Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown

A graceful gown with a soft, starburst-inspired pleat at the bust — nothing could be simpler or more stylish. The ankle-length gown has an A-line silhouette and slightly capped sleeves for a feminine, balletic fit. In a sophisticated print, exotic dots, or a romantic floral. Soft, lightweight organic Green Cotton jersey. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON® Offered by Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
29 of 3974%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Review 1 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathleenAnnette
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the Organic cotton
Date:July 14, 2014
This nightgown looks good and feels good. I like it!
Review 2 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atlantanative
Location:Atlanta Ga
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality product
Date:July 11, 2014
Felt wonderful after washing once ... Great fabric , sheer but not see thru
Review 3 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EdieEdie
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Comfy but still big
Date:July 7, 2014
This is wonderfully comfortable and I love it. All of the Green Cotton products arrive big and shrink to the right size after washing. This arrived a bit big and remained a little oversized after the washing. The shorty pj's I ordered were the perfect size. I don't mind since I am only wearing the gown to bed. It is still a wonderful product! Nice and light. Perfect for summer.
Review 4 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babs38
Location:New Haven, Ct
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
My favorite nightgown
Date:July 6, 2014
I decided to buy this gown when it came on sale--when I wore it once and then washed it, the material was incredibly soft..so I order another one...it is a very comfortable gown--and the length is perfect--
Review 5 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgonzola
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too huge
Date:July 5, 2014
I ordered my usual small in this gown, but it was very large, and quite frankly too matronly.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 7, 2014
We provide actual garment measurements to assist in getting the best fit. If you need help with a return or freight free exchange, we have other gowns that may better suit you.
Review 6 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susieserb
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Organic Cotton Pleated Gown
Date:July 5, 2014
This is my third set of organic cotton gowns from Garnet Hill. Price point is remaining the same (impressive) BUT the thickness of the material is getting thinner.
With that said, here's what I love about this particular gown over some of my past purchases. That higher V neck coupled with the convenient gathering hides allot of "boob" issues. Ladies you know what I mean, your answering the door in your nightgown and feeling vulnerable over saggy chest or a neckline cut too low. These gowns billow out just right to hide sageness and neck high enough for modesty.
Review 7 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilag
Location:Marblehead, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 4, 2014
I love this night gown. The material is a very soft cotton and the arm holes fit well, not too tightly or too large.
Review 8 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aquagirl809
Location:Saint Charles, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely comfortable nightgown
Date:July 4, 2014
This soft breezy nightgown is so comfortable and flattering! I ordered the aqua, and I would love one in every color, but alas, they are sold out! What a great buy! I love it!
Review 9 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluesky2day
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Softness plus!
Date:July 3, 2014
I love the organic cotton! It is so soft and I love that it is thin and very lightweight and super comfortable. I got the pink with white leafy pattern and it's very cheerful. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase
Review 10 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cargal
Location:Northern Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Really comfy
Date:July 3, 2014
Soft, comfortable, fits well, looks good. Meets all my standards for sleepwear.
Review 11 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linsl
Gender:Female
Date:June 27, 2014
Love your comfortable soft jammies! Great delivery service.
Review 12 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrtoad
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love this nightgown
Date:June 10, 2014
I love this nightgown. It is very feminine and so comfortable. The design is pretty but practical. I hope you continue to use this design. I would buy it again in new colors!
Review 13 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laure
Location:Longmont, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Breezy, Lightweight, and Soft
Date:June 8, 2014
This is a gown for hot summer nights. It literally floats down and barely touches my body. I have other GH green cotton items and this is the thinnest cotton I have felt so far. My internal temperature fluctuates and this gown will feel so terrific when I am roasting. I am definitely going to get the matching robe because that will be perfect for easy layering and to don après-shower. I only gave 4 stars because the shoulders are cut too widely, and the bodice could be better tailored to a woman's curves. It's also pretty expensive, so I waited for the 40% off sale. The medium is perfect for 5'5", 145 lbs and the pink is beautiful, but there is too much white in the background of the blue option; it washes me out. I will exchange for the green. Did I mention how darn comfy this is?
Review 14 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KLizzie
I've ordered 2!
Date:June 3, 2014
I have really enjoyed wearing these very and comfortable pajamas. I just ordered my second pair!
Review 15 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rcat
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love GH gowns
Date:June 3, 2014
It is a good value because I got it on sale. I think I have purchased about 10 over the years, but never full price. They are my favorite gowns. I wish GH would bring back the long spagetti-strap cotton gowns, they are my very favorite!
Review 16 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs very large
Date:May 29, 2014
I normally wear a size 12- (38 B )this gown had two extra inches of width under the arms in a size medium. I will reorder in a small. Nice lightweight fabric for summer
Review 17 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BertJane1
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:May 26, 2014
Perfect! Wonderfully soft, quality fabrics, great length, color as pictured.
Have also received the matching bathrobe. Surprised that the robe loops are very flimsy. Not up to GH standards!
Other than that it's fun looking nicely turned out when my husband & I have morning beverages on our patio.
Review 18 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lawatt
Location:Sonoma County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a bit too hospital-gown-y
Date:May 24, 2014
like some other reviewers, i so wanted to like this nightgown -- and it arrived with a warning that it should be washed before wearing, to be true to size -- so how can one return it? however, it feels a bit too much like a hospital gown -- particularly the seam across the front, which hits anyone who's well-endowed in exactly the wrong place. and earlier version of this gown, with the gathering off to one side and in less pastel-y colors, was far better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 26, 2014
Please know that you can still exchange or return even though you have washed it. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 19 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emmapeelat50
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:May 21, 2014
I really wanted to like this nightgown, but when it arrived, it was just too big overall. I am a petite, so didn't want to take the chance on washing it because I think it would have still been too big. The style is not flattering--the way it radiates from the shirring makes it look like a maternity gown because it draw attentions to your stomach. I thought the fabric was soft and cool, but because of the sizing, I had to return it.
Review 20 for Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cecelia
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable and roomy
Date:May 6, 2014
I like the fabric in this gown as well as the length of it; I find short gowns end up around my waist in the night. I did end up sending it back because of all the fabric at the bust. I have a larger bust (size 8, 34D) and felt that the look of the gown took me back to my pregnancy days! So, maybe it will suit those who are pregnant, but I'd like something a little more flattering. I wish Garnet Hill would bring back the simple, scoop-necked organic cotton gown in this length.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 7, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback about our Organic Cotton Pleated-Detail Gown. We take customer comments very seriously, and will make sure we keep your comments in mind as we design our future collections.
1 2 next>>