Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans

The newest stop on the Red Engine chic train, these jeans have a slightly slouchy fit, a dropped waist and a cuffed hem to unroll, if you so choose. They're a boyfriend cut clearly designed to flatter a woman's curves with a low (but not too low) rise. Five-pocket styling. Cotton/elastane. By Red Engine. USA/Imported. Inseam: 31 1/2" (size 25 has 30 1/2" inseam) Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Review 1 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kalifish
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice jeans that run BIG
Date:February 9, 2014
Listen to the reviews - order a size down! I ordered these in a 29 because I have two other pairs of Red Engine jeans that are 29, but these are definitely too big. Too bad, it's hard to find Red Engine on sale!
Review 2 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jpearl
Location:Vail, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Most comfortable jeans ever!
Date:November 28, 2013
I was about to give up on finding a pair of boyfriend jeans until I found these and I am so glad that I did. These jeans are so comfortable and broken in. I was worried that they would stretch out like most jeans do especially in the rear but not these. Have received many compliments on them and will definitely buy another pair! Do go down a size when you order!
Review 3 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momofthreecuties
Location:Bucks Co., PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Most Comfortable Jeans I Have Ever Owned!
Date:November 17, 2013
I purchased a pair of Red Engine (Made in the USA) denim shorts this past summer during a GH sale, and was very pleased with how comfortable the shorts were. During a sale, decided to try a pair of jeans, as I don't always find jeans the most comfortable things in the world... I had purchased the shorts in size 29 (8), my normal size, and found them to be large. Tried a 28 in these and they were a bit snug. I guess since they are Slim, I couldn't size down. Need a belt with the 29's but they are UNBELIEVABLY COMFORTABLE. Like wearing your favority pair of old sweats :) (5'8", 133 lbs, for reference)
Review 4 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MLS317
Location:Albany, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great jeans but run big
Date:November 3, 2013
I have the cayenne skinny jeans in a 4 and they fiit perfectly. I was looking forward to having a similar quality in a looser fit. I ordered these in a 4 which were too loose. I went down to a 2 and they are still too loose--baggy in the butt in an unflattering way. GH costermer school was great though! I'm keeping them because they are so comfortable. Maybe they will tighten up in the wash.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your jeans. If you decide to exchange or return, please know that you can at any time.
Review 5 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PittMom
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable slim jean
Date:October 30, 2013
I am a solid 29 in jeans in pretty much every brand, but after reading the reviews I sized down to 28 and I am glad I did. The 28 fit great in the legs, but are still loose in the waist. I wouldn't be able to wear them without a belt or I would be pulling them up (especially in the back when I sit or bend over) constantly. The material is a soft denim and a little thicker than most of the soft denim that I've tried on.
Review 6 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ogdengirl
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love them
Date:October 16, 2013
I was looking for a nice pair of jeans with no flap on the pocket and these fit the bill. I love the cut. I ordered a size down after reading all the reviews and glad I did they fit perfect. The picture shows heavy shading but mine were much more muted with light wiskering. They look like a pair I have owned and wore out not the "fake" wear out. My only complaint would be the belt loops. because they are boyfriend cut even size smaller they are a bit loose on my waist and the belt will not stay in place and everytime I stand I have to pull the pants back up to the belt on my backside.
Review 7 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cute comfortable jeans
Date:September 15, 2013
Love the look and the feel of these Red Engine boyfriend jeans. I ordered a 27 and am exchanging for 26 as the waist was gaping in the back. I weight 115 and am 5'6' tall. I am short waisted so maybe that is the problem. I will be disappointed if I cannot get them to fit.
Review 8 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mayzgirl
Location:Orleans, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft, Comfy, Cute!
Date:September 12, 2013
These jeans are a little more relaxed skinny jean. The same Red Engine soft denim of the Cayenne Skinny Jean. I am 5'9", 144 and I bought a 6 and they fit perfectly. My new favorites!
Review 9 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Greta620
Location:Carmel, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Who Buys Jeans Over the Internet?
Date:September 7, 2013
What a risk to order jeans over the Internet! But after loving the jeans on the model and reading other rave reviews, I took a chance. I am so glad I did and plan to buy this same style as my second set of jeans!
Review 10 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sue125
Location:Hull, MA
Love how they look
Date:September 2, 2013
I just bought a new pair to replace the last ones. (size smaller). I like the fading they have to them and I love how the look on me.
Review 11 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not like on the model...
Date:August 29, 2013
I agree completely with what the first reviewer said about how these don't fit anything like they do on the model. They're not the least bit slim. I'm curvy so I have a problem with "boyfriend" jeans, which really are better on a straight up and down body, but because I'm looking for a slouchy waist I'm hopeful that a pair exists somewhere for hourglass girls.
First the good stuff: Slouchy waist yes. And love where it sits, about two inches below the navel, but high enough to cover a mummy tummy. And absolutely great pocket design & placement and yoke placement! A lot of boyfriend styles have a an extremely low yoke, which makes your backside look even lower and flatter than an ordinarily placed yoke. Not these! Very flattering for a curvy bum!
Where these go wrong: The leg isn't a straight, slim leg like it appears on the model. As soon as I pulled them out of the package, I knew they wouldn't work for me. The leg is tapered like a pegged leg from the 80's. If you have a full behind like hourglass girlies sometimes do, a pegged leg just makes your backside look wider & larger.
Because I liked the fabric weight and pocket design & placement, I'm going to try Red Engine denim again. However this style is going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 13, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding the leg style. If you need any help with your exchange or return please calll us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 12 for Red Engine Slim Jim Boyfriend Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
modissima
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
so-so
Date:August 23, 2013
I just got thesse jeans, unfortunately they are going back. They are nice and everything.. but, the picture is completely misleading. These jeans do not fit tightly at all, like they do the model, they are very, very loose everywhere. I am 5-5, 115 lb; OK, I have slim hips, but I would not consider myself wafer-thin. I bought size 0 (there is no smaller size being offered). The jeans literally fell off my behind as I was walking! I think they are made for hour-glass type of women...but then they should no be called "boyfriend jeans"! Also, the fabric is really thin, something I would not expect at this price.