Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Asymmetrical Knit Jacket

Modern moto meets soft sweatshirt. We love the three-season appeal of this stylishly asymmetrical jacket with detailed seaming. The dramatic collar and diagonal zipper give a tailored twist to the classic rebel silhouette. Front pockets. Long sleeves. Cropped on one side, hip length on the other. Weighty French terry in cotton/poly. Lined bodice. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Review 1 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cool style jacket
Date:June 7, 2014
First, this garmet isn't what I would call a sweatshirt. It's a really soft, substantial, stylish jacket. Much, much nicer than the usual zip hoodie made out of sweatshirt fabric. Black was the only color in my size, whcih is fine, as I don't wear warm colors. The fit is true to size.
Since asymmetrical style clothing is my favorite, this was a no brainer for me. Will enjoy wearing it in the fall, winter, and spring when I'm not wearing my OTHER GH asymmetrical, boiled wool coat.
Now, all will be well if I can just keep the golden retriever hair off of it!
Review 2 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MYK13
Location:LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy, Stylish, Wearable
Date:May 30, 2014
Asymmetry gives this jacket an artsy edge. The sweatshirt fabric is unexpected and keeps it casual; while the tailoring (it's fully lined) keeps it from looking sloppy. Glad I got it on sale - at full price it's a bit pricey.
Review 3 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PilgrimSoul2
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice jacket
Date:May 27, 2014
I wanted this jacket, but after reading reviews I understood that it's just a really cool sweatshirt. But when I could buy it for 30% off, I snapped it up. It's very well made, and I love the asymmetry. It's true to size if you want it to be roomy enough to wear through colder weather with a thin sweater underneath.
Review 4 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Folz
Location:Wisonsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
soft and comfy
Date:April 6, 2014
This jacket is very asymmetrical in several ways, length, zipper, collar. It is an unusual piece and not for everyone, but I love it. It is super soft, sweatshirt weight, and I really like the neutral color. The sizing seems big to me but not off enough to return.
Snug to wear under another jacket.
Review 5 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hildee
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Almost
Date:March 31, 2014
Jacket is a lovely style but the material is too casual...... also, being asymmetrical in the back doesn't quite work....
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 1, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the asymmetrical Knit Jacket didn't quite work for you. Please give us a call if we can help you with a return or exchange!
Review 6 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LucyCat214
Location:Indianapolis In
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy and stylish
Date:March 30, 2014
I wanted the grey but only the black was available in my size. It is very comfortable because it's sweatshirt material. Good for spring or fall. Because of the asymmetrical design, the left side of the jacket feels shorter than the right side, but it looks balanced when wearing.
Review 7 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FashionTX
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect jacket
Date:March 23, 2014
This jacket goes with everything and the zipper is such an interesting element.
Review 8 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ShopUma
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cute little zip up sweatshirt
Date:March 10, 2014
This fleece jacket is very stylish-I wore it this weekend with a pair of neutral wedge shoes and a long tank underneath and got the thumbs up from the husband. That being said, I wish it were longer in the back and I'm nervous about it shrinking the first time it's (hand) washed. Wish they made this with preshrunk fleece so it's machine washable. And although I did get it on sale, it would have been a better value at the $60-70 range. Fits TTS. And, I was glad to know the arms weren't tight like its high-end designer version cousin.
Review 9 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
GREAT fitting, CASUAL jacket
Date:February 8, 2014
Didn't realize it's just thick cotton either (as other two reviewers said), which seems a bit expensive for the price point, but it is so dang CUTE! I LOVE this jacket! I think it fits more TTS, love the look at several points along the fully zipped to unzipped look.. I had to keep both colors!! The stone looks great with that beige-tinge of typical jeans, but the dark color is so slimming Definitely have to stay casual with this thick cotton look. LOVE IT!!!
Review 10 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mbhmom
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute jacket
Date:February 4, 2014
Like the previous reviewer, I didn't realize this jacket was a sweatshirt. It is really substantial, and somehow works. Looks really cute on, especially from the front. The back is asymmetrical, not crazy about that but can overlook because the front is so darn cute! 5'6", 130 lbs. size 6 fits perfect for a layer underneath. I bought the entire outfit worn by the model. I can't wait for it to quit snowing so I can wear it!
Review 11 for Asymmetrical Knit Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oliviapope
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable and chic
Date:January 29, 2014
Great moto jacket. I didn't read the description closely enough to realize in advance that it's made of a sweatshirt-like material, so while the jacket is appropriate for casual work days, I can't use it in a formal setting. That's ok, though -- I see myself wearing this out on the weekend with jeans, too. Very, very comfortable. Note that the left side sits higher on the hip than the right. Also, the jacket runs large. I'm 5'5" and 130 lbs. and the size 4 fits perfectly. (Normally I wear a 6 or 8.) Looks even cuter zipped up than open as it appears in the picture online.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.