Product Reviews

Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas

A graceful pair of pajamas with a starburst pleat at the bust — our pretty way to romanticize a simple silhouette. The top features a V-neck, slightly capped sleeves, and an A-line shape. Relaxed bottoms reach the ankle. Elastic waist. In a sophisticated print, exotic dots, or a romantic floral. Soft, lightweight organic Green Cotton jersey. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Offered by Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 of 2277%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Review 1 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cicci
Location:chi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
little big
Date:July 13, 2014
Very comfortable but a little long in the waist and length of pants despite being a regular size
Review 2 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olivia3
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft cool pajama
Date:July 11, 2014
Comfortable style. Pretty color. True to picture. Gave overall 4 instead of 5 because the bottoms are a bit too long. Did not shrink when washed. I ordered XS.
Review 3 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hsmom
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice fabric
Date:June 27, 2014
Great style with comfortable, soft fabric that is lightweight. The pink is not see through but the green is. I ordered the green and the armholes were fine. But with the pink pair, the armholes were way too big! Would love to see this with sleeves and more non-see through fabric.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
We agree, these pajamas are a great style and the fabric is very soft and lightweight. We're very sorry to hear about the different armhole sizes and encourage you to reach out to our Customer Care Specialist at any time if an item is less than perfect. We love to have the opportunity to help!
Review 4 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hummerlvr
Location:Buffalo Grove, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice PJ's, but bottoms too long!
Date:June 18, 2014
I love the quality of the fabric and style of these pajamas, but the bottoms were so long I had to shorten them. I've never had a pair of PJ's with bottoms as long as these. I ordered an XS, so you'd think they would be properly proportioned. That being said, the pajamas are very comfortable and I like them anyway. I bought two pairs.
Review 5 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ghcustomer
so comfortable
Date:June 18, 2014
perfect weight, nice fit
cotton is very soft and light weight
Review 6 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissingCA
Location:Oswego, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Summer PJ's
Date:June 13, 2014
I always heard GH makes the best PJ's, but never purchased any. I bought these for myself in my normal size M in the pink vines and I have to say I love them! They are very light weight, but not see-thru, so they are great to wear around the house without having to worry about putting on a robe. Some people mentioned the higher neckline being I negative, I actually like it since you don't reveal yourself if you bend over. The armholes do stretch out a bit with wear, but again, not to an awkward point. I am 5'6" with long legs and even after washing the legs are on the long side which I love since I do not like capris or pants that are too short. I hope the blue comes back in stock because I will definitely purchase another pair! I washed these on cold/delicate and dried on low and they came out great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
garden4flowers
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Quality control
Date:June 9, 2014
The size medium arrived with the pants sized to fit someone with 60 inch hips and a note that shrinkage will occur - yikes that much! Back they go
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2014
Thanks for your note! These pajamas are cut to accommodate for shrinkage and for best fit, we recommend washing before wearing. If they are still too big or small after washing, we'd be happy to help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 8 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Karen42
Location:Alexandria, Va
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Poor quality pajamas
Date:June 3, 2014
I was most unhappy with the size of these pajamas.i have purchased several pair of pajamas in the past in XS and always a good fit. These were exceptionally large which tells me there may be a quality control problem.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
We're so very sorry to hear about your experience, but glad to see a Customer Care Specialist has contacted you to find a solution. If you have further feedback or questions, call us at 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dock
Location:boston, ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cozy PJ's
Date:May 24, 2014
Soft comfy cotton. Love all my garnet hill pjs. Only complaint is I don't love the neck line. V neck is too high -not the most flattering but they are for sleep. Like the A-line shape though.
Review 10 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LSCB
Location:Irvine, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very soft but stretch in arm holes easily
Date:May 24, 2014
I love Garnet Hill pajamas! These are comfortable and soft however the arm holes stretch when you wear them so much. I wear between a small and a medium so I got medium. I like them loose but not too loose. these fit perfect out of the wash but stretch alot after a few nights.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 26, 2014
Thank you for your note! We will pass along your comments to our Quality and Design teams. We want you to be completely satisfied, please know you can return or do a freight free exchange at anytime.
