Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The essence of flattering ease in a throw-it-on-and-go style to reach for when you're in a pinch. Scoop neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Flattering A-line shape. Knee length. Rayon with a hint of Lycra®. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
63 of 7090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eleanore
Location:Madison , CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Please bring this back!
Date:April 12, 2014
Love the dress and think it should be on your classics list. Fit and length are the same as with EF cap sleeve, ballet-neck dress. I am 5'4", 120 and take XS in both styles. Hits just over the top of my knee cap, which is longer than on the model in the photo, but more age/work appropriate for me. I purchased on sale, so good value at that price.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pmol
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely dress/bad length
Date:February 12, 2014
Some reviews warned me of the odd length but I am 5' 7"so I thought it would be OK. It is not. It hits just below the knee, making it unflattering on anyone. Alas, the fabric is too fussy to hem myself and I am not paying for a tailor when I paid so much for the dress itself. Shorten the style and I will get one in every color!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We've shared your suggestion with our design team to consider a shorter style and are happy to help with a return or exchange.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizzyh
Location:Mass
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great basic
Date:February 5, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher, and this dress was on sale. the gray can be dressed up or down, worn loose or belter, and I think it's a great everyday item.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose13
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fabulous fit
Date:February 4, 2014
This is one of EF's best dresses! Great fit, very flattering, As most of her dresses this style run full, I ordered one size down. I wear it to work at least twice a week with a scarf or blazer
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SpotSpot
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too roomy
Date:February 4, 2014
This dress was almost a winner: the blue color is lovely, and the material flowed nicely. I found it too roomy for my small frame, though. I am 5'7" and 125lbs, with a small bust and hips. The excess fabric made it a little too much like a maternity dress, even in the XS.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bridgett
Location:Clinton, Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Dress
Date:February 4, 2014
I loved this dress. Quality & Value were excellent. The only problem was I have put on too much weight, so the dress showed every roll. I had to return it. Hopefully I will drop the weight & be able to wear cute stuff like this.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect fit!
Date:February 4, 2014
I have had a tough time lately with EF fit. I am 5'4" and a size 0/2. The XS is huge and PP is tight in the chest (even though I am very small). The PS fit perfectly, falling above the knee. I wish EF would be more consistent with sizing. Love the quality and easy style. Heard a rumor that she is doing away with her petite line. Hope it isn't true!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boilersusie
Location:Southwest Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:January 23, 2014
I needed a simple black dress that packs well for trips and can be casual or dressy. I received it and size runs true and I love it.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doveika
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This is the best dress.
Date:January 8, 2014
This is my new go-to dress. I can wear this anywhere. Perfect for travel! Fit is great. I want 1 more! Hoping this dress will be produced again in another color.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4kelbob
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Undecided
Date:January 2, 2014
I found this dress to fit wider on the shoulders, lower cut on the chest, and longer length than shown on the model. It also revealed every lump and bump when it brushed across my figure. Definitely not as flattering as the EF jersey dress I purchased from Garnet Hill last year. Not sure if I am keeping or returning.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gareb
Location:Washington D.C.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not as pictured or described
Date:November 30, 2013
I ordered a medium (I am 5' 6") and was disappointed that the length fell below the knee by about 2 inches. I looked it back up to see if I had remembered it wrong and the picture shows it well above the knee. The description says knee-length. Both wrong.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paramsey1
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Extremely pretty
Date:November 24, 2013
Very nice dress. I bought 2 (black and blue) and they fit differently (the blue was looser). Still, took both to a conferences (one in a warm locale and one in a tropical locale) and they worked like a dream in both settings. Love EF!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sparty
Date:November 19, 2013
so soft and flows nicely; got it on discount so price better.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maggienolia
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice dress, but...
Date:November 14, 2013
Bought this (PS / 5'3" / 115lbs) on sale in blue and loved the color and feel of the fabric. But the cut is too tent-like, and not flattering. Even on sale the dress is overpriced. Sadly, it went back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 3, 2013
We hope when you returned your dress, that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try one of our other great dresses.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
INNSPIRED
Location:Pleasanton, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love This Dress
Date:November 10, 2013
I ordered this dress twice, once in black, then in charcoal. Now thinking of getting it in blue. It's flattering, comfortable and easy to accessorize.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mozart06
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Easy living
Date:November 9, 2013
I am 5'3" and 112 lbs. I bought this dress in a size PP and the fit is great. The body is loose fitting and the material comfortable. It is very simple but sophisticated.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2kayaks
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great dress, hard to get the size right
Date:November 2, 2013
I knew I would love this dress and I do. Flattering, medium-weight, 3 seasons in SC. First I ordered the regular small, according to the sizing guide, and it was too long but otherwise looked great. I'm 5'6" and 140 lbs. so I ordered the petite medium (never tried on a petite size before). That looked completely wrong, so I sent it back. I kept the regular small and had it shortened about 2". Works perfectly, great for travel.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeyH
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simply a great dress
Date:October 25, 2013
Great basic dress that will change with whatever accessories I pair with it. One small thing - long sleeves instead of 3/4 would make this dress even better.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SueJM
Location:Danbury, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EF vicose Jersye scoop neck dress
Date:October 20, 2013
I like the feel of this material and the ease of accessorizing it to make it "my own". I am not sure that EF products are worth the price, but I am certainly hooked on the EF style. I bought a medium( that is my usual EF size) and the fit is more form fitting than in the model picture. If you want it snug, then it is true to size, if you want it loose, then order a size up.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vix1
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love This Dress
Date:October 11, 2013
This is a great dress - great for travel and very versatile. Love more than the short sleeve version. Only disappointment is i have to wait for the blue version.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>