Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top

An easygoing top that's cozy enough for sleep, yet cute enough to stay in all weekend long. The boxy fit with a wide scoop neck looks equally at home over coordinating bottoms or a pair of yoga pants. Mix and match with other pieces. Extra-long sleeves. Lightweight, soft, and slightly slubbed cotton/poly. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 2273%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Review 1 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stripe not yarn dyed!
Date:June 23, 2014
I was disappointed to find the stripes on this top are printed not yarn dyed. That in combination with the polyester content of the fabric gave the top a cheap appearance in my opinion.
That said, it was very comfortable and the VERY wide chest seemed to drape okay. I am 5' 3" and ordered the size small - I'm sure the XS would have been more than adequate too.
Sad to return as have had my eye on this for some weeks : (
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free, if you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathygregory
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
boxy but cute
Date:June 21, 2014
I love this top - got it in 3 colors. I have worn it out, casual and with leggings - very cute. I put one in the dryer and it did shrink a bit, too bad. I will line dry the others - want to keep the length for my leg gins to cover the rear. Definitely down size. i wear a large, but the medium fits better, still very boxy and oversized.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittycat
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect blue strip
Date:June 19, 2014
Love the fit, fabric and drape of this top. Comfy enough for lounging and casual for around town. Does not look like you are in your pj's!
Well done, GH
Review 4 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tobias
Top
Date:June 18, 2014
I have to say I was not crazy about this shirt, I think the photo neglected to show the true color of the fabric
Review 5 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libbybeach
Location:Island in Puget Sound
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these!
Date:June 15, 2014
I have worn the Asian pajamas in various incarnations for over a decade. This is my new preference for sleeping: great soft airy fabric, great cut and comfort. Washed and dried without shrinkage or change in texture. I have the grey and don't much like the stripes or dots. I would love a few more in softer colors.
Review 6 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Janzy
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pajama junkie
Date:June 14, 2014
I LOVE pajamas and these are my favorite right now. They are super comfortable and wash up nicely.
Review 7 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frida
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:June 14, 2014
I bought a pair earlier in the spring, and I loved them so much that I recently ordered another pair (top and pants). I'm not sure I'll wear any of my other pajamas from now on.
Review 8 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eroy
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:June 14, 2014
I loved the material if the Easy Knit Boxy Top. It was nice and soft and cool for a warm evening
Review 9 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Soft and comfortable
Date:June 11, 2014
I love this top! It is very relaxed, and still the shape is somewhat special - I think I won't just wear it in bed, but as my favorite lounge piece!
As the other reviews have it, the fit is really relaxed and boxy, so, you may want to size down. I'm glad I did! (135 lbs, 5'6'', size S)
Review 10 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jellybeank5
Location:tn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 3, 2014
do not like the material at all feels cheap nothing like some other pjs I've bought from garnet hill before but they are comfortable.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 11 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chdurie2
Location:New Jersey, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love It Even With Flaws
Date:June 2, 2014
This is one of the most comfy pajama tops I've ever had (right up there with GH flannel,) When I wear it around the house because I'm too preoccupied to get dressed for real, I just feel like I'm wearing a casual outfit--not pjs. (It needs one of the matching bottoms sold separately.) My house is pretty remote, except one male neighbor is outside a lot .So I don't get the mail until I'm dressed--except in these. I don't care who sees me in this outfit, although I probably wouldn't advertise it at the grocery.
The flaws for me? I think full price is too expensive .My heart did flip-flops until it went on sale .It is also only 75% cotton--the rest is modal or polyester. I'm hoping that factory finish will wash out at some point, although I know it can take a long time. Although my skin is sensitive to artificial fabrics, the percentage is low enough so it's not abrasive. Once this went on sale, I had to take the plunge and buy this, even with the polyester or modal.
p.s. I also spilled barbecue sauce all down the front of this the first night I wore it, and the sauce came right out with an oxy-like bleach for colors product.
Review 12 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trisker
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great
Date:June 1, 2014
Soft and loose fitting-- great for a casual day top as well as pajama top!
Review 13 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DebF
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boxy shirt
Date:May 31, 2014
The fabric feels nice but the shirt is really huge....and I like a loose fit.
The sleeves are very wide and really long I have to roll them up three times to get to my wrist. I would wear it lounging in the house- but not out anywhere too
floppy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
This pajama top does have a boxy fit with extra-long sleeves. We'd be happy to assist with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 14 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lylyan
Location:Clayton, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
NOT a pajama top
Date:May 31, 2014
Didn't purchase it as a pj top and haven't worn it as such. Great over a white sleeveless top with slim white pants/jeans or denims. Easy fit, no iron. Love it!
Review 15 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CEKA
Date:May 31, 2014
Way to boxy, not drapey enough to get the look in the photo. Neck should be more of a boat neck style.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 2, 2014
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 16 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vcmassociates
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful
Date:April 28, 2014
The minute I put this top on I never wanted to take it off! It is soft, comforting and forgiving. I bought the navy stripe and wish the other color options were better so I could order more.
Review 17 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synthany
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
MOST COMFORTABLE!!
Date:April 12, 2014
This is a great top, comfortable and fun!
I ordered my regular size and then put it in a hot dryer because it was so huge.
The result was a perfect fit and the garment looks very cute on me. You must try this one!
Review 18 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sleed
Location:Napa Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flimsy
Date:April 5, 2014
Actually I was hoping to get a top that could be worn to yoga and out to coffee, but this is very light weight and kind of flimsy...even for a pajama top. Not good quality at all.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 7, 2014
We're sorry this top wasn't as you hoped. It's Lightweight, soft, and slightly slubbed cotton/poly. Perhaps another top may better suit you. If you need help with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call 1-800-870-3513.
Review 19 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Georgia2Girl
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute top for sleep or wearing out
Date:March 17, 2014
I got this on sale, so I was pleased with the price. It's not as thick as I hoped, but the cotton is really, really soft. I have not washed it yet, and the instructions indicate that it might shrink after washing, but it is over-sized, very much so--so I am not too worried about shrinking. It's a pretty navy. Very nice
Review 20 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oreodle
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Purchase
Date:March 15, 2014
Really pleased with this top. Love the stripes and the relaxed fit - and it's extremely comfy too!
1 2 next>>