Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular

A boxy sweater that thinks outside the box in a drapey silk/cotton blend and a slouchy silhouette that looks casually flattering over any slim bottoms on your spring or summer wish list. A graceful wide neckline slips off the shoulder, as the mood strikes. Elbow-length sleeves. Hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
4
85 of 9689%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myvise
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great spring sweater
Date:April 18, 2014
Lightweight and great sleeve length for spring wear. Oversize but I like that style, and bought my usual M size. Love the light aqua color too. Did buy on sale - might not have otherwise.
Review 2 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caojewels
Location:South Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oversized Sweater Perfection
Date:April 17, 2014
I ordered this Cobalt dip-dyed sweater when it was a daily special several weeks ago. Winter has hung on way too long and I'm so ready to bring in the sping. Decided to wear it today, with polka-dot skinny jeans and peep toe shoes! I LOVE THIS SWEATER! So cute! So classy, yet outstandingly comfortable. The drape is perfect. May have to treat myself to another color. The dip-dyed color is this season's rage! You can't go wrong. It makes me happy!
Review 3 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Liney
Location:Ocean City, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
mixed reviews
Date:April 9, 2014
I really wanted to love this sweater in the white with blue. So I bought this sweater in while and in black and the quality differed greatly. The white sweater was very thin and of poor quailty. It had nubs in the material that looked like defects. The black sweater was more substantial and looked and felt just wonderful. I am keeping the black one and sadly returning the white sweater.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear the white sweater didn't delight you as much as the black and are reviewing your comments with our team. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see what we can do to help!
Review 4 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joliie
Location:Las Vegas NV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Light Weight Sweater
Date:April 6, 2014
I love this sweater. Casual yet classy. It does run large. Originally ordered a small and returned for an XS
Review 5 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debcapecod
Location:cape cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely fabric
Date:April 6, 2014
Based on other reviews I bought this in a smaller size as I didn't want a generous fit or for the sweater to be too long. It looks great, still has a boxy fit and I am delighted with the color and fabric. A bargain on sale. For reference I am 5'5" weigh 158 lbs. I bought a petite medium. The sleeves go just beyond my elbow.
Review 6 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heneritta
Location:MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boxy oversized sweater
Date:April 6, 2014
Like the look and feel of this sweater. I did order a size down like previous reviewers suggested and the fit is good.
Review 7 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cessa
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater for Spring & Summer
Date:April 5, 2014
I purchased two of these light weight boxy sweaters, and I love them. The blue "dip dyed" color is fantastic. The gray one is good, and fits the same, but lacks the color interest of the cobalt blue one. That is why I gave the overall rating 4 stars instead of 5. I hope our Spring and warmer temperatures arrives soon so I can wear them.
Review 8 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dealseeker
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater
Date:April 5, 2014
I love the way this sweater drapes. The light green color is beautiful. Nice weight for spring evenings outside.
Review 9 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
doglover55
Location:Lutherville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just ok
Date:April 4, 2014
soft sweater knit, very large and too long, shorter and boxy would be more flattering
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 6, 2014
This sweater is hip length. We've shared your suggestions for a shorter length with our design team. If you need help with a return or exchange give us a call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
music
Location:lewes DE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very trendy
Date:April 4, 2014
The sweater is oversized...and I sized down. It looks great with jeans...blue and white! It is not a heavy sweater but it is not transparent either. It is a perfect weight for spring. It has more of a "batwing" arm hole so doesn't fit under jackets well. The neckline did not slip off my shoulder as mentioned in the description...and for that I am thankful.. Love it.
Review 11 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Khotso
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great lightweight spring/summer sweater
Date:April 4, 2014
Got several of these and really like them. Also, got them on sale, even better. Can be casual or dressy. I would recommend them for anyone that likes a slightly oversized great quality sweater.
Review 12 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimicarla
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good summer top
Date:April 4, 2014
I bought this sweater to take on vacation--got it in the aqua color and it is so pretty. It is very boxy in shape and hits me in a bad spot if I would want to wear it untucked.....so I just tuck it in a little in the front and it looks great. I bought a medium but I think a small would fit the same way. I am happy with my purchase.
Review 13 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillyGrrrl
Location:Philadelphia PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy sweater
Date:April 4, 2014
Glad it was on sale, would not have paid full price.
Review 14 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nanalynn
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for spring weather
Date:April 4, 2014
This is a perfect weight for spring days when its a little cool for just a T shirt but too warm for a heavy layer- it's definitely boxy & oversized (which I like because I need the extra room) -the only complaint I have is the sleeves were a little tight at the bottom but not uncomfortably so- haven 't washed yet so I didn't feel I could give it a 5
Review 15 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Colleen2
Location:Monarch Beach, Ca
Gender:Female
Fun summer Sweater
Date:April 4, 2014
I love this sweater with its ombre blue dye pattern. It is light weight and the drape is ideal. It runs big so I ordered it in an xs, normally i wear a small to medium (6-8). It will be great with jeans and casual slacks or maybe a maxi skirt.
Review 16 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbie11
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So comfortable!
Date:March 30, 2014
Wouldn't necessarily call this a sweater though. Very lightweight which is the very reason I ordered it as I had read that in a previous review. I'm a creature of comfort so the oversize fit is perfect!
Review 17 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spunkeroo
Location:Northern Cal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite spring sweater
Date:March 28, 2014
I love this sweater and bought three. It's a little expensive but with the amount of wearings they will get, I guess they are worth it. I'm typically a large in shirts but sized down for this sweater and it fits perfectly.
Review 18 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HenrysMom
Location:Montgomery, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great weight for the South
Date:March 22, 2014
I love the fit and weight of this sweater. The vertical weave of the sweater makes it slenderizing, and I love the 3/4 sleeves, which push up easily. The photo color is not true, the sweater is a much lighter gray, and is heathered. I still liked it, and the sale price made it a good value.
Review 19 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect!
Date:March 20, 2014
If I were to design the perfect oversized sweater, this would be it. I bought this in both the aquamarine--a wonderful spring/summer color--and the cobalt dip dye--very sharp and unlike anything I currently have in my wardrobe. I am 5'3, 121 lbs, 32C, and I bought the XS based on the garment measurements, and it fits perfectly. Oddly enough, True Fit recommended I buy a Medium. I'm not sure why, as True Fit is usually spot-on in its recommendations. Just something to consider if you rely on True Fit like I do. The fabric is heavenly soft and lightweight. I will likely get this in every color.
Review 20 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
schmoopie
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sizing changed?
Date:March 13, 2014
Last fall I bought this sweeter in both black and grey and love them both, so I recently purchased it in hibiscus thinking it would be nice for spring. When I put it on I was so disappointed because it was too short and totally unflattering. I compared it to my others and sure enough, it's over an inch and a half shorter. So annoyed. It will be going back.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
We did not change the sizing, you might have received one that was cut incorrectly. The length for the XS should be about 25.5". If you need help with a freight free exchange please contact us. 1.800.870.3513
1 2 3 4 5 next>>