Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL The essence of flattering ease in a throw-it-on-and-go style to reach for when you're in a pinch. Scoop neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Flattering A-line shape. Knee length. Rayon with a hint of Lycra®. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
1
80 of 9089%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laprofessora84
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Basic Style But . . .
Date:October 17, 2014
This dress is a great basic style that can be dressed up or down, and the color is flattering. Unfortunately all of Garnet Hill's dresses, including Eileen Fisher, are cut a bit short this year. I'm a Size 2p, but not so young that I want anything above mid-knee. I''m on the short side--5'1" of petite.!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silversea18
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty and Practical
Date:September 26, 2014
This dress is lovely and the fabric flows nicely. I usually wear a small size in EF, sometimes even an extra small if the item is oversized. This dress felt a bit tight and I probably would have ordered a medium to have a little more room in the shoulders. I decided not to keep it because of the color--the Pomegranate was a bit darker and duller than I had hoped. I have a longer gray EF dress in the same fabric and it is one of my favorite items of clothing--I wear it quite often to work or out to dinner and it is a great travel piece as well. .
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LouiseG
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dress true to picture
Date:September 21, 2014
This gray dress is as true to the look and fit as the ad. Comfort. Style! Goes everywhere dress! I have it in gray and black!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
snmnw
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Returned
Date:September 21, 2014
wanted so much to love this dress but it didn't work for me. fabric is lighter and not as nice as my other EF dress. Sizing seemed smaller too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tortoise
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic, travel-friendly dress
Date:September 20, 2014
This is a classic, simple yet flattering dress that can be dressed up with jewelry or a scarf. It is excellent for travel, and very forgiving (it hides many figure flaws).
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSlady
Location:Rural Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:September 15, 2014
I debated on whether I really needed another LBD but I could not be happier I decided to purchase. This dress is very comfortable and flattering. Simply pick your accessories to meet the occasion and you are ready to go. I purchased size recommended by true fit and fit/length is perfect.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoCasual
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
versatile dress
Date:September 15, 2014
This is a great dress -- it can be dressed up or left casual. Accessorize in a style that suits you. Good with a jacket or cardigan for cooler days.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gailsey
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Indispensible
Date:September 14, 2014
The dress us a MUST for everyones wardrobe. The fit is great and can be dressed up or down.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUMBRY57
Location:VIRGINIA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
EILEEN FISHER SCOOP NECK DRESS
Date:September 12, 2014
FLATTERING FOR ANY BODY TYPE, VERY COMFORTABLE TO WEAR BUT YOU STILL FEEL SEXY AND ATTRACTIVE WEARING IT.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BerkeleyKatie
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
XS/TP conundrum
Date:September 7, 2014
I received this order on Friday night, and when I finally opened it on Sunday, I was puzzled by the XS/TP on the tag. I've ordered XS from Eileen Fisher for years and first thought that I perhaps ordered a petite size by mistake. Customer Service is closed on Sundays and I was anxious to wear the dress on Monday morning, so I performed an Internet search and realized that TP is extra small (tres petite) in French. An English/French clothing label for size small would be S/P. Glad I could clear up this minor mystery. The pomegranate color is gorgeous.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relaxed
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 7, 2014
I bought this dress based on the reviews hoping it would become a wardrobe staple. It has! No more wondering what to wear...I look put together no matter how I wear it,dressed up or down, and I'm learning to use my accessories for a different look every day. And it's really comfortable, perfect weight for Northern California year round. I wear it twice a week to work and also at home with leggings for a casual look. I've ordered another in black and one in purple. I've got a few curves, but this dress somehow fits and drapes perfectly and makes me look great. I didn't know a dress could look this good on me. I'm 5'3", 135 pounds, Medium Petite is perfect, and I usually wear Small Petite in Eileen tops.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waaw
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
highly disappointed
Date:September 2, 2014
After admiring EF clothes for years, I finally decided to try one. Since I didn’t know how the sizing ran, I did the True Fit provided by Garnet Hill; it recommended the PM (10-12), although I usually wear a regular 4-6 (I’m 5’0” and 115lbs), which would have been the XS size. I also ordered it in PS (8-10) just in case. I got it in the pomegranate color.
I love the dress but it shows everything; no matter how smooth an undergarment I put on, every seam showed through, I even tried it with nothing on underneath. It wasn’t like the fabric was stretched tight, it was just super clingy. The PM size didn’t do any better, since it was looser on me it just bunched up in horizontal wrinkles on the upper half of my body.
I looked up the comments and was surprised to see only a few people had this problem, should I have bought it even bigger? The PM size was already baggy in the shoulders. I didn’t want to feel like I was wearing a sack, or are EF clothes supposed to be that loose?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2014
Thank you for speaking to us today! We're glad we were able to assist you. Please know we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IfYouAskMe
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
IfYouAskMe
Date:August 28, 2014
Stylish dress. Easy fit for someone with figure issues. Somehow, looks a bit cheap (this is not true in general of Eileen Fisher dresses despite their unstructured style). I think it is the shade of purple which looks more like one of the Eileen Fisher copies might look - muted but not in a good way. The gray looks much better.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2angels
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Really Wanted To Like It
Date:August 27, 2014
I anxiously awaited the arrival of this dress. I have two Eileen Fisher ballet neck dresses with short sleeves that I love. I had hoped the fit would be the same. It is close but the differences matter. I think this dress has more nylon in it, therefore it seems to cling more. I ordered the pomegranate which could be part of the problem for me. I did not find it a flattering color and with the fit a little off, it just did not work for me. I ordered a small, as I do with other Eileen Fisher dresses. For reference, I am 5'7", 150 lbs. I also thought the price is a little too steep for particular dress.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 28, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned, so you could try another one of our great dresses.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cninety9
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best dress ever
Date:August 23, 2014
It astounds me that something so simple can be so flattering. It's the perfect everything-dress. I've ordered it in another color in fact.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlbpat77
Location:Melbourne, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
i love Eileen Fisher!
Date:August 23, 2014
this is a great dress and doesn't show all the wrong moves. the fabric is wonderful, as all EF dresses are. you will love it; I got the purple one and I love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyB
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect 3 Season Dress
Date:August 22, 2014
I wear this dress everywhere. It works with flats, boots or heels. I belt it, or wear a scarf, or both. I have it in black and just bought it in Pomegranate, and if it came in another color other than grey, I'd get it in that color too.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillianna
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Thinking about buying a third!
Date:August 22, 2014
I love this dress. I have a blue and a dark grey and will probably add one in black soon. The fabric is amazing. Comfortable, drapes very nicely, doesn't run, and packs well. I either belt mine or wear it loose with legging.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wert2300
Location:Olney, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ah, the perfect dress up or dress down
Date:August 22, 2014
There is nothing like a dress that you can do so much with...add a scarf, a wonderful string of pearls, a simple pair of flats, cowboy boots or high heels! Classic, all day comfort, and year round this dress is a winner. Best of all it is easy care for those who keep their wardrobe basic and easy.
The colors are beautiful and rich.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Viscose Jersey Scoop-Neck Dress - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cms62
Location:Northfield NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Couldn't live with out it
Date:August 21, 2014
This dress is one of the best purchases I have ever made. In the summer, I wear it loose with sandals and a chunky necklace. In the winter, over leggings... Looks super loose or belted...can be dressed up or down too. A true staple and necessity for all wardrobes.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>