Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee

Buy two and save! Two for $106. This long-sleeve tee is perfect for winter days or any day you'd prefer to keep your arms under wraps. A graceful scoop neckline gives the top the presence to be worn solo, though it also slips easily under sweaters, jackets, jumpers, and the like. Created by a former Pilates instructor of yarns with incredible stretch and recovery to stay put. Long sleeves. Hip length. Nylon/spandex. By Tees by Tina. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Review 1 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CHol
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very flattering
Date:January 6, 2014
This is a very comfortable and flattering shirt and I know I'll get a ton of use out of it in the charcoal gray color. I'm 5'5" and 120 pounds and the fit was very good, though long. The white is see-through and my bra showed even though it was flesh-colored, so that one is for layering only. It is expensive, but I am going to get it in more colors! I wish Tees by Tina would make it in some warmer colors; pink, brown, or orange.
Review 2 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prudence
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Liked this tee enough to buy 3
Date:December 21, 2013
I wasn't sure about this tee at first but ended up getting two other colors. It's true I have to sort of wrestle it on but at this time of year it's great to have such a skin-tight, form-fitting layer-- I can wear it under just about anything and it doesn't look bulky. Very stretchy material, does feel a bit synthetic-y, but I seem to end up wearing these a lot, under shirts and sweaters. Don't think I'd wear it alone though.
Review 3 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nakita
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Layering Piece
Date:December 17, 2013
Not 100% satisfied with the white color.
Really like the emerald green and black ,very rich color. I have order a few of these tops, I like the ballet style very much.
The last one I ordered, being the white long sleeve. Fabric did not seem to be the same as the green, that was one reason why I ordered more the fabric felt so nice against your body. Soft feeling and Cozy-perfect for layering.The shirt was stretched out looking when I received it and it is pilling?Sent back this one. Possibly defective. I also noticed the tags are now stamped in the top the first one I ordered, had to cut the tag out of top due to coming out of place and sticking up when you do pilates or yoga.The stamped tag is a good idea, except with the white if you want to wear the top reversed the stamped tag shows through.
Also, one last comment they do roll up when you do pilates or yoga. You may wonder if she is not completely satisfied why did she order more? The answer is overall for layering its nice or under a sweater.
Review 4 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mahalo
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not for me
Date:December 15, 2013
This top is nice, but not for my body. I am past 60, 5'3", 130 lbs. and it was too tight to be attractive on me. I layered it and I could have gotten away with it, but I did not feel comfortable with the way it looked. It was clingy and revealing, and not flattering. I might have enjoyed wearing it 30 years ago.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RedLodge
Location:Rural Montana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Feels Very Synthetic
Date:November 29, 2013
I love Garnet Hill, shop here often and treasure almost every purchase. This one, however, surprised me (especially as I thought GH specialized in products made with natural fibers). The fabric is so synthetic, it is uncomfortable. I feel like I'm wearing nylons on my upper body and arms. It's itchy, it's tight, it doesn't breathe and by the end of the day (before, actually), I can't wait to get the shirt off. It is flattering, yes. That's about the only recommendation I can give it. Fabric snags easily, too.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rowa
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect layering tee
Date:November 19, 2013
one size fits all, so you have to be in the average range- arms are a bit short for me (5'8', 135 lb). perfect scoop neck - not too low, comfortable and sort of cozy - perfect for layering in the fall and winter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chestersmommy
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great under sweaters or alone!
Date:November 19, 2013
I love the versatility of this top. I also love its softness and stretch. While it is fitted, it does not feel confining. I feel comfortable wearing it on its own, and because of its lightweight fabric and fitted fit, it goes well under things without adding bulk. Love the scoop neck, too! I was uncertain about the one size fits all, as I am an P-XS, but it worked out just fine.
Review 8 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She49
love green
Date:November 16, 2013
The green color is true to the picture. I like it, and it will be a nice layering piece for me. I am an XL, so it is snug, especially around the middle. I could not wear it alone, which is the reason for 4 stars, instead of 5.
Review 9 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
faaron
Location:Nyack, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Second Skin
Date:November 12, 2013
This tee is well-made, a handsome (purple) color and has a good neckline for layering. However, it fits like a second skin. It's too snug to wear by itself except around the house or at yoga, but it's light and comfortable. It's "one size", but if it is so tight on me, a size XS, how would it fit someone who's a size medium?
Review 10 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDenverGirl
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome layering piece
Date:November 8, 2013
I adore this top. It works wonderfully under sweaters, jackets or other shirts without any bulk. It fits snug and is very flattering. The emerald green is gorgeous. I got my normal size.
Review 11 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melania
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
leggings for the arms!
Date:October 28, 2013
I ordered a green one of these after finding the black one indispensable as a layering piece. I had long searched for a top to use under vests and 3]4 length sleeve sweaters. When a long sleeve top lacked the sleek look I wanted, I used a ballet leo but this fits like a leotard but is a top so easier to use. Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tees by Tina Long-Sleeve U-Neck Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cattplanet
Location:Silverlake, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Finally found it
Date:October 28, 2013
I have been hunting for a long sleeve tee to wear under tunics, and sweaters, that gives a bit of tummy tuck- I finally found it- it fits very tight under the arms, which bothered me at first, and then I liked it- it gives the whole garment a totally "disappeared" look and feeling. I wish the fabric were not so matte- it gathers a bit of lint, hence only 4 stars.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.