Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular

A boxy sweater that thinks outside the box in a drapey silk/cotton blend and a slouchy silhouette that looks casually flattering over any slim bottoms on your spring or summer wish list. A graceful wide neckline slips off the shoulder, as the mood strikes. Elbow-length sleeves. Hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
19
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
7
100 of 11488%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cute and stylish
Date:August 30, 2014
This good-looking sweater is perfect over fitted skirts or pants. Its elbow-length sleeves make it ideal for both summer and fall. A great buy.
Review 2 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cms62
Location:Northfield NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't have too many
Date:August 21, 2014
Wish this sweater came in more colors...love the fit and drape...fabulous over leggings and with my cowboy boots or flats.
Review 3 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oregon16
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oversized, soft
Date:August 21, 2014
I love this sweater. Wish it were washable, but otherwise, it is generously cut, extremely soft. Recommended hand washing. It is definitely oversized, so I recommend sizing one size down.
Review 4 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gonzogal
Location:Bloomington, In.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wish it didn't change when washed.
Date:July 14, 2014
I ordered this sweater in the cobalt dipped tye-dyed and at first sight instantly fell in love, the sizing worked perfectly for me so this was not a problem as it's been with several of the other reviewers. I even bought several bottoms and accessories to go with this top. After wearing several times I washed it as per instructions, and other than the color fade it looked great, the white or creamy area is now a dingy shade of grey and no lingers matches with my whit shorts or skirt. Unfortunately, it no longer looks good.
Review 5 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 5, 2014
The sweater is perfect for late day chill in the mountains, without being too heavy.
Review 6 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Drape, Runs Big
Date:June 25, 2014
I bought the Hibiscus first, and loved it so much, I bought the Grey too. I think it's a bit overpriced at full price, but definitely a lovely wardrobe staple at a sale price. This is a versatile piece, I can pair it with maxi skirts, Bermuda shorts, skinny pants. Looks good loose drape or even belted.
Definitely runs BIG; I'm a true Medium, wear an 8-10 blouse and 34C bra, I'm 5'9" and ordered the Small for both colors & am very pleased with the fit. The medium would certainly have been too big.
Review 7 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Toonces
Location:wisconsn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great casual sweater
Date:June 24, 2014
This is a great sweater, but I have never bought anything from Garnet Hill I haven't loved! It's a bit pricey given the fabric is quite thin, but on sale it's a real winner! I need another one, so that says a lot!
Review 8 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anne46
Location:Amelia Island, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Boxy Sweaters
Date:June 22, 2014
I now own the black, coral, and acqua sweaters and love them. I have the black in both S and XS and the others in XS even though I am 68 yrs old and quite busty. They are very flattering and comfortable and I highly recommend them.
Review 9 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimila
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My All-Time Go-To
Date:June 14, 2014
The top is so flattering that I ended up getting 2x's 3 colors and it would have been 2x's 4 (in Black, if it hadn't already sold out). So elegant yet casual, so silky soft yet covers just enough, and super thinning cut no matter what your body type. I wish there were an olive green and brown. HOPING you bring this back in more colors. A real winner!!!
Review 10 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dendo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love it
Date:June 1, 2014
This sweater fit me perfectly. I bought it in a teal and later decided to order another in black. I gave value 4 stars because I thought it was kind of expensive.
Review 11 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Animalia
Location:San francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous with jeans
Date:May 31, 2014
Love this dip dyed shirt. Light, see thru and nice with an undershirt for a layered look. Very breezy. Thin fabric like silk.
Get one before it's gone.
Review 12 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
soprano
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
comfy top
Date:May 30, 2014
I love the shorter sleeve length and the generous drape of the shirt. The white to blue ombre is very p[retty.
Review 13 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shaun
Pilled in 1st hour of wearing
Date:May 22, 2014
I loved this sweater and wore it to work immediately after receiving it. However within an hour of the first wearing, the fabric was already beginning to pill. In fact, aqua-colored flecks from the sweater had also collected on the back of my desk chair. I've worn dozens of sweaters in countless fabrications and have never had this result before. So sorry to have to return it, but for that price it was definitely not a good value.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 23, 2014
We're so sorry to hear that this sweater did not wear well for you. We hope when you returned that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try one of our other great sweaters. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 14 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planetqueen
Location:Atanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
hooray for petite sizes!
Date:May 16, 2014
I tried this sweater last year in the regular size XS and it was enormous. I loved the dip-dye one so much this year that I took a chance and tried the XSP, and I'm so glad I did. I love it! I'm 5' tall and usually wear a size 4 or S top, but sizing down the XS was perfect. It's shorter on me than on the model, and much smaller - just big enough to be comfy and oversized. I love the dip-dye but the top portion is a bit sheer, though not enough to require a layer underneath. I wore mine with a dark blue tie-dyed scarf and it was really cute. Comfy, too. The only thing I don't like are the tight sleeves, but if I stretch them a bit before putting the sweater on they're fine. I would definitely recommend sizing down at least one size, and try the petite size if you want a shorter sweater. I would love to have another one, though I'm not crazy about the other colors offered. But thank you, thank you, Garnet Hill for offering this in petite!!
Review 15 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sexygrandma
Location:new orleans
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love it but with reservations
Date:May 3, 2014
The small was so big that I ordered the third one in x-small (I wear a med!) It is a great summer must have but beware of sizing !!!!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
This is a boxy sweater with a slouchy silhouette. Remember, we provide actual garment measurements to assist in getting the best fit. If you ever need help with sizing, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maresydoats
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Discrepancy w/ material
Date:May 3, 2014
I ordered a few of this sweater in both regular & petite, b.c. wasn't sure of the fit. The regular is a good, substantial weight, with great fit in the sleeves. The black has a kind of cuff. The petite size was thinner, cheaper-grade of material, very tight in the arms but also a totally different kind of sleeve. I had them laid out, trying to decide why they seemed so different, & then my husband tossed bags they are sent in, so I guess I'm stuck w/ all of them.
Review 17 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
verna
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great colors
Date:April 30, 2014
I like the boxy sweaters - this one the sleeves are a bit tight. I have not washed it yet, am hoping it comes out okay.
Review 18 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WhydoIneedanickname
Location:Boston
Very disappointed
Date:April 22, 2014
Despite understanding that sweater was oversized, I found it was hopelessly too big even after re-ordering in one size down. Material was also disappointing - very thin and flimsy. Did not drape well. I will still look to Garnet Hill for this type of boxy sweater but will hope for better luck in the future.
Review 19 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myvise
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great spring sweater
Date:April 18, 2014
Lightweight and great sleeve length for spring wear. Oversize but I like that style, and bought my usual M size. Love the light aqua color too. Did buy on sale - might not have otherwise.
Review 20 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caojewels
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oversized Sweater Perfection
Date:April 17, 2014
I ordered this Cobalt dip-dyed sweater when it was a daily special several weeks ago. Winter has hung on way too long and I'm so ready to bring in the sping. Decided to wear it today, with polka-dot skinny jeans and peep toe shoes! I LOVE THIS SWEATER! So cute! So classy, yet outstandingly comfortable. The drape is perfect. May have to treat myself to another color. The dip-dyed color is this season's rage! You can't go wrong. It makes me happy!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>