Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater

A bestseller made even better. The latest iteration of our tie-front cashmere sweater knots lower at the hip for a different silhouette. Three-quarter sleeves Hip length 100% cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
46 of 5190%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I like the longer length on this sweater!
Date:May 17, 2015
I have purchased at least 4 in the past and although I still like my shorter ones, this is lovely on as well and tying it lower or letting it fall gracefully enables it to look better with leggings.
Review 2 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flowergarden
pretty sweater
Date:May 15, 2015
I purchased the cashmere tie sweater in peony pink--it is a beautiful color. I love the sweater I purchased a med I think it runs a tad small. The cashmere is very soft, although I have felt softer cashmere. Beautiful sweater--not bulky.
Review 3 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KikiD
Location:Scituate MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Eyeing this for years
Date:May 15, 2015
Bought this in the past and returned it as didn't love it, but tried again with the longer length and really like it. Its not as soft as the cashmere wrap I got a few months ago - in fact a little scratchy on the sleeves that don't seem to be finished at the wrists but overall expect will wear this all the time.
Review 4 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rxgirl63
Location:boston ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater
Date:May 14, 2015
Great quality of cashmere. I would recommend sizing down. I think it runs big.
Review 5 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sharibari
Location:Santa Cruz CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dreamy coverup
Date:May 13, 2015
Very pleased with this sweater--so soft, lovely subtle pink and great fit. Perfect for cool evenings and air conditioned areas. Plan to order additional color.
Review 6 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MommaH
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Basic Sweater
Date:March 29, 2015
Great piece for the basic wardrobe must have. I ordered a size larger than Normal for a comfortable fit over another top. Very soft and a quality knit. Looks good with skirts and slacks.
Review 7 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carley
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this sweater!
Date:March 29, 2015
I have this in three colors. Perfect for travel because it looks good with pants, dresses and skirts. Very lightweight and comfortable. You won't regret this purchase.
Review 8 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScoutFinch
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
so versatile!
Date:March 28, 2015
Soft, comfortable, and elegant. My favorite look for this sweater is over a sleeveless dress.
Review 9 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDB17
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dreamy Cashmere
Date:March 25, 2015
The tie-front cashmere sweater is lovely...terrific quality and soft, beautiful color.
Review 10 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antiqueshopper
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice wardrobe basic
Date:March 19, 2015
Ordered this sweater as a wardrobe basic and it's fantastic! I wear it all the time because it goes with everything - dresses to casual shirt and jeans.
Review 11 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aggie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
still great but prefered older style and knit
Date:March 19, 2015
This is still nice, but I bought it to replace one of these I bought several years ago and they are not the same--the knit is not as loose and soft; it's denser and itches a bit, which my old one didn't at all. Also, realize the sleeves are 3/4 length, which can be lost on you when looking at the picture with the sleeves on the shirt under it rolled up. I do like how the overall length in the body is a bit longer however.
Review 12 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ccbo
Location:atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely beautiful
Date:March 19, 2015
This lovely cashmere sweater is a good weight and the color is gorgeous. It is an easy piece to transcend seasons and climates. Already I have worn it numerous times and have received many compliments.I look forward to taking it on several trips.
Review 13 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
antelle
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile on Every Level
Date:March 18, 2015
I now own 3 of these sweaters, having purchased one in each of the last 3 years, always on sale. While the styling has changed a bit, the overall design makes it perfect for work or play. I like mine at work because my workplace tends to be cold year-round and this sweater is fine with tailored or more casual work attire. It is lightweight but of good quality, and the colors are well chosen for each season.
Review 14 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tvlady
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Worth It
Date:March 18, 2015
I'm a cashmere addict. Most of the sweaters I own (lots) are made from this incredible wool. Out of all the purchases I've made over the years Garnet Hill has some of the best cashmere sweaters around. Super soft. Well made. No pilling. I particularly love the wrap sweater...I wear it all year round.
Review 15 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mjrreader
Location:Albuquerque
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great but
Date:March 12, 2015
I love this sweater - I have 4 of them. I would buy more but I wish they would go back to the long sleeve instead of the 3/4 sleeve. It is easier to wear over my shirts with the longer sleeve...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shop18
Location:Marblehead Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed
Date:March 5, 2015
I have several of the these sweaters. I must say that the older version with the long sleeves has a much better quality of cashmere. The newer sweaters texture doesn't have the soft hand or loft, or halo that a good cashmere has and that I have come to expect when I shop at GH. Although I did keep keep the newer sweaters I must admit it was in error and in the hope they would soften with washing. As for the sleeves, well I'm like the other reviewers I totally missed that in the description. I have really long arms so I prefer long sleeves.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
Please know you can return or exchange at any time. If you need assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 17 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
charlielou
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute!
Date:March 4, 2015
I ordered this sweater in both a M and L. I'm 5'5" and 130 lbs and chesty. The M fit fine, but went with the L because it was a litte longer fit for me in the body. I noticed pillowing of the sweater where it rubbed (armpits) after first time I wore it- not sure if this is typical of cashmere. I purchased the black, and would like to get some more in colors, but not thrilled with the colors offered- wish there were some brighter colors available.
Review 18 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluecooky
Location:Alpine, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous
Date:March 1, 2015
I bought this one, in honor of my Birthday, I looked forward to getting it; I was not disappointed. Beautiful sweater, best present for my 56th. I am a size 14, ordered a xl, worked perfectly.
Review 19 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greentree
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft and Sophisticated
Date:March 1, 2015
There is nothing about this sweater that isn't complete lovely. The fit is great and I have been able to dress it up and dress it down. Would love this in many colors!
Review 20 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gram814
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful basic
Date:March 1, 2015
I ordered this because I loved the light camel color ( sandstone, I think??) and the feminine design. I haven't seen the previous version that other reviewers mention, but I do know I LOVE this one! I adore 3/4 length sleeves because in long sleeves I'm always having to roll or push up the sleeves. These are a beautiful length, show off my bracelets and I find them very convenient and not annoyinging long. The cashmere is soft and on the light side, not overly warm, so I can wear this almost year round here in Northern California. I find the length of the sweater as well as the ties to be extremely flattering---a soft waist, just to the top of my hips when tied, and I can tie it higher or lower depending on what else I'm wearing. Can be casual or dressy--I can see why this is such a beloved piece by so many! I have the sandstone and just ordered ivory and sea mist. I'll probably get the black and navy at some point. One could build a wardrbobe around this little sweater!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>