Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The essence of flattering ease in a throw-it-on-and-go style to reach for when you're in a pinch. Scoop neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Flattering A-line shape. Knee length. Rayon with a hint of Lycra®. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
0
70 of 7890%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IfYouAskMe
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
IfYouAskMe
Date:August 28, 2014
Stylish dress. Easy fit for someone with figure issues. Somehow, looks a bit cheap (this is not true in general of Eileen Fisher dresses despite their unstructured style). I think it is the shade of purple which looks more like one of the Eileen Fisher copies might look - muted but not in a good way. The gray looks much better.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2angels
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really Wanted To Like It
Date:August 27, 2014
I anxiously awaited the arrival of this dress. I have two Eileen Fisher ballet neck dresses with short sleeves that I love. I had hoped the fit would be the same. It is close but the differences matter. I think this dress has more nylon in it, therefore it seems to cling more. I ordered the pomegranate which could be part of the problem for me. I did not find it a flattering color and with the fit a little off, it just did not work for me. I ordered a small, as I do with other Eileen Fisher dresses. For reference, I am 5'7", 150 lbs. I also thought the price is a little too steep for particular dress.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 28, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned, so you could try another one of our great dresses.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cninety9
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best dress ever
Date:August 23, 2014
It astounds me that something so simple can be so flattering. It's the perfect everything-dress. I've ordered it in another color in fact.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlbpat77
Location:Melbourne, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
i love Eileen Fisher!
Date:August 23, 2014
this is a great dress and doesn't show all the wrong moves. the fabric is wonderful, as all EF dresses are. you will love it; I got the purple one and I love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyB
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect 3 Season Dress
Date:August 22, 2014
I wear this dress everywhere. It works with flats, boots or heels. I belt it, or wear a scarf, or both. I have it in black and just bought it in Pomegranate, and if it came in another color other than grey, I'd get it in that color too.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillianna
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thinking about buying a third!
Date:August 22, 2014
I love this dress. I have a blue and a dark grey and will probably add one in black soon. The fabric is amazing. Comfortable, drapes very nicely, doesn't run, and packs well. I either belt mine or wear it loose with legging.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wert2300
Location:Olney, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ah, the perfect dress up or dress down
Date:August 22, 2014
There is nothing like a dress that you can do so much with...add a scarf, a wonderful string of pearls, a simple pair of flats, cowboy boots or high heels! Classic, all day comfort, and year round this dress is a winner. Best of all it is easy care for those who keep their wardrobe basic and easy.
The colors are beautiful and rich.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cms62
Location:Northfield NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Couldn't live with out it
Date:August 21, 2014
This dress is one of the best purchases I have ever made. In the summer, I wear it loose with sandals and a chunky necklace. In the winter, over leggings... Looks super loose or belted...can be dressed up or down too. A true staple and necessity for all wardrobes.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eleanore
Location:Madison , CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Please bring this back!
Date:April 12, 2014
Love the dress and think it should be on your classics list. Fit and length are the same as with EF cap sleeve, ballet-neck dress. I am 5'4", 120 and take XS in both styles. Hits just over the top of my knee cap, which is longer than on the model in the photo, but more age/work appropriate for me. I purchased on sale, so good value at that price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pmol
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely dress/bad length
Date:February 12, 2014
Some reviews warned me of the odd length but I am 5' 7"so I thought it would be OK. It is not. It hits just below the knee, making it unflattering on anyone. Alas, the fabric is too fussy to hem myself and I am not paying for a tailor when I paid so much for the dress itself. Shorten the style and I will get one in every color!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! We've shared your suggestion with our design team to consider a shorter style and are happy to help with a return or exchange.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizzyh
Location:Mass
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great basic
Date:February 5, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher, and this dress was on sale. the gray can be dressed up or down, worn loose or belter, and I think it's a great everyday item.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose13
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fabulous fit
Date:February 4, 2014
This is one of EF's best dresses! Great fit, very flattering, As most of her dresses this style run full, I ordered one size down. I wear it to work at least twice a week with a scarf or blazer
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SpotSpot
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too roomy
Date:February 4, 2014
This dress was almost a winner: the blue color is lovely, and the material flowed nicely. I found it too roomy for my small frame, though. I am 5'7" and 125lbs, with a small bust and hips. The excess fabric made it a little too much like a maternity dress, even in the XS.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bridgett
Location:Clinton, Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Dress
Date:February 4, 2014
I loved this dress. Quality & Value were excellent. The only problem was I have put on too much weight, so the dress showed every roll. I had to return it. Hopefully I will drop the weight & be able to wear cute stuff like this.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect fit!
Date:February 4, 2014
I have had a tough time lately with EF fit. I am 5'4" and a size 0/2. The XS is huge and PP is tight in the chest (even though I am very small). The PS fit perfectly, falling above the knee. I wish EF would be more consistent with sizing. Love the quality and easy style. Heard a rumor that she is doing away with her petite line. Hope it isn't true!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boilersusie
Location:Southwest Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:January 23, 2014
I needed a simple black dress that packs well for trips and can be casual or dressy. I received it and size runs true and I love it.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doveika
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
This is the best dress.
Date:January 8, 2014
This is my new go-to dress. I can wear this anywhere. Perfect for travel! Fit is great. I want 1 more! Hoping this dress will be produced again in another color.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4kelbob
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Undecided
Date:January 2, 2014
I found this dress to fit wider on the shoulders, lower cut on the chest, and longer length than shown on the model. It also revealed every lump and bump when it brushed across my figure. Definitely not as flattering as the EF jersey dress I purchased from Garnet Hill last year. Not sure if I am keeping or returning.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gareb
Location:Washington D.C.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not as pictured or described
Date:November 30, 2013
I ordered a medium (I am 5' 6") and was disappointed that the length fell below the knee by about 2 inches. I looked it back up to see if I had remembered it wrong and the picture shows it well above the knee. The description says knee-length. Both wrong.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paramsey1
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Extremely pretty
Date:November 24, 2013
Very nice dress. I bought 2 (black and blue) and they fit differently (the blue was looser). Still, took both to a conferences (one in a warm locale and one in a tropical locale) and they worked like a dream in both settings. Love EF!
1 2 3 4 next>>