Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls

It's the flip-flop dress! Inspired by the customer-favorite Seaworthy Tank, our breezy sundress sizzles with bright colors, adorable graphics, and a festive mix of stripes and dots. Easy-fitting, with a comfy jersey-knit bodice and structured woven ruffled skirt. Crew neck. Fixed bow at left shoulder. Dropwaist. Above-knee length. Cotton/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Review 1 for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tony2013
Location:superior CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very lovely dress!
Date:September 2, 2014
I just cant say enough about this dress,we just in love!
my girl loves to wear this twirly dress,wearing to last day of school ,all summer, church,Bdays....very versale dress,hold up very well wash after wash:)
we purchase with flamingo.
Review 2 for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyLake
Location:New Fairfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love a bargain!
Date:June 9, 2014
When I found these sundresses in your "Sale of the Day" feature, I ordered two for my grandchildren. They are so colorful -- and the time is here for sundresses.
Love them.
Review 3 for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy cotton dress
Date:June 1, 2014
at sale price had to get two.very cute and sporty everyday dress, great for beaching it, comfy cotton and not too fancy,
Review 4 for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littlemisssavannah
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
flirty and fun
Date:May 30, 2014
Adorable little swing skirt with a t-shirt type top. Very "in". The butterfly yellow matches the little girl's blond hair.
Review 5 for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birdsrus
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Great summer dress
Date:May 28, 2014
My 8 year old picked out the pink/purple dress with the horse. I thought the mixed prints might be a little too funky but it is adorable on and in person. My daughter is a size 8 but I ordered the 10 since another GH dress she has ran small, but it was not necessary to order up a size. It still looks good on her but there is room to grow. The top is a nice weight of knit -- not flimsy but not too heavy for summer. The skirt was a little stiff right out of the package but just one washing softened it up nicely. We're very happy with this dress!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 30, 2014
Happy customers is what we strive for. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
Review 6 for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy3girlz
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sizing issues
Date:May 22, 2014
I ordered 2 dresses, one size 4 and one size 6 for my granddaughters ages 3 and 5. As stated by other reviewers, there seem to be issues with sizing. The knit bodice on both sizes measured exactly the same; the skirt on the size 4 was slightly shorter than the size 6.... maybe 1/2 inch.
The size 6 was a perfect fit for the tall 5 year old (who, by the way. wears a size 5 in all major brands) and the size 4 was very long on the tall 3 year old (who wears a 4 in all major brands)
Sizing issues aside, the girls adored their dresses and looked so sweet in them (even with the size 4 being very long) that we will be keeping them. Fun style, nice quality (size issues aside) and great value purchased as a sale of the day.
Review 7 for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jadee
Location:Scottsdale az
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute
Date:April 12, 2014
We bought the flamingo dress , it fits true to size and the cotton knit top is comfortable and cute. However the bottom of the dress although adorable polka dot was heavy and stiff. Sadly my daughter didn't like the feel of it and so we are returning it.
Review 8 for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Asulli
Location:Houston, TX
strange size difference
Date:March 30, 2014
I ordered 3 of these dresses for my triplets. Two of them are identical. I ordered 2 size 6 and 1 size 8. The size 8 and one of the size 6's fit the same. However the other size 6, looks like it would fit a size 4, despite it being labeled a 6. I would like to exchange, but not sure if this is a problem with this particular dress (butterfly with pink polka dot bottom) or just a fluke on the one dress I got. In other words, not sure if I should order another 6 or the next size up. These dresses are too cute and I would love help in figuring out which size to exchange.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 1, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our team to look into. A Customer Care Specialist will be in contact to assist you with this purchase.
Review 9 for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MyNickname2
Location:Rockville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Mis-Sized?
Date:March 27, 2014
I ordered two of these dresses for my 3 and 5 year old girls. One is labeled a size 4 and the other is labeled a size 6. They are, however, the EXACT same size. The 4 is absolutely huge and way too big for my 3 year old. I am so disappointed because I really wanted them to have coordinating dresses. The size 6 is perfect for my tall 5 year old and is absolutely adorable. I'm really wondering if the size 4 was mis-sized and will be trying to exchange it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2014
We're so glad to see that you contacted us, so we could assist you. If you need any further assistance please let us know.
Review 10 for Harper Dropwaist Dress - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheBarnGoddess
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super cute but not sure it will last...
Date:February 23, 2014
This dress is very cute and made it through the first wash just fine. The material on the tank top is kind of flimsy though and I wonder if the graphic will stay on. Otherwise, it fits well and goes great with a lot of different things!