Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Knit Pajama Pants

Our laid-back sleep pants move from dreamland to dreamy days without missing a beat. The twill drawcord, side pockets, and cuffed hems make them supremely weekend-worthy. Elastic waist and hems. Mix and match with other pieces. Lightweight, soft, and slightly slubbed cotton/poly. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 2387%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Review 1 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnshpr
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Works for any height!
Date:August 2, 2014
I bought both the top and bottom, and they make a really cute lounging outfit. The elastic on the bottom of the pants allows women at most any height to wear them. Minimal shrinkage as I washed them twice to get a softer fabric. I gave the pants a four overall because fabric is quite thin. Very worth the sale price.
Review 2 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dante
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy pjs
Date:July 8, 2014
These are very soft, light weight pj bottoms. They are really comfortable and the elastic at the ankles is not tight. My only concern is that if they shrink a lot - they may become a little tight. I possibly should have sized up, so would recommend sizing up if you are between sizes to accommodate shrinkage.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mizliss
Location:Topsham, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 23, 2014
I had my eye on these for quite awhile and finally I saw them on sale and could not pass them up for the price. Mildly disappointed because the waist was much higher than I like - but I just roll it down and it's fine. I call them my transitional pants - not pajamas and not clothes I'd wear out - but great hanging around the house pants. Thin material is actually perfect for summer evenings on the porch or out in the yard. And they're fun - not the same old boring colors for this type of garment.
Review 4 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stripes not yarn dyed!
Date:June 23, 2014
As with the matching top I was disappointed to find the stripes were printed not yarn dyed and I felt it gave the fabric a cheap appearance.
Pants were pretty long for a 5' 3" frame though I did not wash them before trying on.
They were comfortable however and maybe I'd have been happier with the solid grey as these looked a bit convict-like...
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied! Our exchanges are always freight free, if you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 5 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JYIS
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
runs large
Date:June 22, 2014
buy down a size. If you wear a 12 definitely get a Medium. I ordered a large and had to exchange for medium.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathygregory
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
light and airy
Date:June 21, 2014
so comfortable. I bit large, but the elastic waist and legs make it work..It will shrink a bit in the laundry. On sale was the right price. Would buy another pair - got the gray.
Review 7 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjh123
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy PJ's
Date:June 19, 2014
With the exception of the length, which is about 4" too long for me (I'm 5'2"), these pi's fit very well. Material is so soft and comfortable. I'm really happy with them - I bought two pair!
Review 8 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frida
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:June 14, 2014
I bought a pair earlier in the spring, and I loved them so much that I recently ordered another pair (top and pants). I'm not sure I'll wear any of my other pajamas from now on.
Review 9 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crandahl
Location:Ann Arbor, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lounge in comfort
Date:June 6, 2014
Love these am about to put them on. So cool and comfortable with pockets!
Review 10 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grammalo
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and versatile
Date:June 3, 2014
I bought these as pj pants, but have already used them as casual slacks. The fit is slightly larger than my other Garnet Hill pjs (fine with me!). I love the pockets and the elastic around the ankles, which takes care of any length issues. I washed the pants in cold water and hung to dry, so there was no shrinkage. I've already bought a second pair. How about making them in other solid colors?
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
We'll share your request for more solid colors with our Design Team. Thank you for your wonderful feedback.
Review 11 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ceci4be
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great purchase
Date:June 3, 2014
These striped pajama pants are perfect for summer and lounging around the house. They are soft and lightweight. I'm a size 4, 5 3' height and I purchased a small. After washing, they did not shrink like I hoped but with the elastic hem, they are still fine. I ordered another a few days ago in the polka dot in XS and I'm waiting for the shipment. I purchased both on sale.
Review 12 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
seafoam
Location:Santa Cruz, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
playful stripes, but very thin fabric
Date:June 2, 2014
I really wanted to like these PJs, but had to return them (both top and bottom). The sale price was just right. The navy and white stripes looked playful and fun in the website photo, and I really liked the evenly-spaced stripes when my order arrived. But, I had hoped for a lightweight, tightly knit, smooth satiny cotton fabric. Unfortunately, the knit is loose, airy, and although it is very lightweight, it seemed too fragile to be practical. In fact, the fabric is so loosely knit and fragile that the front of the PJ bottoms arrived pre-snagged. I felt sad having to return these PJs (top & bottom) - the stripes are so wonderful and the style so nice and relaxed...sigh.
Review 13 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chdurie2
Location:New Jersey, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent even with flaws
Date:June 2, 2014
I'm writing the same thing I wrote about the matching top, except more succinctly. With the matching top, it makes a great outfit that doesn't look like pjs. I needed sale price (it went on sale) because full price was too much for me. Don't care whether any neighbor sees me in this outside because it's more like casual clothes than pjs..The pants have elastic leg bottoms, so especially good for short women. Other flaw for me? Only 75% cotton--the rest is modal or polyester. My skin is sensitive to fabrics like that, but fortunately the low percentage allows me to wear them> Hurray!
Review 14 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CEKA
Date:May 31, 2014
Too big in the hips, but the pockets are nice. The top that pairs with the bottoms should look better together, they both just look big.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 2, 2014
We like that these have pockets too! We're sorry to hear that this style did not work for you. Maybe one of our other pajama styles will work better for you.
Review 15 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
softest pants ever
Date:May 29, 2014
Purchased these pants on sale and I have to say they are the most comfortable pants I have ever worn. Very soft and frankly hard to wear anything else after you have put them on. Bought a second pair. Wish they came in more colors.
Review 16 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sheltis
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 22, 2014
Just love it for summer, very comfortable and lightweight. I don't have to shorten them due to the cuffs. And it has pockets....yippee!
Review 17 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msnymph
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Most Comfortable Ever
Date:May 6, 2014
Am ordering another pair of these super comfortable pants. The fabric is light yet warm. The fit is loose yet trim. I wore these with a silk undershirt while waiting for the matching top to arrive. Do not want to take it off, it is so comfy! Also eco-friendly.
Review 18 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy but a hitch!
Date:April 28, 2014
Am giving a qualified overall rating of only 4 stars because I don't like the elastic in the bottom of the legs. When I get hot at night, I want to be able to pull pj legs up to my knees to cool off. These can't be pulled up far enough without being too tight around my calf area.
Otherwise, very light, soft fabric and plenty roomy through the hips and waist. I ordered a size smaller than usual after reading other reviews, and they fit fine. Dots are very peppy looking!
Review 19 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synthany
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
GREAT PANTS!
Date:April 13, 2014
First of all, they have pockets and that is always a good sign. I laundered them so they would fit because they were huge and they are great. I like the smaller ankle too; it gives the pants a nice touch.
Review 20 for Easy Knit Pajama Pants
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ctgreyhound
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dual purpose: lounging or sleeping
Date:April 6, 2014
Material is top notch, very soft & supple. The color is a soft gray. Washes well & can be worn year around.
1 2 next>>