Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls

This supersoft cotton jersey dress has everything going for it: the fit and flare of skater style (the season's must-have silhouette!), a hip Peter Pan collar, and a made-in-the-USA pedigree. And let's not forget the beautifully bold colors. Pull-on style. Long sleeves. Above-knee length. Prewashed, preshrunk cotton jersey. By LAMade. USA/Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marthway
Location:Newark, DE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect little dress for my perfect little niece
Date:February 5, 2014
Love the simpleness of the very feminine skating dress. Very nice color offerings as well. This style would look great on anyone's little girl.
Review 2 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoDucks
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect for 8 year old
Date:December 11, 2013
My 8 year old daughter could not love this dress any more. It arrived yesterday, and she immediately put it on and spent the evening twirling and dancing around in the dress. I like that it is comfortable enough for every day play, yet nice enough for school and holiday parties.
As others have mentioned, the material is thin like a T-shirt but it still seems high quality to me. Great deal at the sale price!
Review 3 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winnie101
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A very nice dress
Date:October 24, 2013
Beautiful color, well made, cute style. Other granddaughter very happy with it.
Review 4 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jcm5
Location:Lyme NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
thin, poor quality
Date:September 30, 2013
very cute style, I thought this would be a go-to dress for our 9 yo, but the material is thin and of poor quality
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 16, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 5 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ZZelda
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable Style, Poor Quality
Date:September 24, 2013
I love the look of this dress--the design is cute, comfortable and classic -- three wins in my book. But the fabric quality leaves much to be desired. There were even little holes on the back of the dress from where the label was sewn on. (They do not show under the peter pan color, and so I was able to stitch them up easily, but still. . . ) My first grader loves the the way she looks, and I love that she still looks like a little girl. But the fabric is so very thin, I'll be surprised if it's not torn to shreds in a few months. Frankly, I've noticed the same quality issues in all LA made products, and though I love the design, I've learned to never buy them unless they are on sale. We'll keep the dress, because my daughter picked it out and she does look sweet in it. (And school picture day is tomorrow!) Yet, I wish this design could be re-done in the future in a thicker fabric. We would have ordered more than one if the quality was better!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you, so we can find a resolution.
Review 6 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebP
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super comfortable
Date:September 10, 2013
This simple dress is extremely comfortable, and fits true to size. It's adorable with patterned tights or a fun necklace. My daughter loves it!
Review 7 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PMC89
Location:bristil,ri
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
School Girl Dress
Date:September 10, 2013
The style of the dress is great. I purchased this dress to keep my daughter looking her age. the fabric was thinner then expected . But will order this dress again in another color
Review 8 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toothdoc79
Location:Washington, MO
Peter Pan Dress-Adorable!
Date:September 3, 2013
I loved this dress for my daughter. I thought it was so cute! I did, however, have to get a larger size for her. Even though she is very tall and lean, I found the chest area to run a little tight on her, even before washing it. I have returned it for a larger size. Also, I noticed that the collar doesn't lie flat in the middle and you can see the seam from behind. Probably can be ironed out, though. Other than that, an adorable dress that looks great!
Review 9 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Twicemommy
Location:New York , NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great for preschool
Date:September 1, 2013
Nice color . We got the pink and its a pretty jewel tone , not too bright. Fits my daughters well especially since they are slender built, and the skirt is not too long which more flattering . Overall a great basic which will also look cute with a cardigan . Very nice for preschool .
Review 10 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aumlaxmi
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute dress but a bit pricey
Date:August 29, 2013
Really like the overall style of this dress. Its soft and comfy but a little thin for the price. Unfortunately, I don't think it will wear very well. Only reason I kept it was my daughter really likes it.
Review 11 for Peter Pan-Collar Dress by LAMade - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thcolorado
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Using as a school uniform (in navy)
Date:July 30, 2013
My 8 yo attends a school with a dress code. Purchased this dress in navy for that purpose. Sized up to a 10 (she's a pretty standard 8) to get a little more life out of it given the price. That being said, it's well made, very soft and a nice departure from the standard polo shirt dresses she typically wears.