Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater

A bestseller made even better. The latest iteration of our tie-front cashmere sweater knots lower at the hip for a different silhouette. Three-quarter sleeves. Hip length. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 2181%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeJean
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BETTER than EXPECTED!!
Date:September 29, 2014
I have always loved the casual elegance of this sweater and tried it before, but the full length sleeves with the super cropped body was disproportionate....SO glad it now has 3/4 length sleeves and a little longer body, it sits gracefully at a flattering point. The long ties are flattering and elongating. Fabric is rich and super soft! I got the black and tan color and plan on ordering more! I will wear this a lot!!! LOVE!
Review 2 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissyLynn
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very long ties
Date:September 25, 2014
This is my second tie-front sweater from GH. My first was long sleeve sandstone and I loved it. Although I did not like the new longer ties as well as the shorter version I decided to keep it as black in size medium never seems to be in stock. I also did prefer the longer sleeves. I do think the cashmere is quite comfy.
Review 3 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaudiaC
Location:Denver, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So glad this is back in stock
Date:September 19, 2014
I love this sweater. It is very flattering and comfortable. I have owned it for 6 months and wear it nearly once a week. It has held up great!
Review 4 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
COSSF
Location:Liberty Hill, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Terrific sweater
Date:August 21, 2014
Love this sweater and can wear it nearly year round. The color is vibrant and go with so many outfits.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cdora
Location:Wmass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Long
Date:June 18, 2014
I have the older version in a butterfly print, and I love it...soft cashmere and graceful all around, I wear it open rather than tied. I was hoping to get another, and didn't realize that the style had changed. I like the long sleeves better in the older version, but mainly the new one is too long. The front tails hang way down in the front and just look dumpy on me. The cashmere is not as soft either. Bring back the older style please!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 22, 2014
You're right, our latest version of the Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater knots lower at the hip and has Three-quarter sleeves. We'll share your request to bring back our older style with our Team. Thank you for sharing your comments with us!
Review 6 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PapaVictor
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect sweater for evening chill!
Date:June 17, 2014
Just received this sweater in the sandstone color! Perfect! Color goes with everything, cashmere is soooo soft and I love the three-quarter sleeves. Hope they come back, so I can grab another color!
Review 7 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SallyLouise
Not better
Date:June 13, 2014
I loved the previous version, and have a couple. I wanted to buy another but I don't like the 3/4 sleeve, longer and other changes so I won't.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preppy
Location:Albany, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely summer sweater
Date:June 11, 2014
Just got this in the mail and was excited to try it on. Other reviewers had said that the length was longer than other sweaters of this style. It was and I am so glad. I like the longer length. The fit is great as is the neutral color and I got it on sale. I will be wearing this a lot during cool summer nights out..
Review 9 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jen9
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Staple - Not as Soft as Prior Years
Date:April 13, 2014
This sweater is a great year-round wardrobe staple. The cashmere is not as fine and soft as prior years' versions of this sweater. It is also very frustrating that they sell out of the basic colors so quickly, but a good basic to have in the closet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ItsPat
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful weight
Date:April 2, 2014
This is a great sweater. It is a great weight and it's well constructed. A must-have basic. I ordered Sandstone. I'm going to order another color, too.
Review 11 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TaraBT
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cashmere front tie sweater
Date:April 2, 2014
The sweater is beautiful and fits perfect for size. I like that it is a little longer and looks much better than a sweater that ties at the waist.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bunkie72
Location:Austin Tx
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
bunkie72
Date:April 2, 2014
I love this sweater. Unfortunately the cleaners lost the one I have in black, and when I went to order another one they didn't have anymore in stock. So I ordered one in this beige color. They are great for travel as they don't take up as much room in the suitcase as a jacket would. The style is very flattering too. I will order black again when they come back in.
Review 13 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golda
Location:Westfield, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love These New Ones
Date:April 1, 2014
I have purchased many of these tie front sweaters through the years and this is the BEST incarnation yet! These are so comfortable, soft and can be worn year round. Get them in every color!
Review 14 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyinDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great find!!
Date:March 23, 2014
Love this sweater. It's soft and the color can be worn with anything. I plan on taking it with me to Spain in May for those cooler evenings. I have a feeling I may have to order one for my mother.
Review 15 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizalu
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
why change a proven winner?
Date:March 14, 2014
This tie front cashmere cardigan is my all time favorite GH item........ but now they have changed it so it is VERY long. That means the knot of the tie is low down and unflattering. The cashmere is heavier than the feather weight which is fine. I hope they go back to the original design as this is really suited for taller than average people.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We will pass along your request to bring back the previous version to our design team. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 16 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful sweater
Date:March 12, 2014
The design of this sweater is fun and a little different and the quality of the cashmere is very nice. Unfortunately when I finally decided to order it, the pink grapefruit color was no longer available so I ordered Sandstone which was a bit dull. I also ordered it to go with the full lace skirt (in sand instead of pink grapefruit) and the very full skirt and the tie front together were not flattering. I was sorry to return it.
Review 17 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travelinggranny
Location:Hollabnd MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very useful
Date:February 23, 2014
The color is soft, but at the same time it stands out. Can wear the tie sweater with many other clothing options.
Review 18 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NILE
Location:FERNANDINA BEACH FLORIDA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
TIE-FRONT CASHMERE SWEATER
Date:February 17, 2014
BEAUTIFUL SWEATER.VERY SOFT AND VERY GOOD FABRIC,JUST ENOUGH FOR COOL NIGHTS IN THE ISLANDS.EASY TO PACK AND LOTS OF COMPLIENTS FROM FELLOW TRAVELERS..
Review 19 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherryinDaytona
Location:Daytona FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love It!
Date:February 10, 2014
Nice quality cashmere, pretty color, very stylish looking either tied in front or left free flowing. Soft without a trace of itch and I've had trouble with that in other cash meres in the past.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cricket4444
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
ok but opted to return
Date:February 7, 2014
I wanted to like this sweater, but for cashmere, it wasn't terribly soft. Also I didn't realize that the sleeves were 3/4 (my fault for skimming over the description). I had wanted a sweater with long sleeves.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope you remembered that our exchanges are always freight free to try one of our other great sweaters.
1 2 next>>