one week or longer trip. When I took it to a 3-day professional meeting, I didn't need to use the wheels. It was very comfy to carry. And there are lots of pockets inside & outside. It's also lined with a complementary lime and white polka dot pattern that puts me in a good mood. I think it's a "can't miss!"
Review 3 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a fun duffle
Date:April 26, 2015
I hesitated after reading the other reviews about this duffle not fitting into overhead bins, but it is perfect for a road trip. I can put as much as I want in it, and it's perfect for going to the beach!
Review 4 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ojailucie
Location:Ojai, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dufflemania
Date:April 20, 2015
I don't like to check in my luggage and this held a weekends worth of clothes. Perfect easy to wipe clean. Fit perfect in the overhead compartment. For longer trips I purchased the identical print in the luggage. It also fits in the overhead compartment and I switch between the two pieces. If I ever had to check it in, I'd see it in a moment and be proud of it.
Review 5 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MissMay
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
cute, but false advertising
Date:March 18, 2015
Super cute and just the perfect size for weekend, however my flight down and back to California I was stuck with checking it through as it didn't meet the Alaska Airline overhead bin size parameters. It's been used once and now has some sciuffs on the side (another flaw-some rubber stoppers perhaps to keep it from scratching the whole side when you aren't rolling it). I wish to return it, but it will be a true test of Garnet Hill's customer service.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 26, 2015
Thank you for bringing this to our attention! Most airlines have the maximum dimensions for an à la cart bag as 10" H x 17" W x 24" L and this duffel is 14" H x 21" W x 12" D. Thank you for contacting us, so we could assist you with your return.
Review 6 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tulipcheeks
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:January 3, 2015
excellent product - very sturdy and very cute design. my 11-year-old niece loved it!
Review 7 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betsy11
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Seems Excellent Quality
Date:December 15, 2014
I've just rolled this around the house so far, but it seems to be of excellent quality and well constructed. Will be using over the holidays for a plane trip, so will have a better idea then. I'd been looking at this off and on for months and snagged it on a Sale of the Day, for an outstanding price.
Review 8 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JAM128
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just right
Date:June 16, 2014
Perfect size for weekend trips - actually, it has quite a lot of room and I love the wheels :)
Review 9 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNCmoney
Yes!!!
Date:June 14, 2014
I have been coveting this bag for over a year. My birthday is this month so I finally bought it for myself, I am thrilled. I'll be going on a trip next month and cannot wait to take this bag with me!
Review 10 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Krate
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Traveling with character!
Date:February 23, 2014
I loved this bag from the moment I saw it. The print was fabulous and stood out from anything that might be coming out of the baggage claim. I was worried about the size and if it could REALLY fit a weekend of clothes for me, a woman who overpacks all the time. It absolutely worked. I love the print, the fact that I can carry it or roll it and the water proof aspect is a bonus I had not planned on. I was able to pack a winter weekend away (traveling to Milwaukee) with no prob. The only drawback -- it doesn't fit airlines carry on size requirements (specifically Frontier) but, I suspect very few bags fit those requirements these days. Get it, you won't be disappointed -- as a matter of fact, I want to find a reason to use it in the near future!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyCake
Location:USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ava Weekender Duffle
Date:February 22, 2014
I received my duffel just in time for my Chicago Trip.
I like the size of the bag, it holds a lot of clothing. I think I took 4 or 5 changes and 2 pair of boots. You do need to be carful because it was a little difficult fitting it into the overhead bin. Just don't pack too much or check in. The wheels are not far enough apart, so, I did have some difficulty keeping it from flipping/keeping both wheels on the ground in some instances.I would not at all recommend this bag if traveling where you will be walking cobblestone roads like Prague. I like the bag enough to keep but wish the wheels were more steady.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iowabluebird
Location:Iowa City, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect bag
Date:February 22, 2014
We purchased this bag as a carry-on for our nine-year-old. I wanted something to replace her "kid" suitcase that would be more sophisticated and big enough but not huge. This is the perfect size and a fun pattern (vines) with adorable contrasting lining. It also rolls, which will make it easy for her to bring along. The laminated canvas seems very durable. It is bright, pretty, and fun.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Connie
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bigger than I thought...
Date:December 28, 2013
Overall, it's pretty spacious. Like, too spacious--a bit big for many overhead bins. Beware! The pull is a little clunky, however, too. I hope it holds up!
Review 14 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cole21
Date:November 5, 2013
I love this bag! Just used it on my first trip and was so awesome!
Review 15 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
racemama5
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
now just need a vacation
Date:October 14, 2013
I actually looked forward to packing for a weekend trip just to use the new bag. It was perfect for 2 nights- even held a large hair dryer! Still a little pricey but better with a sale. The pull handle makes it a bit heavier than a regular duffel but I'm sure will be appreciated once traveling through an airport.
Review 16 for Ava Weekender Duffel
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCLexi
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, Love, Love!
Date:September 10, 2013
I just received my bag in the Zinnia pattern and am so happy with it. It's much larger than I thought (and that's coming from a confirmed over packer). Adorable green and ivory polka dot print inside the bag. I waited two years and grabbed this on sale and am so glad I got it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.