Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top

An easygoing top that's cozy enough for sleep, yet cute enough to stay in all weekend long. The boxy fit with a wide scoop neck looks equally at home over coordinating bottoms or a pair of yoga pants. Mix and match with other pieces. Extra-long sleeves. Lightweight, soft, and slightly slubbed cotton/poly. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
24 of 3275%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Review 1 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnshpr
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute All Day
Date:October 30, 2014
This is my new fav for the fall and winter. I have the navy stripe set and it is so cute. Soft cotton. Works on short people like me because of the elastic at the ankle of the pants. I feel a bit more dressed up in this than in my pj's all day. I'd buy more patterns if available.
Review 2 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
HUGE!
Date:October 11, 2014
This top is huge. Even when I ordered down a size, it's way, way too big. Sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 14, 2014
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned.
Review 3 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilyW
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very large
Date:October 9, 2014
I love this top and will wear it over jeans or a casual skirt. I ordered this in a M and it was HUGE so sent it back and ordered an XS and it's perfect! I usually order a S or M.
The sleeves are nice and long and it's soft and comfy.
Review 4 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msgb
Location:IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not a good item on
Date:September 14, 2014
I received this and immediately tried it one. I was hopeful to be as happy with it as others who have reviewed this item have been. I was not. It just looks junky. I hate saying this but in my opinion this is what I feel.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 16, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free, if you need any assistance please let us know at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 5 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMOMO
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy and classy
Date:August 28, 2014
I love the look and feel of this top. Great with jeans! True to size if you like the loose, boxy fit.
Review 6 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LivesinFlipFlops
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Comfy Relaxed PJ's
Date:August 21, 2014
What a great cozy pajama top. Definitely relaxed and boxy made with soft jersey. I believe top is true to size. Would suggest going down a size if you want a less roomy top. Unfortunately returned because the matching pants were way too long with a really high waist (5'3" with a short torso)
Review 7 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planetqueen
Location:Atanta
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love this top!
Date:August 21, 2014
I bought this top in two colors when it was featured as Sale of the Day. I'm petite and usually wear size 4 tops, but got this in XS. It is still oversized, but it's supposed to be. It's very lightweight, soft and comfortable, and nice enough to wear as a regular top, not just as pajamas. On me it hits at low hip, and they sleeves are too long but I can push them up. It shrank a bit in the wash but it's still oversized, just a tad shorter. Wish I had known there were matching shorts before my size sold out!
Review 8 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shibui
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 7, 2014
Wish I had bought more during the Sale of the Day. I absolutely love this top!
Review 9 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biji
Location:Chico, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
They don't look like pjs, a good thing.
Date:August 3, 2014
These are so comfortable and can be worn around the house in the daytime. I really like the matching pants with side seam pockets. These are handy for tissues or iPod. I wish you would put pockets in all of your pjs.
Review 10 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nszy
Location:Sacramento, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this top
Date:July 31, 2014
Great summer PJ top and possible a daytime shirt--good quality, roomy and made well. Love it with PJ's but might wear with jeans.
Review 11 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jaydee
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stripe not yarn dyed!
Date:June 23, 2014
I was disappointed to find the stripes on this top are printed not yarn dyed. That in combination with the polyester content of the fabric gave the top a cheap appearance in my opinion.
That said, it was very comfortable and the VERY wide chest seemed to drape okay. I am 5' 3" and ordered the size small - I'm sure the XS would have been more than adequate too.
Sad to return as have had my eye on this for some weeks : (
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free, if you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 12 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathygregory
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
boxy but cute
Date:June 21, 2014
I love this top - got it in 3 colors. I have worn it out, casual and with leggings - very cute. I put one in the dryer and it did shrink a bit, too bad. I will line dry the others - want to keep the length for my leg gins to cover the rear. Definitely down size. i wear a large, but the medium fits better, still very boxy and oversized.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittycat
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect blue strip
Date:June 19, 2014
Love the fit, fabric and drape of this top. Comfy enough for lounging and casual for around town. Does not look like you are in your pj's!
Well done, GH
Review 14 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tobias
Top
Date:June 18, 2014
I have to say I was not crazy about this shirt, I think the photo neglected to show the true color of the fabric
Review 15 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libbybeach
Location:Island in Puget Sound
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these!
Date:June 15, 2014
I have worn the Asian pajamas in various incarnations for over a decade. This is my new preference for sleeping: great soft airy fabric, great cut and comfort. Washed and dried without shrinkage or change in texture. I have the grey and don't much like the stripes or dots. I would love a few more in softer colors.
Review 16 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Janzy
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pajama junkie
Date:June 14, 2014
I LOVE pajamas and these are my favorite right now. They are super comfortable and wash up nicely.
Review 17 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frida
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:June 14, 2014
I bought a pair earlier in the spring, and I loved them so much that I recently ordered another pair (top and pants). I'm not sure I'll wear any of my other pajamas from now on.
Review 18 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eroy
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:June 14, 2014
I loved the material if the Easy Knit Boxy Top. It was nice and soft and cool for a warm evening
Review 19 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Soft and comfortable
Date:June 11, 2014
I love this top! It is very relaxed, and still the shape is somewhat special - I think I won't just wear it in bed, but as my favorite lounge piece!
As the other reviews have it, the fit is really relaxed and boxy, so, you may want to size down. I'm glad I did! (135 lbs, 5'6'', size S)
Review 20 for Easy Knit Boxy Pajama Top
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jellybeank5
Location:tn
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 3, 2014
do not like the material at all feels cheap nothing like some other pjs I've bought from garnet hill before but they are comfortable.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
1 2 next>>