Product Reviews

Cuffed Jean Shorts - Girls

Destined to be her everyday favorites, our jean shorts add degrees of dazzle to her look with fun prints and bright colors, contrast waistband and pocket lining, and fixed rolled cuffs. In a perfect-fit blend of cotton and spandex, with classic five-pocket jean styling. Lower rise in front, with good coverage at the back. Adjustable waist with snap. Zip fly. Slim fit. Tennis length. Cotton/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 of 667%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cuffed Jean Shorts - Girls
Review 1 for Cuffed Jean Shorts - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
polliwog
Location:Austin, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
WOW item
Date:April 7, 2014
Granddaughter was thrilled, delighted. A mite large, they go enthusiastically in her 'later' drawer.
Review 2 for Cuffed Jean Shorts - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Yes, they run big...
Date:April 6, 2014
My nine-year-old daughter is in the 95th percentile in height and 10th percentile in weight so I'm used to having to make judgment calls for fit for her height and slenderness. I don't like her in shorts that are too short so I went ahead and ordered a size 10 for length. Yep. Way too wide in general. However, I was able to cinch them all the way with the adjustable waist band, and they worked fine. She actually liked that they were super baggy. Since she usually wears nothing but running shorts and basketball baggies, she's used to baggy. And that elephant pattern is absolutely adorable!
Review 3 for Cuffed Jean Shorts - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FinickyMom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Runs really big
Date:April 1, 2014
Just got these for my tall 71/2 year old. She is wearing a sz 8 in other brands. The 8s for these were WAY too big. I did not consult the size chart and I should have but I just kind of went by what she has worn previously from Garnett hill. I plan to exchange for a smaller size. They are nice quality and I like the styling and color etc.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 3, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on the fit of our Cuffed Jean Shorts. Keep in mind, if you ever need assistance with sizing give us a call 1-800-870-3513. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 4 for Cuffed Jean Shorts - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginny99
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute Shorts
Date:April 1, 2014
I had these shorts delivered to my granddaughters. I chose the orange pair and the purple pair, because those are their favorite colors.
Their mom said that the shorts were "perfect."
Review 5 for Cuffed Jean Shorts - Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
HUGE shorts
Date:April 1, 2014
Last year I bought shorts from Garnet Hill that I thought were these same cut, so this year, with my kids grown out of them, I bought up one size for each of my two daughters. I bought a size 8 for my daughter who wore size 7 last summer--my 11 year old can wear them! I bought size 12 for my daughter who has grown out of the size 10s from last year. They are HUMONGOUS. I sent all 4 pair back and did not get replacements. An 11 year old should not be able to fit in size 8 shorts.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 11, 2014
We see the Cuffed Jean Shorts you ordered last year are a different fit from this year’s version. Thank you for your comments. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 6 for Cuffed Jean Shorts - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mamasitak
Date:March 31, 2014
These shorts have a very wide cut leg. My daughter found them to be uncomfortable because the extra fabric rubbed between her legs. Very unflattering cut. Sending them back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 2, 2014
Another style of our girls' shorts may be a better fit for your daughter. Please give us a call if we can help you with a return or exchange!