Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans

The most modern skinny-denim silhouette hits right at the ankle, all the better to show off ballets or booties. With the Red Engine fit you love, these have a not-too-low rise and a narrow but slightly stretchy fit. Classic five-pocket styling. Cotton/elastane. By Red Engine. USA. Regular inseam: 31" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 3694%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Esilver
Location:Washington State
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not Quite What I hoped for
Date:February 21, 2014
I had some other grey red engine jeans in the past. I loved them. I love the fit of these jeans however, the color was a bit different than I was expecting. The grey was not the traditional grey tone of my other red engine jeans. I didn't like them well enough to keep.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We strive to accurately present our colors online and have shared your comments with our team. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different item.
Review 2 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almspt
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great jeans!
Date:February 15, 2014
These fit great and are very flattering. I'm 5'8" and 132 lbs. and I ordered the size 29. I'm going to order another color!
Review 3 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Betsey1
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better Than Normal
Date:February 11, 2014
Soft, Comfortable, Flattering! Young look with slim hips and legs, but enough to cover the rear end.
Review 4 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super colors
Date:February 8, 2014
The Amethyst color with the variation in it is so cool looking; fit is always great with RE, but value is only good on sale!
Review 5 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dk11
Location:ATL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:February 4, 2014
usually skeptical of ordering jeans but these red engines are great! They fit true to size and are very flattering. The best thing about them is how soft they are...will be a weekly staple for me. Gray color goes with so much.
Review 6 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these jeans
Date:February 4, 2014
This was my first Red Engine purchase. I immediately followed with a pair of Cayenne and another pair of these on sale. Even at full price, they're totally worth the investment. They look slim without feeling tight. The colors are great and even the length is good for me (at 5-8", the Scorcher works tucked into boots and looks fine with flats). I think I've found my brand of jeans!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovingu
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great jeans!
Date:January 31, 2014
These are some of my favorite jeans ever. I have them in black and purple - the purple us more like a black with a tint. They're not like regular jeans, not as thick, but they are jeans. I was reluctant about the length, being 5'7" but they are fine. Another inch or more would have been nice. They stretch a little bit, particularly in the butt - so that's not great. I usually wear a 28 in jeans and I ordered a 28; they fit fine and not too tight. I don't have large muscular legs or calves but I am surprised how tight they in the legs especially the calves. This could be tight on some women. I'm glad I got they on sale. I had wanted the longer jeans but the price went up. Now that I have these, I'm very happy not to have bunchie jeans around my ankles. Scorcher is a misnomer. I've found them to be more like a cool movable jean that doesn't look tight. To have the be true Scorchers I would have to wear the 27's.
Review 8 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarlaV
Location:Easton, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Red Engine jeans are my favs
Date:January 29, 2014
I adore my Red Engine Cayennes and when these went on sale I jumped on them. Just love this brand. Initially I thought they were a little pricey but given the fact that they are now a staple in my wardrobe I think they're a great investment!
Review 9 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNSCharlotte
So Comfortable
Date:January 28, 2014
These jeans fit wonderfully! I am 5'6" and 170 lbs. The size 32 are perfect. The fabric is a good weight and a lovely gray color. I've gotten lots of compliments.
Review 10 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cabo
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice
Date:January 25, 2014
great jeans, loved the color, only returned because they reminded me I need to work out a little more! darn thighs
great fabric
Review 11 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chinadoll
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Great jeans
Date:January 24, 2014
I loved the amethyst color of the jeans! Will be a versitile color year round. I ordered a 27 which was snug. I am a true size 4. I'm hoping they'll ease with wearing.
Review 12 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nilou
Location:Concord, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love these!
Date:January 21, 2014
I am tall (5'11") so these are short, but I wear them with boots. They are really comfortable. The Cayenne (Red Engine) model have a similar fit and are longer. Size is accurate. Fit is good. Stretch is perfect.
Review 13 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nose
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Jeans and a Great Fit
Date:January 20, 2014
I ordered these based on the reviews on the site. They are super. I just love them, soft and comfortable. I am 5'8" and 140ibs and ordered the 29 which fits perfectly.
Review 14 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rconnor20
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy and stylish
Date:January 15, 2014
I bought these after reading the reviews and agree with what everyone was saying - they are cut well and very comfortable. The fabric has some give so I think they are a good candidate for online ordering. True to size - bought my usual 29 in jeans (I'm 5'7", 140lbs) . I rated them 3 stars for Value, just b/c at full price I can't really justify saying they are a great value (hence why I bought them on sale). On sale, they are a good value.
Review 15 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I feel great in these jeans!
Date:January 14, 2014
I am 5'4" and 130 lbs. I usually wear a 28, but they were a bit tight so I exchanged for a 29 and they they fit like a glove. These jeans are so soft and have just the right amount of stretch to feel like a 2nd skin. They are flattering and comfy too. I will order more colors in the future.
Review 16 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carwil
Nice fit
Date:January 11, 2014
I probably would not have bought these at full price. I've been looking for a good pair of skinnies and knew I might have to pay a pretty penny for them. Great fit, great rise. The only problem I have is the length. I'm 5'5", but my inseam is only 28"! Nevertheless, I just roll 'em up!
Review 17 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ennedykay
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these jeans
Date:January 11, 2014
If you are over 5 ' 10" it is hard to find jeans. These skinny jeans are comfortable and flattering. I ordered the amethyst in my normal size. The color is beautiful and the sizing was perfect for me.
Review 18 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scanmike
Location:nyc
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Jeans
Date:January 7, 2014
I initially bought the other Red Engine jeans in size 27, my usual size, but found them both way too long and too tight, as well as lower waisted than I like. After they went on sale, I purchased both styles in a size up, size 28. The Scorcher's fit great with a slight stretching out near the knees through the day. They are very comfortable, with a higher rise so no fear of bending over. I like the thicker material and they are flattering on. The length is perfect in these as compared to the other style. I would have kept both pairs, but kept the Scorcher's because I wasn't thrilled with the waxed look. I would buy again and wish I bought another color, but they were sold out. I purchased the amethyst. Both styles fit the same with the exception of the length. I would purchase again.
Review 19 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buchanan
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A little baggy for smaller people
Date:January 5, 2014
At 5'1 and 95 pounds these skinny jeans not super fitting- more like old school jodhpurs, loose in the calf and bunchy at the ankle. A size smaller would have done the trick. That said, they are comfy and the price was good enough to keep.
Review 20 for Red Engine Scorcher Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geezwhiz
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 3, 2014
Nice jeans...bought them in black but wish i would have gotten the gray as well. Extremely comfortable and seem to keep their shape. I have washed them three times and no sign of fading like many other black jeans.
1 2 next>>