Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee

Flirty cap sleeves and a feminine scoop neck give this top the versatility to be worn under a sweater or as a solo yoga piece. Created by a former Pilates instructor of yarns with incredible stretch and recovery to stay put. Hip length. Nylon/spandex. By Tees by Tina. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleMeerkat
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect seamless tee
Date:May 10, 2014
I really love the fit and comfort of this shirt. Plus it is versatile and will add no bulk under sweaters or outer layers. The length is not too long nor is it too tight . The fabric is light but not ultra sheer or revealing. I will be buying more of these. I also love the fact that it is seamless and has no no tags to itch or irritate. That is a real plus in my book.
The colors are vibrant. I got the calypso green which is like a kelly green.
If you are not petite, slender or do not like body conscious clothing then you should consider something other than this unless you are using it as an under layer. I am 5'1" 108 lbs. and find the fit and styling flattering.
Review 2 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annie45
Location:watertown, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
one tight T
Date:March 30, 2014
Love this T- I am wearing it as I write. I don't know how the one size works, however. I am 5 ft 3 about 115 and I'm not sure how anyone much bigger could wear it? It is totally stretchy though so maybe it would be o.k. I love the vibrant color and the longer length!
Review 3 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sherai
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adore!
Date:February 8, 2014
I'm small and flat chested, but these tees work well on me. They're form fitting with a lot of give, and the neck is low enough to be sexy, but not too revealing (at least on me). They seem to be surprisingly durable, given that they are made of material that is akin to thick tights.I have ordered the teal, and it was a little brighter than I expected, but still beautiful. A little pricey for a t-shirt, but I'm hoping that they continue to offer them in new styles and colors, and I'll probably order more.
Review 4 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Run small
Date:February 8, 2014
These tees definitely run small and I wouldn't expect to fit well in them unless your usual yoga top size is a medium or smaller. The model must be an extra small size usually, for those sleeves to look slightly loose! The color is very saturated--beautiful--but it has to be hand washed.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great top
Date:February 4, 2014
I like this tee enough that I have it in three colors. It is really nice as a layer under other tops and sweater, and I love the bright colors. I got the black, hot pink and the turquoise. I don't look good in faded, dusty colors, so I was thrilled to see the brights. I gave it 4 stars for quality only because the fabric snags easily, but I am willing to put up with that because of the style. I am normally an XS and am not large busted, so not sure now it would fit a larger sized woman. It is very fitted on me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oleander
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Indispensable!
Date:February 4, 2014
I received the long sleeve tee by tina for Christmas and loved it so much that I bought three of the short-sleeved ones. This is an indispensable daily wardrobe item for me, regardless of season. The tee fits perfectly even though it is one size. I am a small. It is therefore unobtrusive under other layers. It is also long enough on me to cover the top of my leggings and in my personal fashion approach, it adds a nice layer of color under the top layer. Gorgeous colors, great fabric!
Review 7 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zzru
Location:Studio City, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Serviceable, Not Wonderful
Date:February 4, 2014
I agree it's good for layering and fits snug. It tends to roll up at the bottom, but it's not a big issue if you're wearing a sweater. I don't love the material. It doesn't breathe well. Wish there were a cotton-based layering option.
Review 8 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
montysmom
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good base layer
Date:January 19, 2014
I ordered the ballet t and the cap sleeve. I only kept the cap sleeve because it worked best with the loose tank I put over it. Fits snug
Review 9 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsPteranadon
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect for what it does
Date:January 6, 2014
Got this to wear unobtrusively under sweaters. smoothes out all the lines, protects my sweaters.
Review 10 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
middleagemom3boys
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I will order more
Date:December 1, 2013
Great base layer - Good quality - I will order more.
Review 11 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCEEEEE
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just what I wanted
Date:November 11, 2013
I love this t-shirt. It's exactly what I was looking for, and I wear it under everything as a first layer.
Review 12 for Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable Yet Clingy
Date:November 5, 2013
When I saw that this shirt is one size fits all, I knew that it would not fit me like it does the model, so I did not have unrealistic expectations. I am a consistent size 12 and 36G. I was seeking a short-sleeve shirt that would be good for layering. This tee is incredibly comfortable, but it clings to absolutely every curve of my body, so I could never wear it on its own. I returned it because I need a shirt that offers more flexibility in terms of how I wear it, but if you're seeking a bottom layer that will always be covered or have a different figure than I, this line of shirts would be a good buy. This tee seems well-made and durable.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
You are correct, the Tees by Tina Cap-Sleeve Tee, is very well made and very comfortable. We're sorry to hear that it did not work for you.