Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular

A boxy sweater that thinks outside the box in a drapey silk/cotton blend and a slouchy silhouette that looks casually flattering over any slim bottoms on your spring or summer wish list. A graceful wide neckline slips off the shoulder, as the mood strikes. Elbow-length sleeves. Hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
8
104 of 11987%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmp23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Boxy oversized sweater
Date:October 29, 2014
I love this and would happily buy it in other colors, it's very flattering and comfy to wear, too. I'm 5'2", approx 120 lbs, the PS is perfect. It is very loose fitting, as it is supposed to be, but hangs quite nicely.
Review 2 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DKChgo
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice sweater
Date:September 22, 2014
Very comfortable, nice material, good fit. Love the pool color and sleeve length to cover the saggy arms. I wear a longer cami under it with black pants or jeans and it looks smart.
Review 3 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SandyZ
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So versatile!
Date:September 18, 2014
This sweater is very roomy and comfortable. It can be dressed up or down. I love it.
Review 4 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msmm
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Meeh...
Date:September 18, 2014
The material was really really flimsy and thin, but not expensive feeling. The shirt itself is too short for the big sides.
Review 5 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheetmetalgirl
Location:Wisconsin/Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Style & colorful
Date:September 12, 2014
I love this sweater. I got it from the sale of the day....it's great. Light weight, the aqua is cool and colorful. I am 5'9"" size 4, ordered the extra small....generously sized and drapes beautfully.
Review 6 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cute and stylish
Date:August 30, 2014
This good-looking sweater is perfect over fitted skirts or pants. Its elbow-length sleeves make it ideal for both summer and fall. A great buy.
Review 7 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cms62
Location:Northfield NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't have too many
Date:August 21, 2014
Wish this sweater came in more colors...love the fit and drape...fabulous over leggings and with my cowboy boots or flats.
Review 8 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oregon16
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oversized, soft
Date:August 21, 2014
I love this sweater. Wish it were washable, but otherwise, it is generously cut, extremely soft. Recommended hand washing. It is definitely oversized, so I recommend sizing one size down.
Review 9 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gonzogal
Location:Bloomington, In.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wish it didn't change when washed.
Date:July 14, 2014
I ordered this sweater in the cobalt dipped tye-dyed and at first sight instantly fell in love, the sizing worked perfectly for me so this was not a problem as it's been with several of the other reviewers. I even bought several bottoms and accessories to go with this top. After wearing several times I washed it as per instructions, and other than the color fade it looked great, the white or creamy area is now a dingy shade of grey and no lingers matches with my whit shorts or skirt. Unfortunately, it no longer looks good.
Review 10 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 5, 2014
The sweater is perfect for late day chill in the mountains, without being too heavy.
Review 11 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Drape, Runs Big
Date:June 25, 2014
I bought the Hibiscus first, and loved it so much, I bought the Grey too. I think it's a bit overpriced at full price, but definitely a lovely wardrobe staple at a sale price. This is a versatile piece, I can pair it with maxi skirts, Bermuda shorts, skinny pants. Looks good loose drape or even belted.
Definitely runs BIG; I'm a true Medium, wear an 8-10 blouse and 34C bra, I'm 5'9" and ordered the Small for both colors & am very pleased with the fit. The medium would certainly have been too big.
Review 12 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Toonces
Location:wisconsn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great casual sweater
Date:June 24, 2014
This is a great sweater, but I have never bought anything from Garnet Hill I haven't loved! It's a bit pricey given the fabric is quite thin, but on sale it's a real winner! I need another one, so that says a lot!
Review 13 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anne46
Location:Amelia Island, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Boxy Sweaters
Date:June 22, 2014
I now own the black, coral, and acqua sweaters and love them. I have the black in both S and XS and the others in XS even though I am 68 yrs old and quite busty. They are very flattering and comfortable and I highly recommend them.
Review 14 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimila
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My All-Time Go-To
Date:June 14, 2014
The top is so flattering that I ended up getting 2x's 3 colors and it would have been 2x's 4 (in Black, if it hadn't already sold out). So elegant yet casual, so silky soft yet covers just enough, and super thinning cut no matter what your body type. I wish there were an olive green and brown. HOPING you bring this back in more colors. A real winner!!!
Review 15 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dendo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love it
Date:June 1, 2014
This sweater fit me perfectly. I bought it in a teal and later decided to order another in black. I gave value 4 stars because I thought it was kind of expensive.
Review 16 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Animalia
Location:San francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous with jeans
Date:May 31, 2014
Love this dip dyed shirt. Light, see thru and nice with an undershirt for a layered look. Very breezy. Thin fabric like silk.
Get one before it's gone.
Review 17 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
soprano
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
comfy top
Date:May 30, 2014
I love the shorter sleeve length and the generous drape of the shirt. The white to blue ombre is very p[retty.
Review 18 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shaun
Pilled in 1st hour of wearing
Date:May 22, 2014
I loved this sweater and wore it to work immediately after receiving it. However within an hour of the first wearing, the fabric was already beginning to pill. In fact, aqua-colored flecks from the sweater had also collected on the back of my desk chair. I've worn dozens of sweaters in countless fabrications and have never had this result before. So sorry to have to return it, but for that price it was definitely not a good value.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 23, 2014
We're so sorry to hear that this sweater did not wear well for you. We hope when you returned that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try one of our other great sweaters. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 19 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planetqueen
Location:Atanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
hooray for petite sizes!
Date:May 16, 2014
I tried this sweater last year in the regular size XS and it was enormous. I loved the dip-dye one so much this year that I took a chance and tried the XSP, and I'm so glad I did. I love it! I'm 5' tall and usually wear a size 4 or S top, but sizing down the XS was perfect. It's shorter on me than on the model, and much smaller - just big enough to be comfy and oversized. I love the dip-dye but the top portion is a bit sheer, though not enough to require a layer underneath. I wore mine with a dark blue tie-dyed scarf and it was really cute. Comfy, too. The only thing I don't like are the tight sleeves, but if I stretch them a bit before putting the sweater on they're fine. I would definitely recommend sizing down at least one size, and try the petite size if you want a shorter sweater. I would love to have another one, though I'm not crazy about the other colors offered. But thank you, thank you, Garnet Hill for offering this in petite!!
Review 20 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sexygrandma
Location:new orleans
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love it but with reservations
Date:May 3, 2014
The small was so big that I ordered the third one in x-small (I wear a med!) It is a great summer must have but beware of sizing !!!!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
This is a boxy sweater with a slouchy silhouette. Remember, we provide actual garment measurements to assist in getting the best fit. If you ever need help with sizing, give us a call 800-870-3513.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>