Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The essence of flattering ease in a throw-it-on-and-go style to reach for when you're in a pinch. Scoop neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Flattering A-line shape. Knee length. Rayon with a hint of Lycra®. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
1
93 of 10589%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lali
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen FisherScoop- neck dress
Date:January 29, 2015
Nice color, nice fabric, didn't look flattering on me. Even thought it was too lose it had an accent on my tummy. Unfortunate had to send it back.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasTVI
Location:Tampa, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful dress
Date:January 22, 2015
The drape of this dress is lovely and classy. Sheik with heels and adorable with leggings and flats or with infinity scarf. Very versatile and travels amazingly well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scullylu
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:January 22, 2015
Just recieved this dress. It was everything I expected and more. Fits well and looks great on. The quality of the dress is excellent. You can dress the dress up or just wear it casually.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keepwarm
Location:Honolulu, HI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Go To Dress
Date:January 21, 2015
"L" Perfect length for 5'-10" person,
Not as blousy at waist as pictured,
Great through shoulders and neckline without any gaping or tightness,
Can dress up or down easily as fabric is light weight and very finely ribbed, moves nicely with body
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianaD8
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great little dress!
Date:January 16, 2015
Can be dressed up or down. Comfortable and flattering with a nice drape! I'm 5'9" and it's long enough, falling just above the knee. Cute with boots and a sweater.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cali568
Location:East Bay Area, NorCal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent addition to your wardrobe
Date:January 15, 2015
This was a great buy on sale. I bought in two colors. For NorCal, you can wear it year-round; sandals for warmer months, boots when there is a chill. Very flattering! However, I am 5'8" and 135lb curvy and got the medium. A shorter woman may find the dress too long. It hit at my knee. A very easy to wear dress that looks instantly polished. Recommend!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CruiseInsp
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Dress
Date:January 15, 2015
This can go anywhere with the right accessories, and will be a very useful travel piece. I'll still be wearing it to work and with leggings too. I'm usually PP in Eileen Fisher, but got the PS as suggested by the other reviews. It fits like the photo.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMDL
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A very lovable dress
Date:January 13, 2015
I now have four of these dresses in different colors bought over the last couple of years, I had black, blue and purple, and could not resist adding the gray with the latest sale. Needless to say, I love them. A lot. They are holding up very well, I machine wash and air dry, they shrink just a tiny bit after the first wash but then retain size and shape, no pilling. Size-wise, my first dress was M and fit great pre-wash but was a bit small afterwards, so I switched to L for future purchases, for reference, I took M in EF washable wool dress. The dress has a very flattering shape, it does not cling but is not boxy either, makes me feel good no matter when - a reliable "go-to". Looks great with tights and boots, but also with ballet flats or sandals in springtime. Easy to accessorize, always classy. The only thing I'd change is the length, I'm 5'5 and it hits just below the knee, would be better an inch or two shorter, one of these days I'll probably get them hemmed, I hope it will work as the fabric is quite thin. Not that I need any more of these dresses, but I hope GH will keep bringing them back, with addition of new colors - hoping for a nice deep green next time, hint, hint!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
portlander55
Location:Porltand, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great little dress
Date:January 12, 2015
love this little dress. the fabric is light weight, but still drapes nicely. hits me just above the knee, making it suitable for the office, but with enough movement to be fun. the xs fits perfectly and I am 5'5", 120.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GDEB
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
PERFECT LBD
Date:January 11, 2015
This dress is simple, sleek and so versatile! It is perfect alone for almost anything and you can add belts or accessories to make it casual or dressy. It is perfect as a layering piece under sweaters and blazers. The knit is comfortable and a nice lightweight jersey that is so well made. The length, scoop neck and 3/4 sleeves make it perfect for year round wear. I bought two of the three colors and came back to buy this for my sisters.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xtal
Date:January 6, 2015
Love Eileen Fisher's clothing. Very comfortable and great for my life style.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KDLH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
liveable dress
Date:December 27, 2014
This drss has a really nice drape. The fabric is lovely, too. Unlike many jersey dresses it isn't too clingy, so it doesn't exaggerate any flaws in your figure. Haven't washed it yet so can't say anything about care.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MegMalin
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Eileen Fisher Scoopneck Dress
Date:December 26, 2014
Love the shape of the dress on the model, but this didn't work for me. Too thin, clingy material if you have lumps and bumps like me. Has to be returned. Hope this shape can be made in a different jersey or ponte and I'll try again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 16, 2015
Thank you for your note! We will share your request with our Design Team!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Littleredcar
Location:Smithville, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Less is More
Date:November 4, 2014
This simple dress hangs very well, just close enough to look pretty but still hide the bumps. I thought I wouldn't like the 3/4 sleeves but I do. I think they balance the dress. Mine falls just below the knee.
This dress has made me start wearing my scarves again. Love it!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dmc419
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress!
Date:October 30, 2014
Had previously ordered this dress in another color, so I opted to get the cement this time. Color is a nice medium gray that pairs well with GH cardigans. With tights and boots good to go all winter. Size medium works well for my 5'6' medium frame.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laprofessora84
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Basic Style But . . .
Date:October 17, 2014
This dress is a great basic style that can be dressed up or down, and the color is flattering. Unfortunately all of Garnet Hill's dresses, including Eileen Fisher, are cut a bit short this year. I'm a Size 2p, but not so young that I want anything above mid-knee. I''m on the short side--5'1" of petite.!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silversea18
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty and Practical
Date:September 26, 2014
This dress is lovely and the fabric flows nicely. I usually wear a small size in EF, sometimes even an extra small if the item is oversized. This dress felt a bit tight and I probably would have ordered a medium to have a little more room in the shoulders. I decided not to keep it because of the color--the Pomegranate was a bit darker and duller than I had hoped. I have a longer gray EF dress in the same fabric and it is one of my favorite items of clothing--I wear it quite often to work or out to dinner and it is a great travel piece as well. .
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LouiseG
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dress true to picture
Date:September 21, 2014
This gray dress is as true to the look and fit as the ad. Comfort. Style! Goes everywhere dress! I have it in gray and black!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
snmnw
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Returned
Date:September 21, 2014
wanted so much to love this dress but it didn't work for me. fabric is lighter and not as nice as my other EF dress. Sizing seemed smaller too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tortoise
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic, travel-friendly dress
Date:September 20, 2014
This is a classic, simple yet flattering dress that can be dressed up with jewelry or a scarf. It is excellent for travel, and very forgiving (it hides many figure flaws).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>