Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stitch-Detail Kimono Sweater Robe

We're big fans of this fan-stitch robe made of a cozy crocheted cotton in the perfect transitional weight. The styling features Asian-inspired flourishes, from kimono sleeves to an intricate scalloped edge that runs down the front. Three-quarter sleeves. Self-belt. Hem is straight in front and scalloped in back. Below-knee length. Midweight, machine-washable cotton. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 786%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stitch-Detail Kimono Sweater Robe
Review 1 for Stitch-Detail Kimono Sweater Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heritagelmq
Location:Hilton Head
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice light weight robe
Date:March 30, 2014
Beautiful feminine robe to wear while dressing or morning coffee. Opens in the front so probably wouldn't wear with house guest visiting but perfect for comfortable private personal wear.
Review 2 for Stitch-Detail Kimono Sweater Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beannie
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the robe!
Date:March 28, 2014
Where has this robe been all my life?! I have always wanted a light enough weight robe that I could wear year round. I wear it all the time! I especially love the wide and 3/4 length sleeves (not so bulky like many other robes).
I would agree with an earlier review that ordering a size up is a good idea. The only thing I would have to say that's could be a negative is that it does stretch (as in, it's longer than it was when I first got it and you can tell where I pull it across a bit).
Otherwise, I love it!
Review 3 for Stitch-Detail Kimono Sweater Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mjrreader
Location:Albuquerque
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Where have you been all my life!
Date:February 26, 2014
This robe is everything I have been looking for! I usually wear a small or size 6 in Garnet Hill clothing but in no way shape or form am I petite. I work out and have a mix of athletic and curvy frame (how did that happen!) Generally robes make me look like a linebacker and I just will not wear them. This one is perfect as it has a very lightweight knit that fits my curves just right and is still comfortable. Also, the texture is something that really sets it apart from the bland plain textiles usually used. More of this style in more colors in the future...please!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stitch-Detail Kimono Sweater Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
riverside
Location:New York, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simply Beautiful and Beautifully Simple
Date:February 21, 2014
What a delight -- this robe is GH at its best. It's unusual, has a fabulous design and drape and is visually unexpected and totally unique. The photograph doesn't really do it justice. The details of the fan-shaped stitching are striking in person. I ordered the light grey color, which is exactly as shown.
Three cautions: this is a warmer weather robe, not really something you could put on for coziness in the cold. It is light cotton.
Also it is relatively large stitching, so I would be careful not to snag it.
Lastly, I am moaning with disappointment because I have to return mine -- it is a slim cut, not the loose kimono-style or bathrobe-style cut that I needed to go over my sleepwear for an upcoming hospital stay. Inside the robe there is stitching at the waist that makes it fit a little more snugly.
I was surprised, because I'm not unusually heavy and I don't wear plus-size clothing, but the XL was not comfortable for me around the waist. I have never had a problem buying robes or sweater robes before. If you are slender, you will probably enjoy this more fitted piece.
It is beautiful. I paid full price and would do so again if I could only get one that fit me properly. I hope that GH will consider offering the same piece in different seasonal fabrics and colors on an ongoing basis, and include a version which is more of a true robe-style cut.
Review 5 for Stitch-Detail Kimono Sweater Robe
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CWahl
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointing Fit
Date:February 20, 2014
I am normally a size medium but I like a nice roomy fit on pj's and robes. I would assume that most robes are made with a roomier fit already, being a robe. I sized way up on this anyway and ordered an XL. I was actually a little worried it might be too big. Well even an XL on my medium frame, I really have to yank this garment to get it to close all the way over me. If you're in a house with other people and don't want them getting a look at all your business, only wear this over pj's. If you are petite like the model pictured, you should be fine. But if you are any kind of average size, might want to pass this one up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! The Stitch Detail Kimono Sweater Robe does run small. Perhaps an exchange for one of our other style robes would suit you better. Check out the garment measurement tab before ordering to ensure best fit!
Review 6 for Stitch-Detail Kimono Sweater Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brooklynista
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Liking it!
Date:February 7, 2014
This is great to put on all these chilly mornings and feels much dressier than a typical bathrobe. As a petite, I appreciate the three-quarter length sleeves and it is not too long on me. Great for lounging around the fireplace.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stitch-Detail Kimono Sweater Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KStrong
Location:Mpls
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice - love the weight
Date:February 4, 2014
Went a size up as the robe looked smallish in the photo and i wanted to be able to wrap it fully across me. Love it - great weight and quality.