Product Reviews

Tees by Tina Turtleneck

The new mock (turtle) on the block is a super-sleek and flawless baselayer under sweaters, capes, vests, and more. Created by a former Pilates instructor of yarns with incredible stretch and recovery to stay put. Long sleeves. Hip length. Nylon/spandex. By Tees by Tina. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 978%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Tees by Tina Turtleneck
Review 1 for Tees by Tina Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BMorgan7
Location:Colorado Springs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Holds you in w/out sqeezing
Date:September 14, 2014
Tees by Tina are great layering pieces, but may not be sufficient worn alone for warmth on extra cold days. Amazing fabric, where even with one-size-fits-most, you feel held together without being squeezed. I purchased the white scoop neck, black t-neck and short sleeve pattern. Really like all 3.
Review 2 for Tees by Tina Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
milkbonemom
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great wardrobe stable
Date:August 21, 2014
wonderful staple for wearing under sweaters or jackets...great for work or casual night out. super versatile.
Review 3 for Tees by Tina Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CHol
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A turtle that stays up!
Date:January 6, 2014
Although this is really a mock-turtleneck, it is wonderful in that it doesn't slouch around the neck even after wearing it all day. I'm a size 4 and it fit and felt great. I can't speak to pilling, as I've only worn it once, but I love it. I'm back to buy another one even though I do think its priced too high. A good turtleneck is hard to find!
Review 4 for Tees by Tina Turtleneck
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dressery
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This does not wear well
Date:December 30, 2013
I am really disappointed in this product. I really liked the fit but found that it started to "pill" under the arms with just normal wear. It will not be something that I can wear without something over it. Since this was not an inexpensive product, I'm disappointed in it and surprised that Garnet Hill is carrying it.
Review 5 for Tees by Tina Turtleneck
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wildyam
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not really charcoal
Date:December 23, 2013
This is a snug-fitting t-neck and feels great on. Bought the Charcoal thinking it would be dark gray. It is actually charcoal-brown. Luckily it worked with a couple of my sweaters, so I did keep it. Just keep in mind that it's really brown.
Review 6 for Tees by Tina Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
pros and cons
Date:November 24, 2013
The smooth fabric and fit are awesome, but the shirt rides up regularly and after wearing it only two times as a under-layer and without its going through the washer or dryer, the arms have snags and pulls on them. The shirt is too expensive to have snags and pulls so quickly when so gently treated.
My top half is a size 4 and the top is (by design) extremely form fitting. I know it's supposed to be "one size fits all", but I would find it surprising if someone who is on the large or extra-large side would find this shirt comfortable.
Would recommend with reservations.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tees by Tina Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bostypie
Location:Springboro, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Long Mock Turtleneck!
Date:November 23, 2013
Was skeptical based on a previous review, but have purchased 2 and they are perfect. Have always been a cotton fan, but the fit, stretch, and length of this fabric blend is superb. Tad pricey, however.
Review 8 for Tees by Tina Turtleneck
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3style
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great find after 3 years of looking!
Date:October 30, 2013
Been trying to find a turtleneck that fits well under dresses or tight sweaters for about three years. This one is warm but not too hot and the sleeves stay put and are long enough, unlike most thinner turtlenecks. It is not a shirt I would wear with nothing over it, except maybe for a yoga class or something like that, as it's similar to an athletic base layer, but more versatile. I got black two black ones and might even order more.
Review 9 for Tees by Tina Turtleneck
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
yogamom10
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Loved the Idea of This Top
Date:October 7, 2013
I was looking for a turltleneck to layer for the Fall and this one seemed to fit the bill. The catalog stated it was one size fits all but I can tell you that I am a 2/4 on top and this was very snug on me. It also required alot of adjusting after I put a sweater on over top of it. The fabric felt smooth on my skin but it seemed to catch on the other fabrics and I was concerned it was going to snag. Too much money for too much trouble. I returned it. Also the charcoal color was very taupy, pretty but not what I was expecting.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 29, 2013
We're sorry that our Tees by Tina Turtleneck did not work out for you. We hope you will take advantage of our freight free exchanges and try one of our other turtlenecks.