Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater

A bestseller made even better. The latest iteration of our tie-front cashmere sweater knots lower at the hip for a different silhouette. Three-quarter sleeves. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 of 2882%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nicely updated.
Date:December 16, 2014
I own several of these sweaters and wear them all the time. I haven't bought one in a season or two though, and was pleased at the updated fit/style. Seems a little longer in the back than my older ones, and the sleeves are 3/4 now. Nicely done GH. You took something I already love and made it even better. That's why I'm a loyal GH customer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lloyd7
Location:Morristown, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Re-do of a Classic
Date:December 15, 2014
I bought my daughter three of these glorious sweaters in their previous version. Needless to say, she loves them, hence the repeat purchases. Unfortunately, late last winter, her beloved ran over her favorite black one, which had slipped from her bag and become dusted with snow. The snow blower did it in! She was positively morose. So, I got the BIG HINT a few weeks ago that she needed another black one. I was thrilled that Garnet Hill has her cherished cardigan again! A new black one will be under the tree in a few days, and I know she will be sure to keep this one safe from vigorously moving mechanical parts. This style will be wonderful on her: Three-quarter sleeves spare her from having to constantly push them up, and the longer waist suits her perfectly. Thank you, Garnet Hill, for another pretty and feminine design.
Review 3 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayeC
Location:Mohave Desert, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 5, 2014
Love this sweater and have ordered another in black.
Review 4 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Southernbunny
Location:Kennesaw, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great, versatile sweater
Date:November 13, 2014
I bought this sweater in the light brown color approximately one year ago. I love it and wear it throughout most of the year. It's very pretty and is also soft and comfortable. I've washed it several times and it still looks new. The only thing I wish GH would do is offer this sweater in a larger variety of colors.
Review 5 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EFHD
Location:Mi
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy sweater
Date:October 13, 2014
Please bring back the longer sleeves...they make it easier to wear the sweater with more things!! And if you can get the older more quality cashmere, I bet customers would be glad...
Review 6 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tack
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 11, 2014
Fantastic, great appearance, quality and softness.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SMMH
Location:LA,CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 8, 2014
Received the new one, not as great as the old one. The older one was a better lenght, and much better cashmere. Bring back the old version!
Review 8 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeJean
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BETTER than EXPECTED!!
Date:September 29, 2014
I have always loved the casual elegance of this sweater and tried it before, but the full length sleeves with the super cropped body was disproportionate....SO glad it now has 3/4 length sleeves and a little longer body, it sits gracefully at a flattering point. The long ties are flattering and elongating. Fabric is rich and super soft! I got the black and tan color and plan on ordering more! I will wear this a lot!!! LOVE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissyLynn
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very long ties
Date:September 25, 2014
This is my second tie-front sweater from GH. My first was long sleeve sandstone and I loved it. Although I did not like the new longer ties as well as the shorter version I decided to keep it as black in size medium never seems to be in stock. I also did prefer the longer sleeves. I do think the cashmere is quite comfy.
Review 10 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaudiaC
Location:Denver, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So glad this is back in stock
Date:September 19, 2014
I love this sweater. It is very flattering and comfortable. I have owned it for 6 months and wear it nearly once a week. It has held up great!
Review 11 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
COSSF
Location:Liberty Hill, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Terrific sweater
Date:August 21, 2014
Love this sweater and can wear it nearly year round. The color is vibrant and go with so many outfits.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cdora
Location:Wmass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Long
Date:June 18, 2014
I have the older version in a butterfly print, and I love it...soft cashmere and graceful all around, I wear it open rather than tied. I was hoping to get another, and didn't realize that the style had changed. I like the long sleeves better in the older version, but mainly the new one is too long. The front tails hang way down in the front and just look dumpy on me. The cashmere is not as soft either. Bring back the older style please!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 22, 2014
You're right, our latest version of the Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater knots lower at the hip and has Three-quarter sleeves. We'll share your request to bring back our older style with our Team. Thank you for sharing your comments with us!
Review 13 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PapaVictor
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect sweater for evening chill!
Date:June 17, 2014
Just received this sweater in the sandstone color! Perfect! Color goes with everything, cashmere is soooo soft and I love the three-quarter sleeves. Hope they come back, so I can grab another color!
Review 14 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SallyLouise
Not better
Date:June 13, 2014
I loved the previous version, and have a couple. I wanted to buy another but I don't like the 3/4 sleeve, longer and other changes so I won't.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preppy
Location:Albany, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely summer sweater
Date:June 11, 2014
Just got this in the mail and was excited to try it on. Other reviewers had said that the length was longer than other sweaters of this style. It was and I am so glad. I like the longer length. The fit is great as is the neutral color and I got it on sale. I will be wearing this a lot during cool summer nights out..
Review 16 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jen9
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Staple - Not as Soft as Prior Years
Date:April 13, 2014
This sweater is a great year-round wardrobe staple. The cashmere is not as fine and soft as prior years' versions of this sweater. It is also very frustrating that they sell out of the basic colors so quickly, but a good basic to have in the closet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ItsPat
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful weight
Date:April 2, 2014
This is a great sweater. It is a great weight and it's well constructed. A must-have basic. I ordered Sandstone. I'm going to order another color, too.
Review 18 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TaraBT
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere front tie sweater
Date:April 2, 2014
The sweater is beautiful and fits perfect for size. I like that it is a little longer and looks much better than a sweater that ties at the waist.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bunkie72
Location:Austin Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
bunkie72
Date:April 2, 2014
I love this sweater. Unfortunately the cleaners lost the one I have in black, and when I went to order another one they didn't have anymore in stock. So I ordered one in this beige color. They are great for travel as they don't take up as much room in the suitcase as a jacket would. The style is very flattering too. I will order black again when they come back in.
Review 20 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golda
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love These New Ones
Date:April 1, 2014
I have purchased many of these tie front sweaters through the years and this is the BEST incarnation yet! These are so comfortable, soft and can be worn year round. Get them in every color!
1 2 next>>