Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater

A bestseller made even better. The latest iteration of our tie-front cashmere sweater knots lower at the hip for a different silhouette. Three-quarter sleeves Hip length 100% cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
41 of 4689%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MommaH
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Basic Sweater
Date:March 29, 2015
Great piece for the basic wardrobe must have. I ordered a size larger than Normal for a comfortable fit over another top. Very soft and a quality knit. Looks good with skirts and slacks.
Review 2 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carley
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this sweater!
Date:March 29, 2015
I have this in three colors. Perfect for travel because it looks good with pants, dresses and skirts. Very lightweight and comfortable. You won't regret this purchase.
Review 3 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScoutFinch
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
so versatile!
Date:March 28, 2015
Soft, comfortable, and elegant. My favorite look for this sweater is over a sleeveless dress.
Review 4 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDB17
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dreamy Cashmere
Date:March 25, 2015
The tie-front cashmere sweater is lovely...terrific quality and soft, beautiful color.
Review 5 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antiqueshopper
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice wardrobe basic
Date:March 19, 2015
Ordered this sweater as a wardrobe basic and it's fantastic! I wear it all the time because it goes with everything - dresses to casual shirt and jeans.
Review 6 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aggie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
still great but prefered older style and knit
Date:March 19, 2015
This is still nice, but I bought it to replace one of these I bought several years ago and they are not the same--the knit is not as loose and soft; it's denser and itches a bit, which my old one didn't at all. Also, realize the sleeves are 3/4 length, which can be lost on you when looking at the picture with the sleeves on the shirt under it rolled up. I do like how the overall length in the body is a bit longer however.
Review 7 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ccbo
Location:atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely beautiful
Date:March 19, 2015
This lovely cashmere sweater is a good weight and the color is gorgeous. It is an easy piece to transcend seasons and climates. Already I have worn it numerous times and have received many compliments.I look forward to taking it on several trips.
Review 8 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
antelle
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile on Every Level
Date:March 18, 2015
I now own 3 of these sweaters, having purchased one in each of the last 3 years, always on sale. While the styling has changed a bit, the overall design makes it perfect for work or play. I like mine at work because my workplace tends to be cold year-round and this sweater is fine with tailored or more casual work attire. It is lightweight but of good quality, and the colors are well chosen for each season.
Review 9 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tvlady
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Worth It
Date:March 18, 2015
I'm a cashmere addict. Most of the sweaters I own (lots) are made from this incredible wool. Out of all the purchases I've made over the years Garnet Hill has some of the best cashmere sweaters around. Super soft. Well made. No pilling. I particularly love the wrap sweater...I wear it all year round.
Review 10 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mjrreader
Location:Albuquerque
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great but
Date:March 12, 2015
I love this sweater - I have 4 of them. I would buy more but I wish they would go back to the long sleeve instead of the 3/4 sleeve. It is easier to wear over my shirts with the longer sleeve...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shop18
Location:Marblehead Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:March 5, 2015
I have several of the these sweaters. I must say that the older version with the long sleeves has a much better quality of cashmere. The newer sweaters texture doesn't have the soft hand or loft, or halo that a good cashmere has and that I have come to expect when I shop at GH. Although I did keep keep the newer sweaters I must admit it was in error and in the hope they would soften with washing. As for the sleeves, well I'm like the other reviewers I totally missed that in the description. I have really long arms so I prefer long sleeves.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
Please know you can return or exchange at any time. If you need assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 12 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
charlielou
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute!
Date:March 4, 2015
I ordered this sweater in both a M and L. I'm 5'5" and 130 lbs and chesty. The M fit fine, but went with the L because it was a litte longer fit for me in the body. I noticed pillowing of the sweater where it rubbed (armpits) after first time I wore it- not sure if this is typical of cashmere. I purchased the black, and would like to get some more in colors, but not thrilled with the colors offered- wish there were some brighter colors available.
Review 13 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluecooky
Location:Alpine, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous
Date:March 1, 2015
I bought this one, in honor of my Birthday, I looked forward to getting it; I was not disappointed. Beautiful sweater, best present for my 56th. I am a size 14, ordered a xl, worked perfectly.
Review 14 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greentree
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and Sophisticated
Date:March 1, 2015
There is nothing about this sweater that isn't complete lovely. The fit is great and I have been able to dress it up and dress it down. Would love this in many colors!
Review 15 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gram814
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful basic
Date:March 1, 2015
I ordered this because I loved the light camel color ( sandstone, I think??) and the feminine design. I haven't seen the previous version that other reviewers mention, but I do know I LOVE this one! I adore 3/4 length sleeves because in long sleeves I'm always having to roll or push up the sleeves. These are a beautiful length, show off my bracelets and I find them very convenient and not annoyinging long. The cashmere is soft and on the light side, not overly warm, so I can wear this almost year round here in Northern California. I find the length of the sweater as well as the ties to be extremely flattering---a soft waist, just to the top of my hips when tied, and I can tie it higher or lower depending on what else I'm wearing. Can be casual or dressy--I can see why this is such a beloved piece by so many! I have the sandstone and just ordered ivory and sea mist. I'll probably get the black and navy at some point. One could build a wardrbobe around this little sweater!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jrae
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
One of my favorites
Date:January 15, 2015
I already own two of these sweaters - black and periwinkle. Perfect extra layer for dresses, yoga, anything. This time got a melon color. Not as bright as I would like but it is okay. I like either neutrals or brights and this is not a neutral but falls a bit short in the bright category. I'll keep it fhough because it is soft and cozy and I don't have anything in this color so a nice accent piece.
Review 17 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Empress
Location:Anacortes, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pure luxury!
Date:January 2, 2015
Garnet Hill cashmere is top quality and so elegant! I purchased one item and now have 5! The cashmere is both modern and timeless. I will wear these items for years to come. The only problem I have is that people constantly want to pet me because the cashmere is so soft!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NanB
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very versatile finisher piece
Date:December 26, 2014
I bought the black sweater and love it for work and casual wear. It's great with dresses and pants. It's a nice way to cover up a sleeveless top at work--feminine yet professional. I'll buy another color.
Review 19 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nicely updated.
Date:December 16, 2014
I own several of these sweaters and wear them all the time. I haven't bought one in a season or two though, and was pleased at the updated fit/style. Seems a little longer in the back than my older ones, and the sleeves are 3/4 now. Nicely done GH. You took something I already love and made it even better. That's why I'm a loyal GH customer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lloyd7
Location:Morristown, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Re-do of a Classic
Date:December 15, 2014
I bought my daughter three of these glorious sweaters in their previous version. Needless to say, she loves them, hence the repeat purchases. Unfortunately, late last winter, her beloved ran over her favorite black one, which had slipped from her bag and become dusted with snow. The snow blower did it in! She was positively morose. So, I got the BIG HINT a few weeks ago that she needed another black one. I was thrilled that Garnet Hill has her cherished cardigan again! A new black one will be under the tree in a few days, and I know she will be sure to keep this one safe from vigorously moving mechanical parts. This style will be wonderful on her: Three-quarter sleeves spare her from having to constantly push them up, and the longer waist suits her perfectly. Thank you, Garnet Hill, for another pretty and feminine design.
1 2 3 next>>