Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The essence of flattering ease in a throw-it-on-and-go style to reach for when you're in a pinch. Scoop neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Flattering A-line shape. Knee length. Rayon with a hint of Lycra®. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
2
101 of 11489%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
esjae
Location:Grand Portage, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Such an amazing dress!
Date:March 25, 2015
I am in love with this dress! It is made of such amazing fabric! I just wore this on a 14 hour road trip, and it is just the comfiest dress ever! Everything from the scoop neckline, 3/4 sleeve length, knee length, and don't get me started on the fabric, is above and beyond my expectations and is now my favorite dress! Thanks Garnet Hill!!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zeamays
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
this dress is a good staple
Date:March 22, 2015
I tried 2 different sizes to get thecolors I wanted. The petite being shorter has a very different look than the regular with generous sizing and sweep.
For instance the larger one looks nicer belted. The shorter just more full and swingy. I have the gray and purple. Very lucky to get the sale!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lawyer
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't go wrong with this dress!
Date:March 18, 2015
This dress is great for many occasions--work, night out, funeral (got the grey color). I'm 5'4", usually wear a 4 or 6, and got th PP. It's a few inches above the knee--and is great with black leggings or boots. It's definitely a year-round item. Great fabric and drape. Kind of pricey for a simple dress, but got it on sale so I can't complain.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salmonella
Location:in my own world
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
best most comfy dress
Date:March 4, 2015
love love love this dress! good for travel dress up or down. You cannot beat Eileen Fisher style or quality. It rocks!!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clyn
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Basic Dress
Date:March 3, 2015
Love this dress. It is more fitted than usual EF dresses and, I feel, much more flattering although won't hide as many imperfections so I think you might need to be thin to carry this one off. I got the gray and wear it with my silver sandals for a super look. Fabric is not flimsy and hangs just right. A basic dress that you can dress up or down. Would love to see it in more colors.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
manchester
Location:Philly
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worse Purchase ever
Date:March 1, 2015
I followed the guideline for fit and it was way off.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 13, 2015
Please know that in addition to the True Fit option, we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
pleasant surprise
Date:February 28, 2015
I saw this on sale of the day and was concerned it might look a little frumpy but I was pleasantly surprised. I put it on and it fit beautifully. It was incredibly flattering and comfortable and it hid all my lumps and bumps. So glad I took the chance.
Thanks Garnet Hill for another great product at a great value.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GSpelvin
Location:Morgantown WV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Off-color
Date:February 23, 2015
Good three-season basic with nice drape. After reading reviews, bought cinder and pomegranate in petite (which, at 5'6", I generally don't) for shorter hem length. Pomegranate vibrant hue as appears on Web page, but cinder much lighter color - a silvery grey. Regardless, a wearable, versatile wardrobe-builder.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reema
Location:Westchester County
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
versatile and stylish
Date:February 21, 2015
The perfect little dress . It is simple but stylish and can be dressed up or down with either a colorful scarf or some jewelry to fit the occasion. I am delighted with my purchase.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lali
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen FisherScoop- neck dress
Date:January 29, 2015
Nice color, nice fabric, didn't look flattering on me. Even thought it was too lose it had an accent on my tummy. Unfortunate had to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
Thank you for your note! We hope you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasTVI
Location:Tampa, Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful dress
Date:January 22, 2015
The drape of this dress is lovely and classy. Sheik with heels and adorable with leggings and flats or with infinity scarf. Very versatile and travels amazingly well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scullylu
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:January 22, 2015
Just recieved this dress. It was everything I expected and more. Fits well and looks great on. The quality of the dress is excellent. You can dress the dress up or just wear it casually.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keepwarm
Location:Honolulu, HI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Go To Dress
Date:January 21, 2015
"L" Perfect length for 5'-10" person,
Not as blousy at waist as pictured,
Great through shoulders and neckline without any gaping or tightness,
Can dress up or down easily as fabric is light weight and very finely ribbed, moves nicely with body
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianaD8
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great little dress!
Date:January 16, 2015
Can be dressed up or down. Comfortable and flattering with a nice drape! I'm 5'9" and it's long enough, falling just above the knee. Cute with boots and a sweater.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cali568
Location:East Bay Area, NorCal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent addition to your wardrobe
Date:January 15, 2015
This was a great buy on sale. I bought in two colors. For NorCal, you can wear it year-round; sandals for warmer months, boots when there is a chill. Very flattering! However, I am 5'8" and 135lb curvy and got the medium. A shorter woman may find the dress too long. It hit at my knee. A very easy to wear dress that looks instantly polished. Recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CruiseInsp
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Dress
Date:January 15, 2015
This can go anywhere with the right accessories, and will be a very useful travel piece. I'll still be wearing it to work and with leggings too. I'm usually PP in Eileen Fisher, but got the PS as suggested by the other reviews. It fits like the photo.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMDL
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A very lovable dress
Date:January 13, 2015
I now have four of these dresses in different colors bought over the last couple of years, I had black, blue and purple, and could not resist adding the gray with the latest sale. Needless to say, I love them. A lot. They are holding up very well, I machine wash and air dry, they shrink just a tiny bit after the first wash but then retain size and shape, no pilling. Size-wise, my first dress was M and fit great pre-wash but was a bit small afterwards, so I switched to L for future purchases, for reference, I took M in EF washable wool dress. The dress has a very flattering shape, it does not cling but is not boxy either, makes me feel good no matter when - a reliable "go-to". Looks great with tights and boots, but also with ballet flats or sandals in springtime. Easy to accessorize, always classy. The only thing I'd change is the length, I'm 5'5 and it hits just below the knee, would be better an inch or two shorter, one of these days I'll probably get them hemmed, I hope it will work as the fabric is quite thin. Not that I need any more of these dresses, but I hope GH will keep bringing them back, with addition of new colors - hoping for a nice deep green next time, hint, hint!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
portlander55
Location:Porltand, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great little dress
Date:January 12, 2015
love this little dress. the fabric is light weight, but still drapes nicely. hits me just above the knee, making it suitable for the office, but with enough movement to be fun. the xs fits perfectly and I am 5'5", 120.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GDEB
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
PERFECT LBD
Date:January 11, 2015
This dress is simple, sleek and so versatile! It is perfect alone for almost anything and you can add belts or accessories to make it casual or dressy. It is perfect as a layering piece under sweaters and blazers. The knit is comfortable and a nice lightweight jersey that is so well made. The length, scoop neck and 3/4 sleeves make it perfect for year round wear. I bought two of the three colors and came back to buy this for my sisters.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xtal
Date:January 6, 2015
Love Eileen Fisher's clothing. Very comfortable and great for my life style.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>