Review 11 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cailindearg
Location:Sacramento Ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft!
Date:May 17, 2014
Bought theses on sale, got the blue flowers, very pretty, soft light weight fabric, the fabric is a lighter weight than previous summer PJ's which is nice but hope they hold up over time. The pants are too long on me 5 4', personally I would prefer the Capri length for summer. The neckline is a little high, I would like to see a few more sexy PJ styles from GH.
Review 12 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Faithfully
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy!
Date:May 11, 2014
They are light and airy that is what I wanted it gets hot where I live! They are also nice and soft which is a bonus.
Review 13 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MtMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Thank you Garnet Hill for full length pajamas
Date:May 10, 2014
Pajama pants that are long enough for my 5'7" body & a pleated top that fits good & looks cute too---I'm happy! I'm a Small on top and M on bottom, bought S. They weren't oversized before washing, but after washing and a little shrinkage they fit well. If you like a looser fit, don't size down. Fabric is lightweight---perfect for spring & summer---the Citrus Dots color is a pretty, bright green.
Value to me means that even if the item is expensive, if I enjoy wearing it and it lasts (& Green Cotton does) then its worth the extra $$. Just one request: please consider making sleepwear in solid colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We've shared your request to offer sleepwear in solid colors with our Design Team.
Review 14 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TraceH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
softest
Date:May 5, 2014
These are the softest pajamas I have evr owned. I love them
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NS1319
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Organic Cotton Pleated Detail Pajamas
Date:March 15, 2014
I have purchased several different styles of cotton PJs from Garnet Hill over the years, and these are among the best. Soft, comfortable fabric, pretty pattern, good quality and fit. The XS size initially looks large, but fits fine after washing and drying. The elastic waistband is a good size, unlike the previous models which were way too big.The longer pants are more stylish than the old capri length they used to sell. My only change would be to make the armhole smaller--it's really large which makes it too revealing at times, since you can see inside through the armholes.Thanks for making such nice quality cotton PJs. It is almost impossible to find cotton anymore and they are so much more comfortable than synthetic.
Review 16 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Indianagirl
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Pajamas
Date:March 14, 2014
These pajamas are very soft and comfortable. I've bought a lot of the green organic cotton pajamas from Garnet Hill but I especially like these summer pajamas because they have full length bottoms rather than capris. I can't wait for the warm weather to wear them!
Review 17 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tomatoheaven
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Disapointment
Date:March 4, 2014
I own MANY pair of GH pajamas, in fact, I own only GH pajamas. I have 3 pair of the style that preceded this one, the one with the rosette at the gathered place on the bodice. I thought I'd like the plain version even better, but the gathering is placed lower, changing the line of the garment to make it unflattering. I sent the pajamas back. I will continue to be interested in future designs but this one was a disappointment.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 5, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback on our Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas. We take customer comments very seriously, and will make sure we keep your comments in mind as we design our future collections. If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 18 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lafgirl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 10, 2014
Love these ! So comfy & modest enough to wear in front of guest
Review 19 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artsypants
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy, but thin
Date:February 4, 2014
Garnet Hill pj's are my favorite. That said; these won't make the top of my list. I will keep them. They are comfortable and lightweight. The neckline is higher than some of their previous styles. The legs are quite long for those of you who are super models. The fabric seems a little lighter weight than the Asian wrap or the summer crops. I miss having the little tab in the back that indicates which way to put them on, but overall I'm satisfied. Size is accurate.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Pajamas
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mike
Location:Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Huge!
Date:February 4, 2014
I am borderline petite - 5'3' 118 lbs and the xs was huge - top and bottom. it came with a note saying it would shrink with washing but I didn't bother to try because it was SO big, couldn't imagine it would shrink enough. I have many other items in xs or sm from GH that DO fit. Would be great if you all would produce a PJ - or just PJ bottom for smaller women #think light weight yoga pants styling!#
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>