Product Reviews

Meg Peplum Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer - Baby Girls & Girls

A Velvet exclusive for Garnet Hill Kids. Jazz up jeans or leggings with this peplum top. Made in the USA of soft, well-draped cotton knit, it's as easy to wear as a tee, but with seriously more style. Fitted to waist, then flared with peplum bottom. Crew neck. Long sleeves. Hip length. Cotton knit. USA/Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
4 of 757%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Meg Peplum Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Meg Peplum Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stonewall
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Meg Peplum top
Date:January 20, 2014
I ordered a 6/7 and it fit my 3 year old grandaughter.......very small fit. Beautiful item sizing wrong!!!
Review 2 for Meg Peplum Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
goanne5
Location:iowa city
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
like it so much that it's my second order
Date:January 15, 2014
really looks sweet on, dresses up jeans. beautiful colors,wished that i could have had all.
Review 3 for Meg Peplum Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
deed
Location:Eastern PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
way too small
Date:October 25, 2013
need to return, disappointed it seemed like a nice top but can't use, it will be returned
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 13, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 4 for Meg Peplum Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaliMomma
Location:Norhtern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but runs small!
Date:October 25, 2013
Such a cute top and SO soft!
But this runs super small! I purchased the Large (8-10) for my 7 yr old who is in size 7/8. I couldn't squeeze her into it. It truly is more like a size 5/6.
The XL is sold out but I think it would have been too small too.
Super cute though and great quality!
Review 5 for Meg Peplum Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawninva
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute
Date:September 25, 2013
This is a very cute top, nice fabric, not too thick. My daughter loved it. The fabric weight is perfect for fall/transitional weather and will also look cute under a cardigan when it gets even cooler. I have not washed it yet, however, her other tops from this brand, have all washed very very well. I wash them on my machines delicate wash and only with a few other pieces that are also more soft and lightweight.
Review 6 for Meg Peplum Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Footloose
Location:Camarillo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fits...odd
Date:September 21, 2013
I ordered my daughter's true size, but it fit small and odd. Not worth the price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 8, 2013
We are sad to hear this item did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are freight free. If you need assistance please call us.
Review 7 for Meg Peplum Top from Velvet by Graham & Spencer - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Claire22
Location:Milton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Different
Date:August 28, 2013
I loved this t-shirt from the catalog, simple yet different. It just came today and I now also like the texture and the shape is just like the catalog promised.
If it was cheaper I would get another 2 of them.
I did not give a fifth star as I have just received it and do not know how long it will last.