Product Reviews

zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Dress

A flattering twist at the front gives this tank dress a feminine feel, and the bold colors keep it fun whether you're running to yoga or simply running errands. Thick straps come together in back to form a racerback. Above-knee length. In comfortable, weighty Supplex®/spandex with wicking and breathability properties. Built-in shelf bra with removable pads. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
3 of 743%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Dress
Review 1 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
trulycandid
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not Quite What I Had In Mind
Date:July 24, 2014
I wanted to love this dress, the color was beautiful and the fabric VERY high quality. But it just fit me wrong in most places. The top has this design element in the center which just did not work for me. And it was tooooo tight in the hips and abdomen for my taste. I wanted something that would stretch and move with me, but which had some space between me and the dress.
I was hoping for SKIMMING my body and I got HUGGING. I felt like I was in a cocoon, and not in a good way.
THAT SAID, if you're skinny and straight, athletic and really firm, I think it would be a great dress. I usually wear a med dress at garnet hill and have lots of 8's from GH, but I ordered a large of this and it was still wayyy too tight.
Not for us curvy ladies.
Review 2 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryEllen
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous!
Date:June 3, 2014
I bought this when it was the sale of the day and I'm so glad that I did. This dress is just so flattering. I originally purchased the S and it was to big up top even though it fit well through the hips and waist. This has a built in bra which I love but the S really didn't work for me up top. I was afraid that if I exchanged it for a XS, it would not fit me elsewhere since I'm more of a pear shape. So, I went ahead and exchanged it for the XS and it's perfect. Not only does it fit better up top but the rest of the dress has enough spandex in it that it stretches nicely and fits over my hips and now the length is even better. The print is stunning and for me the price was excellent. It's nice enough that it is worth paying full price for though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
We're happy to hear you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to find the perfect fit. We agree, this dress is very flattering with a stunning print! Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us.
Review 3 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OldHippie
Location:NY NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Twist Front Dress
Date:June 3, 2014
a little disappointing. The fabric is lovely, the length is LONG and the top portion is a little short and wide. However - as a beachy dress - I'll probably enjoy it. Also the twist in the front looks like it's missing stitches and falling apart but it is indeed the style. It needs some tweaking - but I bought it on sale and will keep it and see if I wear it - it might go back
Review 4 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minnesotashopper
Location:St. Paul
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Undecided
Date:June 2, 2014
Love the dress but the bust is oddly oversized with bulky fabric
Review 5 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sasgear
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fit didn't work
Date:May 24, 2014
The bust was rather loose and the hip/butt area too tight. This was very disappointing because I obviously could not go up a size to get a more generous fit in the hips and I if I lost the weight it would definitely be too big in the bust. :-(
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 26, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this dress style did not work for you. Please know our exchanges are always freight free and we have many other great dress styles to choose from. If you need any assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 6 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BethanneB
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So cute!
Date:April 27, 2014
This dress is absolutely adorable! It fits like a dream. The twisted fabric on the bodice is very flattering and the fabric is a very nice weight. Got this dress for a trip to Greece in July; don't want to have to wear a bra in the heat, and this will be PERFECT!
Review 7 for zinni™ by Garnet Hill Twist-Front Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottsdaleLady
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
WOW
Date:February 10, 2014
Colors are vibrant but understated. Dress is feminine and classy, comfortable and stylish. I'm usually an XS in Garnet Hill clothing but I correctly selected the S in this style because I'm busty and wanted the dress to be fitted but not skin tight and to allow for machine wash and dry. I plan to take this on a summer cruise. No wrinkles and the perfect length for international travel. Looks fab with a classic cardigan or slouchier wrap styles. In Arizona I can wear this almost year-round! LOVE this dress, Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.