Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater

A bestseller made even better. The latest iteration of our tie-front cashmere sweater knots lower at the hip for a different silhouette. Three-quarter sleeves. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
29 of 3485%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluecooky
Location:Alpine, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous
Date:March 1, 2015
I bought this one, in honor of my Birthday, I looked forward to getting it; I was not disappointed. Beautiful sweater, best present for my 56th. I am a size 14, ordered a xl, worked perfectly.
Review 2 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and Sophisticated
Date:March 1, 2015
There is nothing about this sweater that isn't complete lovely. The fit is great and I have been able to dress it up and dress it down. Would love this in many colors!
Review 3 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful basic
Date:March 1, 2015
I ordered this because I loved the light camel color ( sandstone, I think??) and the feminine design. I haven't seen the previous version that other reviewers mention, but I do know I LOVE this one! I adore 3/4 length sleeves because in long sleeves I'm always having to roll or push up the sleeves. These are a beautiful length, show off my bracelets and I find them very convenient and not annoyinging long. The cashmere is soft and on the light side, not overly warm, so I can wear this almost year round here in Northern California. I find the length of the sweater as well as the ties to be extremely flattering---a soft waist, just to the top of my hips when tied, and I can tie it higher or lower depending on what else I'm wearing. Can be casual or dressy--I can see why this is such a beloved piece by so many! I have the sandstone and just ordered ivory and sea mist. I'll probably get the black and navy at some point. One could build a wardrbobe around this little sweater!
Review 4 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jrae
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
One of my favorites
Date:January 15, 2015
I already own two of these sweaters - black and periwinkle. Perfect extra layer for dresses, yoga, anything. This time got a melon color. Not as bright as I would like but it is okay. I like either neutrals or brights and this is not a neutral but falls a bit short in the bright category. I'll keep it fhough because it is soft and cozy and I don't have anything in this color so a nice accent piece.
Review 5 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Empress
Location:Anacortes, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pure luxury!
Date:January 2, 2015
Garnet Hill cashmere is top quality and so elegant! I purchased one item and now have 5! The cashmere is both modern and timeless. I will wear these items for years to come. The only problem I have is that people constantly want to pet me because the cashmere is so soft!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NanB
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very versatile finisher piece
Date:December 26, 2014
I bought the black sweater and love it for work and casual wear. It's great with dresses and pants. It's a nice way to cover up a sleeveless top at work--feminine yet professional. I'll buy another color.
Review 7 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nicely updated.
Date:December 16, 2014
I own several of these sweaters and wear them all the time. I haven't bought one in a season or two though, and was pleased at the updated fit/style. Seems a little longer in the back than my older ones, and the sleeves are 3/4 now. Nicely done GH. You took something I already love and made it even better. That's why I'm a loyal GH customer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lloyd7
Location:Morristown, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Re-do of a Classic
Date:December 15, 2014
I bought my daughter three of these glorious sweaters in their previous version. Needless to say, she loves them, hence the repeat purchases. Unfortunately, late last winter, her beloved ran over her favorite black one, which had slipped from her bag and become dusted with snow. The snow blower did it in! She was positively morose. So, I got the BIG HINT a few weeks ago that she needed another black one. I was thrilled that Garnet Hill has her cherished cardigan again! A new black one will be under the tree in a few days, and I know she will be sure to keep this one safe from vigorously moving mechanical parts. This style will be wonderful on her: Three-quarter sleeves spare her from having to constantly push them up, and the longer waist suits her perfectly. Thank you, Garnet Hill, for another pretty and feminine design.
Review 9 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayeC
Location:Mohave Desert, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 5, 2014
Love this sweater and have ordered another in black.
Review 10 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Southernbunny
Location:Kennesaw, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great, versatile sweater
Date:November 13, 2014
I bought this sweater in the light brown color approximately one year ago. I love it and wear it throughout most of the year. It's very pretty and is also soft and comfortable. I've washed it several times and it still looks new. The only thing I wish GH would do is offer this sweater in a larger variety of colors.
Review 11 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EFHD
Location:Mi
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cozy sweater
Date:October 13, 2014
Please bring back the longer sleeves...they make it easier to wear the sweater with more things!! And if you can get the older more quality cashmere, I bet customers would be glad...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tack
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:October 11, 2014
Fantastic, great appearance, quality and softness.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SMMH
Location:LA,CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 8, 2014
Received the new one, not as great as the old one. The older one was a better lenght, and much better cashmere. Bring back the old version!
Review 14 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeJean
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BETTER than EXPECTED!!
Date:September 29, 2014
I have always loved the casual elegance of this sweater and tried it before, but the full length sleeves with the super cropped body was disproportionate....SO glad it now has 3/4 length sleeves and a little longer body, it sits gracefully at a flattering point. The long ties are flattering and elongating. Fabric is rich and super soft! I got the black and tan color and plan on ordering more! I will wear this a lot!!! LOVE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissyLynn
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very long ties
Date:September 25, 2014
This is my second tie-front sweater from GH. My first was long sleeve sandstone and I loved it. Although I did not like the new longer ties as well as the shorter version I decided to keep it as black in size medium never seems to be in stock. I also did prefer the longer sleeves. I do think the cashmere is quite comfy.
Review 16 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaudiaC
Location:Denver, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So glad this is back in stock
Date:September 19, 2014
I love this sweater. It is very flattering and comfortable. I have owned it for 6 months and wear it nearly once a week. It has held up great!
Review 17 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
COSSF
Location:Liberty Hill, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Terrific sweater
Date:August 21, 2014
Love this sweater and can wear it nearly year round. The color is vibrant and go with so many outfits.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cdora
Location:Wmass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Long
Date:June 18, 2014
I have the older version in a butterfly print, and I love it...soft cashmere and graceful all around, I wear it open rather than tied. I was hoping to get another, and didn't realize that the style had changed. I like the long sleeves better in the older version, but mainly the new one is too long. The front tails hang way down in the front and just look dumpy on me. The cashmere is not as soft either. Bring back the older style please!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 22, 2014
You're right, our latest version of the Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater knots lower at the hip and has Three-quarter sleeves. We'll share your request to bring back our older style with our Team. Thank you for sharing your comments with us!
Review 19 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PapaVictor
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect sweater for evening chill!
Date:June 17, 2014
Just received this sweater in the sandstone color! Perfect! Color goes with everything, cashmere is soooo soft and I love the three-quarter sleeves. Hope they come back, so I can grab another color!
Review 20 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SallyLouise
Not better
Date:June 13, 2014
I loved the previous version, and have a couple. I wanted to buy another but I don't like the 3/4 sleeve, longer and other changes so I won't.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>