Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater

A best-seller made even better. The latest iteration of our tie-front cashmere sweater knots lower at the hip for quite the hip silhouette. Our stylists love the look untied, too, for a cool, unflappable effect. Three-quarter sleeves Hip length Pure cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
78 of 8691%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:January 29, 2016
Nice staple to add to my wardrobe! . Usually wear lg or xl,, went with xl and it fit perfect
Review 2 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good buy
Date:January 27, 2016
Gorgeous comfy sweater. The fit is a bit small for layering over anything bulky, but great for layering over a light knit top or camisole. Will buy again, but a size larger. I am normally a size S / M.
Review 3 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long island
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great little sweater
Date:January 27, 2016
Love Garnet Hills Cashmere
sweaters. They are a great buy,
especially on sale, love the colors.
I have this sweater in 5 colors.
Review 4 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sparkly cashmere
Date:January 2, 2016
This lovely sweater was a deeply discounted and a super bargain. It is elegant but can be worn with casual clothes as well. I like it best with the front open - not tied.
Review 5 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silver Color Not as shown
Date:December 18, 2015
The sweater is beautiful, but the sliver color was much lighter and much more sparkly than in the picture. I returned -- unfortunately no other colors were available in my size..
Review 6 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Yes, it's all that
Date:November 18, 2015
I went for the ivory version of this wonderful sweater, received about two weeks ago, and already I'm contemplating which color to choose next. This sweater is lightweight but warm, casual but by tying it looks put together, and it looks great over anything from tees to silk shirts or dresses. It runs true to size. If you tend to hesitate before buying cashmere, cast your worries aside and go for it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabulous cozy sweater with lots of style
Date:November 16, 2015
This sweater is my new favorite thing. I bought one six weeks ago. Took it on a business trip, wore it on a long international plane ride (it was just like a cozy blanket!) and it still looked great for business wear at the conference I attended. I was so enamored with it that I went to order more for my Christmas gift list for my daughter and mom. I was crushed when, after returning from my trip and hand washing the first time there was a small hole in the front. But Garnet Hill graciously sent me a replacement which has been worn and washed and is perfect. Thanks Garnet Hill for offering quality, style and great customer service. I am a delighted customer.
Review 8 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
can't go wrong sweater
Date:October 31, 2015
The cashmere is the softest, the design works with most body types...
These are classic pieces for every wardrobe. Always happy with GH sweaters!
Review 9 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Suburbs of NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cozy but abreviated
Date:October 29, 2015
I really like this sweater. The cashmere is soft and the front ties are nice and long, however, the sleeves are only 3/4 length. I would have given this a 5 star rating is the sleeves were longer.
Review 10 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent quality cashmere
Date:October 28, 2015
This piece is simply beautiful - lovely drape and perfect length. The cashmere is very soft and has a nice weight to it. This will be a go to piece for fall and I may have to get a few more in other colors.
Review 11 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great sweater
Date:October 26, 2015
great all around "go to" sweater...excellent quality.
Review 12 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mahopac, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater for many occasions
Date:October 25, 2015
I have this sweater in the black and gray. I am 5' 5" athletic 135 lbs. I am very small on top. The size medium was recommended for me so I went with the medium. I have to say that the medium is a great fit for me in this sweater. I wore each color many times throughout the Summer and even now in the Fall. I do wish that there was a long sleeve version of this sweater. The long sleeve would be great for the winter months.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable, cozy, cool...
Date:October 22, 2015
I read all the reviews first to get an idea about the right size. I wear a 4 mostly (5'4"/ 115lbs.) With GH the XS is usually fine, and it is with this piece, too. Great fit. The longer waist looks actually better than I thought. Nice and soft. Bought it on sale; so it's a very good value.
Review 14 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wayne, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Color issue
Date:October 16, 2015
I purchased orchid, expecting it to have some lavender cast. Instead, it looks bubble gum pink to me, so it will not harmonize as I had hoped. So I am returning it. Otherwise, the style and quality are very good and consistent with the description.
Review 15 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE this sweater
Date:October 15, 2015
I needed a winter white sweater to go with everything and this one is perfect. Very feminine, med fits great (I am 5'4" and 135lbs), and the color is lovely. I will get lots of wear out of this one.
Review 16 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality
Date:October 14, 2015
I was hesitant at first but the quality and fit of this sweater were both fantastic!! Comfortable, great fit and very versatile. I can't wait to order another color!!!
Review 17 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and Versatile
Date:October 13, 2015
Easy fit - wear open or tied. Sleeves are fitted. I'm just under 5'1" and purchased the petite M. The sleeves come to 3 inches below my elbow and the main bodice comes to my high hip (not including the ties). This is a fabulous three season sweater, and you can't go wrong with any of these rich hues!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Doylestown, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful sweater
Date:October 10, 2015
This is a wardrobe basic but with a updated, stylish touch. Love it!
Review 19 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Go-To sweater
Date:October 8, 2015
I have this in black. Cashmere is so soft and the styling is very flattering. I usually leave untied, though my daughter has one and ties it. Size is accurate.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Curlew, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeously soft
Date:October 3, 2015
I adore this sweater, feeling beautiful and wrapped in a cloud of comfort every time I wear it. Definitely recommend!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>