Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boxy Oversized Sweater

A boxy sweater that thinks outside the box, our slouchy silhouette looks casually flattering over any slim bottom on your wish list. In a drapey silk-cotton blend, the graceful wide neckline can slip off the shoulder, when the mood strikes. Elbow-length sleeves Ribbing at the neck, sleeves, and hem Hip length Silk/cotton Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
29
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
9
140 of 16187%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Review 1 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely fabric
Date:August 29, 2015
The silk in this sweater gives it a beautiful drape. Note: I never wear petite but bought this in petite because it was on sale. I am not disappointed. It fits beautifully washes up well (by hand) and I am very pleased.
Review 2 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 22, 2015
Great light sweater. Great for day time to night. Work and weekend
Review 3 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty top
Date:August 21, 2015
I would not call this piece a sweater, it is just a knit top. The cut is very flattering with skinny bottoms. I got size petite extra small for my tiny fourteen year old daughter and it is not too big. Price on sale was right.
Review 4 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect lightweight sweater
Date:August 17, 2015
Love this sweater! Purchased this in 3 colors. For reference: I'm 5"4", 125. Purchased the Petite Small. Perfect fit. Easy 3 season sweater--- looks great with skinny pants & skinny skirts.
Review 5 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderfuly Lightweight
Date:August 14, 2015
I recently purchased this sweater in grey when I saw it was on sale. I had bought the green/turquoise last winter at full price. The sweater can be dressed up or down and drapes so nicely. I love that it is cut full but doesn't look like a sack. The fabric is lovely - a fine knit that feels silky - which makes it just a bit dressier than a knit shirt. I have worn it with slim pants and hope to wear the grey one with jeans in the Fall. Lovely lightweight sweater!
Review 6 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Inconsistent Sizing
Date:August 11, 2015
Ordered several of these sweaters in different colors, all petite small, and length varied by as much as 2 inches! Disappointed in lack of quality control. Keeping the longest & exchanging the others. Like the lightweight fabric and style. Sale price is a good value if you get one that fits.
Review 7 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice silky feel
Date:August 6, 2015
I purchased this sweater on sale and it was an excellent choice! It is the perfect weight for spring, fall and heavily air-conditioned buildings.
Review 8 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice staple
Date:August 2, 2015
This sweater will be worn often. It is lightweight enough for the warmer months & can be layered in the colder weather. It is very flattering. I purchased it in white and heather.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect slouchy sweater
Date:July 31, 2015
Good quality, great color (the bright red), light weight and very soft. With somthing under it, it will go into fall! Love it!
Review 10 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
smaller than expected
Date:July 25, 2015
The only issue that I ever have with Garnet Hill women's clothing is that women will usually assume that the clothes on the model are the smallest size. I am 5'2" and usually wear a small, but this sweater is very short on me and it doesn't seem to have a lot of extra material like the picture shows. I am sure that the model is taller than me, and yet when I look at the picture of the model it shows that the sweater is comfortably long and has a lot of material. I would find it to be helpful if Garnet Hill would let us know what size the models in the pictures are wearing.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 28, 2015
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. The garment length for size Small is 26" which is approximately hip length. We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and will contact you to arrange a return or freight free exchange.
Review 11 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Ordered two!
Date:June 24, 2015
i love the electric blue sweater! The fit is great - very flattering and the color is bright. I bought the hot pink one first and liked it so much I immeditely ordered the blue one.
Review 12 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this top!
Date:June 22, 2015
For someone who is a bit 'fuller' through the middle and is looking for a comfortable, flattering top, this is it.
The fabric is cool enough for summer (except for maybe those really hot, steamy days), and works for Fall and Spring with a scarf or cowl.
I love to wear it with leggings capris, and jeans.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 23, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. It sounds like this sweater may become one of your "go to" tops as you love to wear it with different bottoms.
Review 13 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pgh., PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!!!
Date:June 21, 2015
The quality and drape of the fabric keep this sweater from looking slouchy. It's lightweight without being see through or revealing. I'm full figured so I bought an XL and it hangs beautifully without clinging.
Review 14 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely sweater
Date:June 11, 2015
I bought the pink and I couldn't be happier. This is a very light knit that drapes beautifully, to the point where the boxiness isn't pronounced...just feels light and roomy. I'm 5'3", 127 lbs and got the petite small and it's perfect. It seems a bit spendy, but I didn't want to wait for a sale and lose out and getting the pink one. :-)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orlando
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great top
Date:June 11, 2015
I love this top, very light and comfortable, when all the colors become available again I'll buy a white one.
Review 16 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally! "Oversized" for petites!
Date:June 10, 2015
Thank you, Garnet Hill- at last! I have tried for several seasons to order the boxy- fit style and they have been just too huge. I am 5'2" and 107 lbs and this fits just as it's meant to. Thank you to the reviewer who said this, that convinced me to try again. The fabric is perfect for spring or summer on cooler days and can be dressed up or down easily. I hope you will offer more styles in petite!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wish I hadn't washed it
Date:June 9, 2015
What makes this top so flattering and drapey is that it's cut on the bias. Unfortunately after washing it, it has lost it's great boxy shape, even though I let it dry flat as instructed. It seemed to grow in length and shrink in width. I don't like it half as much as I did before it was washed.
Review 18 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed
Date:June 7, 2015
After reading all the rave reviews for this garment, I ordered three and couldn't wait to receive them.
Perhaps I needed a regular misses instead of petite, but for all three the sleeve hit right at the break in my elbow--not as pictured. (Not a flattering or a comfortable sleeve length.) Although labeled as the same size, the pink top was also at least three inches longer in the torso! The gray and and the black were both approximately the same length. Also, on my more mature frame, the thinness of the knit was more revealing than I like.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 10, 2015
Please remember we offer garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 19 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Lightweight Sweater Option
Date:May 16, 2015
I find the medium quite oversized on my petite size 8 body, even though I am not the trimmest around the middle. Still, it's a very nice look over a pencil skirt or slim jeans. Be aware that the fabric is very very stretchy, so handle the cold water hand-washing process carefully or the sweater could become even longer, as mine did. Color is lovely: I wanted to add a pop of color to my usual blacks and grays, and the rosy violet color is a winner.
Review 20 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, La.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:May 14, 2015
Love everything about this top. I would order it in every color.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>