Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee

Buy two and save! Two for $82. A graceful, ballet-inspired tee can sashay from work to workout thanks to a reversible design. Wear it high in front with a low scoop in back, or vice versa. Created by a former Pilates instructor of yarns with incredible stretch and recovery to stay put. Elbow-length sleeves. Hip length. Nylon/spandex. By Tees by Tina. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 1573%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Review 1 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MinnesotaMom2
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good layer for Minnesota winters
Date:October 19, 2014
This is a great layering top for Minnesota winters when you want to have another layer under your sweaters or blouses. The neckline is great because I can wear tops that have a lower neckline. I am 51, size 10 and would never wear this alone. 30 years ago I would have worn it with a pair of jeans or jeggings but those days are gone. =)
Review 2 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrea56
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Terrific quality, endlessly versatile
Date:October 15, 2014
This is a great top, and the weight is thicker than I thought it would be. It's perfect by itself, or as a base layer. And like Lebowski's rug, it really pulls a look together.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Coise
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Tooooo tight
Date:October 12, 2014
I consider myself medium in weight, but this top made me feel overweight as it was not only body skimming but too body hugging. My dimensions are 39" 29" 39" and this top was not going to allow for any imperfections.
Review 4 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristinZ
Location:Traverse City, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 26, 2014
I wasn't sure about a one size fits most shirt, but it find myself reaching for these several times a week. Perfect for layering without adding bulk. I'm curvy, if works for me it'll probably work for most people.
Review 5 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berwick
Location:Pittsoburgh, pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful knit top
Date:September 15, 2014
I am a size 12 w/ a curvy figure and these knit tops fit very well. I love that the neckline is reversible too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dero
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 6, 2014
very nice top, thick enough material, good length and very convenient sleeve-length, too. But I have to agree with the other reviewers regarding 'one size fits all'. I am XS and it works beautifully, but on someone bigger - well, it may very well fit, but it would certainly be rather revealing.
Review 7 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sherai
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Basic
Date:February 8, 2014
I adore these tees! They are fitted without being constrictive, and are the perfect length for wearing with skirts or jeans. The material is like thick tights, so they layer well under sweaters and such, but they are not transparent, so can be worn on their own, provided that you don't mind showing your curves. I'm relatively small (32/26/36), so I don't know how they would fit on a larger frame, but they seem to have plenty of stretch. I was afraid that they might be fragile, but so far they've have held up to wearing and washing on the hand wash cycle, and I do wear them a lot! I own 3 and am about to order a 4th.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs small
Date:February 8, 2014
These tees are only good for the medium to xs range, in my opinion. Great saturated colors, but be aware that they are hand wash only!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LolaBean
Location:MA
Not one size fits all
Date:January 2, 2014
Well it fits, but it doesn't cover my chest. I thought maybe if I wore it backwards as they suggest for a different fit, but no dice. Still didn't work for me. I am petite and small busted - 32A. Too bad b/c i liked the material.
Review 10 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDenverGirl
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect layering top
Date:November 18, 2013
This is the best layering piece ever! I love this top. The purple color is gorgeous. The reversibility makes this a versatile top to work with jackets, sweaters or under other shirts. Fits snug and flattering but not too tight. I ordered my normal size. I also have the green color. The colors are rich and go so well with so many other colors. I was lucky enough to get in on a sale, so it made buying 2 more doable for me.
Review 11 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NorwoodGal
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Fitted Tee
Date:November 18, 2013
I like my sweaters ftted and typically wear a camisole underneath them but sometimes you need something warmer. These tees are great. They are clingy like a camisole but with sleeves for added warmth. They fit like a leotard without the annoying snaps at the bottom. I would highly recommend. They say they are one size fits all. I'm fairly small so they are great for me. I am not sure how well they will fit a larger woman. They are a little pricy for a tee but clingy tees are hard to find so they were worth the price fr me.
Review 12 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Christy18
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
one size fits most, but not all
Date:November 11, 2013
I purchased this in Hot Pink and Black. I am usually a petite xsmall. I can't decide if it is worth keeping because I don't have enough through the chest to stretch it to a nice looking top.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 29, 2013
If you decide to exchange or return and need assistance, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 13 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jojo58
Location:Williamsburg VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So disappointing!!
Date:November 1, 2013
I purchased this tee in white after receiving the long sleeve style in black and falling in love with it. Alas, after wearing and washing only 1 time, it has a hole in the fabric-in an unrepairable spot. And of course, I cannot return it. For this price, I certainly expect more.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 20, 2013
We're sorry to hear that your Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee did not wear well. We will have a Customer Care Specialist reach out to you.
Review 14 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suek88
Location:cranford, nj
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
flattering
Date:October 9, 2013
really love this, scared seeing one size fits all, (at my age dont need to be wearing tops too small...but it stretches to your body) not skin tight like some leotardy"-like tops. the only negative was the label was sewn right into the seam...and cutting the itchy thing out made opening the seam unavoidable. hope it doesnt unravel. elbow length sleeves are great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tees by Tina Reversible Ballet Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vrene
Location:Edmond, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Tee
Date:October 7, 2013
This Tee is perfect for casual or dressy! It is very flattering! Love it!