Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Denim Jacket

The perfect denim jacket with the minimal details you need: classic pockets and a trim fit. It's the ultimate go-over-everything essential, in a vintage wash or fun, modern dot. Side pockets and chest pockets. Hip length. Long sleeves. Midweight cotton denim with a hint of stretch for a feminine fit. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 1580%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spanky
Location:Medical Lake WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the polka dots
Date:June 10, 2014
I like the lighter weight denim and the polka dot print. It fit TTS (5'4", 118 lbs. size 6), but I agree the sleeves are very long. I plan to have it altered, because there are times when I don't want to roll the cuffs back. I thought it was a good value at the sale price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
goodtoknow
Location:Orange County
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nothing Special
Date:June 1, 2014
In person this jacket looks nothing like the one on the model. It's rather thin and bland looking. The fabric is a flat looking denim not a good quality denim. Uninteresting fabric, finish and detail (no distressing, cute buttons, or stitching) It's going back -too bad :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lilly22
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute jacket
Date:May 29, 2014
Size6 fit but afraid might be too tight after washing. Sent back for an exchange. Waiting. Size up one size. Ok on sale. Wouldn't buy at full price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 2, 2014
We're so glad to hear that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another size.
Review 4 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PuttyG
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely Jacket
Date:May 23, 2014
After seeing reviews which said the sleeves run long, I purchased this jacket for my long-armed friend. They do indeed, which is a bonus for a fitted, shorter style jacket. She was delighted, and now I'd like one for myself.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolSedona
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite Denim Jacket
Date:May 19, 2014
Nice denim jacket; just enough spandex for a fitted look. Runs just a LITTLE small if you want to wear it over long sleeves. The jacket sleeves are long; but they look good turned back.
Review 6 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Megssister
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very cute, wearable
Date:April 22, 2014
I agree with others that arms are quite long, and for me I need a couple of turn backs to make them not hang. Unfortunately, then all you see is the plan white of the inside. (I might take them apart and cut a couple inches of length off.) Anyway, on sale it was a good buy, and I'll be wearing it with my black shift dresses for summer.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 24, 2014
Thanks for your note! Keep in mind, we provide actual garment measurements including sleeve length under the measurements tab! Give us a call if you have any additional feedback or questions.
Review 7 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shissy
Location:NW Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Black Polka Dot Jean Jacket
Date:April 20, 2014
Very cute and goes with almost everything. I usually wear 8-10, weigh 140lbs, 5"3", and the small is a slim fit which is great over tanks.
Review 8 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanNan
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect jacket
Date:April 10, 2014
I was skeptical when I first ordered this jacket. When it arrived and I tried it on, it was a perfect fit and loved the soft denim. Seems to go with practically everything!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kyaw
Location:Putnam Valley, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed:-(
Date:March 31, 2014
I was so disappointed in the quality of the material of this jacket. It fit small and was a flimsy denim material...not what I expected from GH:-( I returned it!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 3, 2014
This is a midweight cotton denim with a hint of stretch. As it offers a trim fit, we provide actual garment measurements to help find the size that works best.
Review 10 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gibby
Location:easthampton ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
favorite denim jacket will be my favorite
Date:March 10, 2014
This jacket updates my denim jacket look. It's comfortable and non restricting yet the fit is modern and slimming without a boxy shape. Short waisted and curvy, I prefer a shorter jacket as it is more flattering and shows my figure to advantage.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patrice
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sleeves are long
Date:February 10, 2014
The sleeves are long but that's OK. I like this jacket. Can't wait to wear it more on warm spring days.
Review 12 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kumari
Location:strafford, vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Denim jacket
Date:February 4, 2014
This jacket is the perfect seasonal transition piece of clothing. It can be dressed down with jeans or cords or dressed up wit skirts and dresses. Wear a sweater under for more warmth. the length is perfect for all attire. Denim washes well and wears well, too. This is year round clothing buy that has lasting value.
Review 13 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gordo13
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Waited a long time to find this!
Date:January 27, 2014
I have been looking for a non distressed denim jacket that is not too short or too boxy and that can be worn with a wide variety of options. This is a body skimming jacket with shape in a great medium denim fabric. I got my usual size 4 and it is great. Thanks for a great product, Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a jean jacket with pop
Date:January 27, 2014
I bought the polka dot black version of this jacket and love it. I get lots of compliments. Being one of those people whose best jacket is this shape, I'm always delighted when some new variation of the jean jacket comes out.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Favorite Denim Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Murpwholoveslinens
Location:Northern Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Hugely long sleeves on jacket
Date:January 16, 2014
I bought the polka dot jeans jacket thinking it would be so cute. Now I see why the model has her sleeves cuffed and pushed up -- I have long arms, but these are 3-4" too long -- so they must be cuffed not to cover my hands. Also, the jacket is trim fit, but the sleeves have room for a couple more arms if I had more of them! Not good. I'm returning it. Perhaps the dark denim one is cut differently.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.