Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular

A boxy sweater that thinks outside the box in a drapey silk/cotton blend and a slouchy silhouette that looks casually flattering over any slim bottoms on your spring or summer wish list. A graceful wide neckline slips off the shoulder, as the mood strikes. Elbow-length sleeves. Hip length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
8
107 of 12486%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buzzby
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Sad to Send it Back
Date:February 21, 2015
I love, love, love this top. Purchased in XS in gray based on measurements (I wear a 12/14). The top fit beautifully, loose without being sloppy but the sleeves were just too tight. I have sort of muscular arms and I either had to risk wearing the sleeve at the elbow and ripping the seam or pushing them up which was uncomfortable. If the cuff of this sweater had some give, I would have certainly ordered a few more.
Review 2 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jules24
Sack of potatos
Date:February 12, 2015
Decent quality and it looks great on the tall skinny model. However on me at 5'2" 120lbs it made me look like a sack of potatoes. All shape gone. I ordered an XS
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 27, 2015
We're so glad to see that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great items. If you need any further assistance please feel free to contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 3 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sisko
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 6, 2015
I bought this in black last season. It is lightweight enough to wear in the summer and to wear with a tank top in the winter. I ordered it in blue this season, but the shade is much lighter and more pale than what you see online. Long enough to comfortably wear over tights. I am 5'3 and 118lbs. I wear size S in regular. Petite was a little short to wear with tights. Good deal when on sale.
Review 4 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rozz
Location:Portsmouth, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very boxy
Date:January 16, 2015
This sweater was way too boxy for me. Maybe it would work better on a taller person. (I'm 5" 1") I did like the fabric, and the color was beautiful. I had to send it back, though, because the fit just wasn't right for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
Thank you for your note! We hope you remembered our exchanges are always freight free and we have lots of other great sweaters to choose from.
Review 5 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOTN
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great light weight Sweater
Date:December 29, 2014
Really happy about this purchase. Initially surprised how light weight it is but it is a summer sweater. Definitely not for evenings by the beach. Feels fabulous on with a nice drape and lots of style. I feel like it would be very flattering for any body type. Simply put, a no brainer especially on sale. Thank you GH for offering this in a petite! Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmp23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Boxy oversized sweater
Date:October 29, 2014
I love this and would happily buy it in other colors, it's very flattering and comfy to wear, too. I'm 5'2", approx 120 lbs, the PS is perfect. It is very loose fitting, as it is supposed to be, but hangs quite nicely.
Review 7 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DKChgo
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice sweater
Date:September 22, 2014
Very comfortable, nice material, good fit. Love the pool color and sleeve length to cover the saggy arms. I wear a longer cami under it with black pants or jeans and it looks smart.
Review 8 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SandyZ
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So versatile!
Date:September 18, 2014
This sweater is very roomy and comfortable. It can be dressed up or down. I love it.
Review 9 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msmm
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Meeh...
Date:September 18, 2014
The material was really really flimsy and thin, but not expensive feeling. The shirt itself is too short for the big sides.
Review 10 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheetmetalgirl
Location:Wisconsin/Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Style & colorful
Date:September 12, 2014
I love this sweater. I got it from the sale of the day....it's great. Light weight, the aqua is cool and colorful. I am 5'9"" size 4, ordered the extra small....generously sized and drapes beautfully.
Review 11 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cute and stylish
Date:August 30, 2014
This good-looking sweater is perfect over fitted skirts or pants. Its elbow-length sleeves make it ideal for both summer and fall. A great buy.
Review 12 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cms62
Location:Northfield NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't have too many
Date:August 21, 2014
Wish this sweater came in more colors...love the fit and drape...fabulous over leggings and with my cowboy boots or flats.
Review 13 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oregon16
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Oversized, soft
Date:August 21, 2014
I love this sweater. Wish it were washable, but otherwise, it is generously cut, extremely soft. Recommended hand washing. It is definitely oversized, so I recommend sizing one size down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gonzogal
Location:Bloomington, In.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wish it didn't change when washed.
Date:July 14, 2014
I ordered this sweater in the cobalt dipped tye-dyed and at first sight instantly fell in love, the sizing worked perfectly for me so this was not a problem as it's been with several of the other reviewers. I even bought several bottoms and accessories to go with this top. After wearing several times I washed it as per instructions, and other than the color fade it looked great, the white or creamy area is now a dingy shade of grey and no lingers matches with my whit shorts or skirt. Unfortunately, it no longer looks good.
Review 15 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 5, 2014
The sweater is perfect for late day chill in the mountains, without being too heavy.
Review 16 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Drape, Runs Big
Date:June 25, 2014
I bought the Hibiscus first, and loved it so much, I bought the Grey too. I think it's a bit overpriced at full price, but definitely a lovely wardrobe staple at a sale price. This is a versatile piece, I can pair it with maxi skirts, Bermuda shorts, skinny pants. Looks good loose drape or even belted.
Definitely runs BIG; I'm a true Medium, wear an 8-10 blouse and 34C bra, I'm 5'9" and ordered the Small for both colors & am very pleased with the fit. The medium would certainly have been too big.
Review 17 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Toonces
Location:wisconsn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great casual sweater
Date:June 24, 2014
This is a great sweater, but I have never bought anything from Garnet Hill I haven't loved! It's a bit pricey given the fabric is quite thin, but on sale it's a real winner! I need another one, so that says a lot!
Review 18 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anne46
Location:Amelia Island, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Boxy Sweaters
Date:June 22, 2014
I now own the black, coral, and acqua sweaters and love them. I have the black in both S and XS and the others in XS even though I am 68 yrs old and quite busty. They are very flattering and comfortable and I highly recommend them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimila
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My All-Time Go-To
Date:June 14, 2014
The top is so flattering that I ended up getting 2x's 3 colors and it would have been 2x's 4 (in Black, if it hadn't already sold out). So elegant yet casual, so silky soft yet covers just enough, and super thinning cut no matter what your body type. I wish there were an olive green and brown. HOPING you bring this back in more colors. A real winner!!!
Review 20 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dendo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
love it
Date:June 1, 2014
This sweater fit me perfectly. I bought it in a teal and later decided to order another in black. I gave value 4 stars because I thought it was kind of expensive.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>