Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular

A boxy sweater that thinks outside the box in a drapey silk/cotton blend and a slouchy silhouette that looks casually flattering over any slim bottoms on your spring or summer wish list. A graceful wide neckline slips off the shoulder, as the mood strikes. Elbow-length sleeves Hip length Silk/cotton blend Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
9
131 of 15187%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PatHen
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Ordered two!
Date:June 24, 2015
i love the electric blue sweater! The fit is great - very flattering and the color is bright. I bought the hot pink one first and liked it so much I immeditely ordered the blue one.
Review 2 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LKBRILL
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this top!
Date:June 22, 2015
For someone who is a bit 'fuller' through the middle and is looking for a comfortable, flattering top, this is it.
The fabric is cool enough for summer (except for maybe those really hot, steamy days), and works for Fall and Spring with a scarf or cowl.
I love to wear it with leggings capris, and jeans.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 23, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. It sounds like this sweater may become one of your "go to" tops as you love to wear it with different bottoms.
Review 3 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlie6
Location:Pgh., PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!!!
Date:June 21, 2015
The quality and drape of the fabric keep this sweater from looking slouchy. It's lightweight without being see through or revealing. I'm full figured so I bought an XL and it hangs beautifully without clinging.
Review 4 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seabright
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely sweater
Date:June 11, 2015
I bought the pink and I couldn't be happier. This is a very light knit that drapes beautifully, to the point where the boxiness isn't pronounced...just feels light and roomy. I'm 5'3", 127 lbs and got the petite small and it's perfect. It seems a bit spendy, but I didn't want to wait for a sale and lose out and getting the pink one. :-)
Review 5 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitemarg
Location:Orlando
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great top
Date:June 11, 2015
I love this top, very light and comfortable, when all the colors become available again I'll buy a white one.
Review 6 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rainyday
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally! "Oversized" for petites!
Date:June 10, 2015
Thank you, Garnet Hill- at last! I have tried for several seasons to order the boxy- fit style and they have been just too huge. I am 5'2" and 107 lbs and this fits just as it's meant to. Thank you to the reviewer who said this, that convinced me to try again. The fabric is perfect for spring or summer on cooler days and can be dressed up or down easily. I hope you will offer more styles in petite!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eggroll
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wish I hadn't washed it
Date:June 9, 2015
What makes this top so flattering and drapey is that it's cut on the bias. Unfortunately after washing it, it has lost it's great boxy shape, even though I let it dry flat as instructed. It seemed to grow in length and shrink in width. I don't like it half as much as I did before it was washed.
Review 8 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
babyboomerintexas
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed
Date:June 7, 2015
After reading all the rave reviews for this garment, I ordered three and couldn't wait to receive them.
Perhaps I needed a regular misses instead of petite, but for all three the sleeve hit right at the break in my elbow--not as pictured. (Not a flattering or a comfortable sleeve length.) Although labeled as the same size, the pink top was also at least three inches longer in the torso! The gray and and the black were both approximately the same length. Also, on my more mature frame, the thinness of the knit was more revealing than I like.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 10, 2015
Please remember we offer garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RenaissanceWoman
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Lightweight Sweater Option
Date:May 16, 2015
I find the medium quite oversized on my petite size 8 body, even though I am not the trimmest around the middle. Still, it's a very nice look over a pencil skirt or slim jeans. Be aware that the fabric is very very stretchy, so handle the cold water hand-washing process carefully or the sweater could become even longer, as mine did. Color is lovely: I wanted to add a pop of color to my usual blacks and grays, and the rosy violet color is a winner.
Review 10 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mgall
Location:New Orleans, La.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:May 14, 2015
Love everything about this top. I would order it in every color.
Review 11 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaJay
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
easy to wear
Date:May 10, 2015
got this top in gray last year and love it....wish there were more color choices!
Review 12 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artlady60
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:May 6, 2015
The fabric is light, construction is well done, it's boxy but not too much so.
Review 13 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SBCC
Location:Santa Barbara , ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Uneven sizing
Date:May 5, 2015
I love this top, but I got the extra small in blue first....fit perfect. Then ordered the same size in the coral and it was much bigger. Also, the blue faded a bit after 2 washes. But I'd still recommend this. So comfy and perfect for spring and summer.
Review 14 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debbieindallas
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Don't Hesitate
Date:May 1, 2015
I bought this to wear on a trip to Italy and fell in love with it. It is light weight - think islands in the evenings, Europe in April - this top is truly more functional than I thought. I wear a 12 and prefer lots of room and the Large fits the bill. It packs well and can be dressed up or down. I have the bright pink and am ordering the royal blue. Would not hesitate to buy it in all colors if the budget could afford it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wxstr
Location:East Troy, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great spring/summer sweater
Date:April 12, 2015
Went with many of other reviews to size down. So, instead of PS ordered PP and it's just right. I ordered 2 in blue and gray. I like that they can be casual or dressed up depending upon the accessories you use. Wish it came in white. Many other reviews stated about the thin material but don't find it see through at all at least with the colors I purchased.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaigeA
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Spring purchase
Date:April 11, 2015
Love this piece. So easy to wear. I wish I had every color!
Review 17 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dsm1958
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Top
Date:March 30, 2015
This is a nice top that is very versatile. I wear it alone or under a jacket or sweater. Very classic style. The fit feature was accurate and the top fits perfectly.
Review 18 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HawaiiGirlTraveller
Location:Koloa, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this Shirt
Date:March 23, 2015
This sweater is really a shirt for all seasons! the silk fabric is soft and flowing and keeps you warm while allowing air flow. I live in Hawaii and wore one when the temperatures were in the 60's and all day to 80 degrees! Comfortable and versatile! I got one in almost every color for my trip to Italy!
Review 19 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OldPatriot
Location:Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous Sweater
Date:March 21, 2015
This is a great sweater for Spring and Summer. Quality is nice and style is classic. I wear 10-12 and the Medium is roomy. I will possibly order the Small next time. I would like one in every color, especially when I can get them on sale!
Review 20 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ajaybiz
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love It
Date:March 21, 2015
Beautiful top. Love the color and relaxed fit. Would go with any type of pant or skirt.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>