Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boxy Oversized Sweater

A boxy sweater that thinks outside the box, our slouchy silhouette looks casually flattering over any slim bottom on your wish list. In a drapey silk-cotton blend, the graceful wide neckline can slip off the shoulder, when the mood strikes. Elbow-length sleeves Ribbing at the neck, sleeves, and hem Hip length Silk/cotton Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.335 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
33
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
9
155 of 17987%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Review 1 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:January 28, 2016
What a lovely lightweight sweater. Beautiful quality with a flattering drape. Can easily wear a layer underneath in colder weather.
Got 3 of these on sale. Highly recommend.
Review 2 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just right
Date:January 28, 2016
I have worn this oversized sweater once. Looks so good and fits the way I want my clothes to fit. Very loose but no extra folds of fabric. I took a chance and ordered down two sizes. Best choice I've made in a long time. The real test is next. How will it hold up to cleaning.
Review 3 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely sweater
Date:January 27, 2016
I do love this sweater, but wonder what size the model is wearing because my small does not have sleeves that long nor is it as long/drapey as in the picture. I am 5-7 120#. Overall I like it -just wish the sleeves were as long as in the picture.
Review 4 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this sweater
Date:January 18, 2016
I have this sweater in grey and the hot pink colors from last season and they have become some of my go to staples. The first pink one I received oddly had small holes on the front after only one wear but GH was very accommodating to the issue and the new pink one and the grey one I haven't had any problems with. Fabric is soft and light weight, perfect for spring/fall or a cool summer night. Very versatile, easy to dress up or down. I went with a size smaller than I usually wear due to it's roominess.
P.S. Dear GH, I would definitely buy another one if it becomes available in the new aqua surf color for this upcoming season (white would be great too)
Review 5 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable Top
Date:January 16, 2016
I sized down one and am happy with the way this top fits. There's still good drape. It washes well and dries quickly and would be good for travel also because it is very light weight.
Review 6 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this.
Date:January 13, 2016
This is so cute and makes anything look great. Wish I had several in different colors. It's right in so many ways.
Review 7 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater!
Date:January 11, 2016
I got this sweater last week, and it was on sale. What a great value! Though it is boxy, the silk/cotton yarn blend is a nice, light gauge. It falls nicely without being bulky. I wore it with cords, a tee, and boots, and got lots of compliments. A great purchase!
Review 8 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice but not for me
Date:November 7, 2015
I read the reviews on this top and felt it was slam dunk but I was surprised when it didn't meet up to my expectations. First of all, it is way too boxy and the sleeves are raglan which adds to its boxy look. Also it is called a sweater but I would refer to it as more of a boxy tee. the fabric is nice to touch but fairly thin. All in all, this Garnet Hill girl was disappointed! Needless to say, it is going back!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonJanuary 9, 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding the Boxy Oversized Sweater. We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and would be happy to assist you with a return or freight free exchange. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous and versatile
Date:October 13, 2015
I recently bought this sweater in eggplant and loved it so much, I bought the balsam blue. The fabric feels gorgeous and drapes beautifully. I've worn the sweaters over tank tops and long-sleeved tees, with and without scarves to dress them up. I plan to wear them over turtlenecks this winter. For me, the weight is just right for cold-weather indoor layering.
Review 10 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Quincy, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Even better than I expected
Date:October 10, 2015
Boxy and oversized? Well, theoretically yes--but the words belie a sweater that is in a beautiful, super-soft knit, very feminine and follows the natural lines of the body. I was concerned it would be too much sweater for a 5'3 average frame, but it is great. This sweater is also versatile: can be worn with slim bottoms or skirts . . . over shirts or over tanks. An especially good deal on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Nice, but surely overpriced
Date:October 2, 2015
Yes, I like the fabric, the sleeve length, and the drape--sort of. I probably could have gone with a small, as I reflect now. I must learn that when Garnet Hill says oversized, it's a bit of an understatement.
Review 12 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:September 27, 2015
I love this sweater. It is boxy as described but not oversized; flattering with skinny pants. The fabric has a lovely drape. It is lightweight but I wear a camisole under it on cool nights. I'm 5'8", 148 lb. and the medium is perfect. The small would have been fine but it was too tight at the bottom of the sleeves.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
New favorite
Date:September 27, 2015
Beautiful lightweight sweater which is perfect with a pencil skirt or long skirt or skinny jeans. Dress up or down. It's definitely oversized but doesn't give a boxy feel as it drapes nicely. Considering more colors when it's on sale.
Review 14 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Birthday Present to myself
Date:September 25, 2015
This is truly a wonderful, lightweight AZ fall sweater. I ordered the XL in balsam blue because I like loose fitting clothes that drape nicely, and can be layered, and this is just beautiful. The color is absolutely gorgeous and the fabric is soft and light.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great lightweight sweater
Date:September 24, 2015
I ordered this in eggplant and was very pleased when I received it. I sized down, which is good because the sweater is boxy. That's what I love though. The length was great and the color lovely. In Texas, I will get a lot of wear out of this through the Fall. It is a bit pricey for me, but I think I will get my money's worth out of it.
Review 16 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous sweater
Date:September 18, 2015
Loved the first one so much I ordered in two more colors....soft, silky, and does not get crushed even after several hours of wearing it. Looks fabulous! Super light weight, and yet has enough weight to look substantial. Feels luxurious on the skin.
Review 17 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Oversized Top
Date:September 16, 2015
True to size, comfortable and good basic addition to wardrobe
Only problem is steaming or getting out the lines pressed into top from factory folding
Review 18 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Completely bummed
Date:September 9, 2015
I had high hopes for this sweater- just the right fit to be casual or dressy. The fit was just what I wanted; however the material pilled all over. I've worn the sweater once and it is easy to tell where the material touched something. I will keep it to be a casual throw on sweater- but can't wear it to work or dressed up.
Review 19 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Oh well
Date:August 30, 2015
I ordered the smallest size on these tops (2)...boxy does not begin to describe the size. They would easily fit someone who wears a size 8.
The fabric is extremely thin, so will use with layering to do errands.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 14, 2015
You are correct, this sweater was designed to be boxy. To ensure the perfect fit, click on the Measurements tab for the garment dimensions or give us a call. We have samples of most our apparel and can offer assistance with sizing, design and best fit recommendations. 800-870-3513
Review 20 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely fabric
Date:August 29, 2015
The silk in this sweater gives it a beautiful drape. Note: I never wear petite but bought this in petite because it was on sale. I am not disappointed. It fits beautifully washes up well (by hand) and I am very pleased.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>