Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Draped Gown

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER Flattering drape at the neck gives this gown an easy, effortless grace. The A-line silhouette and a sunny, sophisticated palette add a fresh dose of femininity. Sleeveless. Above-ankle length. Lightweight organic pima cotton, washed for extra softness. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 1385%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggieAnn
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this gown
Date:June 30, 2014
This is my third Eileen Fisher gown, I bought two last year and wear them all the time. I love all three and think this draped gown is very flattering, although hard to brush teeth and wash face while wearing due to the extra fabric. Great fit and fabric and I wear these year round as they are simply perfect. I bought mine on sale the value is excellent. I am tempted to buy another, even though I probably don't need four!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cjmd
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A little too light-weight
Date:June 28, 2014
Almost to the point of being see-through.
But it has a nice fit and will work well as a cover-up.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
The Eileen Fisher Draped Gown is a lightweight organic pima cotton. If you decide you'd like to return or exchange it, we're here to help. 800.370.3513
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rusty
Location:Palmyra VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Grecian Goddess Gown
Date:June 20, 2014
The S fit and length allows the gown to skim the body and not bind or scrunch up while sleeping. The yellow color flatters blondes and redheads. Very light for travel. Delighted! I'll buy again if available.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammster27
Location:USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Delicious ....
Date:June 8, 2014
Nothing could suit me and my nature and my sleeping and my life better at night!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SalBend
Location:Bend, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Amazingly comfy and pretty
Date:June 6, 2014
This nighty lives up to all the reviews and descriptions. I bought two thinking I might not like the peach, but it turned out to be a subtle, lovely color. Because of its dress-like style, I tend to wear it around the house for morning chores.This one's a home run!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nyscripty
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
ugly
Date:June 2, 2014
I have 2 other Eileen Fischer nightgowns that I love but the design for this one with the droopy neckline is just plain ugly. I got it in pebble because it was on sale and its the most boring beige you could imagine.
Eileen Fischer please go back to making your simple tank gown in colors that grown up women might really wear-forget the yield sign yellow and go for say a slate blue/gray. I love the fabric but the not design. Returned it today.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nycslc
Location:salt lake city
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
meh
Date:May 31, 2014
I have a few EF gowns. This one feels very synthetic and is not that interesting. Collar drape seems cheap. I kept it but only because it is a lightweight nightgown and probably should have returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 2, 2014
Please know if you are not completely satisfied, you can return or exchange at anytime. If you need any assistance, please know we are here to help. 1.800.870.3513
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amoose
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not my favorite Eileen Fisher gown
Date:May 26, 2014
I buy several Eileen Fisher gowns each year, as she comes out with a variation on this style. Although I still love the gown, it's my least favorite of the styles so far. There just seems to be too much fabric at the top, perhaps because the straps are wide and part of the cowl is doubled over. It's still the same loose fit and lightweight drapey fabric that I love about these gowns though, so I'm going to keep them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 27, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! If you decide you'd like to return or exchange this gown, we're happy to help at any time! Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pemala
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite nightgown
Date:May 2, 2014
This Eileen Fisher nightgown did not disappoint. The fabric is very cool and lightweight next to my skin. The style is very flattering, no matter what your age. Recommended highly, even though it was pricey, I will keep it for many years.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulu123
Location:Portland,OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
comfy gown
Date:March 22, 2014
It has gotten to the point that Eileen Fisher gowns are my favorites for comfortable sleeping. They are very soft and light, but wear well. They do not bind, and I do not overheat in them. I bought this one in windflower, and it is a lovely color.
I did notice that the neckline drapes a little differently than my previous gown, and I like the previous one better in that regard. I wouldn't say this is the sexiest gown ever, but for something simple and very nice, you can't go wrong.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeaninBoca
Location:Boca Raton
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely and well made
Date:March 12, 2014
This gown is lovely. So nice that I bought two. I use one as a summer dress (In S Fl, that is about all the time), and one as a nightgown.
You can't go wrong with this gown. As nice as the u-neck from a few years ago
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consuma
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A favorite design
Date:March 12, 2014
I purchased this in the aqua and liked it so much I also got the lemongrass (though was a bit disappointed that the lemongrass is much paler than in the photo). I've bought these nightgowns every year since GH started offering these lightweight EF nightgowns. This is my favorite style since the original one with the twisted shoulders. Material wonderfully soft and comfy. I like the thinness of the material, which allows me to wear them year-round. They've held up well, especially considering they've gone through the abuse of wash and fold places.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Draped Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
destiner
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love
Date:March 1, 2014
I purchased the Windflower in size L and it is just about perfect for my 5'9" size 16 frame. The cotton is absolutely beautiful in quality and color. I splurge on an EF nightgown every year, and this year's is probably my new favorite (I say this every year, LOL). While it may seem expensive, in terms of cost per wear, this gown is a bargain. It will last quite a long time with proper care -- I machine wash, dry for a short time, then lay flat for the remainder of the drying time.