Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Denim Jacket

The perfect denim jacket with the minimal details you need: classic pockets and a trim fit. It's the ultimate go-over-everything essential, in a vintage wash or fun, modern dot. Side pockets and chest pockets. Hip length. Long sleeves. Midweight cotton denim with a hint of stretch for a feminine fit. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 1080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Megssister
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute, wearable
Date:April 22, 2014
I agree with others that arms are quite long, and for me I need a couple of turn backs to make them not hang. Unfortunately, then all you see is the plan white of the inside. (I might take them apart and cut a couple inches of length off.) Anyway, on sale it was a good buy, and I'll be wearing it with my black shift dresses for summer.
Review 2 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shissy
Location:NW Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Black Polka Dot Jean Jacket
Date:April 20, 2014
Very cute and goes with almost everything. I usually wear 8-10, weigh 140lbs, 5"3", and the small is a slim fit which is great over tanks.
Review 3 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanNan
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect jacket
Date:April 10, 2014
I was skeptical when I first ordered this jacket. When it arrived and I tried it on, it was a perfect fit and loved the soft denim. Seems to go with practically everything!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kyaw
Location:Putnam Valley, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed:-(
Date:March 31, 2014
I was so disappointed in the quality of the material of this jacket. It fit small and was a flimsy denim material...not what I expected from GH:-( I returned it!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 3, 2014
This is a midweight cotton denim with a hint of stretch. As it offers a trim fit, we provide actual garment measurements to help find the size that works best.
Review 5 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gibby
Location:easthampton ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
favorite denim jacket will be my favorite
Date:March 10, 2014
This jacket updates my denim jacket look. It's comfortable and non restricting yet the fit is modern and slimming without a boxy shape. Short waisted and curvy, I prefer a shorter jacket as it is more flattering and shows my figure to advantage.
Review 6 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patrice
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sleeves are long
Date:February 10, 2014
The sleeves are long but that's OK. I like this jacket. Can't wait to wear it more on warm spring days.
Review 7 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kumari
Location:strafford, vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Denim jacket
Date:February 4, 2014
This jacket is the perfect seasonal transition piece of clothing. It can be dressed down with jeans or cords or dressed up wit skirts and dresses. Wear a sweater under for more warmth. the length is perfect for all attire. Denim washes well and wears well, too. This is year round clothing buy that has lasting value.
Review 8 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gordo13
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Waited a long time to find this!
Date:January 27, 2014
I have been looking for a non distressed denim jacket that is not too short or too boxy and that can be worn with a wide variety of options. This is a body skimming jacket with shape in a great medium denim fabric. I got my usual size 4 and it is great. Thanks for a great product, Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a jean jacket with pop
Date:January 27, 2014
I bought the polka dot black version of this jacket and love it. I get lots of compliments. Being one of those people whose best jacket is this shape, I'm always delighted when some new variation of the jean jacket comes out.
Review 10 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Murpwholoveslinens
Location:Northern Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Hugely long sleeves on jacket
Date:January 16, 2014
I bought the polka dot jeans jacket thinking it would be so cute. Now I see why the model has her sleeves cuffed and pushed up -- I have long arms, but these are 3-4" too long -- so they must be cuffed not to cover my hands. Also, the jacket is trim fit, but the sleeves have room for a couple more arms if I had more of them! Not good. I'm returning it. Perhaps the dark denim one is cut differently.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.