Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls

Our ruffled one-piece is a real piece of artwork with its fun-in-the-sun patterns, girly flounce across the neckline, and contrast-color straps and binding. As pretty as it is playful, with easy-wear 3/8" W back-crisscross straps that stay in place, even when she's on the move. Nylon/spandex with UPF 50+ sun protection. Lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 1385%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Review 1 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elanne
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cute bathing suits
Date:July 13, 2014
I bought two of these bathing suits and was very pleased as to the quality of the fabric, the fit, and the beautiful colors and patterns. I would buy them again in a minute!!!
Review 2 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NAWGrand
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Twin Granddaughters
Date:June 29, 2014
These suits are great. Sent them
when they went on sale (a bit pricey when not on sale)
and the fit was very good. Especially
like the cross straps as they stay in
place when they are swimming
Review 3 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovinmy5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wanted to love it - but WEIRD fit!
Date:June 26, 2014
The back of the suit gaped open on my petite 11 year old (ordered size 12), but the under arm was tight. The front top also sagged a bit. It seemed the straps were pulling the suit in the wrong directions. It was the strangest fit on the top. Really disappointing. We have owned many GH suits and loved them, but this one is a terrible fit!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 29, 2014
We're sad to hear the style of this swimsuit didn't work for your daughter. We have several other styles that may offer a better fit and would love to help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call any time 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bos23
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable and well made
Date:May 28, 2014
Love this suit. The colors are bright and the quality is great. It's also not too girly. But, it does run small. My daughter's suit is pretty tight, and I'd exchange it for a larger size but she won't take it off.
Review 5 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beepers
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but too wide on the top.
Date:May 13, 2014
My daughter is average size and she was very excited to get the suit after a long back order. The colors are great. However the top of the suit is SO wide that there is no way she could wear it in the water. She has worn these GH suits for the past 2yrs without any problems. I can not go down a size as her last GH suit is too small. Maybe next year GH will listen to the feedback and change the suits.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments, please know we have passed your comments along. Remember our exchanges are always freight free, if you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 6 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swalke14
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute print
Date:February 24, 2014
I got the one piece suit in the island palm print for my 3 year old. She's big for her age- 40 pounds and the size 5 fit well. I like that there are a lot of styles in the same print. I got the one piece for my 3 year old, the tankini and boy shorts for my 2 year old and the baby rash guard and bottoms for my 3 month old.
Review 7 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCBA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So cute!
Date:February 9, 2014
Adorable and playful parrot design and great quality too. A winner!
Review 8 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BakaAlm
Location:Atlanta GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
WONDERFUL QUALITY
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought this suit for my 11 year old granddaughter and a matching two piece suit for her little sister. They LOVE them. Great prints, cute style and most important to me and their mom, excellent quality.
Review 9 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess826
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these bathing suits!
Date:February 4, 2014
These are the best fitting, and quality bathing suits that I can find for my daughter. and the colors are so vibrant. love them! Definitely will buy more as she grows. fits true to size.
Review 10 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvmy2girls
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Suit!
Date:February 4, 2014
High quality, great fit! Will be buying GH suits from now on.
Review 11 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3ofus
Date:February 4, 2014
Very pretty and like the material. My daughter loved the bathing suit and it fits pretty true to size. It's a little big but that's a good thing since it's only Feb and she won't be wearing it until May or June.
Review 12 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilMama
Location:DFW, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love but big!
Date:February 4, 2014
This is our 2nd year to order Garnet Hill swimwear & we love it! Adorable, great colors, holds up well but it does run generously! I would not size up like most swimwear. We have also purchased the headband & flip-flops & they make adorable accessories!
Review 13 for Ruffle-Trimmed One-Piece Swimsuit - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MWEb
Date:February 1, 2014
This was a first purchase. Very cute suit, I would buy from Garnet Hill again.