Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater

A best-seller made even better. The latest iteration of our tie-front cashmere sweater knots lower at the hip for quite the hip silhouette. Our stylists love the look untied, too, for a cool, unflappable effect. Three-quarter sleeves Hip length Pure cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
53 of 5990%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zucchinidog
Location:Ashland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely and versatile
Date:August 2, 2015
I bought, on sale, the Ivory and it is very soft and simple. I think it's prettiest untied but could be worn either way. I find the lighter cashmeres are often the softest. Very pretty!
Review 2 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wirefox
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:August 2, 2015
I am very pleased with the quality of the yarn, I am a knitter and I appreciate good yarn, and this is great yarn.
Color is great, very nice feeling on.
Great sweater.
Review 3 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apa743
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Petite Perfect.
Date:August 1, 2015
Love this sweater. Finding a quality sweater in a petite size is challenging. Appreciate the shorter sleeves; easier to wear under a coat in the cold winter.
Review 4 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieBee
Location:South Pasadena, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Sweaters
Date:July 29, 2015
Got one in black and one in ivory. They're my new go-to wrap. Really nice, versatile, true to size. Purchased on sale, but I think worth paying full price.
Review 5 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TAW9
Location:Ipswich, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wrapped in Cashmere
Date:July 24, 2015
This is a lovely, light weight sweater that can easily be worn all seasons. Perfect for a/c places in the summer. Just love this one!
Review 6 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ValGal
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Bummed
Date:June 28, 2015
I wish Garnet Hill had kept the original style/length of this sweater. This is way too long for someone 5'3" and short-waisted. It's beautiful cashmere and I love the 3/4 sleeves but it is just way too long for me and rolled up when tied. So back it goes. Please make a petite version of this and I'll buy it!
Review 7 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LIgal
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for petites
Date:June 19, 2015
lovely quality and color, navy, but not wearable for 5'2" petite. Unwearable untied, tied looks clownish. Maybe ok if you are tall?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2015
We will share your feedback with our Design Team to offer more items in petite sizing.
Review 8 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sfarkle
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect shade of grey
Date:June 11, 2015
I love this sweater, weight, quality and color are excellent, my only wish is that is was a full sleeve instead of 3/4.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I like the longer length on this sweater!
Date:May 17, 2015
I have purchased at least 4 in the past and although I still like my shorter ones, this is lovely on as well and tying it lower or letting it fall gracefully enables it to look better with leggings.
Review 10 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flowergarden
pretty sweater
Date:May 15, 2015
I purchased the cashmere tie sweater in peony pink--it is a beautiful color. I love the sweater I purchased a med I think it runs a tad small. The cashmere is very soft, although I have felt softer cashmere. Beautiful sweater--not bulky.
Review 11 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KikiD
Location:Scituate MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Eyeing this for years
Date:May 15, 2015
Bought this in the past and returned it as didn't love it, but tried again with the longer length and really like it. Its not as soft as the cashmere wrap I got a few months ago - in fact a little scratchy on the sleeves that don't seem to be finished at the wrists but overall expect will wear this all the time.
Review 12 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rxgirl63
Location:boston ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater
Date:May 14, 2015
Great quality of cashmere. I would recommend sizing down. I think it runs big.
Review 13 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sharibari
Location:Santa Cruz CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dreamy coverup
Date:May 13, 2015
Very pleased with this sweater--so soft, lovely subtle pink and great fit. Perfect for cool evenings and air conditioned areas. Plan to order additional color.
Review 14 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MommaH
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Basic Sweater
Date:March 29, 2015
Great piece for the basic wardrobe must have. I ordered a size larger than Normal for a comfortable fit over another top. Very soft and a quality knit. Looks good with skirts and slacks.
Review 15 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carley
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this sweater!
Date:March 29, 2015
I have this in three colors. Perfect for travel because it looks good with pants, dresses and skirts. Very lightweight and comfortable. You won't regret this purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScoutFinch
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
so versatile!
Date:March 28, 2015
Soft, comfortable, and elegant. My favorite look for this sweater is over a sleeveless dress.
Review 17 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDB17
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dreamy Cashmere
Date:March 25, 2015
The tie-front cashmere sweater is lovely...terrific quality and soft, beautiful color.
Review 18 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antiqueshopper
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice wardrobe basic
Date:March 19, 2015
Ordered this sweater as a wardrobe basic and it's fantastic! I wear it all the time because it goes with everything - dresses to casual shirt and jeans.
Review 19 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aggie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
still great but prefered older style and knit
Date:March 19, 2015
This is still nice, but I bought it to replace one of these I bought several years ago and they are not the same--the knit is not as loose and soft; it's denser and itches a bit, which my old one didn't at all. Also, realize the sleeves are 3/4 length, which can be lost on you when looking at the picture with the sleeves on the shirt under it rolled up. I do like how the overall length in the body is a bit longer however.
Review 20 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ccbo
Location:atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely beautiful
Date:March 19, 2015
This lovely cashmere sweater is a good weight and the color is gorgeous. It is an easy piece to transcend seasons and climates. Already I have worn it numerous times and have received many compliments.I look forward to taking it on several trips.
1 2 3 next>>