Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater

A best-seller made even better. The latest iteration of our tie-front cashmere sweater knots lower at the hip for quite the hip silhouette. Our stylists love the look untied, too, for a cool, unflappable effect. Three-quarter sleeves Hip length Pure cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
58 of 6589%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Review 1 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect Sweater
Date:August 28, 2015
But then it's hard to mess up Cashmere!! It's lightweight, beautiful color, and unique style! I love it!
Review 2 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago Suburban Area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nothing Beats Cashmere
Date:August 24, 2015
I've been waiting for this sweater in ivory to come back in stock. I love cashmere for it's lightweight warmth and softness against the skin.
Review 3 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very lightweight sweater
Date:August 21, 2015
I own several GH cashmere sweaters, this one is the least weight of all. I do not feel I got a good deal on this one, but most of the time I get a good deal with GH, so it justifies that. I will see how much of use I get with the navy color. My usual size Large fits well.
Review 4 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and functional
Date:August 19, 2015
Very cute & versatile even good for AC in the office on summer days. Appears durable & seems to fit TTS. The only reason not to give a five star rating is it is just a bit itchier than some of my other cashmere pieces
Review 5 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect sweater for me
Date:August 10, 2015
Perfect blue color and weight. Will be taking it on vacation!
Review 6 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic!
Date:August 5, 2015
Marvelous sweater, excellent quality. Not 5-Stars because of the shorter sleeves: I prefer long sleeves as it is a sweater & needs to work over long-sleeved garments (one can always adjust sleeves for a quarter-sleeve effect). The longer body on this sweater is a much more versatile cut than previous iterations; it can be tied shorter or longer as wished or left to hang open for a casual look. This is definitely a wardrobe staple & I anticipate getting many years of use from it.
Review 7 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely and versatile
Date:August 2, 2015
I bought, on sale, the Ivory and it is very soft and simple. I think it's prettiest untied but could be worn either way. I find the lighter cashmeres are often the softest. Very pretty!
Review 8 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!
Date:August 2, 2015
I am very pleased with the quality of the yarn, I am a knitter and I appreciate good yarn, and this is great yarn.
Color is great, very nice feeling on.
Great sweater.
Review 9 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Petite Perfect.
Date:August 1, 2015
Love this sweater. Finding a quality sweater in a petite size is challenging. Appreciate the shorter sleeves; easier to wear under a coat in the cold winter.
Review 10 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Pasadena, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Sweaters
Date:July 29, 2015
Got one in black and one in ivory. They're my new go-to wrap. Really nice, versatile, true to size. Purchased on sale, but I think worth paying full price.
Review 11 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ipswich, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wrapped in Cashmere
Date:July 24, 2015
This is a lovely, light weight sweater that can easily be worn all seasons. Perfect for a/c places in the summer. Just love this one!
Review 12 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Bummed
Date:June 28, 2015
I wish Garnet Hill had kept the original style/length of this sweater. This is way too long for someone 5'3" and short-waisted. It's beautiful cashmere and I love the 3/4 sleeves but it is just way too long for me and rolled up when tied. So back it goes. Please make a petite version of this and I'll buy it!
Review 13 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for petites
Date:June 19, 2015
lovely quality and color, navy, but not wearable for 5'2" petite. Unwearable untied, tied looks clownish. Maybe ok if you are tall?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2015
We will share your feedback with our Design Team to offer more items in petite sizing.
Review 14 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect shade of grey
Date:June 11, 2015
I love this sweater, weight, quality and color are excellent, my only wish is that is was a full sleeve instead of 3/4.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I like the longer length on this sweater!
Date:May 17, 2015
I have purchased at least 4 in the past and although I still like my shorter ones, this is lovely on as well and tying it lower or letting it fall gracefully enables it to look better with leggings.
Review 16 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty sweater
Date:May 15, 2015
I purchased the cashmere tie sweater in peony pink--it is a beautiful color. I love the sweater I purchased a med I think it runs a tad small. The cashmere is very soft, although I have felt softer cashmere. Beautiful sweater--not bulky.
Review 17 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Scituate MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Eyeing this for years
Date:May 15, 2015
Bought this in the past and returned it as didn't love it, but tried again with the longer length and really like it. Its not as soft as the cashmere wrap I got a few months ago - in fact a little scratchy on the sleeves that don't seem to be finished at the wrists but overall expect will wear this all the time.
Review 18 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boston ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater
Date:May 14, 2015
Great quality of cashmere. I would recommend sizing down. I think it runs big.
Review 19 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dreamy coverup
Date:May 13, 2015
Very pleased with this sweater--so soft, lovely subtle pink and great fit. Perfect for cool evenings and air conditioned areas. Plan to order additional color.
Review 20 for Favorite Tie-Front Cashmere Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Basic Sweater
Date:March 29, 2015
Great piece for the basic wardrobe must have. I ordered a size larger than Normal for a comfortable fit over another top. Very soft and a quality knit. Looks good with skirts and slacks.
1 2 3 4 next>>