Product Reviews

zinni™ by Garnet Hill Surplice Yoga Tank

A surplice front and a striking T-strap back mean this tank looks good coming and going. The fitted silhouette features a modest inset at the deep V-neck, a built-in shelf bra with lightweight removable pads, and a hint of elasticity at the hem to stay put. In a bold color and a bolder print, it looks great under any cover-up. Hip length. Heavyweight nylon/spandex with a moisture-wicking finish. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 875%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Surplice Yoga Tank
Review 1 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Surplice Yoga Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrSue
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs big
Date:April 24, 2015
I am a small 34 C, and I ordered small, which is too big in the bust. I even checked with the True-Fit system, and it is too big. Unfortunately, XS is not available. I have found Zinni to run big in general.
Review 2 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Surplice Yoga Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Andi27
Worst Yoga Top Ever
Date:March 19, 2015
The material is rough and unpleasant. The fit is too big at the bust and too light at the hips. I can't imagine who would be happy with this top. I'm almost always happy with Garnet Hill, but not this time.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 31, 2015
We're sad to hear this Yoga Tank did not work for you. If you need assistance with your return or freight free exchange please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 3 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Surplice Yoga Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susanl435
Location:Midway, Utah
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lots of compliments!
Date:March 19, 2015
I ordered this on clearance in the Iris and have enjoyed the length, as it has a rubber edge so it doesn't slip up during yoga practice! After reading the reviews I determined on a size smaller than I would normally choose. I am happy I did! It runs a bit bigger and works well for larger a breasted fit. Great purchase!
Review 4 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Surplice Yoga Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallion
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good Quality Yoga Top
Date:March 19, 2015
This is very nice and I actually really liked it. I did return it, however, because I have a large stomach and it just didn't look good. I need camouflage rather than black-and-white stretch!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Surplice Yoga Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IndigoDragonfly
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Pinky Mauve Yoga Top
Date:March 11, 2015
This bold pink yoga top provides slight coverage and support for the ladies, but seems somewhat on the big side for size "M" (medium); a 36C, I wonder about too much breathing room for the ladies but overall this is a soft, comfortable, stretchy fabric for even the sweatiest of yoga practices. Recommend with the caveat that you may want to size down.
Review 6 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Surplice Yoga Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flax
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Dense Fabric for Exercise
Date:March 7, 2015
This was such a cute photo and I thought it would be just what I wanted for exercise. The heavy fabric was very dense and it felt as if I had on three bathing suit tankinis. It was returned shortly after coming out of the arrival bag.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
We're glad to see you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great items.
Review 7 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Surplice Yoga Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ceramic
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too big under arms, on back
Date:December 18, 2014
Although I bought another Zinni top from Garnet Hill and loved it, this one just seems cut differently. I am 32C and bought size small-- it gaped significantly under the arms and around the back. Otherwise, it seemed well made, and the pattern is cute. I hate to send it back, but since it gapes in that spot by several inches, not even going down to XS would help. For broader shouldered/broader backed women, I recommend it 100%.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Surplice Yoga Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RevBev
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
really like this top
Date:October 31, 2014
This is the third zinni top I've purchased from Garnet Hill. The fit is good and the style is cute. When doing yoga the top stays secure. And women at yoga have been asking where I get these tops.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.