Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The essence of flattering ease in a throw-it-on-and-go style to reach for when you're in a pinch. Scoop neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Flattering A-line shape. Knee length. Rayon with a hint of Lycra®. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
19
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
2
105 of 11889%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
capassel
Location:Green Bay Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dress
Date:July 10, 2015
I returned this dress because the sleeves were too narrow.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cdora
Location:Wmass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress!
Date:July 6, 2015
The fabric is soft and non-clingy, and seems like it will travel well, no wrinkles! The neckline seems more like a ballet neck than scoop neck, which works better for me. Similar fit to the organic cotton dress. Too soon to tell about washing it, as I haven't yet. The color (?plum?) is great and a nice change from gray/black. It will work with sandals, tights, boots and leggings in the winter.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carr01
Location:Toronto, ON
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Totally worth every penny
Date:March 30, 2015
This dress was too expensive for me even on sale, but I thought i'd give it a try, and I am so glad I did! I am 5'2" and 130lbs, bought Petite Medium size. It is loose enough to hide all the problem areas, but is not baggy. I dress it up and down - boots, flats, dressy heels. Looks good with both tights and leggings. Washes well, colour does not fade, no need to iron. If I had the money, I would buy this dress in other colours as well.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emmi
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful dress
Date:March 30, 2015
This dress is beautiful. Nice substantial fabric, it feels luxurious. Unfortunately, the PP was too tight across the bust and the arms for me, and they're sold out of the regular XS, which is what I wear in the ballet neck dress, which is may absolute favorite dress. On sale of the day, it was a fantastic price. I'm so sad that I can't get it in my size
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
esjae
Location:Grand Portage, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Such an amazing dress!
Date:March 25, 2015
I am in love with this dress! It is made of such amazing fabric! I just wore this on a 14 hour road trip, and it is just the comfiest dress ever! Everything from the scoop neckline, 3/4 sleeve length, knee length, and don't get me started on the fabric, is above and beyond my expectations and is now my favorite dress! Thanks Garnet Hill!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zeamays
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
this dress is a good staple
Date:March 22, 2015
I tried 2 different sizes to get thecolors I wanted. The petite being shorter has a very different look than the regular with generous sizing and sweep.
For instance the larger one looks nicer belted. The shorter just more full and swingy. I have the gray and purple. Very lucky to get the sale!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lawyer
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't go wrong with this dress!
Date:March 18, 2015
This dress is great for many occasions--work, night out, funeral (got the grey color). I'm 5'4", usually wear a 4 or 6, and got th PP. It's a few inches above the knee--and is great with black leggings or boots. It's definitely a year-round item. Great fabric and drape. Kind of pricey for a simple dress, but got it on sale so I can't complain.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salmonella
Location:in my own world
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
best most comfy dress
Date:March 4, 2015
love love love this dress! good for travel dress up or down. You cannot beat Eileen Fisher style or quality. It rocks!!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clyn
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Basic Dress
Date:March 3, 2015
Love this dress. It is more fitted than usual EF dresses and, I feel, much more flattering although won't hide as many imperfections so I think you might need to be thin to carry this one off. I got the gray and wear it with my silver sandals for a super look. Fabric is not flimsy and hangs just right. A basic dress that you can dress up or down. Would love to see it in more colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
manchester
Location:Philly
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worse Purchase ever
Date:March 1, 2015
I followed the guideline for fit and it was way off.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 13, 2015
Please know that in addition to the True Fit option, we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
pleasant surprise
Date:February 28, 2015
I saw this on sale of the day and was concerned it might look a little frumpy but I was pleasantly surprised. I put it on and it fit beautifully. It was incredibly flattering and comfortable and it hid all my lumps and bumps. So glad I took the chance.
Thanks Garnet Hill for another great product at a great value.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GSpelvin
Location:Morgantown WV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Off-color
Date:February 23, 2015
Good three-season basic with nice drape. After reading reviews, bought cinder and pomegranate in petite (which, at 5'6", I generally don't) for shorter hem length. Pomegranate vibrant hue as appears on Web page, but cinder much lighter color - a silvery grey. Regardless, a wearable, versatile wardrobe-builder.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reema
Location:Westchester County
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
versatile and stylish
Date:February 21, 2015
The perfect little dress . It is simple but stylish and can be dressed up or down with either a colorful scarf or some jewelry to fit the occasion. I am delighted with my purchase.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lali
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen FisherScoop- neck dress
Date:January 29, 2015
Nice color, nice fabric, didn't look flattering on me. Even thought it was too lose it had an accent on my tummy. Unfortunate had to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
Thank you for your note! We hope you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasTVI
Location:Tampa, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful dress
Date:January 22, 2015
The drape of this dress is lovely and classy. Sheik with heels and adorable with leggings and flats or with infinity scarf. Very versatile and travels amazingly well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scullylu
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:January 22, 2015
Just recieved this dress. It was everything I expected and more. Fits well and looks great on. The quality of the dress is excellent. You can dress the dress up or just wear it casually.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keepwarm
Location:Honolulu, HI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Go To Dress
Date:January 21, 2015
"L" Perfect length for 5'-10" person,
Not as blousy at waist as pictured,
Great through shoulders and neckline without any gaping or tightness,
Can dress up or down easily as fabric is light weight and very finely ribbed, moves nicely with body
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianaD8
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great little dress!
Date:January 16, 2015
Can be dressed up or down. Comfortable and flattering with a nice drape! I'm 5'9" and it's long enough, falling just above the knee. Cute with boots and a sweater.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cali568
Location:East Bay Area, NorCal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent addition to your wardrobe
Date:January 15, 2015
This was a great buy on sale. I bought in two colors. For NorCal, you can wear it year-round; sandals for warmer months, boots when there is a chill. Very flattering! However, I am 5'8" and 135lb curvy and got the medium. A shorter woman may find the dress too long. It hit at my knee. A very easy to wear dress that looks instantly polished. Recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CruiseInsp
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Dress
Date:January 15, 2015
This can go anywhere with the right accessories, and will be a very useful travel piece. I'll still be wearing it to work and with leggings too. I'm usually PP in Eileen Fisher, but got the PS as suggested by the other reviews. It fits like the photo.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>